Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(321.38 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers! When Evil comes for the people you love, what will you do? That moment of reckoning has arrived for Ethan Black and he needs your help! Guide Ethan in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game as he explores a decimated city, searches for clues, and peels back the layers of a chilling supernatural mystery in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 577 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(321.38 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 170.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Game and Length Enjoyed the game. It flowed well. The storyline and graphics were excellent. Dark but not too much so. The HOS were challenging and varied. The puzzles were moderately difficult. The only negative was that the map was non-functional and there was little use for the journal, but these didn't detract from the play of the game. Enjoyed the many area of play within the game.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game Great game to lose yourself in. challenging puzzles and not too many HOS. good graphics. all around solid game
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from almost perfect! this was an awesome game,great storyline and I really enjoyed it. But for some reason the cursor was very hard to control and it was very frustrating! cursor was fine in Demo so I purchased the game and the ability to control the cursor sucked! If you like good storylines and good games this is for you!
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A "Just one more chapter game" This one had an interesting story. It was a dark one, but it had heart, romance, redemption, and a bittersweet ending. It was logical and I loved the fact that, if I didn't know what to do, it helped, without telling me exactly what. Only complaint was: some hiddern objects were totally black and I defy anybody to see them. Even with the hint, I still couldn't see them aand had to click on the dark spot. Not fair, developers. Overall, a very good game.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rocks! I have gotten hooked on these HOA games-this one was by far my favorite. The story was interesting, and the length was really good. I also enjoyed the stand alone bonus game. As soon as I finished it I gave it to my boy and he can't stop playing either. I actually played this on my iPhone and ran the battery down to critical a few times! Really fun.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Another game I can put on my favorite list. Loved it!
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOGICAL AND STRAIGHTFORWARD I played the entire game at the "Expert" level of difficulty. Although there was some backwards and forwards, the game flowed pretty much in a logical progression. There is a map, but at the difficulty level at which I played, all it did was tell me where I was currently playing. The storyline was great and had a good, unexpected ending. I should have purchased the CE, as that probably would have had an extra chapter to take the story past the ending. In fact, I'm trying to make a habit of only purchasing CE of games, if they are available. I used the hint button mostly to get me to the next active area, although there were a few HOS that I needed to use it on. Using the hint button to figure out where to go next does not make it have to be recharged, which is good, considering that on the expert level, it takes awhile for it to recharge. There could have been more HOS, but there were plenty of other puzzles to keep the action interesting. I did have to refer to the walkthrough a couple of times to find the solution for a couple of the puzzles. The length of the game was just right; not too short but not too long, either. Excellent game that held my interest the entire time.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game!! I found this game to be entertaining and a fun way to spend a few hours. I am not a big fan of lots of backtracking, but there's not so much that it becomes frustrating. HOS are few but useful. The hint feature is very informative. Helps to keep things moving along at a nice pace. Story line wasn't too bad. The ending made sense. Well worth the time, and especially when it was offered as a DD! Really liked this one!
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining game, good twist Just the right level of interactive for me - not too much jumping about between scenes with random objects. All of the objects needed made sense as well, which sometimes isn't the case and can really spoil my fun. The mini-games and puzzles weren't too repetitive either - all of the same old puzzles, but that's unavoidable. Entertaining storyline with a twist that I figured out fairly early on in the game, but which was still fun to watch unfold. Overall, two thumbs up from me, and I would recommend this one.
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Story! I really enjoyed this game. Lot's of HO's of which, some can get you looking. Game was long but not a lot of running around, which is great sometimes. Not a lot of puzzles and they were all pretty easy. Just a nice fun game with great graphics and FX.
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Thoroughly enjoyed it! The characters popping up and creeping in added a scare factor to it - it was funny and exciting. Really cool graphics; intense build up. Unfortunately, the ending wasn't as dramatic as hoped. It just wrapped everything up - wish there was an opening for a continuation. Puzzles were challenging but not too hard. The love story was awesome. ****Spoilers**** Leonard is a freak. Ethan is a pansy. Clare is pretty with her weird white hair.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game This is a great game! I loved the steampunk-ish universe and art. Good storyline and the cutscenes were interesting and nicely done. The progression is divided by (but not restricted to) areas so there's isn't too much back and forth. The mini-games and puzzles weren't too difficult but entertaining, HOS were clear and made sense in the story.
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT...WONDERFUL...TERRIFIC I loved this game. It was very well thought out. Pros: great graphics long playing time fun mini games right amount of HO'S good storyline Cons: none that I can think of This is a game you will want to play more than once. Go for it !!
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT ADVENTURE GAME This was a beautiful long game - well worth playing. The storyline was deep, the graphics beautiful, I would look forward to playing more games from this developer. Game play was superb, immediate response to the cursor in the HO scenes (which weren't all that easy either), cut scenes were short and informative. Plotline was briefly that a young man named Ethan goes to visit his father because of demons terrorizing the town. He has to rescue people and save the town from aforesaid demons. Excellent!!
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice game! This is a great game with a nice storyline, beautiful graphics and sound and a good length. There are 2 game modes. The HOS are clear and the puzzles are quite easy but interesting. The hint system is good, showing you the way. There is no map, but I didn't miss it. Without skipping anything, it took me 3 hours to finish, in Expert mode.
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Game! I usually don't review games! But I found this game very interesting and a fun game too play! The story line was great! Kept me guessing! Glad I purchased it!!!
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not played it all yet but..... Superb so far! I bought it as part of the special weekend and am throughly pleased so far. Excellent storyline, decent graphics. Mid range puzzles but I have only played it for about an hour so far. If you are reading this on 10th or 11th November, I recommend you get this game today!!
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I love this game. Reasons: Game lasted a few days which is great since most of them are short. Large game layout! I love the variety of locations. Puzzles were intuitive and fun. A few challenging ones. Plot is good. Illustrations are beautiful and detailed. Very colorful and moody. Cut scenes were fun and well designed, especially the finale. Good voice overs. Will probably play this again!
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of Hidden Object mini-games I really enjoyed this game. Some games have more story and mystery and just a few hidden object mini-games but this one had a mini-game at each challenge. They are where you got the different tools and things needed to proceed. Great story line as well. Great graphics. A+++
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Object Game First let me say I do not hand out many 5 stars so I really enjoyed everything about this game. Story started out slow then it started to become addictive.I have played it twice and think I may have to get the CE I really enjoyed this game. Puzzles were not to hard just right and loved all the hidden object games and the remarkable story. It's is well worth the time to play. I will not spoil it but the ending will shock.
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game I really want to say that i enjoy the game. I loved the graphics the most and the story line was one of the best i have seen.
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb game I really enjoyed this game, the graphics and music were very good there were lots of fun puzzles and the storyline was excellent - loved the ending! This game kept me entertained for good few hours. There are quite a few H/O scenes but they were easy and did not detract from the game at all . Thumbs up from me for this one.
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good and long game I liked this game very much! Excellent job! Only a little problem with graphic, perhaps because I have mountain lion system
Date published: 2012-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellently crafted hidden object game Wonderful artwork and an interesting storyline. The cut scenes are especially impressive and it is quite a long game. The hidden object scenes are quite 'traditional' but fairly difficult as there are often tiny objects to find. The only downsides are that the games present very little challenge and there are several unlikely mental observations that give way too much away (I will not actually repeat them but things along the lines of "A rabid penguin could accidentally knock this over" two screens before you encounter a rabid penguin. Avoid clicking on empty slots and things in pop-ups. Worth buying: the makers are to be commended on a quality game.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Top Notch Perfect 10! Just might be the PERFECT Game!!! Starts off on a train, you visit many multiple locations, all of them interesting, you end up visiting boats & towers. Just an absolutely magical, imaginative adventure. A joy to play from start to finish & never was there once an aggravating moment. The cut scenes were INCREDIBLE!! Hollywood style graphics, effects & sounds. Some of it reminded me of japanese cartoons with the burn-ins & the ninja like costume's headband flowing in the breeze. There were some intense dramatic scenes of the bad guys ascending on the train & the crash looked like it was staged & filmed in a major budget hollywood action movie. I'm not exaggerating - That's how great the graphics are! But as we all know, great graphics alone do not make a great game. Well no worries because the game play totally delivers well above & beyond all expectations. There were countless locations, all of them with interesting discoveries, excellent puzzles, just the right amount of clear, fair HOS, the HINT system was top notch, all of the items usage was logical, everything fit seamlessly into the game & story. The story was like a full length movie or really good novel. Just the right balance of human and magic, but not ridiculous. There were always plenty of characters with whom to interact so you ALWAYS had a feeling of someone being there with you. Sometimes there was just dialog & other times there were voice overs. The game was so good, you didn't really care either way. Just superb! I'm happy to say there were even some creepy little bits here & there, but nothing ever gross or too macabre. All said, this was probably the best game I've ever played within the world of Big Fish. It is very long & packed full of fun things to do throughout the entire game. There is no back tracking & you can't help but want to come back for more. It was absolutely not just thrown together; you can tell the development team put a ton of time, energy & thought into the game & it really shows. If you love adventure, puzzle, HOS Games, then please don't miss out, you have to get this one!
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Game! Best hidden object game I have played so far! Great story line, perfect ending...will not leave you dissapointed. In depth game play till the very end! Hoping to find more like this one.
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A FANTASTIC STORY!!! WOW, its been awhile since a game has drawn me in completely, and Dark Strokes most definetly did that and then some. The story line was very well thought out and intriguing, I love a good mystery ***** FIVE STARS :-D
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I loved this ho game more than most. I'm not a real big fan of HO games but this one was great.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just may be the best HOG I've ever played...BRILLIANT Lots of reviews have already been written detailing the game....so I will not repeat the specifics. I just had to comment on the overall quality (from a QE) as being the best I can recall in the 300+ games I've played. Characters are fantastic, story line even better and ending still better yet. Do not pass this one by if you care for HOG's at all. Some might say it's not challenging enough...but that's never a problem for me as I like the level of difficulty to vary from game to game....Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept me hooked Another wow! This one like a few others that I have played kept me hooked until the end I didn't want to end. I have the collector's edition and am glad I purchased it. I really don't have any cons about the game. Story line was great, the puzzles were a bit challenging but that is why I buy the hidden object games I love a challenge.
Date published: 2012-06-17
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_14168, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.