PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition

PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(265.88 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Travel back in time to help stop a terrible fire that started Felicia down her destructive path in PuppetShow: Return to Joyville! This time traveling adventure takes you back to Joyville when Felicia was a small child. With the help of Felicia, try to stop the fire that incinerated her father’s theater. This fire horribly burned Felicia, and caused her to turn evil. By changing the past, Felicia hopes for a chance at redemption. Discover who the true villain is in this captivating adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Wallpapers and screensavers
  • Beautiful concept art
  • Exclusive soundtrack

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 540 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(265.88 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 125.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Masters Strike Again! I get so excited whenever I see a new Puppet Show! It is like Christmas! Seriously - these people are the absolute masters above all other masters in creating beautiful games - stunning artwork, even the music and sounds are far and above all the rest! (and I love so many BigFishGames) -- even the little creepy things - the way the puppet eyes move - the way the villains are just so diabolical - things that move that show they have taken every opportunity to create atmosphere. As with all my other 3 Puppet games I will play it over and over again and never get tired of it. THANK YOU FELIX!
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the puppet show games!! Excellent game. I love the pictures. The hos are very good. Keep these games coming!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You simply have to buy it .... ... I already loved the first two editions of PuppetShow and knew after 5 minutes of playing the demo, that I will buy that one as well. It's fabulous. Gorgeous characters, ingenious game play, love for details, great story-line, good voice-overs, fantastic graphics ... I mean .. the list of good things about this game is almost endless. I can only say to the developpers ERS... "chapeau" ! That's the kind of game I love to play - not too easy, fun mini games, good HOS, and above all... innovative !
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PuppetSh: Return to Joyville Collector'S Edition Played 20 minutes of the free play and then bought the game. Brilliant graphics and the story line very good. Some thinking to do but once you start playing the game you get the idea of what needs to be done lots on interaction in the game definately try it peeps you will buy it
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant, as ever. Marvellous! What else is there to say? Will definitely be adding this one to the collection.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the time Another in the series with incredible graphics, a good storyline and interesting characters. The CE is 8 chapters plus a bonus game and the legnth of the entire game was reasonable. There is a journal (notes) but no interactive map which doesn't matter as it is easy to move around. There are 3 modes of play but the game is relatively easy, including the puzzles. The HOS have a lot of items which may detract for those who do not like clutter but I found them to be interesting with a lot to look at and a challenge to find things as they were blended in very well. There are also a couple of different modes in the HOS - silhouettes for example and the usual 'complete an action to find the object'. The music is not overbearing but can be a little repetitive on occasion. The level of challenge will not suit those looking for something a lot harder but there is enough here to make the game interesting and a challenge on some level. Overall, worth playing for the beautiful graphics and weird creatures.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's not to love in Joyville? There are so many reviews I cannot but add, Bravo !!!!! A great, great game. these people make the best games out there. I love them all but this one, masterful. Loved everything about it .
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL GAME----AGAIN!!! I bought the first one, and after a few minutes on playing the second one, I KNEW I had to have it, its creative, LOVE the music!! love how some of the EYES follow you around!! THANKS BIG FISH!!!!!
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!! Another Great Puppet Show Game Simply one of the best by BF. Graphics, storyline, HO, just everything about this game is awesome. Definitely one to buy and enjoy. Could not wait for the SE, had to buy the CE and am glad I did.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun hidden object game only the level challenge was predictale, for the rest: Excellent!
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun!!!! I really like all the Joyville games and I find these so much fun to play with a very good story and you get so involved each time with the characters. I like the way the game has so much not only hidden object scenes but puzzles and some are mind bending. I really like the puppets in these games they are so well designed. As soon as the game starts it gets you involved and I feel that is what a good game should feel like, that it keeps your interest and it's very interesting to play. I really recommend this game it's so detailed and gripping. Thanks Big Fish once again for another great game to play.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PuppetShow Reinvented!! Have purchased all the Puppet Show Games and this Return to Joyville has different twists and turns in finding hidden objects through putting objects together that interact with one another. A mesmerizing plot that works is brilliantly reconstructed into another successful Sequel. Good show!! Enjoy!! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PuppetShow : Return to Joyville CE As soon as i saw this game i didn't even bother with the trial i went and purchased it right away! I absolutely love the PuppetShow series and this one didn't dissapoint.Outstanding graphics,sound and voice overs are excellent,The challenges however were challenging as the previous versions which left me playing the game for hours.Storyline: Felicia wants to redeem herself from her evil deeds or...Does she?There's an interesting twist which i'm not divulging what it is .That's for the fishies to find out.Overall this is a great game from begining to finish.If you enjoyed the previous PuppetShow games you'll definitely will like this one as well.I totally recommend this one!
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from only one negative I felt the need to click on the "tools" button for the inventory was combersome. All else was great
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome series I have all in the Puppetshow series I love them I was offered to do the bata run for it and I have been waiting on baited breath for this one ever since. no waiting for me soon as I saw it I had to have it. Darn and I have to go to work now have to wait to play...lol
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAN-DADIEY-DOSSY THAT MEANS Great Game yes ive got all of the parts of this game. as always the Graphics and sound are top notch.realy good intro if you buy this and havent bought the other parts then i would ask you to try them out as they are all meant to be played in parts 1 to 4.but thats up to you.it is a great set of games to have.
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MORE PLEASE! This is yet another superb edition of the PuppetShow games to add to my collection. I was eagerly awaiting the release and so pleased BFG didn't keep us waiting too long! The story was intriguing and of course, excellent graphics, music, and puzzles! I'm looking forward to the next one! Thank you ERS and Big Fish!
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Puppet Series... Couldn't wait to play it and continue on with the fun. Graphics were great once again and ERS always does a great job. Haven't played entire game yet but can't wait until I get back to playing. If you enjoyed the other Puppet Series, know you will love this one too.
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT!!!!!!! Just finished the demo. What can I say yet another great addition to the puppet show series. The graphics are superb, so are the HOS and the puzzles. When I get chance it will definitely be on my list to buy as I have all the others I have got to have this one. Beautiful characters loved the story line including that daft cat that keeps popping up. Well done BFG you have done it again. So gamer's if you enjoyed the other puppet show games you will this one. A definite buy !!!!!!
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppetshow #4 Doesn't Disappoint I played the entire game plus bonus. Was really fun and worth the CE price. Graphics were wonderful and creative. Only have a little criticism and that is it wasn't as creepy as the previous games in this series.
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Puppet Show...As Good As the Rest Pros: Good story line, graphics clear, music okay but repetitive, definitely the same quality as the previous Puppet Show games The SG holds your place and hint button charges fairly quickly. Cons: Inventory not displayed all the time (you have to click "tools" to use an item), skip button on mini games takes at least 3 minutes to charge, music might irritate some people (didn't bother me I was so engrossed in the game). A DEFINITE BUY FOR ANYONE WHO LOVES PUPPET SHOW GAMES.
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does NOT Disappoint!!!! I have been anxiously waiting for this release and bought it without the trial because I have all the other Puppet Show games and Love, Love them!!! If you have not tried this series- what are you waiting for?? lol Just the right amount of creepiness, HOGS, mini puzzles and just plain old fun! Graphics are great, love the extra visual effects in a few of the HOGS!! Music is fine, not overly annoying. The developers(ERS) have come through once again with an excellent game that is well worth the cost for the CE. I have just started playing and I know I have hours of fun to look forward to!!
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Demo Only Return to Joyville is an excellent sequel in the Puppet Show series. The game started with the return of Francesca and you see how she looked now and how she looked then. The carefree time of childhood. The things that are needed are fairly easy to follow, but do challenge you. The strategy guide stays were it is supposed to and the hint key fills quickly. The tools bar is a little annoying in trying to remember what you have there since you have to hit the tools button to see whats in the inventory. I am definitely recommending this game
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Puppetville! I really loved this game. Story line is fitting in the series and the game play is very good. Have been waiting for this one to come and it was not disappointing. Well worth the CE for me!
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Just got finished with the demo and immediately bought the game. The graphics were very well done and the storyline was interesting. I started off the game in "hard mode" and then switched to "advanced". Being able to switch modes throughout game was a great feature. HOS scenes were not difficult. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this developer, but time for a new story! I have all of the other games from this dev and really liked them. This one really doesn't have anything new. The graphics are very nice, music pretty much the same as the others, game play nice, SG very nice. Story is very predictable. Not overloaded HOGs (I like HOGs#, and items are not difficult to find. Seems to have a few more games, which are fairly simple. I didn't like the fact that you can't lock the tool bar in place #constantly clicking to open it up is very annoying). Couldn't tell from the SG how long the game was, which I prefer knowing in advance of spending so much. I still had 2 min left in my 1 hour demo, so it would have to be a lot longer in order for me to purchase this game as a CE. I did like it and and I probably will purchase, but want to see how long it is first. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PATHOS Revisited The minute I saw this one in my mailbox, I knew I had to get it. No trial needed ! I adore this series, and if you haven't played the others you are missing out. The Dev is ERS. need I say more. Great art work, great stories, and puzzles. Music and voice overs fine. Good mix of creepiness and pathos. I have only played 10 minutes so far, but had to stop to write this and do some things about the house, before I can really dive in. LOVE LOVE this series !!!!!
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Like The Others Well I am so glad that there is another one of these games, I have played all of them so far and loved them. I have only played the demo as I have no money. :( This one seems to be like the others and I look forward to playing the complete game. The cartoon feel, and simple controls make this an easy game to just jump into and not worry about been scared to death. If you enjoy this look into the other games...But be careful you might get hooked.
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love it Love it Thank you ! I had begun to despair of ever playing a AAA quality game again. Other manufactures take notice. This is what a game is supposed to be like. Great artwork,good appropriate music, voiceovers that match mouth movements, an interesting plot,fun puzzles and well drawn hidden object scenes. I bought it before the demo was even done. I am not sure why this game is so much better than most .....but I am so glad it meets the quality of the other puppetville games. Only one small objection and it has already been mentioned .having to open up the case to access the tools. A bother but not a reason to reject the game. Thank you BFG for brightening the otherwise rather dreary game month of April
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I love the puppetshow games!! All of them are so well done and this one is no exception! Great graphics, clever mini games, challenging without being frustrating. Check it out - well worth your time!
Date published: 2012-04-19
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_125
  • loc_en_US, sid_13881, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition

Travel back in time to help stop a terrible fire that started Felicia down her evil path in PuppetShow: Return to Joyville!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.