Azkend 2: The World Beneath

Azkend 2: The World Beneath

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(48.33 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Journey through the center of the Earth on a fantastic adventure in Azkend 2 - The World Beneath, a captivating ride to remember. Hop aboard and take this fantastic voyage that will fill you with a sense of excitement! Play enchanting Match 3 chain levels as you explore a magnificent world in hopes of finding the exit. With three game modes, an amazing soundtrack, and gorgeous animated scenery, the world beneath will leave you breathless.

  • Take an amazing voyage!
  • Enjoy 3 different game modes.
  • Earn spectacular achievements!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 58 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Azkend 2: The World Beneath

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(48.33 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Azkend 2: The World Beneath is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do Give This One A Try, Even If You're Not A Match-3 Gamer I previously bought this and I'm really enjoying this Match-3 game. There are 17 "chapters" to the story, and in each chapter you have to obtain 3 or 4 pieces of an item that you need to advance to the next "chapter". This translates into 3 or 4 Match-3 boards that have to be cleared for each level. The levels get more challenging the further you progress in the game. It's got enough of a story attached to it that it makes a nice change of pace for HOPA fans. When you find all the pieces in a level, there is a secondary match game that occurs. In the upper right hand corner an image of a portion of the graphic background landscape is shown and you have to match it to what's on the screen. IIRC, there are about six matches that have to be made within a fixed time period, and you are informed of your success percentage when it's done. In the Adventure mode I am playing, some of the levels are timed, but the ones where there are bugs (not icky ones) that you have to eliminate before they escape the tiles or where there are tiles on fire that you have to put out before the flames spread are not timed. I'm only about a third of the way done with the game, so I don't know what other tricks the developer might have up his sleeve. Options consist of Sound, Volume, Windowed, Voiceovers and Tutorials. There is also a Detail Level (low, medium, high). There are two Challenge modes: Time and Medals. The graphics are gorgeous, the gameplay is smooth, and the creator of the music is actually given credit at the beginning of the game which I agree with because the music really adds ambiance and drama to the game. I like the sounds of the game (the tile clicks, etc.) This is a really good game and I am enjoying it. There is an earlier version of the game, Azkend, also available on this site.
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't miss this one I've been waiting for this one for a while, and it does not disappoint. Stunning graphics, many different kinds of challenges, many powerups and achievements to earn. After you have finished you can also play the Time and Medal Challenges. Its a shame that it doesn't offer a Relaxed option. If I could I would give it only 4 1/2 stars. This wouldn't have been difficult to program in and would have expanded the audience for this addictive game. Not as long as some other Match 3 games. There are 17 chapters with 4 levels in each. This game is much harder than the original. Some boards take multiple tries to win, you need to be very fast and think about your strategy. Great replay value.
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Azkend 2 takes you off the mountain into the sea This is one tough game -- a lot more challenging than Azkend 1. It is also a lot more varied in game play with several new game board challenges. Be prepared to restart levels, but stay determined! The background artwork, which was stunning in the first Azkend, is even more beautiful and also animated. This makes the seek sections that come at the end of each chapter more difficult as well. Wide screen, voice overs, catchy music scores, and a curious story all make for a very well orchestrated presentation. The secondary modes of play, time challenge and medals challenge, plus a myriad of achievements you must play all three modes to earn, make for many, many hours of satisfying play time.
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game Great game would love to buy but it has no untimed play. Not good for the people that like to play and relax, shame because it is a great game.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A few variations on the norm After a while, most match three games start looking the same. This one helps keeps things a little fresh by including a storyline with great graphics in between the actual rounds. There are some interesting variations in gameplay and different powerups to choose from. Having said that, there's just not much you can do with this type of game. This one is fairly easy and short-lived. I don't see any re-play value so it's basically $6.99 for about 3-4 hours of play. I give it a qualified recommendation.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Azkend 2: The World Beneath Beautiful graphics and pleasing music. Storyline same as many others - lost and find your way back. Choice of powerups to help master the level. Achievements and medals to earn. Love the hidden scenes, but have to beat the timer to complete them. Would have been a great game if there had been a relaxed mode.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great challenging game The graphics are clear. The story line is good but not excellent. The woman sounds a bit relaxed. The only thing I wish it had was a relaxed time mode. Then I would give it 5 stars.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game when you need to relax ! I'm not a big fan of the match game, but I was boring and gave this one a chance, considering the good reviews. And I have to say that it's a pretty interresting game, with little challenge between levels. The music is also great. The storyline is too classical fo me, I've seen that too many times ! Fun game, even if I won't purchase it.
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from azkend 2 the world beneath again the developers seem to forget in not just teenagers that play games if it had a relaxed mode we would have bought the game as games like this ie match three with relaxed mode are few and far between limiting the people who can play the game and reducing big fish income on the free one hour trial we would have bought it if it had a relaxed mode
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from has a short timer This would have been a great game if you could have chosen to play without a timer. But it not only has a timer it is pretty short.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disabled User Unfriendly Would be much more fun if there was a choice between timer 'on' and timer 'off' game. I have limited use in hands/fingers and this makes it very difficult to play against timers. I would love this game if I could play it at my pace. Please give us disabled/oldies a chance we too like to have fun. :)
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Azkend 2 There are 17 levels (4 tasks in each level) and some matching of images. The game is timed (no relaxed mode); however, you can redo level if you run out of time. Not one of my favorites.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from suitable for relax A nice game with potential. It is a pity that it was not a little bit better. The graphics are ok, the music is soporific.
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beneath its Predecessor - A Guy's Review I am not really a big fan of Match 3 games, and most often find them as ok time fillers when I have no time or want to play anything else. But earlier I came across this game's predecessor (Azkend) and I highly enjoyed it. It was actually the first M3 game I ever completed. This game is in many ways similar to that and they do an attempt at improving on it. To some they might have just done that, but to me they didn't. Graphics is good and there is more of a story this time, plus they've added power-ups and new challenges. In the beginning this seemed very promising, but I soon found out that the game works to much on random and the time limit is strict. I don't like a game like this to be too stressful, but to me a time limit next to the randomness of it all just leaves me frustrated. There are no options to turn off or lengthen the timer either. In modern games I find that a bit lazy, as when I buy a game I want to be able to decide how I want to play it. That kind of ruined it a bit for me. There are however power-ups to collect over the course of the game that both lengthen your time and make things easier. There is one problem though, you don't really know what the next board is going to be and do not know what power-ups suit it best. You have to do it by trial and error, and change it after failing the board. That was too tedious for me. The voice over during the "cut-scenes" is not done very well either. She sounds very little engaged in the story, and was to me just irritating to listen to. Now, these are just my personal opinions. I think that people who enjoy a little challenge in their M3 games would enjoy this one, and seeing that I am not a seasoned player in this genre I don't really know enough of what makes a game like this good or bad. It is however rather short (the adventure mode) and shouldn't last long for the better M3 players out there. Surely worth to consider on a daily deal or something similar, or if you are really into M3 games. To me personally, I'd rather replay the first Azkend. TJ
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better than Azkend Myth People did a nice bit of a touch up on their Azkend series with this game, and treated us to a steampunk era adventure in this match 3 game, with a little hidden object mystery thrown in. We play this through the eyes of a scholarly Englishwoman, maybe a teacher, or a professor, so we see the story unfold through her eyes, and the gameplay is down as a match 3 chain. Your chains feature icons that were popular in science studies from the period, trilobites, t-rex skulls, and other paleontological or archeological symbols. It plays not unlike Azkend, and there is still the image matching mini-game, which distracts from the story more than enhances it. Had this been a true HOM, it could have been a great contender with any of the tales from ERS studios. I am curious to see what our heroine will find, and will get back to her story, but with many great scary games to be had before Samhain comes, we might get back to her before Nikolai Tesla's birthday. If you are really into match 3 games, take her for a spin, you might enjoy it.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Challenging The game itself was challenging but the story line could have had so much more added to it. It left a lot hanging about where she was and what she could have found out about the ruins. I guess I would recommend the game as a challenging match 3 but for the story it could have been evolved so much better.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Sure I like the first better, this one seems to easy like the sounds of the first one better.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This could have been great The variety of match three mini games within Azkend 2 is wonderful. I liked the originality of many of the puzzles, but where they went so so very wrong is in the basic match three puzzle that is the foundation of this entire game. It has the usual tasks of breaking frozen squares, unchaining squares, and double/triple matching over a single square, which is fine, but the designer thought we needed to be shown possible lines of matching squares and had dozens of trembling blocks distracting me from trying to focus on the board. AND the added bonus of having lightening bolts constantly flashing across the screen, changing the blocks, all just made for a difficult and unpleasant game experience.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This game has huge potential but.... M3 games are one of my fave genres. This game has great graphics and music. The game play is excellent as are the power ups. My gripe is this; I don't usually buy M3 games that don't offer a non timed option. There are some games I've made exceptions for as they are so good in all other respects. During the trial I reached a level I ran out of time on three occasions. The problem being, there were no moves in the area you needed them most. The time you're given isn't adequate to get those moves either. On the 3rd attempt I decided to start in the most challenging area, but couldn't as there were no moves. Couple this with the games reshuffling due to no moves, and the whole game seems pointless. If devs are going to add timed modes only, then it should be possible to complete a level within that time. Luckily it was after the 3rd failed attempt my trial hour ran out. This is a real shame, as in all other respects it's a great M3.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me - got seasick. This one looked like good fun at first sight but then the first levels made me very queasy. I couldn't even look at the screen to do the section where there was a match the screenshot to their picture, I just had to wait for the timer to run out so I could continue playing and that's the first time I've been grateful for a timer. That said, it's a pity there is no untimed mode. The obstacles and powerups were quite enjoyable to play. The graphics for the most part were very good but the developers need to quit the heaving sea thing as there are a lot like me who will not be able to buy because of it.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for Me Now I remember what I did not like about the first Azkend - having to beat the clock. I only got through a couple of levels on the demo before the time ran out. This would be a great game if there were no time limits on the levels. I bought the first game and never got it finished. I am not going to waste my money on a game I can't complete.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 3 game modes? Bah! It is timed & that kills it for me. Why don't dev's put that in the description? It says 3 modes, but there was no place to change that factor. I played 5 min. & tossed it from my trial list.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a patch on the original Did not enjoy story: made no sense to me. Identifying obscure picture segments was pressurized, not fun. Like other reviewers found I often got stuck with no route out. I loved the original Askend and still play it - but this does not compare. Glad I tried it first - I certainly will not buy it.
Date published: 2012-11-20
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_14261, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Azkend 2: The World Beneath

Journey through the center of the Earth on a fantastic adventure in Azkend 2 - The World Beneath, a captivating ride to remember.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.