Fantastic Creations: House of Brass

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(271.28 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Escape an underground vault of clockwork wonders with the help of its mysterious and eccentric inventor in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass! Manipulate the steam-driven contraptions expertly, and listen to Edwin Q. Cogglethorpe’s helpful advice. Reactivate the house floor by floor until you reach the top. Will you survive the treacherous malfunctioning devices and make it back to the world above? Find out in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 492 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(271.28 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Fantastic Creations: House of Brass is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 110.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clever Steampunk Adventure With Twists A very unique story theme! Colorful and creative characters, settings, objects, and puzzles. Interesting approach to HOS which made it more entertaining and fun, for me.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the Steampunk fan I'm mainly a console gamer and I picked this game because the art reminded me of my favorite console series (Bioshock). I found it really fun, but some of the puzzles were aggravating, rather than challenging.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I look for in a HOG with benefits Georgous graphics, puzzles just right, interesting HOG's and just right amount of running back & forth or in this case, going up and down the elevator without repeating to boredom or getting lost. This and Awakenings Moonfell Wood are EXACTLY what I look for in my gaming - thank you developers, you 've given me a lot of fun and relaxation, and a brain workout too. Love the mechanical zoo and the fireflies and the finale too.
Date published: 2012-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love Steampunk! As the title states, I love games with steampunk or gadgetry themes, and this one delivers that and more. In addition to the inventive and artful designs within the house - including the robot version of the "great grandmother" - the game offers a charming musical score, interesting mini-games, and an excellent alternative to standard hidden object puzzles. In these, one must identify objects by a certain characteristic, rather than a specific name. The storyline is light and breezy and the ending is complete and doesn't leave one hanging. I really hope that GI games follows up with another in the steampunk style.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Polishing Needed To This Brass I loved this game. Hope another one will come out equal to this. The sound & voice over's were good. Wonderfull graphic's, colors are crisp. Not your average HOG game. But will keep you well entertained.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent story-driven game... loved it! Great story with a nice twist.... No monsters, no blood, no occult theme - which stories I don't mind, but they have truly taken over this game genre IMHO. The game is not linear, so there is a good bit of backtracking to do, but never very far thanks to the platform which takes you from floor to floor.... never more than 3-4 rooms. I loved the clockwork mechanisms in the game. All HO scenes were the kind where you find "types" of items.... which I much prefer. I must admit however, I had to resort to the hint a few times! The scenes are all the "junk" type, but very clearly drawn and no inappropriate items that don't pertain to the time-period or story line. Puzzles are repeated throughout game, but fun. For the brainiacs, they were quite easy -- I had no trouble with any of them.... but they were still quite enjoyable.... I really liked this game and I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for steampunk fans The game setting is a mysterious, long-lost house full of fantastic mechanical, steam-powered contraptions, and it's brought beautifully to life by the gorgeous artwork and intricately designed machines. The puzzles are designed with this theme in mind and often involve fixing circuits, untangling electrical cables or fixing pipes, gears, etc. The voice overs are very good, and modulated well so that they sound like a robot, or a voice coming through a primitive intercom. The hidden object scenes are different from the norm; instead of getting a list of objects, you have to find a certain number of objects that match a description, e.g. containers, square objects or textiles. I enjoyed this as it required some thinking in addition to scouring the scene. I really enjoyed the puzzles, partly because they fit the steampunk theme well, and also there was a good variety and provided a decent level of challenge. I especially enjoyed the one where you have a puppet show and a number of actions/events that can take place and you have to figure out the correct order (a puzzle type that is rapidly becoming one of my favourites). What really makes this a five star game for me though is the way the story and atmosphere tie everything together. There is a feeling of tension and urgency throughout as you try to escape from the house, as well as dread when the android appears to block your progress. The story unfolds gradually, revealing the reality of what is actually going on.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from relaxed play - loads of fun - satifying ending this has it all! -Music was pleasant and suitable, but I've heard better. -Voice overs very good but comments, not dialog -Quite a bit of walking around(there are no maps# which I like - because maps that let you jump from place to place don't exercise the brain as much AND you don't get to appreciate the graphics as much and this game's graphics were Interesting. -Storyline: concept was EXCELLENT and Well Executed -- loved the zoo!! very cute and clever mini-game. -not very diverse mini-games, but happened to be some of my favorites and very appropriate to story#circuitry, etc.# I found myself many times congratulating the designers/programmers on this or that. #drive the dogs crazy when I talk to the computer, poor things) -Graphics - all the brass and mechanical aspects were very crisp and clever - added much pleasure to the playing. -most solutions made sense - I hate when you have a hammer and they say you have to break something, but the hammer won't do it, you have to find a rock or some such!! In this game an ax was for chopping, etc. - Overall, a relaxing, somewhat easy level of play, but I still had to use a walkthrough in a couple of places. Beginners and Intermediates should get hours of fun out of this. -OH- BIGGEST POINT---HOS were not lists, but collecting types of things, like 12 transparent items or 12 containers, etc. A nice change from the usual. Very nice, would definitely buy more from these folk.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what a blast! there was lots of running around but i kept at it until i remembered where i used lots of hints to move around but though it often took me lots of time to figure things out...I DID IT! but the thing i am happiest about, i never once had to use the walkthrough! the art work is good and the story''s not bad. i really enjoyed myself.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PUZZLE GAME! GREAT GAME IF YOU LOVE PUZZLES; IT IS FULL OF THEM!! Not too many HOs, which I am thankful of! I always enjoy puzzles; this game had two that gave me a fit; otherwise, they were very good, different. Interesting end as well. If you are a puzzle person, like I am, go for it!!
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's QUALITY, Not Quantity for this Game! **Review Based Upon Completion of Entire Game on SE** First a disclaimer: I have a ton of free games so I used one on this game, so it was theoretically free for me. I rarely leave reviews for a game, but I think you might miss this game because of other reviews or news that the game is a short game. (I finished it in one sitting in one night, started after the news at 6 p.m. and finished by the 10 p.m. news.) This is a little game, but it's a great little game. I am very critical of games - but I really liked this game. I found this game to be innovative and sharp. Everything is clean and precise, and I even enjoyed the HOGs, and I hate HOGs; I just tolerate them to get to the mini-games and other challenges. (Speaking of that, what happened to pure Adventure games? Couldn't maybe one game developer actually make a game without HOGs?) The HOGs were based upon categories - "Find Face and Head Objects," and no HOG has more than 12 items to find. They were really fun. The mini-games were quite challenging for such a short game. They really aren't for the weak of heart. Bring your brain for this one. I just wanted to leave a good review for this game. Just because it doesn't drag on forever doesn't mean it isn't a neat little game. It packs a punch for the few quality hours of excellent entertainment it will give you. I cannot speak on the CE version, because I resisted the temptation this time so I could burn some of these free games. But, I very enthusiastically recommend this game. Hope you enjoy it, too!
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wany More of this type of Game As soon as I finished, I wanted to play another game like this. Kudos to the developers. What Fun! Loved the hidden object scenes. You have to find shapes for every one of them; A welcomed change from the standard HO's. You won't regret purchasing this game. Have fun!
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable This game proved to be fun and entertaining and allowed for a more relaxed playing experience. Though I enjoy the more challenging games, this proved to have the occasional break I need to unwind and just have fun. The storyline was easy to follow and there was some high quality technical work put into this creation. The characters were quite interesting and had highly developed personalities, This game may not be for those requiring constant tension and excessive challenge. For others, it will help sharpen their skills and allow relaxing fun. It was refreshing to me.
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Game One of the best! Innovative, original, well designed, creative, fabulous puzzles, very different from most HOGS. Challenging, puzzles are fantastic. Well worth every cent.
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One in a Thousand This game is awesome and only comes around once in a thousand. It is unique, creative, fun and has wonderful voice narrative, graphics and puzzles. Do I give it 5 stars? NO! I give it 500.
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CLEAN and one of the best I've played For those looking for an unusual, difficult, and CLEAN adventure, "Fantastic Creations" is for you! It is quirky, different, and (IMHO) difficult adventure. THERE IS NO BLOOD, GUTS, OCCULT OR OTHER OFFENSIVE CONTENT!! ((YAY!!!!)) The HO lists are different than I've seen and the mini games are a lot of fun. The story line is *truly* unique: any bouncing back and forth has a reason and purpose, and is (usually) clearly defined. If these *are* problems: It is a *long* game. By the end, the mini games are repetitive-- which is totally understandable. How many ideas can one group come up with when they are presenting so many? Also, it is recommended that sound be used.(I usually keep the sound off b/c I don't want to bother my fam while watching TV.) I would recommend this game **highly**. Thank you, developers, for giving us a great game!
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adventure I liked the story... and with little reading - GOOD! I hate HOS - hidden object scenes, but the few that were here were FINE because we just had to find "Kinds" of things... square things, rubber things etc. Fun. The puzzles are what I like best and these were very good. Thanks.
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game!!! Loved this game! Not your usual HO scenes, something different for a change for me, looking for 12 of the same items. The ending surprised me. I even managed to solve a few of the mini games without using the skip button. A first for me. LOL
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A New Favorite this game is a new favorite for me fun entertaining gorgeous challenging creative very interesting ideas and put together in a great game ENJOY!
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Immersive, great atmosphere Five stars, but just barely. I love the Steampunk genre and the way all of the puzzles were relevant to it - a lot of connecting or untangling wires, connecting or fixing pipes, that sort of thing. The 'find type' HO scenes were a welcome change from the usual. TheHO scenes were visited twice, looking for a different type of object each time. The story started out excellently, and it was brought to a satisfying enough conclusion in the SE. The big reveal was okay, if not entirely unexpected. There is no map, but the area isn't so huge that it was too difficult to find my way around. There is some backtracking, but never to the point where I found it annoying. The artwork was imaginitive and lovely - I want one of those fireflies!
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very polished and refined House of Brass is a very polished and refined game that is a load of fun to play. The artwork is great, the voices very good, and the cut scenes very polished. The plot has a sci-fi character and is pretty good. The HOS are well drawn and different. In the HOS you find 12 things that are alike, for example 12 pointed things: I usually got 9 easily and hunted for the last 3. I even played most of the puzzle games, which is unusual for me, and enjoyed them. My biggest complaint was that the house is underground, full of engineering marvels, but largely vertical. Therefore, when you go forward and backward, there is the elevator ride to wait for; repeatedly. That did get a bit tedious. Otherwise, there is little to criticize.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC! I really enjoyed playing this game! The storyline in a game is very important to me, and this one was creative and enjoyable. The graphics were Fantastic, the sound was good, although I did get a little tired of Cogglethorpe's voice introducing each puzzle...but that's just me. I really enjoyed this game. The hidden objects were by category, rather than by item, ie: " find all containers", "things made of rubber". I liked the change. I do highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Good Idea An inventors house is a great location for a HOG. SO much you can do with that. Most of the game was finding the pieces for the broken inventions, which were the puzzles. A lot of the puzzles were redundant but I didn't mind because I liked the opportunity to improve my skills at a particular type. There was a good mix of easy and hard puzzles. My biggest annoyance with this game is that the hardest puzzle had the reset button too close to it and it was highly sensitive. I reset a few times when I was close to finishing and eventually got frustrated and followed the solution on youtube. The story was sad and a bit dark, but also taught a lesson. Really pretty HOS. I was wary from the reviews about the HOG being searches for types of objects instead of specific objects - but I loved it. It seemed easier to look for objects based on characteristics. I rarely had to use the hint to progress - because of the unusual nature of the objects, it was easy to spot them and to figure out what to do with each one.
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More like this please! As other reviews have said, in House of Brass you have to find your way out of a mysterious underground house filled with strange mechanical inventions. The storyline is fairly straightforward, but there are things to discover and a twist at the end. House of Brass is a HO game with a difference. You do have to find objects in a scene, but instead of being random objects, you have to find all cylindrical, or all square, or all jewelled ones. And the HO scenes themselves are very appropriate to where they are supposed to be rather then the odd junk piles of some games. Another plus point is the nature of the other puzzles you have to solve, which aren't always very obvious and take a bit of thought. I particularly like the sequences in the puppet theatres. As you move through the house the various floors are well signposted and what you have to do is usually obviously even if you don't know how to do it! The various sound effects and voices made for a good atmosphere. I played it on the advanced level (at least, the non-casual one, I can't actually remember what this game called it) and did have to resort to the hints once or twice when I knew what I was looking for but couldn't find it -- tip, make sure you run the mouse over EVERYWHERE in a scene! An excellent game and I hope there are more like this.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautifully done steampunk theme, lovely details, engagingly challenging but still with enough hints i didnt get frustrated, and a really interesting plot. i loved it, and want more of this ilk. the ending scene felt abrupt; it actually made me sad. i wish it could have been resolved in a happier way.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game about crazy inventor Well it's not about ghosts or wolfs, or ice queen. The game all about steampunk-stuff, and I really like it. +Good mini-games +HO's are very different
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brilliant game This is one of the best hidden object games I've played. I loved the way the hidden object scenes worked. You actually have to use your brain to decide what you need to find in them. Lots of mini games which are straightforward but not over taxing, never needed to skip any of them but most needed a little thought. Hint system outside hidden object scenes sometimes stated the obvious but I think that was because there was some trick to it that I never worked out as I rarely used it. Other than that I have no criticisms of this game at all. More of the same please.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best non-Adventure game I've ever played This game had my interest from the sign-in screen. Everything is so beautifully crafted, from the graphics to the sounds. You really do believe you could be in a House of Brass. I would have liked the ability to play "by the seat of my pants" (NO SPARKLES), but that is my only disappointment in the game. It was a very long game, and I played it very slowly just because I wanted it never to end. The repetition of the puzzle types was a bit disconcerting, but there were 2 puzzles I had to skip. And I NEVER SKIP PUZZLES! Also the HO scenes were very clear, but some of the objects were cleverly hidden. I very much liked the "find 12 of these" instead of the usual list of items to find.
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an ending! I really enjoyed playing this game. It was challenging but not frustratingly so, though some of the hints weren't as helpful as they could have been. The environment was immersive and utterly believable. It really felt like a world that had been created with care by both the game designers and the character of Cogglethorpe. His character developed throughout the game, and his twist at the end (though not altogether unexpected) was really well done. The ending was quite unusual for a game like this. Without giving anything away, you achieve resolution but not without regrets and sadness. It treats the gamer as an adult rather than a child. The graphics were attractive, the music and sound effects good and the voice acting was excellent. I look forward to seeing what the designers come up with next, and thoroughly recommend this game to anyone who has a few hours to kill!
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! This had a great storyline and was a lot of fun! It wasn't very difficult for me, enjoyed all the HO scenes... definitely recommend.
Date published: 2012-04-07
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_14032, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass

Escape an underground vault of clockwork wonders with the help of its mysterious and eccentric inventor in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.