Syberia - Part 1

Syberia - Part 1

PC

Also available on

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(228.78 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

[Note: If you own the original Syberia, this is the same adventure.] Search a mysterious estate and find a brilliant and mysterious inventor in Syberia: Part 1 and experience the first part of this incredible trilogy! Kate Walker is a young lawyer visiting France to close the sale of a large manufacturing estate. But when the estate's owner turns up dead, Kate must search for the hidden heir. Delve into a mechanical wonderland filled with puzzles and surprises, on a journey that reaches far into the imagination in Syberia: Part 1!

  • Find a missing inventor
  • Solve awesome puzzles
  • Search a mysterious estate!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 285 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Syberia - Part 1

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(228.78 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Syberia - Part 1 is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 165.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best...... I bought Syberia when it first came out and it was my very first attempt at playing an Adventure game. Needless to say, I was totally lost and got bored very quickle and so I quit. After almost 6 months passed, and having played Dracula Origin, I again sat down to play Siberia and it was one of the best gaming experiences I have ever had. I spent many long nights on this game and before I knew it, I became the main character and was actually living the game. Never have I felt so immersed into a story and so absorbed by what was going on. I "virtually" lost myself in Siberia and was so sad when it ended. This game isnt for everyone, and it takes enormous time and patience, but if you are open to adventure, traveling to a far off land, meeting wonderful characters, then the worn out sneakers will not matter at all. A few times I did need the walk-through, but once you get the hang of it, learnign the ins and outs of this paticular genre of game, you quickly get hooked and I have to say, that nothing has come close to the experience I had playing Siberia 1 and Siberia 2. ALthough I cant dismiss the fact that it is unfortunate that this game is now being sold in parts, but I will say this, for those who havent played this game, who want to broaden their gaming experiences to more than just your average IHOG/Adventure, I highly recommend you get this jewel. Yes the tecnology is a bit dated but the graphics, the sound and the story, like I said, nothing comes close to S?beria.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give This Game a Chance!! I played the first two Syberia games and loved them! The storyline is intriguing and becomes more interesting as the game progresses. The graphics and scenes are beautifully rendered. The voice acting is good. The music when added accentuates the situation beautifully. This is not a hidden objects game but rather a puzzle game in which your character hunts for objects to complete each puzzle. There is no hints system and there are no time limits. Walkthroughs are available here at BFG and on the web with a simple Google search (this came in handy for me many times) The only downside to this game is that your character Kate Walker has to go from scene to scene to scene to retrieve objects or information to continue to the next task. That's a lot of travel time. For me, that is a small annoyance I could live with. This game does not have a scrolling camera that moves along with the mouse which some gamers find disorienting and nauseating. The character is directed through the scenes by the click of the mouse. If you liked games like NiBiRu, Rhiannan:Curse of the Four Branches and Keepsake (not on this site) you will enjoy Syberia. Good luck and happy gaming ^_^ Now I eagerly wait the release of Syberia 3!
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I really enjoyed this game. Some of the scenes and backgrounds were impressive. Some of the characters in this game were funny and some that were meant to be annoying were truely annoying (i.e. the main character's phone contact list). Trying to find out which objects were meant to interact with another object was challenging. Some objects were not as I thought they would be used for. I liked how goal oriented the main character was and how she worked hard to reach her goals. I also liked how the main character could run and that she did not have to walk everywhere. Really fun game.
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! This game has beautiful graphics. The puzzles are difficult. It took me several days to finish. I enjoyed the challenge because the story is gripping. Syberia 2 is even better because it continues the adventure. If you are a pure adventure game player this game is for you!
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must-have game It's incredible how much inventiveness has been put into the designing of Syberia. It's totally unlike any other casual game. The storyline is faultless and gripping. The graphics are awesome. Voice acting is truly professional and the adventure 100% compelling with challenging minigames. It's indeed pure adventure, not one of those many HOGs with an addition of simple tasks, a lot of mileage to do and hints always ready to help. No, No. Syberia requires common sense, wits, logic and patience. Everything in it makes sense and unfolds smoothly along the lines set by the story. To tell the truth, Syberia requires a great deal of mental effort. Those who lack this quality will find it confusing. But confusing the game is not. On the contrary. Difficult yes, confusing, no. I own and have played Syberia 1 and 2 when it was offered as a Large File. As soon as I had completed # 1 I couldn't wait to start on the second part. Describing what happens in the game and what it contains is virtually impossible in a short review because the game is that rich. The absence of hints shouldn't deter you from buying this masterpiece -you have a walkthrough anyway. But I doubt 1 hour will suffice to even scratch the surface of a game that lasts for hours. If you feel adventurous, simply buy it, and if you are keen on adventures that are off the beaten tracks, Syberia will not disappoint you. Highly recommended
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the all time bests I loved this game when it came out, and I love it now. One of my all time favorite games. Beautiful scenery, great sounds, well developed characters. The only series of games that i actually "missed" when i finished it. However, this is not a relaxing, mindless, timefiller game. You must invest yourself in it, and you have to think creatively. If you don't like hunting, searching, clicking and walking/running back and forth you will become frustrated by this game. This game really "stretched" me in game playing. It was my first adventure game, and so far I haven't found many to rival it.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal If you have never played this game and you enjoy adventures, this is the greatest adventure game you will ever play, this is the greatest adventure game available anywhere on any platform. I have both the original Siberia I and II games, and of the 400 odd PC games I own, Siberia I and II have no equal, of the hundreds of PS1, PS2, PS3 and Xbox 360 games own, Siberia I and II still have no equal. The story is beautiful, interesting and compelling. The game play which can occasionally be difficult is stunning and enthralling. I will buy this game in it’s current BFG iteration, just to have the experience again.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE game you can't miss... This is an amazing, beautiful, long game. Took me days to play it as it's not too easy, but so attractive. Gorgeous graphics, excellent story. A GREAT, GRAND GAME And Syberia II is just as good, we need more games like this one, for me, a real "chef d'oeuvre" in the game field.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a true adventure and not what I'd classify as a casual game play I bought this game on CD a while back and it is one of my favorites. If you truly enjoy adventure gaming this is a fantastic one and oh, break out a note pad and sharp pencils 'cause you'll need to keep track. It's a lush game and very hands on- you control much of the character movements. Interaction with other characters is important as they are not only there to move the story along but also help you know what to check out next, or do or where to go next. I loved it that you literally become this person and think through with her on this adventure. This is not a casual game, but you will get into it and enjoy the ride, not matter that it may take longer than other adventure games BF has offered. I did get turned around at times and I did stall as well on what to do, how to do it, but this is such a great game that it did not bother me and made getting the task done or getting to the next phase of the adventure really worth it for me. The art work is beautiful and music is very cool, the devs went all out with this one. I enjoyed just wandering around and listening to the music several times during the days I took in playing this adventure as this type of game you want to take your time with. This was such an immersive experience for me. Bravo to BF for bringing meatier adventure to the site!
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Like This One Please I have the original Syberia and loved, loved, loved it. So much so that I bought the sequel which was equally as good. The graphics are incredible and the storyline holds your interest and keeps you wanting to get to the next chapter to see what happens next. It is a long, thinking game that will keep you engaged. The main characters are enchanting, touching, humorous and have believable personalities. You will not go wrong with this game. I hope there will be more like this one.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wondefully different! I have the original one which I found quite difficult being an older person. But the game is so enchanting, so well made and so engaging that I couldnt give up because I just fell in love with it - I recommend this game - like totally.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My absolute all-time favorite game! Syberia - Part 1 is worth the time it takes to become a part of the story. It is an adventure that you will spend many, many hours carried away to another time and place. Originally, being a large file game, some could not download it. Part 2 was purchased before I finished Part 1 and I haven't given up hope that the promised Part 3 will, somehow at some point, happen. It is a beautiful game in every aspect, from every character to the smallest of detail in settings, sound, music, atmosphere, and voices. Those who like games that you can play in a day or less, or are not a fan of adventures, will probably become frustrated and give up on Syberia. The walkthrough can help in figuring out what types of things to look for and how to interact. There are few games like those created by Benoît Sokal. Brilliant!!!
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the Best As other reviewers have said, I played this game quite some time ago. I had never played a game like it, nor have I run across one like it since. They broke the mold on this game and also Syberia II. It is, and always will be, my all time favorite. The graphics are phenomenal, simply phenomenal. The storyline is full and rich, and complete. You WANT to finish this game. It pulls you in and wraps you up in the story, and you are compelled to see it through to the end. Yes, the game play can be ....let's say....engaging to the extreme at times, even that cannot begin to take away from the excellence of this game. All other developers: take note. This is how you make a fantastic game that LASTS. For those who may be easily frustrated by the different factors of this game - I beg you to please take your time with it, go slow, breathe easy, settle in and make your way through it. You will not regret it at all. You will not find a better game out here, there's just not one that can touch it. Not sure why this is in the hopper again, but it's good to see an old friend. Enjoy, everyone!
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game then and now! Another old classic adventure game but still a wonderful one. I bought this years ago when it was first released and have played it several times since. My kids (now in middle school and highschool) played it with me when they were little and now they are re-playing on their own. Graphics are great, voice acting is really good too. Very original story line. QUESTION: It says "trilogy" in the description....I thought there were only 2 Syberia games....did I miss something and if so please someone let me know! :-)
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great story to play I have this whole game and have enjoyed every second of this game. Music, atmosphere, great storyline. I have also played Syberia 2. Both games were a joy. Hoping that one day the creaters of the game come up with something new.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! this game is amazing the graphics everything masteriece
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive Will be the first to buy Siberia 3...
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite out of them all I bought this game last year. I have the first Siberia and the 2nd. Visually it was stunning, it makes you feel as though you are there. The music goes along with the atmosphere perfectly. It is not for the novice adventurer unless you like to be stumped and have to find your way through. I normally play HOG's but this game grabbed me from the very beginning. I now base all the adventure games I buy on this game. If it doesn't reach this level of superiority I do not buy it.
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Syberia i played this when it first came out and i loved it, wish we could have more games like this.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game that came out in 2002 It's sad that ten years later Syberia still outshines most games. It's graphics, story, and voice-over acting are still better than most of the games put out today. I think it's great they're putting it out again, and I'm glad they made sure to mention that it is the original Syberia (since it's being launched as a new release). Now if only they could re-release the Myst series.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I'm so glad to have found this game again! I've been waiting for this moment since I saw Big Fish had released another Benoit Sokal game called Amerzone. I first played Syberia several years ago and I left my original copies (Syberia 1 and 2) at my parent's house since my dad loves to play them as well. Playing this again brings back so many memories. The game itself is such a pleasure to play as the environments are so beautiful and the storyline is really engaging. The voice acting is quite good as well. However, the game is fairly difficult at some points. During my first playthrough all those years ago I found myself consulting online walkthroughs many a time. Syberia was one of the first adventure games I ever played, and my opinion on every adventure type game since has been based off of it. It's rare that I've found another game that's lived up to what this one means to me. I'm very happy to see it back on the market for others to enjoy!
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Benoit Sokal at his Best! I have owned/played Amerzone, Syberia I & II, Sinking Island, Paradise & Nikopol: Secrets of the Immortals, and Benoit Sokol is Amazing!!! His characters are endearing his story line is excellent and his artwork is spectacular! Before you start, grab a coke and a snack because once you pick up any one of these games up, you wont want to put them down. If Syberia I is your first introduction to his work, you are in for a treat and will surely want to play them all.
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games I've ever played I've played and completed this game several times now having purchased it two years ago. I'm not going to go into detail about the storyline, suffice to say it is very original and very involving. It can be a little frustrating at first as you don't have a clue what's going on and the storyline unfolds quite gradually but once you get onto the train it's a rollercoaster ride to the end. You really need to buy this one as you can barely scratch the surface with the free hour. I cannot rate this game highly enough and there's a Syberia 2 as well if you love this game as much as me!
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Syberia-One Of The Best Games Ever! I played this when it came out and have played several times since. The graphics are stunning, the characters in depth and interesting, the plot unique and intriguing. This is one of the most immersive games I've ever played. You play Kate Walker, an American attorney sent to a small village in France to wrap up a deal involving the sale of a automaton toy factory. You end up traveling to Russia and meet several great characters along the way. Your companion is Oscar; one of the most endearing robots you can imagine. Kate deals with an obnoxious boss, a selfish mother, a best 'frenemy' and becomes a different person by the end of the game. The second Syberia was just as awesome. They say trilogy here; didn't know there was a third! HAVE to look for it!!! Overall a great adventure game; no hidden objects, but plenty of challenging puzzles and use of wits and logic. I will definitely play this several times again in the future.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic adventure This is an oldie but a goodie (a greatie in fact). It's a pure, classic, adventure game not designed to be completed in a single session. It could take days or weeks if you are a casual player and I recommend trying to solve it without a walkthru unless you get stuck for more than 3-4 days. The interface is clunky, the character physically moves around, you will wear out many pairs of sneakers before you have finished with the first location. Therefore this game is not for everyone. It has an epic story, a journey across Europe. It's touching, delightful, immersive and at times very frustrating. Love it.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You won't be sorry! I played this when it came out several years ago and it's THE game that got me hooked to adventure games. This is a VERY challenging game. You must pay attention to every detail. Use your common sense, think things through. You can't play all willy nilly in this one!! I advise to keeping a piece of paper to write yourself notes as it's going to be the one way to help you from getting lost if you don't like to alt-tab out to see the walkthrough online. Also, this is one of those games that you have to play all the way through with no long stops in between. In other words, don't take a day or two off, because you probably won't remember what you're supposed to do when you come back. This is a game you will come back to again and again and again. If you like a good challenge, an intriguing story line, and beautiful graphics, you will not be sorry buying this one!
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entrancing.......A game to get lost in This game will keep you wating for the next in the series to come out! The music is perfectly set for the scenes in the story of this game. Benoît Sokal who is the designer is truly a master artist with some of the most beautiful scenes you will see in a game! I got totally lost just looking at the scenery/artwork because the details were so precise... it was so fantastic! The steampunk setting is truly different from what you usually get on most games too and be prepared to have to really think you way through some of the puzzles. If you want something different with a challenge and some of the most detailed artwork that you may ever see in a game like this! A definite game to try if not buy...you'll love it!
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oldie but a Goodie OMG this game is so old! I loved it when I originally bought it on disk. It has great graphics and story line. Game play can be a little tedious at times. It's a good classic.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait for part 3 I played this game when they first released it years ago and i loved it. The story is very interesting, the music is very nice. This is a great adventure game, of course if you are used to only playing HOS games then you might not like it as it takes a lot of thinking and there is no hint button. I can't wait for the third one
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 thumbs up! This is a great game! It makes you think and use your brain. Sometimes a real puzzle what to do/go next which makes it challenging... it is definitely worth buying! Enjoy! I did! :^)
Date published: 2012-02-28
  • y_2020, m_5, d_29, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_165
  • loc_en_US, sid_13781, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Syberia - Part 1

Search a mysterious estate and find a brilliant and mysterious inventor in Syberia, Part 1! Experience the first part of this incredible trilogy!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.