PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition

PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(265.88 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Travel back in time to help stop a terrible fire that started Felicia down her destructive path in PuppetShow: Return to Joyville! This time traveling adventure takes you back to Joyville when Felicia was a small child. With the help of Felicia, try to stop the fire that incinerated her father’s theater. This fire horribly burned Felicia, and caused her to turn evil. By changing the past, Felicia hopes for a chance at redemption. Discover who the true villain is in this captivating adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Wallpapers and screensavers
  • Beautiful concept art
  • Exclusive soundtrack

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 540 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(265.88 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 125.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PuppetShow : Return to Joyville CE As soon as i saw this game i didn't even bother with the trial i went and purchased it right away! I absolutely love the PuppetShow series and this one didn't dissapoint.Outstanding graphics,sound and voice overs are excellent,The challenges however were challenging as the previous versions which left me playing the game for hours.Storyline: Felicia wants to redeem herself from her evil deeds or...Does she?There's an interesting twist which i'm not divulging what it is .That's for the fishies to find out.Overall this is a great game from begining to finish.If you enjoyed the previous PuppetShow games you'll definitely will like this one as well.I totally recommend this one!
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PATHOS Revisited The minute I saw this one in my mailbox, I knew I had to get it. No trial needed ! I adore this series, and if you haven't played the others you are missing out. The Dev is ERS. need I say more. Great art work, great stories, and puzzles. Music and voice overs fine. Good mix of creepiness and pathos. I have only played 10 minutes so far, but had to stop to write this and do some things about the house, before I can really dive in. LOVE LOVE this series !!!!!
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What can I say? Puppet Show is Puppet Show!! It never lets you down. Interesting surroundings, clever minigames, and a sometimes scarry surroundings. Many entertaining houres awaits you.
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is pure joy If you love PupperShow, you will not be disappointed by this 3rd installment. I was very excited when I saw this release today and I only played the demo so far but as soon as I am finished downloading the game, I am going back in to complete.
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game my grandson age 6 played and had a blast. hidden games are a lot of fun with him. we get one on one time. great to play with your kids and makes them think even if they cant read lol gamma kat
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game Wow, I loved this game. I was trying to play slowly because I didn't want it to end. The graphics are great, there are tons of puzzles and the hidden object scenes are clear enough to see and have interactive objects to find that aren't always obvious. I love this series and this game did not disappoint. It has 3 game modes and I always play the advanced mode. I like the way the SG stays on the page you leave it. Very helpful SG. The game lenght is also good. Can hardly wait for the next game in the series.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You simply have to buy it .... ... I already loved the first two editions of PuppetShow and knew after 5 minutes of playing the demo, that I will buy that one as well. It's fabulous. Gorgeous characters, ingenious game play, love for details, great story-line, good voice-overs, fantastic graphics ... I mean .. the list of good things about this game is almost endless. I can only say to the developpers ERS... "chapeau" ! That's the kind of game I love to play - not too easy, fun mini games, good HOS, and above all... innovative !
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's not to love in Joyville? There are so many reviews I cannot but add, Bravo !!!!! A great, great game. these people make the best games out there. I love them all but this one, masterful. Loved everything about it .
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppetshow #4 Doesn't Disappoint I played the entire game plus bonus. Was really fun and worth the CE price. Graphics were wonderful and creative. Only have a little criticism and that is it wasn't as creepy as the previous games in this series.
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Just got finished with the demo and immediately bought the game. The graphics were very well done and the storyline was interesting. I started off the game in "hard mode" and then switched to "advanced". Being able to switch modes throughout game was a great feature. HOS scenes were not difficult. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ERS does it aaagain!! I have all the puppet games and love everyone of them. have never erased them. these are the games you keep forever! the graphics, the music the story are all a perfect fit. I read some reviews and some think this is the third installment but it is the 4th,and each one as perfect as the last. you start with MYSTERY OF JOYVILLE then SOULS OF THE INNOCENT then LOST TOWN then RETURN TO JOYVILLE. I dont usually buy the CE but I could'nt wait any longer and I'm glad I did. still my favorite series keep it up ERS. LOVED IT. your maestro series is second. these games keep you busy and wanting more, not alot of backtracking, and u dont have to collect 20 things before u find something u can use. buy it now!
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'll just play one more scene I find I got sucked into this rather quickly. No it's not a bad thing, it's just difficult to stop playing as it draws you on into the game. Graphics are good, it is challenging enough to find the HO and the tasks are complicated enough to provide a reasonable challenge to most players. Music is occasionally spooky with the usual sound effects adding atmosphere to a slightly creepy game. The hour shot by rather quickly and I'm going to buy this edition. I have the other two anyway - both of which I enjoyed. I heartily recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PuppetShow Reinvented!! Have purchased all the Puppet Show Games and this Return to Joyville has different twists and turns in finding hidden objects through putting objects together that interact with one another. A mesmerizing plot that works is brilliantly reconstructed into another successful Sequel. Good show!! Enjoy!! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Demo Only Return to Joyville is an excellent sequel in the Puppet Show series. The game started with the return of Francesca and you see how she looked now and how she looked then. The carefree time of childhood. The things that are needed are fairly easy to follow, but do challenge you. The strategy guide stays were it is supposed to and the hint key fills quickly. The tools bar is a little annoying in trying to remember what you have there since you have to hit the tools button to see whats in the inventory. I am definitely recommending this game
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love it Love it Thank you ! I had begun to despair of ever playing a AAA quality game again. Other manufactures take notice. This is what a game is supposed to be like. Great artwork,good appropriate music, voiceovers that match mouth movements, an interesting plot,fun puzzles and well drawn hidden object scenes. I bought it before the demo was even done. I am not sure why this game is so much better than most .....but I am so glad it meets the quality of the other puppetville games. Only one small objection and it has already been mentioned .having to open up the case to access the tools. A bother but not a reason to reject the game. Thank you BFG for brightening the otherwise rather dreary game month of April
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great prequel Hidden Object Game I really like the idea of seeing what happened to cause her being so evil. I still haven't finished the game, unfortunately, Spring cleaning must come first. I am certain that it will be a late night tonight because this game is one that I want to finish and see what happens ASAP.
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAN-DADIEY-DOSSY THAT MEANS Great Game yes ive got all of the parts of this game. as always the Graphics and sound are top notch.realy good intro if you buy this and havent bought the other parts then i would ask you to try them out as they are all meant to be played in parts 1 to 4.but thats up to you.it is a great set of games to have.
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Puppet Show...As Good As the Rest Pros: Good story line, graphics clear, music okay but repetitive, definitely the same quality as the previous Puppet Show games The SG holds your place and hint button charges fairly quickly. Cons: Inventory not displayed all the time (you have to click "tools" to use an item), skip button on mini games takes at least 3 minutes to charge, music might irritate some people (didn't bother me I was so engrossed in the game). A DEFINITE BUY FOR ANYONE WHO LOVES PUPPET SHOW GAMES.
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Sequel! I really love ERA games, and have enjoyed the PuppetShow series. This one did not disappoint. I played the hardest level, just to make sure and get a good challenge and I got one! There were a few times I wanted to tear my hair out trying to figure out what to do next, but made it through w/o any bald spots. This chapter has everything you want and more. Some of the mini-games were pretty easy, but a few more than challenging. The bonus game was a good length. Well worth the price!
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition I just completed this game. It was excellent. I actually went back and played all the PuppetShow games in order leading up to this one. It was worth it. Each game got better and better. The voice-overs were great. The graphics were great. The HOGs were great.I can't think of a single bad review to say about this game. I HIGHLY reccommend it.
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing To Play! I love this game! Fantastic story line and challenging games!
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Masters Strike Again! I get so excited whenever I see a new Puppet Show! It is like Christmas! Seriously - these people are the absolute masters above all other masters in creating beautiful games - stunning artwork, even the music and sounds are far and above all the rest! (and I love so many BigFishGames) -- even the little creepy things - the way the puppet eyes move - the way the villains are just so diabolical - things that move that show they have taken every opportunity to create atmosphere. As with all my other 3 Puppet games I will play it over and over again and never get tired of it. THANK YOU FELIX!
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PuppetSh: Return to Joyville Collector'S Edition Played 20 minutes of the free play and then bought the game. Brilliant graphics and the story line very good. Some thinking to do but once you start playing the game you get the idea of what needs to be done lots on interaction in the game definately try it peeps you will buy it
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant, as ever. Marvellous! What else is there to say? Will definitely be adding this one to the collection.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!! Another Great Puppet Show Game Simply one of the best by BF. Graphics, storyline, HO, just everything about this game is awesome. Definitely one to buy and enjoy. Could not wait for the SE, had to buy the CE and am glad I did.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MORE PLEASE! This is yet another superb edition of the PuppetShow games to add to my collection. I was eagerly awaiting the release and so pleased BFG didn't keep us waiting too long! The story was intriguing and of course, excellent graphics, music, and puzzles! I'm looking forward to the next one! Thank you ERS and Big Fish!
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Puppetville! I really loved this game. Story line is fitting in the series and the game play is very good. Have been waiting for this one to come and it was not disappointing. Well worth the CE for me!
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Like The Others Well I am so glad that there is another one of these games, I have played all of them so far and loved them. I have only played the demo as I have no money. :( This one seems to be like the others and I look forward to playing the complete game. The cartoon feel, and simple controls make this an easy game to just jump into and not worry about been scared to death. If you enjoy this look into the other games...But be careful you might get hooked.
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from only one negative I felt the need to click on the "tools" button for the inventory was combersome. All else was great
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Puppet Series... Couldn't wait to play it and continue on with the fun. Graphics were great once again and ERS always does a great job. Haven't played entire game yet but can't wait until I get back to playing. If you enjoyed the other Puppet Series, know you will love this one too.
Date published: 2012-04-20
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_125
  • loc_en_US, sid_13881, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition

Travel back in time to help stop a terrible fire that started Felicia down her evil path in PuppetShow: Return to Joyville!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.