Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets

Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(239.71 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You were the Queen's most trusted handmaiden.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 346 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(239.71 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 103.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game beautiful graphics,good story line, really a fun game I almost didn't buy it , I am really glad I did. I know this is a game I will want to play again.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Game This is a fun game that you can complete in a lazy afternoon. The story line, graphics and sound/music were excellent and it was quite a logical game to play. The HOS and the puzzles provided good challenge without too much frustration. A map is provided to help you get around which shows active tasks - I always find these very helpful! All in all another great game from BF.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I loved this game. The Graphics were phenomenal. Some scenes I just looked at thinking how beautiful they were, and even this could have been what it looked like from that time era. Music was fitting and timed just right. Wish the game had lasted longer, but that could be just me. Puzzles were great, items easy/moderate to find and operate the puzzles. Characters were likeable and believable. All parts of this story were commendable, and authentic to the time period, excellent job. I was engrossed in this game and took my time, while still wanting to hurry to get to the next level/person/door. Thank you very much for this lovely story and game.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Game Extremely good game. Long enough to keep you interested,difficult enough to work your "gray matter" and the music was good. Hidden object scenes were clear and well done with only one or two archaic objects to have to ponder over. There were also tasks to combine things to get what you needed. To me, this was a great game. BFG has the best games
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another good game from Hidden Mysteries I must have all the Hidden Mysteries Games. there all good fun this one has nice Graphics and sound.the only think i would like if they made the items and the list a wee bit bigger my old eyes just made them out. but the game it self is very good some funny parts in it like hiting the man with a big stone.would Recommend this to every one.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Of My All Time Favourites BASED ON COMPLETED GAME . FIRST IMPRESSIONS This is not a big money game. There’s no movie-like opening scenes, the game opens directly to the main menu page. There’s no voiceover, and the tale being told is simple. But it is a lovely game to play. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The graphics are pretty good – and it opens in wide-screen mode. The style is hand drawn, vibrant colours, although many scenes are quite dark. The HO scenes offer clear and detailed objects with little disguise. The music is moody, occasionally regal, never annoying. Ambient sound adds just the right touch of authenticity. The entire experience is gentle and almost... thoughtful. WHAT’S HAPPENING A friend has stolen the queen’s cursed amulet, and fingered you for the deed. Today is the day of your execution. Since only a miracle can save you now, where must this game be going? It’s great to play a story that doesn’t involve the rescue of idiotic family for a change. What you will have to do is pacify a bunch of unruly royals, no mean feat, and the historical references are fun. MAKING PROGRESS This is a HO game. There is a strong streak of adventure there too, but it is at its most logical. There are also a few puzzles (fast skip), and they are pretty straightforward. The progress is even and hotspots are pinpointed by sparkles. If you get stuck the interactive map will show you where to go – but it is not a jump map. The HO scenes are visited twice, and are slightly interactive lists. Hint is a bit slower than skip, but okay. There is a harder mode where both take longer and there are less sparkles. FAMOUS LAST WORDS I’ve reread what I’ve just written, and it makes the game sound flat. It’s not. It is interesting, you get to meet famous historical figures and the intrigues are amusing. No, it is not going to win any awards, but I guarantee that you’ll enjoy a few quiet hours with the British royals and their disputatious subjects.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mix Of History, HOS and Adventure! You have discovered a secret relationship between Queen Elizabeth I and a Catholic noble, Alphonse Pieter. Learning this secret has caused you trouble. You are shipped to the new colonies and find yourself in prison awaiting execution for a crime you did not commit. You will need to escape prison, find the evidence you need to prove that there is a dangerous plot and convince the Queen. If you're successful, you may be exonerated and prevent a revolution. • Graphs are clear, bright and well done. • No voices for characters • Hints recharge slowly • You will encounter angry apparitions who give you tasks to complete to help them • Music fit the theme of the game. Not to overbearing • The mini puzzles are not difficult and much the same as so many other HOS games • The HOS are interactive, clear, easy to see • No penalty for random clicking on HOs. • A map is provided in your journal along with a description of the tasks to complete. The map shows were you are currently and areas of interest. The map does not allow jumping from one area to the next.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well done... The graphics, storyline, music, sound and especially the price were all excellent!!! A very well done game with appropriately appointed period theme and enjoyable sound affects and music. Quite a LOT to offer for a $6.99 price tag; am surprised this isn't getting better ratings, it is a truly enjoyable game worthy of positive critiques and higher scores, in my opinion.... and I've played MANY games (love adventure) and for MANY years... you can't go wrong with this one.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Is a Goldilocks Game Not too hard, not too easy, but just right! Really, I can't think of anything bad to say about this game except the map could have been interactive. Even so, once I learned my way around, trekking didn't feel like a problem, probably because of the gorgeous scenery! Occasionally I had to stop playing just to enjoy the beauty of the scene. The music was soothing and unobtrusive and fit perfectly as a background to the story. There are a lot of characters here, which adds to the enjoyment of any game for me. With all the different voicing and acting that would've been necessary, I think not having voiceovers is probably a good thing.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Mysteries Roal Family Secrets I really enjoyed this game. Will play it again I judge a game by how many times I want to play it.
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great game in the Hidden Mysteries series I thoroughly enjoyed this game. It had great adventure elements with smooth game play and a nice balance of hidden object scenes and puzzles. The map was really necessary for this one. The graphics were clear and colorful with an interesting background story and perfect length. While the game was not as refined in terms of the graphics and complexity that we see in collector edition games, I thought the game was very fun - which is more than I can say for some games at twice the price. Most importantly, the graphics were in true widescreen format (not stretched - which is NOT true widescreen format, regardless of whether you can get it to "fill your screen or not"). This was wonderful - I sure wish we would see this from all of those other developers who are churning out "collector edition" games at twice the price and think stretched graphics will suffice for widescreen - I really hate that this stretched option is becoming an acceptable standard - (it is not acceptable to me). The true widescreen format pushed this game to a five star for me. Overall a great game!
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets A good game, nice visuals. The hidden object games were pretty dark and hard to find the objects, but, the game itself was very good.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Intriguing Story I thought this was a great game to buy. Took me about four hours to play and really liked the medieval settings and story.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game What a suprise to get this wonderful game at an SE price. Lovely to have some of English History into a game too. The young Princes Edward 13 & Richard 10 were inprisoned by their uncle Richard when their father died & Edward should have been King but determined too young by his uncle Richard, he was surposed to be protector of England until Edward was of age, but by killing them he took the Throne himself. this ofcouse has very little to do with the game it's self but gives an insight into why they were helping you. Great game, HOs not hard & puzzles quite easy. You have a map that shows you where you have something to do but you have to do the tooing & froing as the map doesn't take you . You have a book which is not that helpful as it only writes down what you have just found out. The hints only give limited help & are slow to recharge. The graphics are great & it is widescreen. A fun game & quite long for an oldie like me. I did enjoy it. Great job DEVS. Thank you BF.
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Old-School Game I really enjoyed this game. You play as a handmaiden to Queen Elizabeth I who has been imprisoned in the Tower of London. You have to figure out how to redeem yourself and be restored to your previous duties. There are several locations you visit in and around the Tower. The graphics are nice considering this is an older game. The music was not good, but can be muted. There is a map and journal to assist on your journey. The HOS were numerous and fun to play. The mini games were fine. The story had a satisfying ending and you meet several historical characters along the way. If you are looking for a fun old-school game, I highly recommend this one.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOW THIS IS WHAT I'M TALKING ABOUT Old school! Fantastic graphics, engaging storyline. Reminds me of the Myst days! You are not led by the hand in this game which actually involves historically accurate characters, albeit a little tweaked for the story. As the saying goes: Sometimes we need to get back to basics. So weary of witches, goblins, devils by the score, the wife or hubby gets kidnapped into a nether region ...it gets so tiresome. I look to these games for escapism, and I have been gaming since 1995. Thanks for this, Big Fish!
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different story Pleasant music; nice graphics; well put together. Played casual. Fairly easy to figure out what needs to be done next but, if help is needed, the hint system is fairly user friendly. Story was interesting enough to make me buy the game just to see how it develops and what the resolution is. Gameplay was enough to make me like it.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy !!!! Great game-in every way. I even enjoyed the music, which I usually turn off. Just the right of challenge, however at my age I can have smart days and dumb days, maybe I just lucked out : }
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Some CE's What a great long game, enjoyed everything about it, much better than some CE's
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delightful !!! loved it from the begining to end, a definite buy.can't comment on sound effects because i play with sound off..but it was what i like in HO game..played for hours so it's nice and long..
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal family secrets Amazing character design! By far the best game on bigfish thus far.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in the series so far! I have played all the Hidden Mysteries series so far and this is my absolute favorite to date. I really enjoyed the storyline and the graphics and HO scenes are very clear and lovely. There is a map and a journal to guide you along the way which is always helpful. I love maps! Never had to use the hint button which was nice. I just really had fun with this game and I was sorry to see it end as I wish it would have been a little longer. Would have been even better as a Collector's Edition. I very much look forward to more like this in the series in the future. Happy gaming :-)
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hidden Mystery Yet Having played all the Hidden Mysteries games and loved them (except Civil War - which was horrid) - I can say this was the best of them yet. Fun, inventive, and interesting. I love British History - particularly from the Tudor period and before - and this covers some of that and before - Telling 4 stories from the Tower Of London - the story and the game are instantly interesting. Graphics are good. HO Scenes are very well done, objects different sizes but findable. Graphics for the different towers matches the motif and yet each is distinct. Puzzles vary but most are intuitive and you can figure them out easily. Not too hard, not too babyish -- just the right mix of logic and creativity. Not a lot of "go back to this room" kind of thing - the game moves pretty much linearly forward. Music is a little driving in parts but fits the background. The main plus here is the story. Meeting the ghosts was fun as was figuring out why I was carrying a cannonball for 3/4 of the game. (Some items you do carry a long time). Well paced, fun and interesting. Can't wait til the next one -- and I'd love for them to do one avenging Henry VIII's wives. That would be a blast and a longer game. I always say the games are short - but I've played this one all weekend - so its not as much a short game, and a game I didn't want to end.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I really enjoyed this game, it was fun and interesting. I really appreciate the map that shows you where to go next. Not all games have this option and it really helps. The story was nice, the music not annoying and the graphics were great. Too bad it wasn't a collector's edition for longer game play.
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS GAME I REALLY ENJOYED THIS GAME...IT'S INTERESTING...THERE IS A LOT A PLACES TO VISIT, WHICH I LOVE THAT AND THE PUZZLES ARE GOOD AND FUN...THE STORY IS VERY GOOD TOO...REALLY NICE GAME
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ANOTHER "HIDDEN MYSTERIES" WINNER This game was about the right length; not too long but not too short. The graphics are excellent and the hidden objects contain a lot of items that relate to the period of time covered by the game. The puzzles are fairly easy; in fact the game is pretty easy and relaxing. The hints could have been better; they were of the "nothing more to do at this location" type. The map was not interactive, which it needed to be, as there is a lot of back and forth in this game, one of my pet peeves. The map did mark the locations where things needed to be done, so that was helpful. I referred to the map constantly to make sure I was going down, over, up and back the right way. Again, very frustrating. Of course, if there hadn't been a lot of back and forth, the game would have been too short. I liked the historical setting of the game; made me want to refresh my memory about all the goings on of the English royal families. Also made me want to check out more Hidden Mysteries games, although I won't be paying full price for them; good uses of my free coupons.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too much wandering around The suspense level kept me going with the "no one can be trusted" approach. No voiceover, mostly good graphics. Acceptable for a non-collector edition.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good fun game Not a bad game just not great. There is no voice over and it needed it. Lots of reading. I guess the hint button worked because I did not need it. The HOS are good and challenging. My biggest complaint is you have to go all and I mean all over the place to get items to use. By the time I get them I do not remember where to use them.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game, horrible map Good game with many locations and tasks. Easy HOS. Map is horrible for navigation which is difficult, I recommend you make your own detailed navigation map using arrows. The map provided has your location and task sites but easy to get lost.
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and Interesting Game My second favorite Hidden Mysteries Game.. Really Like playing this game Love the historic atmosphere There is Enough Adventure to keep me Entertained Have played it more than once and will play it in the future
Date published: 2013-04-07
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_14111, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets

After discovering that the queen has been having a secret relationship you are sent away to Roanoke Island!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.