Mystery Trackers: Black Isle

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(279.08 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Investigate a supposedly abandoned island in Mystery Trackers: Black Isle! After a journalist is kidnapped after beginning an investigation, it

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 560 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
  • Tobacco Reference
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(279.08 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery Trackers: Black Isle is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 93.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT Adventure with all the Extras! This game is 10 out of 10! Like Madame Fate, it had ALL the Best elements! It emphasized Adventure and had a well-balanced mix of things to do. Also great, it didn't "torture" you with Hidden Object games just "thrown in" like some games do. And every single puzzle made sense, were logical or the solution was near by. The inventory held many items at once, which was great, so it didn't feel cramped and linear. I'd love to see more games like this, perhaps from this team. Incredible!
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another fun hidden object game! The Mystery Tracker series is my 2nd favorite behind MCF and this game is no exception. Gorgeous graphics, challenging hidden object scenes and a fairly decent story line. I will say I'm glad I purchased the collector's edition as some of the puzzles were extremely challenging and somewhat illogical to my way of thinking. Overall a great game!
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Walkthrough Needed! Who needs a walkthrough when the hint system in this game serves just as well? I love this game! Click on the map and it will take you where you need to be. The graphics are wonderful, the music is appropriate for the game and you can even use things from your inventory during a HOS. Fantastic! The puzzle games are original and interesting. You can skip the ones that you don't like or can't get through. Why buy the CE when this regular edition will do nicely? All you get with the CE is a bit of extra game play, the guide, and wallpaper. I don't need that, all I want to do is play the game. Keep up the good work, developers.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth it!! This is one of the best games I have played in a long time! Interesting puzzles, story line, and characters. Very entertaining. I loved it!! Highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another great mystery tracker game i really like these games. this one is just as good as the ones in the past. it takes awhile to get through it. it has an interactive map to transport you from place to place and you will need it unless you live to travel. the skip and hint buttons charge quickly and the mini games are not too hard, but again i am not good at them. i like the dog. he was fun. the hint button actually tells your next action. you just have to remember where the place is. no diary. but with the hint system you really don't need it as long as you look around whenever you have to have a code for something. it is usually in the scene. again i liked this one as much as the others.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why are all HOG's ghouly or ghosty? Getting a handle on HOG's and this one had some new (to me) features, like needing inventory items for the HOS's!! Sweet. Some of those scenes even had mini-puzzles! Storyline is similar to so many, except the Love Story series, having spirits or supernatural beings or demons or ghouls. Looking forward to finding something a bit less sinister, dark and evil.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game The games in this series, Mystery Trackers, are all excellent including this one. I like the real characters, even the animals. All the artwork is first rate. Game play is good with maybe too much running around, but the map helps as well as a very good hint button. The story is interesting and not too far fetched. Some didn't like the rainy atmoshere, but have you ever seen a scary movie that took place on a bright, sunny day? This is a very well crafted and fun game.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Press Release "Hot off the Press!" The intro lets you know that you are in for a thrilling ride. Abduction, mystical characters who try to thwart your progress, realistic lightning, thunder, rain and creepy obstructions. Story takes place on an isle,dogs, lions, lots of detail, looming animation that sudden shock, inventory and item list works synonymous as you move from one scene to another trying to solve the mystery. I was so into the game, free trial time ended, so immediately purchased. Yes! It's that good.
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It just DOES NOT get any better than this. I haven't enjoyed a game as much as this in a very long time. Artistically, it was superb with exceptional graphics and background music. The story line was top notch. It wasn't scary so much as it was intriguing. I felt compelled to continue. I'm a good player but not a fast player. Consequently, it can take a long time for me to finish a game and often I need breaks. I COULDN'T STOP PLAYING THIS. There wasn't wasted backtracking. There was a purpose to every step, and each step propelled the story. The story is of one man's sequestration from society and the pain and anger he felt as a result. The different features of the game were all exceptional: the HOGs were well conceived and the puzzles were challenging without being impossible. I felt a real sense of accomplishment when I completed one. I HAD TO complete puzzles without skipping or using hints. I was disappointed when it was over, but it was the perfect length. And, as an appropriate tease at the end, it seems that there will be a sequel. I'm sure this isn't the type of review most gamers prefer..I'm not giving you specifics on the game play. I'm trying to communicate the excitement I felt playing it and to encourage you to get the game also. Trust me, the technical aspects of the game are all great. It's the intangibles which are more important. "Great" doesn't begin to describe this game.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gloomy but great Only recently started to play Mystery Trackers and enjoyed every one, this one is really dark and gloomy rain all the way through, fantastic, loved every minute, sound effects were brilliant tried it bought it and pleased i did so. I am not going to go into the ins and outs of this game, no need, Just play it.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Game Fantastic game. I was really surprised to see the negative reviews. More surprised to find out why the reviewer didn't like the game. What one reviewer hated is exactly what I loved about the game. Different strokes for different folks, I guess. I didn’t play in the hardest mode, so I got sparkles and was glad to get them. There are MANY areas of interest in most locations. Without sparkles the game would have been much harder. This game has everything you would want and expect in a great HO/Adventure game. The story is ok. You go to a haunted island to find a reporter and her camera man. The ‘Others’ –actually just one Other—is there and tries to stop you with his supernatural powers. You need to find out what is going on and save the reporter. The graphics are photo-real and superb! The sound effects are top notch. The cut scenes are excellent. The HO scenes are truly interactive with mini-puzzles to solve, in some. You may need to use items you have picked up to finish the HO scenes. Absolutely wonderful. I am so tired of HOS, but these were fun and inventive. There are lots of puzzles and mini-games, which are challenging but not impossible. Many are quite original. I love puzzles and found the ones in this game to be fun and refreshingly different. If you don’t like mini-games, you probably won’t like this game. There is a map that indicates where OBJECTIVES that need to be completed are. The map is interactive and will transport you to other locations. This is very helpful because this is a big game. The only downside of the map is that it does not indicate where TASKS need to be completed. For example, you need to defrost the camera man. That is an OBJECTIVE and is indicated on the map. You also need to open a locked compartment, but that is not an objective and therefore not on the map. So, you can easily forget where you need to go to open things and finish actions. No problem really because the hints are wonderful. I’ve seen some complaints about having to exit the game to access the Strategy Guide. I am confused. I got stuck a few times, but the excellent, in-game, hint system put me back on track in a second. There are a few weird tasks. I do agree with one reviewer who complained about the bell and its use in the game. How did I manage to carry around a bell that weighed so much? I don’t know. When I picked it up, I didn’t realize it was so big and heavy. At least I used a wheel barrow to move the cutting torch. You are going to carry around some items for a long time before you use them and some items have unexpected uses. This is a long game, filled with mini-games and HOS. Absolutely perfect for me and I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Blast! One of the top games I have played. The game play was so well thought out for the ultimate gaming experience. It challenged me just enough to keep me from being frustrated or bored. It is entertaining, with a nice flow and though it has the usuaul back and forth movement, it is done without the tedium. I felt like I was on a quest. Kudos to the developer. Please keep 'em coming.
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb choice Smart choice to play this game. It is reminiscent of previous games in this genre. I found all parts of this game excellent. Some back tracking required. HO's were somewhat tedious, which I didn't mind. Objects used to complete tasks were befuddling at times, which makes me think outside the box for answers. Map is confusing to use, yet I used it anyway, and most players will use it too. Hint refills quickly, which can be a saving grace on some of the HO scenes. Puzzles were different and entertaining. The story line kept me guessing, and was excited for the next new area to explore. Took me too long to get to some scenes but what the heck it was worth the effort to dawdle in some scenes. Loved Elf. Go to Black Isle for yourself and indulge in mystery and have yourself some fun!
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish all games this good! Loved this game! Great story theme. Captivating story with different places to explore. A lot of puzzles and length of game was long. I enjoyed playing this game. I wish all hidden object adventure games were this interesting to play, long in length with fun puzzles.
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Worth the Price I strongly recommend this game as a "must buy". This game will not disappoint. The graphics are great, the puzzles are engaging and are easily understood, though challenging and, the game is of a 'money-worthy' length. Elephant Games is superior at producing game software. As far as I am concerned, this game has it all. I have had no 'buyer's remorse' for spending the money #and the time# to play this game!
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puzzles, Puzzles Everywhere I agree with all the positive comments on Mystery Trackers Black Isle. I am amazed at just how much there is to do. It seems each time you zoom into an area of interest there is a puzzle to solve. Your going to get your money's worth. Spend some relaxing time solving puzzles, finding answers answers to all the questions and put everything in its place. In the end it'll worth it. Great fun.
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mystery trackers black isle This is a great game - never had such a long game for one credit - It was outstanding.
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game, long and complicated Great game, the only thing I missed was an interactive map, a lot of going back and forth.
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging, fun and totally worth it! I'm always looking for games that are on par with Mystery Case Files and this is it. Had the right mix of HO scenes and puzzles. Thought this game was just perfect.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game !! EXCELLENT FUN- GREAT PLAY AND STORY! Bought it and I will go back and play later in the advanced mode. I have the other Mystery Trackers,but haven't played them yet-they will be my next advertures.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very challenging and enjoyable game once a technical difficulty was resolved. MT – BI Made it through the game (the first try) to the Crossroads and recovered the coin. Entered the phone booth, scratched the ticket for the phone number, and dialed. The video played but nothing else happened. I dialed it the second time and the Raven feather popped out at the bottom of the phone but the screen froze. I could not do anything except close the game and that was only with the CNTR-ALT-DEL action since I was in full screen mode. When I restarted the game, it returned to the same frozen screen. The screen had a black bar across the top and the bottom so that no commands were visible or available. I checked the forum and saw a similar message but saw no solution returned. Using the help topics, I checked the video card driver and according to my software, all drivers were up to date. SO, as instructed, I deleted/uninstalled and reinstalled the game. When I resumed play, it returned to the same frozen screen. SO, I deleted/uninstalled the game again, rebooted the computer, and reinstalled the game again but when I resumed play, it again returned to the same frozen screen. After contacting Big Fish customer service, I went through a series of iterations and recommended actions to try and resolve the problem. Nothing helped. Finally, I was provided sequence instructions to not only delete/uninstall the game, but to also go into the system and delete the resident file folder that documented game progress (saved status when exiting the game). Once that file folder was deleted, I essentially was able to reinstall and replay the game from the beginning. Once I restarted the game, I played the game thru to the end with no further problems. Overall, I found it a very challenging game and was glad I took the time to address the issue rather than abandoning the game when the problem developed. The map is interactive although it doesn’t provide areas where activity actions are available. There is a wide variety of puzzles with a wide range of difficulties in addition to the HOPs which, in and of themselves, are fairly challenging with many objects cleverly blended into the scene and difficult to find. There is a reasonable degree of scene travel and retention of certain inventory objects until some later time when they are needed. The game is fairly lengthy with multiple actions in many scenes and a couple of scenes have cleverly placed actions that can be missed if careful attention isn’t paid. One criticism involves a couple of objects that were named in such a manner as to interpret that they needed to be used on a particular object when in fact, they were used on another object that was not related in any way; somewhat misleading to say the least. In my judgment, an interesting game with a reasonable storyline that played at the intermediate level was one of the more interesting and challenging games that I have played. MT-BI is another game that demands patience, perseverance, and shrewd thinking. It is not a walk in the park and someone looking for a breeze through game is going to be both frustrated and disappointed. As an intermediate player, this one took me an extended period of time and quite a bit of thinking before I was successfully able to complete the game. I never used any hints or skipped a puzzle but that is because I was willing to go back through multiple scenes to see what I missed and twice, I missed an action that stymied my progress until I figured it out. Not all players are willing to do that.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Trackers: Black Isle ~ Small Place...Long Journey Completed game review. Wow! What a journey! Took me more than 6 hours to complete. There are 3 areas to travel through. A good mixture of items being used right away, sometimes in the same room the item was collected in, and some going back and forth. Just a few items that were held for a long time. Some inventory items were used in the HO scenes. Puzzles were fun and could be figured out with some time. Some were on the easy side and other puzzles had clues close by, There were puzzles in the HOS also. Lots to do. I bought it in a bundle sale with M T: Raincliff's Phantoms CE. And I am glad I did. Well worth the money even if you buy at members full price.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Trackers: Black Isle Very good game...i truly enjoyed the storyline along with great graphics, sound and heaps off puzzles to do. The seaside along with the town & lighthouse was a nice change of pace in this squeal...great work again! Thank you Bigfish
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW This is my favorite mystery trackers game by far. I think it's my fourth. You have to use inventory items interactive with the hos and they are DIFFICULT to find all the items. I truly recommend the CE in order to not spend an hour on some. I managed to find 49/50 owls which is not satisfactory and am going back in to find them all before going to the bonus content. LOL. This game ROCKS.
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great story, graphics and challenges. Another great Elephant game. I loved "Four Aces" and this did not disappoint. I like games that have a unique story that holds your interest. And, the more complicated, the better, because I love a challenge. The Mystery Trackers HO games are the best!
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one is absorbing It has all the elements that we like to see including hidden owls to find, plenty of challenges, good visuals and sound. The map isn't necessary, but it's there. I found all the places easy to keep in mind, which is always a plus in HOGs There is plenty going on and you feel you have travelled a long way by the time you come to the Bonus game. That too is good and absorbing worth the money
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I will keep this short & sweet. I loved it. The story was interesting and I love it when a story pushes me to keep playing! I play a lot of console RPGs so story is important to me when I take the time to play a game on the computer. The puzzles and HOS are above average. Just a cool game. Cool enough where I want to try all the other MYSTERY TRACKER games now!
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Trackers: as good as the others I've enjoyed all the other Mystery Trackers games, and this was of the same calibre. I played the SE version, and it was as long as some CE games I've played: a lot of game for the money. Good balance between HOS (many were interactive) and puzzles. The difficulty of the puzzles varied. Some were quick and easy; others required quite a bit of thought. The construction of the game was quite complex, which made it fun. Sometimes you would need to come up with three or four objects before you could play the puzzle. Then when you solved it, you got another puzzle! Heh. Quality graphics, music and sound effects. The music was subtle. So subtle, in fact, I can't recall it now. HOS were clear, but many objects still hard to find. A good balance.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Isle Great game ! Fantastic surrounding and story line. One of the best I played.
Date published: 2012-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Is More Like It! Great Stuff! This is a great game. Of late I have found the HOGs a bit toothless and samey. Not this one. Big game. LOADS of scenes. A good memory required for the items that are used in all corners of the game. Challenging puzzles. Storylines don't interest me it's the challenges I like. Still playing & enjoying very much!
Date published: 2012-10-21
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_14117, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle

Black Isle was supposedly abandoned after an earthquake but the truth is much more sinister! Join the Mystery Trackers and learn the truth!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.