Coloropus

Coloropus

PC

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(141.75 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Coloropus save his girlfriend in this exciting adventure, puzzle game! Navigate through the ocean matching colors and solving physics-based puzzles. Fight off dangerous underwater creatures, help out friendly ocean folk and battle through Heaven and Hell in Coloropus!

  • Unique color-based puzzles
  • Challenging bosses
  • Charming graphics

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 147 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Coloropus

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(141.75 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Coloropus is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is a logic puzzle The reason the game directions seem so confusing is that you have to use logic to solve the puzzle of the pictorial directions. Each screen has one or more obstacles or actions (displayed by hovering on the question marks with the octopus) that you have to solve before you can swim off screen (sometimes thru tunnels) to get to the next screen. The object is to get to his lady love. It is definately a thinking game, though you still must have skill to make your octopus go where you want. VERY challenging.
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ????????? ???????? is how I felt about this one, it started off great, got through the first couple of levels and really enjoyed them, the problem I had was with the instructions which are given to you in picture form and just not explanatory enough. Maybe i'm a bit dumb but I couldn't progress in the game because I couldn't fully understand what I was supposed to do. I'm disappointed because it looked like it was going to be a bit similair to echo the dolphin but with an octopus and I loved that game. The graphics are cartoony and the sound is well themed and cute. Well worth trying as you may understand the instructions better than me and it looked like it was going to be a good one.
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I dislike dragging around an unresponsive object The idea is clever but dragging that octopus around is a pain.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Puzzle Game! I downloaded this game and expected an hour of fun but I made a mistake! I really did not understand what I was supposed to do because of the poor explanation of the game! The only thing you can see are some pictures and that is all the explanation you get so you have to find out yourself how to play! There is nothing 'exciting' about it!
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from If You Don't Speak Octopus... This looked like a fun puzzler and has bright colors, pleasant music and cute graphics. So why the low ratings? Because the instructions aren't spoken or witten in words, but in a kind of pictograph language which I just can make sense of. Ten minutes of fruitless clicking, draging and returning to the instruction page were enough to covince me that the devs should've gotten a competent translator and written the directions in plain English (with perhaps other languages as options). I'm sure this is a fun game but unless BF can translate the instructions, this is a no-buy for me. But give it a try if you're not easily frustrated. And if anybody out there can interpret the hieroglyphics, please posit it in a forum or somewhere. I hesitantly recommend this game due to frustration danger.
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not clear to me! As the other reviewer has said, "haven't a clue what to do, here. Played for 5 mins, doesn't compare to Glofish, no explanations, no nothing. Might try a bit later on, but at the moment no. Will take it off the system, have plenty of other games to keep me amused.
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great concept, poor execution I kliked that you had to think to get past obsticles, but I reached a spot where I couldn't figure out what to do and there is no help on the internet. If you reach a point like that, you're stuck, and probably can't get unstuck. Moreover, you can't skip to cut-scenes, which are the cliched and sexist "girl needs to be rescued by boy". Why indicate gender at all? Just have one octopus need to rescue another. Some puzzles are logic-based, but quite a few require more dexterity than I have. I say "pass". Such a shame.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Most unhappy I spent way too much time to get through the first level. Instructions not clear. Not sure I what I was supposed to do. Tried a second time thinking I got off to a bad start and ended up in the same confusing dead end. Consider myself a puzzle player. Logic fan. Time consuming loss for me.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very difficult to understand I play a lot of games off this site, I admit. So I have a pretty good grasp of how a lot of games work as there is often a basic formula that is followed. However this games looks unique and indeed, the gameplay is unique but the problem is the game does not clearly explain how to do things. The instructions are given in picture form and maybe I'm a tad slow but I just got to a point where I could not work out what they were trying to tell me and I gave up in frustration. With some clear up on instructions this could probably be a neat little game. The graphics are cute, the music is fine so really lack of clarity is all that lets it down.
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ????????????????? I really don't get it. Needs more instruction. Was a shame could be a good game.
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No Way! What are you supposed to do? The instructions, given in picture illustration don't make much sense. Managed to get out of the first cave but got so frustrated trying to make him the right colour to go through the next few passages that I gave up. Not a buy for me
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What was this all about?? I am pretty open minded about games that do not receive good reviews, generally I will not let that deter me from seeing for myself just what a game is like, but this is one time that the review is well worth reading and heeding. This game is just not worth the time it takes to download it. The only instructions are animated and in some areas are too vague to understand, and for me that was just too frustrating to make the game worth the effort. Pass on this one.
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Coloropus I tried to play the game this morning. I could not figure out what to do. There were no instructions on how to play the game. All I got was a picture. Maybe I am dumb, but I could not get past the begining. All I could do was have the fish swim and that was all.
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Couldn't Figure This Out I decided to download the free play for this game because it looked different and interesting - but I couldn't figure out how to play! The instructions are poor - showing up as pictures with no words - and there is no series of tutorial levels to get you started. Overall, I found it frustrating and would definitely not recommend it!
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Bother This sounded different and fun. It wasn't. The cut scenes were long and sloooowww. The game was confusing and wasn't interesting enough to hold my attention. I didn't even get through 20 minutes of the trial before I threw my hands in the air and uninstalled.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from High Hopes. I had high hopes that this would be a fun game but it was horrible. Help is not very helpful at all.
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Coloropus Could not get past the first area. No instructions that were understandable.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from In a word.... Huh?????????????? How to play..clicked all around could'nt find object of play
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from goofy game Not worth the time and effort to download. Instructions are corny, and the game really doesn't work well.
Date published: 2012-04-18
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_14294, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Coloropus

Help Coloropus save his girlfriend in this exciting adventure, puzzle game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.