Life Quest 2

Life Quest 2

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(121.89 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Move to Metropoville and begin a 12 step Life Quest program! Find a new rewarding career in this incredible Strategy game! Upgrade your vehicle, purchase a pet, and even find true love as you move up the social ladder. Go from rags to riches and complete challenging quests and difficult objectives to earn cash that you can invest in yourself! Race around Metropoville taking important classes, working awesome jobs, and enjoying your day in Life Quest 2: Metropoville!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 128 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Life Quest 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(121.89 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Life Quest 2 is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 183.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to learn, difficult to master! I have never played Life Quest 1 but I found it easy to jump into this right away. The tutorial is informative but not too long, and the game has some cute destinations and jobs. However, the first time I played I didn't master it (i.e. complete in 100 days) which was a refreshing change! This is a great game to go back a re-play long after you buy it because of the random element in sales and friends, and because there are so many different paths you can take and still win. Not really time management but a great strategy game.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much better than the first one I really enjoy playing this and can't seem to quit. I didn't like the first Life Quest, but this time around the quests are much more fun as well as the options. If you want something that is just great fun to play - this will not disappoint.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At last more Life Quest Life Quest 2 manages to be better and somehow different than the original Life Quest. The challenges are differently organized and several hours into the game I have not found so far the weakness that the previous version had, namely that there was a more or less "obligatory" route of progression if you wanted to "beat" the game. On the contrary the game seems to be built to be highly replayable. You could choose the paths you want, the challenges you want. You can even choose to play or not to play against a competitor. I don't want to say more here as much of the joy of such a game lies in the discovery of how it is all put together. I definitely recommend you try it.
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fun - One of the best I loved the first Life Quest and got hooked with this one within 10 minutes. The gameplay is pretty much the same as it was, but with a lot more variations. More Challenges and you can choose if you want to compete with one of the characters or not. New and different locations are there as well and more ways to socialize with people around. And more ways to define your character at the beginning as well. Well done! a superb Ugrade to the first Life Quest. Love it !
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A clear update from the previous game I remember back when I played the first Life Quest, I loved the game, but some of the challenges were just ridiculously easy and at times I truly found the challenges annoying. Now, Life Quest 2 is out, and I decided to buy the game straight off. What a bargain! If you, like me, likes challenges and still a lot of fun and exploring, this is a game for you. Changes from Life Quest 1 are options. You can choose if you want rivals, you can easily get loads of variations and choose what quests to pursue. The timeline is very challenging, played this game once and still didn't get a full score. This game doesn't just invollve time management, but quite a bit of strategy and planning. And some surprises, like life is. I also like the friends options, and the closer reality of how you socialize and meet new people. This is a clear winner, and a great new game to set the standards for upcoming games of this kind. People will keep this game in mind as new life quest games develop.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it It's very much like Life Quest 1 only with a lot more to do and more interaction. For the challenges you can if you want to compete or just potter along doing them in your own time. Not too keen on the music, but that can be turned down or off. After having completed the trial (always a good sign if I complete it) I decided to buy. If you like Life Quest 1 you will like this one even more.
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally Bigfish replied to all the wishes of Life Quest Fans! Eversince I have played the first game of Life Quest, I have been desperately waiting for its sequel! I think it took more than 3 years of patience and now we are rewarded with a much more exciting sequel! Life quest 2 is way more hillarious, while at the same time the good thing about it is that it also offers a variety of careers. But I am missing those kind of jobs that don't drain happiness...u know the kind of jobs that were in first game, like fashion designer, movie critic, etc. But anyway! Though uncomparable to the first game, which was like, the best game i have ever played...and it still remains on top.....I am totally excited and very happy that Life Quest 2 is out! Otherwise I got totally bored playing the same game everyday, rather everytime...as if that was the only game i could play till death! Hope Life Quest 2 arouses the same addiction like the first one, so am going back to playing! Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Quest 2: Metropoville - Wish there were more like this one! I am a casual gamer. Sometimes I play games everyday and sometimes I go weeks without playing. I tend to bore easily as I did with straight HO games. I don't really care for time management/ strategy except for a few exceptions, this series being one of them. Life Quest is one of the few games I have played through over and over again! What I like about Life Quest 2, is I think it has even more appeal as far as replay-ability (not a word I know) goes! I am really enjoying this on the first play-through and I can't wait to play again and again. I wish there were more like this one - even it they only change some of the details. I can play them for hours at a time!
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love this game! I was so happy to see that they made a second Life Quest game! It has novel gameplay, and it is nice to take a break from the huge numbers of time management and hidden object games that come up. Totally lived up to my (very high) expectations. Definitely glad I bought it.
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it, but frustrating me :) Ok, I am a fan of Life Quest. I discovered that little game probably 2 months ago, and have replayed it many times. The downside of that game is, I can usually win the game in about 2 hours. Life Quest 2? I have spent about 6 hours playing it. Trying to beat it, and 2 times haven't been able to. Like others have stated, you have the same challenges/goals like Life Quest, but instead of having to go up against someone, you can choose not to. You can also complete the "pie" wedges even if it's not the active one for you, and you get credit for it. Overall, this is a fun game.....you can change things around each time, and have fun with it.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than The Original! The original LQ was great, and this one is even better. If you bought and enjoyed the first one, you are going to LOVE the sequel. It was definitely made to be replayed (over and over), and this game takes much longer to finish than the first without being repetitive or boring. This is a really fun game and they made some nice changes from the previous game. In this game you have to figure out how to make friends (some people are easier than others), you get bonuses for doing it (unlocks new avatars) and you can become mayor of the town. I love that you can unlock new avatars and outfits, and I love the trophy challenges. Overall a really great game. Well done! I love it.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game I've played in a LONG time! Oh my gosh, this is so much FUN and interesting, too. I usually play a game to the end, and then delete it, but I've played this one three times, start to finish. Each time it's different enough to be interesting for 3 plays. AWESOME FUN!
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worthy Sequel If you liked the original Life Quest, this is a great sequel with more of everything good. You can pick the order to do the challenges, and it has a bit more intricate a job selections. Note that one thing that was in the original did not make it to the sequel: There is no ability to cook at home.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant Addiction! Just like the first Life Quest, I was automatically hooked to this one. The fun difference between this one and the last, though, is that you aren't forced to follow just one storyline to win the game. It is so much fun, I spent my entire Sunday finishing it!
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life can be funny This is just one of those games that caused a whole day to disappear, and then made me look at my family and tell them that they were on their own for dinner. Yeah, Bad Mommy Award. In this game, you're starting with nothing, and are given these life goals to accomplish, and trophies to try and get (though, I did like the one for Shotgun Wedding). You have goals that you can pick, or they can be randomly picked for you. You can also earn Friend points by bailing someone out of jail. This is a game that is hysterical from start to finish, and gets extra points from me because I can get a doberman from the pet store and a couple of stray cats...sort of like in real life. As in life, there really isn't a storyline -- you just create your own story as you go along.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from INDEED !! WOW !! Bought w/o demo on merits of 1st title .. Am writing this bleary-eyed, 18-19 hrs later 80! "accidentally" played 2nd game thru, with the intention of only starting 2nd Avatar for EZ start next round.. Only put mid-range on sound, because I play mute w/ TV in background) Thanks for the Game :) ~Papillon~
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely loved it! After buying the first one, (which i absolutely loved) i was excited to see the second one. It lives up to the hype, similar to the other but with more challenges and ideas. I bought it straight away.
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and Addictive This game was satisfyingly long-playing with plenty of options that added exciting twists and turns to your character's life story. It reminded me of the classic Sims, but with a cheeky narrator and quick, pleasing goals to meet. The player can go to college, earn degrees, work in a lot of neat jobs, earn and save money to buy furniture, clothing, dates, vacation trips, and even renovate the house. Very fun game play that kept me up late for several nights in a row.
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun during finals Taking finals, I just wanted something to relax and have fun to. This is it! Very enjoyable. Yes, it is easy game play, but the stories are humorous and the game is less linear than LifeQuest. There is more choice and more freedom in this game. Also, the graphics are much improved. Highly recommend this. I am actually tempted to buy it and I have never bought a game before (trial junkie!)
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun & pretty challenging! I was excited to find out there was a Life Quest 2, I loved the first one!! This game is similar to the first one in game play, but they made it better: you don't have to follow a single path to "beat" it, more options with the challenges ("life quests"), and better character selection. Best yet is that it's actually a replay-able game! You get to customize your character's head, body type and coloring. You have 100 days to rack up your high score but can keep playing afterward. It took me 3 different character starts to finish all 36 quests within that time frame, which to me is great because it was the right amount of challenging without being frustrating. By the third character, I did mute the music, though - it gets old after a while. Nice touches include the ability to click through a lot of the screens ("been there, done that"), and the ability to enable/disable the tutorial. I've beat it once, now, but will be playing again! It's not the "same'ol, same'ol" every time!
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice sequel Very fun strategy/time management game. I loved the first one and the sequel did not disappoint!
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from life quest i ove this game and just wish that i can play it some more
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow. I loved this! Although, looking on every individual thing, it was an above average game, somehow when it all came together, it was amazing! I really loved the first game, although I found it slightly annoying that alot of the chaollenges were way to easy and then all of a sudden they became really hard. In the first game, I found that I knew less about what was coming so I could plan ahead, but in this game there are so many options! You can choose which challenges you do at which time and whether you have an opponent or not. Also, you can look through the challenges at any time, so you can plan ahead, or if things are going slow at the moment, you can start another challenge early. Really, though, nothing ever really was slow until the end of the game when I didn't have anything to do ;) I definately recommend it!
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much better than the first I played the first version of this game in trial, but with graphic issues and slow running of the program, i never bought it. When I saw that the sequel came out, I decided to try it to see if it had improved. I was happy to see that any graphics issues were gone and the free choice in the order in which you complete challenges made this game a lot more fun. I still haven't been able to beat it within the first 100 days, but I'm ready to play it through again. Clear improvement from the first.
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Mostly what everybody said. Better then the first one, more challenging, missions make more sense and love that i can replay it without always fallowing the same storyline. A couple of things that could be better: wish i had the option to eat at home and the clothes were better in the first one
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life quest 2 Great game shame its not a longer game :) 5*
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Great to play- really enjoyed it. Ive already played it twice and not managed to fulfil all the life quests.
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just loved it!! I loved the first one, and still play it, but the sequil is better, I get to direct my life, choose rivals or not, keep fit, educated, but didn't appreciate a lack of a 3$ salad, beans or stop your heart burger, if I wasn't young, would kill me!!! lol, the demo wasn't long enough, a friend in jail wasn't a friend, nice guy at the college though. Would like to see a walkthrough, just to learn where everything is.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Quest 2 I own both Life Quest and now Life Quest 2 and I can say that this game is one that you will want to play over and over again. It has different characters and avatar heads and wonderful challenges for the players and after a certain period of time -the player is shown how well he or she has done and how many challenges he or she has completed and what their score is up to that point.
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesomesauce super good time, always looking for a new time management game.
Date published: 2012-04-07
  • y_2020, m_2, d_27, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_183
  • loc_en_US, sid_14122, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Life Quest 2

Move to Metropoville and begin a 12 step Life Quest program! Find a new rewarding career in this incredible Strategy game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.