Flower of Immortality
Exclusive

Flower of Immortality

PC

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(362.74 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

To avoid imprisonment, a deal is made to retrieve an artifact in Flower of Immortality! Set in the 1930’s, this amazing Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure Game takes you across the world in search for a hidden treasure. Find the artifact and uncover its secrets! Journey though this incredible adventure in Flower of Immortality!

  • Search for the Artifact
  • Explore a lost island
  • Exciting mini games!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 372 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Flower of Immortality

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(362.74 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Flower of Immortality is rated 2.0 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Close but no cigar. My comments are based on the 1 hour demonstration. I played the challenge mode. The game has a lot going for it even though the HOG scenes are difficult and items are misnamed. It took me so long to work my way through the HOG scenes I had not progressed beyond the first two island scenes when the demo ended. The strange thing is, you can actually skip the HOG scenes, not sure you will get the items you need if you choose to skip without finding any items. I skipped a scene because I was tired of looking for the last item, and got my much needed items anyway, repaired the engine and left for the island, so at a certain point you can skip the HOG scenes. The dialogue is quite funny but long sentences disappear before you finish reading them, although the general meaning of the dialogue is written in the diary, you miss the comedy content. Old fashioned though it is, I think this will develop into a solid Adventure/Hog, but I will wait for the reviews of gamers who have played the entire game before I make my decision as whether or not I buy, or maybe I will wait for it to become a DD.
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not as good as I hoped Thanks to myself for only downloading the free game, not the most challenging, but when your really bored give it a shot. I will not be buying this game.
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Flower of Immortality - Blah. While this wasn't a bad game, it isn't great. Some of the hidden objects were mislabeled, so that the stuff on the list wasn't exactly what you're supposed to find. The puzzles were irritating. I have no better way to express that. I only played 20 minutes of the demo, and definitely won't be buying this one. What a disappointment.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was kind of fun The HOS is a bit of a pain,since its aparent that translation gets lost frm time to time.But over all was bad.Didnt need a walkthough.And i did chuckle at the end(deserved what they got)
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so sure I played the trial version and I am not so sure i really like the game. Objectives are not always clear, mini games are not interesting. I don't mind having to read but there was too much talk and there is no skip button on the dialogues. I didn't feel drawn to the game I guess one would have to try the game before deciding if they want to bye it or not. As for me I will wait till its on sale to bye it
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Flower of Immortality You are an archaeologist who never returns artifacts to the government of where the artifacts are found. This has gotten you into a lot of trouble with the authorities, who are now offering you a deal in exchange for your help. The British authorities have asked you to travel to an island in the pacific, Tapa-Tui, locate another archaeologist, Anna Stevens and steal an artifact from her! This artifact contains The Secret of Immortality! The graphics are decent, but old school, there are no voiceovers, and there are a lot of dialog boxes to read through. I did enjoy some of the sarcastic humor that was used, but there is way too much dialog in my opinion. One of the features I disliked the most was that it's difficult to see objects that need to be picked up, and at times the tasks aren't logical. The Hidden Object Scenes are list finds, the items in green require some type of interaction to complete, the items listed in blue are the inventory items you will keep. If you find both inventory items listed in blue, you have the option of skipping the HOS at that point. Some of the HOS are repeated in the same area, which is another feature I dislike because it's boring the second time around. There aren't a lot of Mini Games, but they are doable such as rearranging domino type tiles so that no two alike numbers are in the same column, row, or two by two square.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TOO FRUSTRATING TO BUY I played the full hour of the demo. The hint system is very good, but it is too too slow to fill. And you have to use the hint to find objects in the HOS. Some words I had no idea of what I was looking for and still couldn't find after many random clicks. There was too much talking, and you had to read fast to catch it all. I could never figure out what to do, and the hint helped, but it was still irritating (that I had to use it so much) The comments were funny when you used an inventory button unappropiately. That was the only good thing.
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Developer needs someone to proof read before release! Misnomers in an HOG really annoy me! Listed object to find is a screw, solution is to pick up a wrench and unscrew a nut from a bolt? Another listed item is a drill, solution is not the drill pictured but the drill BIT?
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DULL and BORING This game was not for me. I gave up after about 10 minutes it just didn't grab me at all. I am glad I was only playing the demo, to me the game is not worth buying save your money. It would probably be alright for beginners but not for me. What I would say is play the demo first to see if you like it.
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too bad, it could have been good This game initially showed a lot of promise, but the further I got into it, boredom set in. Without ever checking the credits this entry into the HOG scene must have been created by our Russian friends. They often make good games but Flower does not come near to being good. I can overlook some of the spelling typos, the main fault is the overall clunky demeanor of the game. There have been lots of turkeys lately. Perhaps BFG should consider an alternative to " a new game everyday". Heck, whenever an SE follows a CE version, that is NOT a new game. I compare it to the paperback following the hard cover book. This Flower is already wilted. Put it in the compost pile.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not So Fun Hidden object Adventure Game The drawings and graphics were sophomorish. There were no voiceovers. The soundtrack started out like a catchy little tune but became boring and repititious. The H.O. scenes were clear and clean for the most part. They were pretty difficult in a bad way because many of the objects had 2 parts that I never would have guessed without the hint button. Some were impossible because of their small size or because they blended right into the background. Some clues were not clear because ie: they asked for a screw, when they meant a "nut". Very aggravating.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Hidden Object game Bad english, and in one HO scene it said to find a doll so I clicked the doll but nothing happened and ended up pressing Hint and it circled an orange! Same HO scene a little later in the game it was grapes but the list said rose...
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great This game has a great look to it. I really thought I would like it. I found it boring. As others have said, the things in the HO Scenes were not named properly. The audio was not good. It wasn't what I thought it would be.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Poor Game The language was a problem, the cursor was way to large, the movement was jerky. I found the graphics to be grainy.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't Waste Your Money Downloaded the trial and it didn't make much sense. HOGs were confusing and too dark to find most things. Music was monotonous and not like other games where you knew by the music what was going on. Storyline just wasn't there. Fun factor--- forget it. I love a good HOG but this is not one of them No buy for me.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poorly done all around Though I forced myself to complete the entire demo, I knew fairly quickly that this would be a "no buy" for me. The story starts out breaking the thin thread of suspension of disbelief. Somehow I doubt the British Government hangs archaeologists who keep the things they find, especially during the time frame this game seems to be set in. Incarceration, maybe; fines, most definitely...but hanging? Doubtful. Then we get to the segment with the airplane and the first HOS and the real frustration sets in. You are informed that you need three items to repair an airplane engine; however, the developers must have used google translate. I've never heard a propeller be called a "respirator"...ever. If you don't check your notes, you might find yourself searching for something that doesn't exist. Along with other translation errors ( a sickle was called a "grass hook" I believe and a compass (the kind with the pencil) was called a "divider"), there were also errors that made items hard to find. For example, on one I was asked to find a DRILL but it wouldn't take the hand drill that was obvious on the screen...it wanted just the drill BIT. I only 'found' it accidentally after clicking all along the length of the drill. I don't mind the usual British/American differences in translation, such as Lorry/Truck, but when they've used something that has little to do with the actual object, then the game becomes more frustrating than fun. The dialog was short, abrupt, and uninspiring when I bothered to read it. Talking to the British woman who was to be the next Queen of the islanders was so painful I skipped most of that section. The music was boring and repetitive and was quickly turned off. There were no voice overs that I could hear though I'm kinda glad there weren't. All in all...pretty sad little entry.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Definitely not for me This game did not grab me at all. The English is poor and many of the items in the HOs are mis-named. The music is boring and the graphics grainy. No voice-over which makes the poor English even more evident. The storyline is OK if a little far-fetched and the only challenging thing I could find about the game was trying to decipher the mis-named items. HO scenes were also repeated and in some cases you had to find exactly the same items, which always drives me mad. On the basis of recent SEs - apart from those which were initially CEs - I think I will stick to buying CEs and Deluxe SEs in future.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't play a game that doesn't name the objects right I played the demo. I kept clicking on the hammer and it would not pick it up in the HO search. I finally clicked on the crow bar and it was selected.... for the curve and I looked everywhere and finally used a hint and it picked up the mouse. I figured this would be a good game, but I can't play a game that is so off like this one.
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from boring in danger of repeating myself....boring game. the quality is bad, the storyline is boring. couldn't wait until the trial was over.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not my "taste" in games Same "tune" I guess, I wish gamefish would come up with more than just "finding games", love time management, stragay..ect.. more than HIDDEN OBJECT games or after over 10 years I will go to another site..this game was just AWFULL!!
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from flower of boredom. f- is being nice. this game could be used as a sedative if you really need to fall asleep. nothing special. too much reading and poor graphics make up this game.
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too everything Too dark in places, too difficult to find HO, too long waiting for hint recharge. I was bored very quickly with this game, and yes the language made it even more difficult to work out what the item was. A def no buy for me.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from In a word YUCK! You've heard the expression "Think outside of the box", well that won't even help you in this very poorly done game, with all it's falts I am even surprised that BF released it. In the HOS's many items are miss-named such as they asked for a screw and you actually had to use a wrench to get a nut. Don't waste you time or your money on this one, I wouldn't get this one even if it was free.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from zzzzzzzz... boring, slow moving game...two words: no thanks.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from sorry not my type game didnt seem like it was going anywhere.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too hard to be fun Even with hints, this game is too hard and doesn't make sense. I forced myself to play 30 minutes of it. I just couldn't play the whole hour.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad game Absolutely nothing good to say about it. Boring boring boring. Stupid game. Expect BigFish to be more selective.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please, Bigfish, Step it Up! This was the most boring game I've played! I didn't make it half way through the demo before quitting and uninstalling the game. Very disappointing, but I guess they all can't be Grimm Tales. I'll just keep looking!
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from OMG, what a bomb! The story is cheesy but worse...who proofed this game??? There were MULTIPLE misnamed objects in the HO scenes! Things like "small steel ring" would turn out to be an innertube that needed inflating and a "divider" was actually a compass. I just recently gave up my membership to BFG...and this is partly why! NOT the BF standards there used to be, that's for sure! I can't believe they let such a stinker get far enough to actually expect people to purchase it!
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lots wrong with this game The story line is boring. The grammar is terrible, and some of the hidden objects are mislabeled (in the tool shelf, I kept trying to find a hammer--when I finally used the hint, it selected the crowbar). Did not find it enjoyable at all.
Date published: 2012-03-14
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_13944, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Flower of Immortality

To avoid imprisonment, a deal is made to retrieve an artifact in Flower of Immortality!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.