Phenomenon: City of Cyan

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(303.95 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Monica uncover the secrets and tragedies of her childhood in Phenomenon: City of Cyan! 20 years ago a dangerous experiment destroyed most of Cyan City and turned many of the citizens into strange creatures. Explore the deserted city, overcome supernatural enemies, and find powerful allies on your quest to find out what happened to Monica's parents in this fantastic Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

  • Master the minigames
  • Explore the deserted city
  • Uncover Monica's past!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 325 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(303.95 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Phenomenon: City of Cyan is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 244.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, different game! This game is so nice! The story is interesting, the graphics are wonderful, the puzzles are unique! The HOS are interactive with another HOS within them. They are clear and beautiful! There is a very good map showing you active locations. The puzzles are really not the kind that you usually get and so good, even if they are quite easy! There is a journal that is a summary of the story. There is also a task list. The dialogs with voice-over are not too long. The hint system is good and recharging quickly. In the Expert mode, you have no sparkles. I love everything in this game..... except the length, about 2 hours. But nevermind, it's really worth the money!
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenominal! I'm really enjoying this game. The HOS are often double deep meaning you have to go in a second layer to finish the first. The mini games are different from the usual. The directions are not very good for the mini games but I stuck with it and figured it out. The game is not terribly hard or frustrating, just fun. The graphics are sharp, colorful, and well drawn. I don't listen to music so no comment there. The story line is not hard to follow and I don't have to have the memory of an elephant or scene jump much to keep things moving. I've played harder games that I haven't enjoyed as much. If you really like lots of challenge, this is probably not going to be the game for you. But if you like beautiful graphics and a story that is logical and not too hard to follow, try it.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Imaginative game with a sci-fi theme I played the full game. It's alot of fun. Very creative with a good sci-fi story and I LOVE sci-fi. The mini games are handled in an imaginative way. The artwork is beautiful, not dark or drab. This game isn't dungeons and dragons or ghosties and demons-not a spider web to be found (that I can remember anyhow). It's a refreshing change of pace. There are 2 things I would change. The first is the length-I thought it could have been longer. Or maybe that's just because I was enjoying it so much I wasn't ready for it to end. The second is the end is very abrupt-I wish it could have been fleshed out a little more. However, that leaves plenty of room for a sequel which will be more than welcome if it's as good as this one is. If you're looking for a different game then you won't want to miss this one. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME, UNIQUE, ONE OF A KIND!! Thie is a PHENOMENAL game! It's unique, original, and incredible! It has voiceovers, good music, beautiful creative graphics, and a compelling story line. There was a strategy guide, although it wasn't a CE. A real bonus! Hidden objects were interactive, with some delightful surprises. I'm not familiar with the developers, but they're right on target when it comes to creating a most enjoyable experience! Let's get more games from them! Thanks BFG!
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game All-Round I loved everything about this game. Itwas simply brilliant. Had to force myself to quit so I had some free trial left! Good Parts: Excellent graphics. Very detailed, extremely brilliant designs, loved them! The game looked very modern. The music was great as it matched the theme of the game, and suited the game very well. Excellent storyline. I loved the efort that was put in to this. Monica returns to the Cyan City in hopes of finding her mother. Great Hidden Object Scenes. Very good challenge and just fun to play. Built-in Strategy Guide. OK Parts: The puzzles. Some were absolutely great, but others were frustrating. Bad Parts: The only bad things I have to say about this game are the hint and skip took way too long to recharge. This was disappointing, as when I needed it, it would not be there. I absolutely loved this game, and cannot wait to buy it!
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it i was sad when i finished it i love the clock game in the hidden object game . the map and hints kept me rolling and i seemed to fly through the game and never got stuck once .if you are new to hidden object games please try this.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Very well executed game with a great story line. Loved the characters and the interaction was very good. Some twist and turns. HO's with a little twist was great. Had tons to do. Never got bored. I understand about how they did the ending but wish it had been tweaked a little. It left be a little deflated. This is worth a buy even though one puzzle toward the end malfunctioned.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOG with a difference Yes, the basic plot is nothing new - you have to find your mother and save her, but that's where the similarity to other HOGs ends. The mini games and puzzles are new, nothing I ever came across before with clear instructions, yet you still have to use your brain to solve them. The HO scenes are visually stunning, some items require some interaction to find and in a new twist, there are mini HO scenes within the main ones. The map is a great help, the hint button recharges fairly quickly, there are two difficulty modes and the task button tells you what you still have to do. I've only played about an hour of this game which I bought with my free credit, but I can already tell that this one is well worth it. The only thing slightly negative is the heroine's voice-over. She sounds like she's reading from a script, but you can click through the dialoge to speed things up a bit. However, don't skip through it altogether because you get useful clues on what to do next and where to find stuff from the characters you encounter. A very enjoyable game.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! What a game! From the very beginning of the demo, I noticed the stunning graphics! Absolutely beautiful! The music and sound effects are unobtrusive and appropriate, plus you have control over them! The VO are okay, and are only a bit overly dramatic. I love the built in SG, without it being a CE. The journal, map, task button, and hints are great, work well, and are very helpful! You can replay the gorgeous cut scenes from the journal. I also like the fact that there is no penalty for over/random clicking. Game play itself is smooth, with lots to do and explore. I really enjoyed the unique puzzles! They are logical, and make you use your grey cells a bit, without being frustrating. I did not have to skip any of them, however they are skippable. The instructions are pretty clear. The IHOS are superb! I just loved the mixture of different types of HOS in this game! Keeps it interesting, as you don't know what to expect next. Sometimes there are HOS within HOS too! They are crisp, clear, colorful, and the HO themselves are of a good size...not tiny like most games are nowadays. The storyline is intriguing, and I was hooked from the first moment! It is different than many other games, as it has a sci fi theme, with emphasis on the science. The only issue I had was with the custom cursor. It lags terribly, but you can easily change it to the system cursor, and it works much better. Overall, this game is refreshing, and well worth the $6.99! It has it all, and this is as close to perfect as a game could dare dream to be! Give it a try, you won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game, refreshingly different. I enjoyed every minute of this game, which (for me) lasted about 5 to 6 hours. Even though the story line wasn’t so different, looking for family members who are possible dead, etc., etc, but the game play is very different as are the HOG scenes and mini games. More adventure than HOG, which is always a big plus for me. I get bored with the “find the HOG, get the crowbar, open the box and find the missing puzzle piece, which opens another HOG scene and here we go again. This game could have been a Collectors Edition, with a great hint system and Strategy Guide. A well deserved 5 stars from me, well done Puzzle Lab, can’t wait for your next effort.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly Entertaining Game This is an amazingly entertaining game. The instant my demo ended, I bought without hesitation. Beautiful deeply saturated and bright colors. Extraordinarily drawn graphics, with good depth and clarity. Lush environments. Terrific range of enjoyable and novel puzzles. Lots of interaction and exploration. Even the hidden object scenes have mini games. Good voiceovers, which can be skipped if you prefer. Interesting characters. Sparkles or no sparkles. All sounds adjustable. All in all, a game well above the curve, with great value to adventure enthusiasts as well as those who enjoy hidden object scenes. And with its built-in hint system, map and strategy guide, all levels of gamers will be able to complete it without frustration. On your typical “A=Excellent, B=Good, C=Average, D=Poor and F=Fails” grading curve, this one’s an A in my book for graphics, entertainment value, variety and enjoy ability of puzzles, hidden object scenes and game length. That straight A’s in my book.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got Me Hooked Right Away! Didn't think I was going to like this game at first. Played the demo all way thru, and then bought it so I could continue. Great story - beautiful graphics and HOS w/a twist, a HO within a HO! That was really cool. New twists on old mini games and quite a refreshing change. Level of challenge on everything was just right for me. I turn down the music after listening for a minute, I find it quite distracting and bothersome, no different in this game. However, the ambient sounds were quite soothing with the sound of the ocean in the background. The only thing I didn't like about this game was the ending, but I suppose it's open for a sequel and I quite look forward to that if it's of the same caliber as this! I definitely recommend this game for any level of player!
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievably Original & Beautiful How Could I Have Forgotten This One? It makes every game we’ve been so excited about over the last year look staid and ordinary. City Of Cyan is different on so many fronts, it’s hard to encompass them all, but every HOs and every puzzle is by far more inventive and unique than we’ve seen anywhere else. Obviously, no competing developers have played this game or we’d have seen this sort of thing elsewhere by now. Two examples from early in the game: • The list HOs have hot spots that trigger mini-HOs that are related to a past memory and ask for, say, “10 toys that match these pictures”. I’d LOVE to see this feature in a time travel game. • A jigsaw style puzzle that is unlike anything I’ve seen, with pieces within pieces. The graphics are really special too, even taking in the year’s worth of improvements. The inhabitants? Spirits? Survivors? are depicted beautifully and cleverly. There is a very high level of voiceover content, and again, there’s quality here as well as quantity. There is something shining and new at every turn. You get the idea. The story is not entirely unfamiliar. We are called back to the town of our youth, where our parents ‘died’, only to discover maybe they didn’t die after all. There’s magic and dubious science involved, and more questions than answers. The end came abruptly, leaving me a little unsure how to interpret it, but I’ve learned to live with that. Bottom line? If you don’t already own this game, put it on your must have list – you won’t be disappointed.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love this game The reasons why I love this game: 1> Hogs but not so many that it drags the game down. 2> Something new (or at least new to me) each hog has a mini game hidden in it. 3> Love the map that shows you where you are and highlights in green the place where you can find something that you need. 4> Mini games give directions that actually make sense! 5> A story line that is new and unusual. There you have it folks! There is nothing that I did not adore about this game!
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what a good and different game Great graphics and voice over. Good music also. The HOS are pretty good and not all that easy. The puzzles are different, new and good. Lots of integrative in this game. Hint button is good and has a map. This is different than most games and is enjoyable. Just a really new game.
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG love this game The story line concept is well done and even though I didn't finish the demo have already decided to get it. The art is absolutely beautiful and the hos is just the right type of difficult in the casual mode. I liked the flashbacks and the tie in to the "real time" Having the map, the list of tasks and the strategy all tied in with this game is great. The hint button and skip buttons fill quickly and the unique way of the puzzles and having to follow the instructions to open them is totally different than the norm. I liked the cyan attacker and the uncertainty of the only human that she has had contact with. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This. Game. Is. Awesome. Period. There is so much to say about this game that I am going to do a bullet point list. So, in no particular order: • Access the Strategy Guide from menu, not in game. • Voice overs are superb • Two difficulty modes • Task "button" - just have to mouse over it to see it • Map shows "active" tasks and areas where you'll need to return later, but you can not use the map to jump around • I almost always keep music levels at zero. With no music, you hear ocean sounds and waterfall sounds. Quite soothing. • The very first mini puzzle reminded me of MCFs, but with instructions (and that did not necessarily make it an easy puzzle to conquer). ALL the mini puzzles so far are quite different. I have found none of the usual fanfare here. • How could I forget to mention? Sci-Fi theme!!!!! Yay! • The HOS are interactive, but you have HOS inside of the HOS and those are sort of kind of interactive with the main HOS. • Speaking of HOS: No penalty for fast or random clicking. • One last thing about the map: There's a little extra interactivity going on there, too. I'll let you find out on your own what it is. A great game at a regular price? I think a whole school of fishies are going to be very happy this weekend.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring The Popcorn! This One Is A Winner!! Phenomenon: City of Cyan will have you entertained for hours. Monica must save her parents from an arcane world of supernatural mysteries. She is aided by a wizened phantasm who has a very personal link to her. As you advance through the story, you will encounter: - dazzling and exquisite locations - brilliant and rich graphics - sound: mix of serene, resonant & intense add to the overall ambiance - HOs are clear & easy to find with a little twist - interactive puzzles with some new challenges Some real thought went into this game. A SE game with a CE experience. Well worth the SE price. .
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different!!! This month of March has been a disapointment to me. All games have put me to sleep, but... Well, this game got me hooked. The storyline is the usual "girl needs to save mother", the music is the usual "better switch it off", the graphics are good but not state of the art. Puzzles and minigames are not difficult, the hint button/instructions very helpful. So, why did I get hooked? Because all the trivial tasks are presented and treated in a total new manner. And I had to use the logical part of my brain to get through. So, though common, it is refreshingly different! Most of all, sincere congratulations to the developers for their imagination. This one is a definite buy for me.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thoroughly Fun Game Play! Before I forget, things I liked: --Graphics - beautiful, crisp, and well defined. --Integrated Strategy Guide - kept up with game play, so no clumsy paging back and forth --Map - Interactive part of game; Some items gotten from map, showed active areas & areas to revisit later --Storyline was somewhat unique & who doesn't like the color Cyan? --Voice Overs - Very good --Mini-Games - Easy but fun and clever --HOS medium to easy but beautiful, and not too frequent From the beginning there is mystery about who to trust and who not to trust so the story draws the gamer in. That brings us to the not so good- --Ending extremely abrupt, just long enough to set up for a sequel and to leave the mystery of who were the good guys vs the bad guys. --music and sound effects ok; not memorable. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game and very much appreciate those touches of interactive map, strategy guide keeping pace with game play, the mini-games, and gorgeous graphics. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic and different From pretty much the moment i started this game i knew i loved it. The graphics are outstanding, and the voice overs actually sound realistic, not read off a script. The HO scenes are just right and often involve being pulled into a seperate HO to build something. There are more puzzles than in some, but they are different and so creative i didn't object to them. The hint button is useful when needed and there is also a list of tasks and a map so you cant get lost when you come back to the game. The only down side is that occasionally the cursor ran slow when moving round the screen . I would advise everyone to buy this game
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Captivating This is so far a very good game. Not being a CE it offers a built in SG, map, journal and task button. How nice. Even some of Hogs have Hogs within. Interesting captivating storyline. Beautiful cutscenes that you can replay in the journal, although some of the " ghosts " phenomenons, gave me a few gray hairs after scaring the heck out of me unsuspected. Nothing a little hairdye can't fix. Although it seems a little grainy here and there, which makes looking for objects harder and a floating cursor that I had to change, I definetely recommend this one. It is fun with lots to do. Minigames are fun, some challenging , some not, although journal and what to do next, may give away some of your search. Enjoy
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great game Beautfiul graphics - the heroine is just stunning and the character in the faces of some of the people you meet is very realistic. The voice-overs are good and suit the game; the music is subtle. There is a map with a difference, a journal and a task button. The hint re-charges quickly and can be used throughout the game, not just in HO scenes. There is a skip option in the puzzles. The HO scenes are very good and the lovely surprise here is that there are different plays - usual items to find, actions to find an item and HOS within the HOS! And puzzles within the scene! The puzzles differ a little from a lot of the usual ones and there are some nice changes. The colours in some of the scenes are very bright and make you feel happy. A great effort by the developer and a game worth playing. A lot of fun.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT GAME!! This is the best game i've seen for a while. Good storyline, Monica is searching for her parents who disappeared twenty years ago during a dangerous experiment, which altered the citizens of the town. Two play modes, good graphics, music was okay, but the sound effects, particularly the water sounds were great. HO scenes were good, I liked the scenes within scenes and there was no penalty for excess clicking (I tried). The puzzles were great and very different, not the usual connect the pipes, etc. There was good instructions for the puzzles, but still challenging. I also like the included strategy guide for a SE game. The voice overs were good, the scenery is beautiful, the cut-scenes were good and intreresting, the game is excellent. I highly recommend this one. This game is a definite buy for me.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games yet Hard but not to hard, enjoyed the game very much, need more like this
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this game and am I ever glad I did! .This really does deserve 6 stars ......I have been playing it for some hours and it just keeps going. What a beautiful, cleaver, entertaining game, with lots of beautiful graphics, and cleaver twists and turns. I like the map, and story line is fun, and the characters are well drawn. The hidden objects are findable and not boring, and in most of HO games is another cleaver game inside with different tasks. It has its own strategy guide, and I have loved all the terrific colors, and patterns, and things to do. I will gift this game to friends as is really great.
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal Game This is my first review after being a member for about a year. This is by far the best game I have come across by far. Puzzle Lab is right on target for graphics, voice overs, music, and HOS with HOS inside. The story flowed so well you just can't stop playing and when it is over you still want it to go on. One can only hope there are sequels that we can devour. Thank you BFG's for this intriguing game at a bargain price. This is a top notch winner. More please!!!
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 stars! *Loved it instantly! Great graphics, voiceovers, challenging and new puzzles and HOS scenes and a great story to boot! I almost never buy a new game right away but I'm buying this one. *Hats off to the developers for providing a chapter by chapter strategy guide and a map and journal! *Thank you BF so much and I hope you buy more from this developer. I see big things in their future. *Even if you don't like Sci-fi, give this game a demo! It's worth it! *PS. Had no problems with game lagging or cursor lagging. Runs perfect. My specs, win7, 64 bit, lots of Ram. I do shut down unnecessary programs before I start any game tho. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Delightful!! This is a well developed game that draws you into the storyline right from the beginning. The graphics are great and sound goes well with the story. It's an adventurous game and you never know what to expect. I love games like this that capture your attention and hold you in expectation as to what could be next. Very witty ways of how things are both found and how they play out. I only got to play the trial but definitely want to play more. So glad it's not a CE because I get tired of waiting on the less expensive SE's to come out.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb game This game is beautiful, graphics are good and the game runs so smoothly with the cursor going exactly where you point it. Not only that but the hidden object scenes are different to the usual boring stuff we are used to getting. This game is definitely going in my top five of best games
Date published: 2012-03-25
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_244
  • loc_en_US, sid_14064, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

20 years ago a terrible accident destroyed most of Cyan City. Now, Monica returns to uncover the secrets of her childhood!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.