Ghost Encounters: Deadwood

Ghost Encounters: Deadwood

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(168.36 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The town of Deadwood is being terrorized by the ghost of a murderous outlaw in Ghost Encounters: Deadwood! Break Blackjack’s evil curse and save the day while enjoying the incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure gameplay. After killing 21 men while he was alive, Blackjack is back to kill many more! Grave robbers have unleashed a phantom curse and condemned the entire town. One by one the townsfolk are dropping dead and now it’s up to you to save them in Ghost Encounters: Deadwood!

  • Save the townsfolk
  • Stop the ghost
  • End Blackjack’s curse!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 296 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Ghost Encounters: Deadwood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(168.36 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Ghost Encounters: Deadwood is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 100.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I thought it was good game Normally I need all the hints I can get I really do not care for backtracking in a game with tons of stuff in inventory but the layout of the town was simple enough It made it easy I found good common sense got you through it. I did find it funny in the forums a lot of young gamers were asking what do I do ? I am going in circles.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful characters, a real plot I usually avoid the horror games but I'm a sucker for the wild west. So many of these games have great visuals but no real plot and a lone character just interacts with objects. Not so with this game. Interactions with quirky characters and plentiful. The story is a compelling yarn, full of surprises. A real pleasure.
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like a promising game I was lucky to be one of the beta testers for this game and I immediately was hooked. I couldn't wait for the game to come out so that i can finish it.. The story is interesting, the HOS were not that hard. The difficulty level was challenging and that's a nice change. I haven't played the whole game but it looks promising
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right amount of thought provoking fun! I found the game to be very interesting to play. A little challenging at times, but with persistence not to overwhelming to figure out. Not having a hint button to lead you through the game was a little disappointing at first but with a little extra thought I found it quite enjoyable knowing I did it myself.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing good fun Have spent most of my Saturday playing this game, the storyline keeps you engrossed, the HOS are junkpile but I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THE WHOLE GAME. All I can say is can't wait for the next one!
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This game is a lot of fun, too bad it is receiving too much negative criticism. Try it out and have fun!
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even with glitches, this is the best game I have played lately. The title actually sums up all.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game This is a game I will buy on paid day. Its fun, alittle hard, but not tooo hard. Voice over and sound is kool. This is a game to buy.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from refreshingly different I played this game all the way through and it kept me guessing as how to finish it all the way to the end. Extremely good value for money and the western theme was fun to play. The mini games are about the right difficulty which I played in the harder no hint mode, includes lots of puzzles, none of which I felt the need to skip. The graphics are fine and the sound effects good. Don't be put off by the western theme, once you are playing the game you forget the genre and get into the storyline. I thoroughly enjoyed this game and found it extremely good value for money. Lasted well and an exceptional SE, a really good game.
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ssjones loved ghost encounters: Deadwood. Loved that you had to search for the backtracking. Great game to start new fishies on. Cute game and to the point. I don't think anyone would be dissapointed on this game. It's fun.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Challenging All I can say is "be up for the challenge"! Thank God I found a walkthrough or I'd probably still be running all over the place. This game was so much fun. I always play casual mode and use the tutorial to get me started. It turned out to be quite a long game for me. Been playing for hours. Sorry, don't listen to sound-have my own music playing for background, but graphics were good. The only glitch I had was at the end of the game. I had to close out of game and restart to get the flower off the altar to place on granny's grave. Great game! Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME GAME Once in a while I will find a game that I find very challenging and this game is one of them. The storyline is great, he HOGS are easy but they can be difficult to see, the game had me moving all over the place and I had to refer to the walktthrough a few times. I loved this game and would recommend it to all my HOG loving friends.
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun & interesting When I played the free trial, I thought this game was a little hard since there was no hint button. But after playing it again, I really got into it. The graphics are fantastic & I really like the storyline. So, I BOUGHT IT!!!
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great HOG I really enjoyed this game...the storyline was great and the game was challenging enough. The only complaints I would have would be that the strategy guide was not included, a bonus chapter wasn't an option...and worse...no plug for a part 2. Don't leave me hangin,,,,lol
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ghost Encounters:Deadwood I truly enjoyed this HO game-I purchase a lot of HO games and this one is much better that some of the "Collector's editions that I have purchased....I believe that you will enjoy as much as I did
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great western game nothing beats a western game like this one its excellent the only thing i hate about game to tell you the truth i hate demos.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I loved this game, was fun, long.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loads of HOS! The graphics aren't the greatest but the story held me to the end. I play with no sound so I really can't comment on that. I will say the HOS was near to overload for me. So if you really like a game with a lot of HOS this one is definitely for you.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good simple western ghost story This game is made by Anarchy Enterprises. It is cartoonish and seems geared towards children, but has a certain charm to it. The graphics are well drawn enough and the soundtrack is good. The puzzles are very easy, so those looking for more of a challenge might not like this. It has a western setting and you play a psychic detective trying to save the town from the ghost of a notorious outlaw. The game is fairly short. I would've liked to have seen some wallpaper or other extras.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I really enjoyed the storyline. - There is no map but luckily Deadwood is set up easy. - It was annoyed that there was no hint button if I got stuck outside of a HOS. - I did enjoy how as the game progressed puzzles seem to get more difficult.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not what I expected. Very conflicted over this game. It started out bad, with a really poor and laughable ghost character. I kept playing and got pulled in by the story and thankfully the ghost character didn't make many more appearances. The graphics were nice and the game kept you busy moving from scene to scene ( a map would have been nice ) and finding HOS.
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love all things spooky.... On reading some reviews, I nearly didn't bother to try this game. So glad I d/l it as it's excellent, and really gets you thinking. You have 3 game modes to choose from, and I chose the most difficult. Whether the game was changed a bit for the Mac edition I don't know, but certainly the hint system worked if you were stuck. It told you what you needed to do next, but didn't show you where the task was. For a pleasant change, there was little hand holding and I still managed to finish the game, even though there were a few frustrations of 'where did I see that, or where did I leave that?' A basic journal and no map. Lots of HOS, pretty much standard junk pile, but there were three different ways of playing the scenes as you went along, so no replaying the same scene the same way. Puzzles were pretty easy, including a few jigsaws (which I love), and puzzles could be solved without needing to skip. All in all, a very good game for anyone that likes HO adventure games, regardless of whether your new to this genre or an old hand!
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great! If you like puzzle games then this is a good game for you
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NICE WAY TO SPEND AN EVENING To be honest, when I started playing the demo I wasn't sure I liked the game at all. However, as I got further into the story I found myself getting "sucked in", and by the time the demo finished I went straight over to buy it. This is a HO/puzzle game that involves you 'walking around', picking things up and solving puzzles (my favourite type of game - I don't like screen after screen of HOG). A fair number of puzzles are of the 'complete the jigsaw' or 'rotate the pieces to complete the picture' type, so if you don't like these sorts of puzzles this game's probably not for you. The HOGs are not overly difficult (even though there's lots of items on the screen to look at), and I got through them pretty quickly. You play a 'paranormal detective' in the deserted town of Deadwood, where all the citizens have met their end at the hand of Blackjack, whose evil spirit has unwittingly been released from his grave. Through talking to various peoples' ghosts, you progress through the story picking up clues and items. This game was good in that when you picked up an item you didn't have to wait too long before using it, and I only had to refer to the walkthrough once or twice when I couldn't remember where I'd seen something previously. Apart from that, I didn't have much trouble figuring out where things should be used. The ending to the story tied up all the loose ends and didn't leave you feeling cheated. Overall, this isn't perhaps a terribly hard game, but it's an enjoyable enough one, and a nice way to spend some time without over-taxing your brain :-)
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ghost Encounters: Deadwood I actually purchased this game a long time ago, yep it's that old, but, it's still not a bad game. The graphics are dark and creepy, and fairly detailed, nothing like the games of today's standards, but still, not bad. This game is about the wild west and the outlaws that made the west wild. Blackjack was one of those notorious outlaws killing 21 men, hence the name. Blackjack cursed the entire town when he was buried, and someone has unearthed him and his fury once again.....in his afterlife. There is no Hint system outside of the HOP's so you will need to figure out what to do and where to go on your own. There are no frills, no bells or whistles, just a solid adventure with fairly well hidden listed object finds and good puzzles to solve. But the best part of this game by far is the storyline making this a must play game on your list, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging game All of you who have gotten used to having the hint button lead you through, don't get this game. It makes you think on your own. Actually this adds to the fun of the game. It does get frustrating at times running around trying to find where next to go, but it is challenging and rewarding in the end to accomplish the finish on your own. Good fun, good story line with a few twists. Enjoy!!
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute game despite all the ghosts This is an interesting game with a good storyline. You have to free ghosts from another baaad ghost. It's more a HOPA than a HOG. There are 2 gamemodes. - The graphics are good, a bit cartoonish. - The HOS are clear. - The puzzles are easy but interesting. - You have a journal, but it's more a summary than a real help. The clues you find don't appear in it, so you have to remember them. - There is no map and a lot of to and fro. It took me approx. 3 hours to finish. All in all, it lacked the vow factor, but I think it's still worth buying.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a very well done easy game. If you are looking for a fun game that isn't going to cause you stress when you are playing to relax,then this is it.I think the graphics are very well done and the voice overs are great.I really don't understand why this game has such poor reviews.Everyone is different and I will be buying this game next month. I can't start another card and it has been a very long time since I played the 60 minute trial and time ran out. I was having so much fun. Very easy game but a lot of fun.Well worth the time and money.After looking at the walk through I see it has 3 chapters,but they are long.Do yourself a favor and check it out.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yes it's a standard HOG, but... that's the genre. With so many HOGs/adventure games out there, coming out almost daily, it's got to be hard to come up with completely unique game play. I actually liked that there was no hint button. At first it was frustrating, but when I finally DID figure out what to do, it was more rewarding than being led by the hand, and actually lends to the length of play, which is one of the important factors on my decision of whether to purchase or not. And as for the standard 'junk pile' HOS'...that's also part of the genre. Some complain that the objects are too hard to find, but for me, that's part of the challenge. For the money...it's a good game.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good plain game This is not a bad little game at all, for a Standard Edition it does exactly what you want. There is a choice of difficulty level but even on the easier one, the lack of a strategy guide means that there are one or two points in the game where you will need to think about what to do next. Mini-games and puzzles are not too hard and there is always the skip option if you get frustrated. Decent HOG for the price and if the same developers had another game like this out, I'd be willing to buy - and there have been flashier games that disappointed me, so that is a recommendation.
Date published: 2012-03-25
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_14062, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Ghost Encounters: Deadwood

The town of Deadwood is being terrorized by the ghost of a murderous outlaw! Break his curse and save the day!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.