Ghost Encounters: Deadwood

Ghost Encounters: Deadwood

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(168.36 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The town of Deadwood is being terrorized by the ghost of a murderous outlaw in Ghost Encounters: Deadwood! Break Blackjack’s evil curse and save the day while enjoying the incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure gameplay. After killing 21 men while he was alive, Blackjack is back to kill many more! Grave robbers have unleashed a phantom curse and condemned the entire town. One by one the townsfolk are dropping dead and now it’s up to you to save them in Ghost Encounters: Deadwood!

  • Save the townsfolk
  • Stop the ghost
  • End Blackjack’s curse!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 296 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Ghost Encounters: Deadwood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(168.36 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Ghost Encounters: Deadwood is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 100.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ghost Encounters:Deadwood I truly enjoyed this HO game-I purchase a lot of HO games and this one is much better that some of the "Collector's editions that I have purchased....I believe that you will enjoy as much as I did
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great western game nothing beats a western game like this one its excellent the only thing i hate about game to tell you the truth i hate demos.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I loved this game, was fun, long.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! I really enjoyed this game. The setting is in the Wild West which you don't see very often so that was a nice difference and the graphics are fantastic along with the voice overs. The storyline kept me interested and wanted to see what happened next. Lots to do in this game and it starts out fairly straight forward but once I got immersed in it & continued through the game it sometimes really makes you use those little gray cells to figure out what to do next. I was pleasantly surprised at this game and look forward to more along this line from this dev. Would definitely recommend. I enjoyed it very much.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five Star Shooter!! I finally closed the led on Blackjack and his curse is no longer a threat to Deadwood. This was a great game, should have been made in to a CE it was that much fun. Loved the scenery. Vultures were a great touch. I played this game for many hours of enjoyment. Great work everyone.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even with glitches, this is the best game I have played lately. The title actually sums up all.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I thought it was good game Normally I need all the hints I can get I really do not care for backtracking in a game with tons of stuff in inventory but the layout of the town was simple enough It made it easy I found good common sense got you through it. I did find it funny in the forums a lot of young gamers were asking what do I do ? I am going in circles.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW For me the trial was way too short of playing time. Good graphics, color, and sound. I turned down the voice and music. Without a built in strategy guide or a walkthrough you are literally scratching your head on what to do or go next. I liked the puzzles and the hogs were different in items and some new items are added. Still trying to figure out how to get object out of water trough that is filled with green goup. Dang when I can't ask for help. This is a buy for me cause I like to help kids out, even little Billie. Happy game playing everyone and I leave the decision of purchasing the game up to the individual player(s).
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Save Deadwood From Blackjack - LOVED IT! This ROCKS! This review is for the whole game and playing in Advance mode. The story which has a "western theme" to it: You take on the role of a detective in the town of Deadwood that is being terrorized by a murderous outlaw Blackjack and you must end his evil curse. *2 play modes: Casual and Advance. *Advance mode only has sparkles for the HOS. *Journal: Keeps track of story only. *No map: Didn't deter me. *Voice overs along with text on the screen. *Graphics: The characters are cartoon/ghost drawn style. *HOS: Quite a few of them. They're not interactive. Find by word list. *Hint: Is only available in the HOS not to direct you on where to go/do next which takes about a couple of minutes for use. *There are some puzzles which can be skipped and takes about a couple of minutes. My overall impression of the game: Well for this being a SE I thought the developer here did a fine job. It is so integrated. This is better than most CE games I've played. The graphics are fantastic along with the cartoon/ghost characters. The story is definitely enthralling. The voice overs are just perfect. And the town, well, it's just brilliant. This developer here completely captured the feel of a Wild West town, to a tee. Oh and the little boy Billy is so adorable wanting to be sheriff and take on Blackjack. I just felt like a detective on the case. This game really drew me in and right from the get go. The story also had some twist/turns. Couldn't wait to see what happened next. The beginning of the game for me started off pretty easy but I'll admit as the game progressed I did get a little hung up on where to go and do next. As I mentioned the hint is not available for this but I did figure it out which didn't take long so it didn't bother me all that much that there wasn't a hint outside of the HOS. I found this game to have a lot of traveling back/forth with quite a few locations to go to and lots to do. Sometimes inventory items are used pretty much right away and sometimes not. The HOS I found there to be quite a few of these which I didn't mind. After all it is a HOG. Most pretty easy to locate. Only had to use hint on a few. The puzzles were mostly click/drag, rotate, or swap pieces to form a picture which I don't much care for these kind of puzzles so I skipped those as I'm sorry but find these tedious in any game. There's also jig saw puzzles which I did those along with a few others. As for game length: Obviously varies from game player to game player but for me was about 5 hours which I found to be long enough and sure entertained me. I bought this immediately after the demo. Would of bought it sooner but too involved in the game. I also did not stop playing this until the end. Overall, this is a 5 star game for me even though I didn't much care for the puzzles but they can be skipped thank goodness so no need for me to bring down the rating over puzzles cause the game overall I found to be just fantastic. So at least play the demo and decide for yourself. Thanks Big Fish and developer for an excellent game. I absolutely loved it. This ROCKS! I sure hope to see more from this developer. : )
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right amount of thought provoking fun! I found the game to be very interesting to play. A little challenging at times, but with persistence not to overwhelming to figure out. Not having a hint button to lead you through the game was a little disappointing at first but with a little extra thought I found it quite enjoyable knowing I did it myself.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing good fun Have spent most of my Saturday playing this game, the storyline keeps you engrossed, the HOS are junkpile but I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THE WHOLE GAME. All I can say is can't wait for the next one!
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game This is a game I will buy on paid day. Its fun, alittle hard, but not tooo hard. Voice over and sound is kool. This is a game to buy.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Not sure why it is not getting higher reviews. I just finished the demo and purchased the game. The puzzles are challenging but do-able and fun. The HOS are just right, not too hard not too easy. The graphics are good although they probably could have been a little more gritty considering it is the old west. Follows well.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for money and good honest fun! Although I agree with some of the reviewers about the originality of the story and gameplay, I still found this game to be an outstanding example of it's genre. The storyline is well done and the graphics are very well rendered. The music or background noise is inoffensive and sits well with the theme of the game. The puzzles are easy and the objects aren't hard to find and although there is no hint button for what to do next, you can work it out with a little effort and revisiting of scenes. I bought this one and am still playing after 4 hours even though I haven't got stuck for too long anywhere yet. Sometimes it's nice to play a game and just enjoy doing it without taxing your brain too much.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Brilliant Ghost Story Game Congratulations another great game. The story grabs you from the start. Original storyline & mini games. Visual is nice & crisp. Music is bearable. Great voice over. HOGs plentiful but not too easy. Mini games are a bit easy. (but I have only played the Demo). What else can I say about this game.... I have played the Demo in Advanced mode and up to now everything about this game is great, it keeps you alert and wanting to know what is around the next corner. The storyline is for you to help friendly ghosts to rid their town from Blackjack the killer ghost who is cursed and cannot find peace until all the inhabitants of Deadwood are dead. Will I recommend this game.... Yes definately and will be my next buy.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This game is a lot of fun, too bad it is receiving too much negative criticism. Try it out and have fun!
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like a promising game I was lucky to be one of the beta testers for this game and I immediately was hooked. I couldn't wait for the game to come out so that i can finish it.. The story is interesting, the HOS were not that hard. The difficulty level was challenging and that's a nice change. I haven't played the whole game but it looks promising
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loads of HOS! The graphics aren't the greatest but the story held me to the end. I play with no sound so I really can't comment on that. I will say the HOS was near to overload for me. So if you really like a game with a lot of HOS this one is definitely for you.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good simple western ghost story This game is made by Anarchy Enterprises. It is cartoonish and seems geared towards children, but has a certain charm to it. The graphics are well drawn enough and the soundtrack is good. The puzzles are very easy, so those looking for more of a challenge might not like this. It has a western setting and you play a psychic detective trying to save the town from the ghost of a notorious outlaw. The game is fairly short. I would've liked to have seen some wallpaper or other extras.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I really enjoyed the storyline. - There is no map but luckily Deadwood is set up easy. - It was annoyed that there was no hint button if I got stuck outside of a HOS. - I did enjoy how as the game progressed puzzles seem to get more difficult.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ghost Encounters: Deadwood I actually purchased this game a long time ago, yep it's that old, but, it's still not a bad game. The graphics are dark and creepy, and fairly detailed, nothing like the games of today's standards, but still, not bad. This game is about the wild west and the outlaws that made the west wild. Blackjack was one of those notorious outlaws killing 21 men, hence the name. Blackjack cursed the entire town when he was buried, and someone has unearthed him and his fury once again.....in his afterlife. There is no Hint system outside of the HOP's so you will need to figure out what to do and where to go on your own. There are no frills, no bells or whistles, just a solid adventure with fairly well hidden listed object finds and good puzzles to solve. But the best part of this game by far is the storyline making this a must play game on your list, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not what I expected. Very conflicted over this game. It started out bad, with a really poor and laughable ghost character. I kept playing and got pulled in by the story and thankfully the ghost character didn't make many more appearances. The graphics were nice and the game kept you busy moving from scene to scene ( a map would have been nice ) and finding HOS.
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love all things spooky.... On reading some reviews, I nearly didn't bother to try this game. So glad I d/l it as it's excellent, and really gets you thinking. You have 3 game modes to choose from, and I chose the most difficult. Whether the game was changed a bit for the Mac edition I don't know, but certainly the hint system worked if you were stuck. It told you what you needed to do next, but didn't show you where the task was. For a pleasant change, there was little hand holding and I still managed to finish the game, even though there were a few frustrations of 'where did I see that, or where did I leave that?' A basic journal and no map. Lots of HOS, pretty much standard junk pile, but there were three different ways of playing the scenes as you went along, so no replaying the same scene the same way. Puzzles were pretty easy, including a few jigsaws (which I love), and puzzles could be solved without needing to skip. All in all, a very good game for anyone that likes HO adventure games, regardless of whether your new to this genre or an old hand!
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great! If you like puzzle games then this is a good game for you
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game! The graphics were nice and well drawn. The voice acting was mostly good. Some of the puzzles did repeat but varied a bit each time. I enjoyed them regardless. The text at the top of my screen was partially cut off, making it difficult to read. I don't know if others had this issue as well. There was a fair amount of backtracking and lack of a hint button, except in hidden object scenes. I liked how at least one object could be picked up, used, then picked up again and used a couple of other times. We need more Western themed games. I thoroughly enjoyed this one!
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute game despite all the ghosts This is an interesting game with a good storyline. You have to free ghosts from another baaad ghost. It's more a HOPA than a HOG. There are 2 gamemodes. - The graphics are good, a bit cartoonish. - The HOS are clear. - The puzzles are easy but interesting. - You have a journal, but it's more a summary than a real help. The clues you find don't appear in it, so you have to remember them. - There is no map and a lot of to and fro. It took me approx. 3 hours to finish. All in all, it lacked the vow factor, but I think it's still worth buying.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun hidden object game Fun factor excellent once you start you wont quit loved it.
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NICE WAY TO SPEND AN EVENING To be honest, when I started playing the demo I wasn't sure I liked the game at all. However, as I got further into the story I found myself getting "sucked in", and by the time the demo finished I went straight over to buy it. This is a HO/puzzle game that involves you 'walking around', picking things up and solving puzzles (my favourite type of game - I don't like screen after screen of HOG). A fair number of puzzles are of the 'complete the jigsaw' or 'rotate the pieces to complete the picture' type, so if you don't like these sorts of puzzles this game's probably not for you. The HOGs are not overly difficult (even though there's lots of items on the screen to look at), and I got through them pretty quickly. You play a 'paranormal detective' in the deserted town of Deadwood, where all the citizens have met their end at the hand of Blackjack, whose evil spirit has unwittingly been released from his grave. Through talking to various peoples' ghosts, you progress through the story picking up clues and items. This game was good in that when you picked up an item you didn't have to wait too long before using it, and I only had to refer to the walkthrough once or twice when I couldn't remember where I'd seen something previously. Apart from that, I didn't have much trouble figuring out where things should be used. The ending to the story tied up all the loose ends and didn't leave you feeling cheated. Overall, this isn't perhaps a terribly hard game, but it's an enjoyable enough one, and a nice way to spend some time without over-taxing your brain :-)
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty fun game. Too many HOS's but not a bad game. The mini puzzles were not very hard, just time consuming. Good graphics and storyline.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed this game. I really did like this game. It was very relaxing. Nothing spectacular but all and all, a fun game to play. Very long, you deffinetly got your moneys worth out of this game. I like the story line. I would recommend this game for sure.
Date published: 2012-04-11
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_14062, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Ghost Encounters: Deadwood

The town of Deadwood is being terrorized by the ghost of a murderous outlaw! Break his curse and save the day!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.