PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition

PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(265.88 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Travel back in time to help stop a terrible fire that started Felicia down her destructive path in PuppetShow: Return to Joyville! This time traveling adventure takes you back to Joyville when Felicia was a small child. With the help of Felicia, try to stop the fire that incinerated her father’s theater. This fire horribly burned Felicia, and caused her to turn evil. By changing the past, Felicia hopes for a chance at redemption. Discover who the true villain is in this captivating adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Wallpapers and screensavers
  • Beautiful concept art
  • Exclusive soundtrack

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 540 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(265.88 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 125.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppetshow: Return to Joyville Great game! Highly recommend! I do recommend playing the previous editions of this series before playing this one, but it is not necessary. Gorgeous graphics, challenging puzzles, interactive hidden object scenes, long game play. A 9 out of 10 for me.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Puzzle game This game is very entertaining, The graphics were pretty good although some of the HO scenes are a little on the dark side, but overall I really enjoyed this game, the puzzles were great ! and not for the faint hearted. The story line is also quite good. Having played the first Puppet show, I have to say this one is even better. I would recommend this game to my friends.
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it was very interesting i love the graphics and storyline in the game. very few of the seek and find was a bit easy, but the others were rather challenging, which i prefer overall. loved it!
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just wow.. in short, i love the puppet shows games...fun, weird, great graphics, cool storyline..not hard...just awesome! go play! :)
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Loved this game just as much as the others. Enjoyed the ending. Don't normally purchase CEs but this one was worth the money.
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Puppet Show game This game continues with the series of Puppet Show games and sticks with the winning formula. Loved it as I have all of the others, great entertainment!
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Joyville Collection I love playing the continuing storyline of Joyville.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect end to a wonderful story I normally don't purchase Collector's Editions, but I'm glad to have purchased this one. The moment I played the first PuppetShow game, I was hooked on the storyline. This game gave it the perfect ending. In the previous 3 PuppetShow games, you are battling Felicia. However, in this last installment, she asks for your help. She takes you back in time to her childhood to try and prevent the fire that caused her disfigurement. You meet her father and help him save little Felicia. You also discover the culprit behind the fire. As with the previous PuppetShow games, the visuals are stunning and the robotic characters are a bit creepy. The sound quality is excellent and the voice acting is superb. The thing I liked the most is that when the characters spoke, their mouths moved liked that of a real person. Meaning, you could actually see the mouths forming the words. That is highly unusual in a video game with English dialog. Most games I've seen usually has the characters with generic mouth movements, no mouth movements, or their mouth moves to resemble that of another language. As far as the game play is concerned, the game takes a decent amount of time to complete. It's not too short, but it's not too long either. The level of challenge is also satisfying. It's not too easy, but it's not too hard as well. You may need to consult a walkthrough a couple of times, but you won't need it to hold your hand throughout the entire game. I did need the walkthrough a couple of times because at one point I had missed an important piece of a puzzle, and another time I couldn't figure out how to solve a minigame. There is a bit of back and forth, but not so much that it becomes tedious. The ending is a satisfying one as well. However, with the bonus game, it takes you a bit beyond the ending because, as Felicia warns in the beginning of the game, 'when you change the past, you change the future.' The bonus game is based on the changes made to the future, which you have to put back to rights and capture the culprit once again. It adds about an hour extra worth of game play. Overall, this game is, in my opinion, a perfect ending to the PuppetShow story.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent addition to the PuppetShow Family Extremely well done graphics, VOs when they had them, the cut scenes are superb and the music is always appropriate for the scene (sometimes makes you jump,lol). Multiple choice of play level, stradegy guide is included which is a major bonus! No map but you do have a journal which comes in handy. The storyline is above par and to really wrap it up, play the bonus chapter in the extras at the end! I can't wait to see what ERS comes out with next!
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All good things must come to an end I really like the PuppetShow series, so I bought this one after 15 minutes of demo to make sure it would play on my system. Love the music - far better than average for reasons already given by others. The graphics are superior, voice overs great and navigation not too shabby. I don't give a flip about story lines, so no comment. Highly recommend this one, but it is probably the last of the series for me unless ERS comes up with something truly innovative. Larry
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! I loved this game.. great graphics, lots of play, less talk, less dialogue, but just enough to keep the game very interesting, creepy puppets, harder than usual HOS, unique story, loved the way the hidden objects matched some with the scene you are in at the time, and still made you go looking to match things up. This is one of my favorites! I haven't played any others in this series, but I am looking into buying them, I HIGHLY recommend it.
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ERS does it aaagain!! I have all the puppet games and love everyone of them. have never erased them. these are the games you keep forever! the graphics, the music the story are all a perfect fit. I read some reviews and some think this is the third installment but it is the 4th,and each one as perfect as the last. you start with MYSTERY OF JOYVILLE then SOULS OF THE INNOCENT then LOST TOWN then RETURN TO JOYVILLE. I dont usually buy the CE but I could'nt wait any longer and I'm glad I did. still my favorite series keep it up ERS. LOVED IT. your maestro series is second. these games keep you busy and wanting more, not alot of backtracking, and u dont have to collect 20 things before u find something u can use. buy it now!
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent multigame with a game I love that it's not just a hidden object game, but also a mind game in which you are always trying to figure out how to fix, apply, or change something. I would recommend this game to everyone.
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PuppetShow has done it again!!! All I have to say is AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING!!! Anyone who has not played this series must!! I hope there are more but sadly I don't think with the way this one ended there will be :(
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PuppetShow is back in town. What a wonderful addition to the first 2 games PuppetShow Mystery of Joyville and PuppetShow 2 Souls of the Innocent. It does not let you down. Fantastic graphics vibrent colors and lots of details. Wonderful storyline that is fluid and doesn't disappoint in the end. If you have played the previous games you will know Felicia and her father the puppet maker. They are both back to undo tragic events. Great sound effects and music. My favorite part, it's a long playing game. I've been playing it for hours and it keeps you pulled in. I loved the demo and I am so glad I bought it.
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent A very clever member of the Puppet Show family. I was concerned when I first read the story line but this was unwarranted. A very exciting & well thought out story line with excellent graphics. Plenty of twist & turns to stimulate anybodies mind.
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it!! As always, ERS games never disappoint!! Great graphics, storyline. I always buy ERS games, knowing they are the best. I noticed some reviewers saying there are too many HOS's, hello, HIDDEN OBJECT GAME!! Waiting patiently for the next one.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good game fun game loved playing it had alot of hidden objects
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THEY"ve done it again!!!!!!!!!another good ERRs Game Return to Joyville is wonderful, And I didn"t think they could top Joyville
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Storyline! Fun hidden object that is not overly complicated. Great graphics!
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game my grandson age 6 played and had a blast. hidden games are a lot of fun with him. we get one on one time. great to play with your kids and makes them think even if they cant read lol gamma kat
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Sequel! I really love ERA games, and have enjoyed the PuppetShow series. This one did not disappoint. I played the hardest level, just to make sure and get a good challenge and I got one! There were a few times I wanted to tear my hair out trying to figure out what to do next, but made it through w/o any bald spots. This chapter has everything you want and more. Some of the mini-games were pretty easy, but a few more than challenging. The bonus game was a good length. Well worth the price!
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition I just completed this game. It was excellent. I actually went back and played all the PuppetShow games in order leading up to this one. It was worth it. Each game got better and better. The voice-overs were great. The graphics were great. The HOGs were great.I can't think of a single bad review to say about this game. I HIGHLY reccommend it.
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!! This game is fantastic...from the graphics to the sound quality! I didn't think they could do better than the first game in this series but they have...OUTSTANDING! The graphics are crisp and clear and even though I usually play games with the volume off this game doesn't bother me since the voices are so real to life! The hints charge quickly and one is never left for long wondering what the next step is because it is very intuitive.
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Favorite Great game! Smooth, top quality graphics. Interesting storyline that kept me glued to the game play. One of my favorites!
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'll just play one more scene I find I got sucked into this rather quickly. No it's not a bad thing, it's just difficult to stop playing as it draws you on into the game. Graphics are good, it is challenging enough to find the HO and the tasks are complicated enough to provide a reasonable challenge to most players. Music is occasionally spooky with the usual sound effects adding atmosphere to a slightly creepy game. The hour shot by rather quickly and I'm going to buy this edition. I have the other two anyway - both of which I enjoyed. I heartily recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Call me crazy... ...because i never get tired of ERS games and this one is no exception. I ALWAYS love their art work, just beautiful. I feel like I'm in another world and I think thats why I play games in the first place. IMO take another ride with ERS you will not be sorry. Another interesting puppet story too.
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back to the enjoyment of the original PuppetShow!! I was very excited to play any PuppetShow sequel because I enjoyed the first one of the series so much. When the 2nd game came out, of course I couldn't wait to buy it and start playing it. It was okay but the theme got even darker and more twisted and so to me it wasn't nearly as fun or relaxing. Now with this 3rd game, Return to Joyville, it felt more like the original game. I loved how they worked the storyline to reverse some of the darkness of the 2nd game. It was a nice long game, well worth the money. ENJOY!!
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing To Play! I love this game! Fantastic story line and challenging games!
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game Wow, I loved this game. I was trying to play slowly because I didn't want it to end. The graphics are great, there are tons of puzzles and the hidden object scenes are clear enough to see and have interactive objects to find that aren't always obvious. I love this series and this game did not disappoint. It has 3 game modes and I always play the advanced mode. I like the way the SG stays on the page you leave it. Very helpful SG. The game lenght is also good. Can hardly wait for the next game in the series.
Date published: 2012-04-25
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_125
  • loc_en_US, sid_13881, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition

Travel back in time to help stop a terrible fire that started Felicia down her evil path in PuppetShow: Return to Joyville!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.