The Princess Case: A Royal Scoop

The Princess Case: A Royal Scoop

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(96.26 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Lois Wheeler investigate The Princess Case: A Royal Scoop and find a kidnapper in this incredible Hidden Object game! After a royal couple sets off on their honeymoon, Lois Wheeler gets an exclusive interview at their swanky hotel room. Instead of getting the biggest scoop of her career, however, Lois gets wrapped up in an international kidnapping case! Work with the FBI to find important clues and catch the crooks in The Princess Case: A Royal Scoop!

  • Find a kidnapper
  • Help the FBI
  • Get the biggest scoop!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 130 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Princess Case: A Royal Scoop

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(96.26 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Princess Case: A Royal Scoop is rated 2.2 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good kid game Based on Demo only-I played the whole hour. Modern day Princess abducted, you are a reporter looking for a scoop. HOS are pretty good, many teeny tiny object & had to burn hint, but as soon as you collect six stars every hint is replaced with another star somewhere in that scene or the next really slow recharge/skip hints some games had no info, if you wait a full minute you can see what the scene wants, about 2 minutes for skip-but easy enough The graphics are okay, no voice overs, mellow music in a loop, characters pop in as the talk in a cut out The game was ok-in a 6-10 year old range, (10 for content -6 for gameplay) A good game to keep you lil one busy on Spring break.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK I've played games from these developers before, and I know they work hard on these games. But these types of games are annoying! Way too much dialogue that you have to click through, no option to skip. Three minute waiting time to skip a mini game. Some of the HOS are looking for things that match the pictures at the bottom, and I personally don't like those. Most of them, however, are looking for several of the same object. It feels as if the game moves too slowly, just because of all the time spent reading the dialogue, and all the time spent looking for the same object. Just not for me.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK HOG game Basic HOG with very little interactivity. HO scenes come in a variation of find by word list, find by number of items and find by shadow. Some items can be very small but there is a magnifying glass. Cannot comment on how long the hint takes to recharge. Some scenes are scrolling scenes but this can be switched off and you can click and drag to move around. There are volume controls for music (non-intrusive) and background sounds. No voiceover. Graphics are ok. Puzzles are similar to those I've seen with some variation. Can't remember seeing any instructions for the puzzles but they're pretty logic and as I've said, we've seen them before anyway. Cannot recall if there was a skip or reset button. Always thought my observational skills were up to par but when asked to describe a character I'd met earlier, I got all the answers wrong! Even when you got shown a picture of the person, I couldn't even remember seeing them! Not keen on the characters sliding in and out of screenshot when they've got something to say. It gets irritating. Some characters were blacked out and I couldn't understand why. Ok so one maybe because he was an undercover agent? But not the others. IMHO this game should have been a soft release and not a TGT.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sorry I bought Sorry I bought this without reading reviews, boring, solved too quickly, too much dialog.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Predictable Dull and uninspiring. Did play the whole hour demo but only because it was so easy and I raced through as quick as I could! Don't like all the dialogue that you can't totally skip.Silly game really, not my cup of tea prefer a sinister storyline. Not for me!!
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yuck! Graphics leave a lot to be desired, story line is nothing to write home about, and I found this to be very dull. I'd have to be pretty desperate to spend any money on this....
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring!!! I played this game for a while to give it a fair chance. I kept thinking maybe it will get better, but it was just more of the same. Not challenging enough and too much freaking dialogue. It eventually just got irritating.
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too simple and annoying. Was this game intended for 10 year olds? Graphics are ok, music is annoying, too much dialogue, cartoon-like storyline, HO scenes a concoction of different styles. Find same objects in an area, find objects by their silhouettes. Some objects are hidden behind things that glow slightly. This game not for hardcore HO gamers. puzzles too easy. Nice game for kids.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hated it To slow clicking arrows through the game, and their conversations go on and on
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Expected better Mini games have no instructions. You'll waste time just trying to figure out what you're supposed to be doing. Only made it through about 20 mins of the demo and gave up out of frustration. Fairly boring even if the mini games hadn't been an issue. Still wouldn't buy it.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Princess Case: A Royal Scoop This game is gave me a right royal pain. I do not recommend it.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty awful I normally write fairly detailed reviews of each game I play but there really is only one word to describe this one: Bad. Certainly not up to BFG standards.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very ordinary You have to really like HOG to enjoy this one. Compare to the ones that are made today, this one is really a throwback. This game is much too easy, the challenges in the HOS are very low and the puzzles are boring and easy. There is too many dialogues and the movements between the scene are very simple.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very boring. Maybe HOS addict like it. Comic, no VO.The drawings are not bad, but the sound is annoying. Besides being everything written, has too much dialogue. You have to click many times to go ahead. Only silly HOS (20 magazines, 20 flowers, 20 strips of papers, ahghh!) and some mini games ridiculously easy and dull (replace EIGHT slips of paper to form two notes !!!, arrange keys in size order...). To make things worse is not possible skip tutorial! It explains every single thing all the time !!! Could not bear 20 minutes.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the princess case: a royal scoop FAR, FAR, FAR, FAR TOO MUCH DIALOGUE! WON'T EVEN USE A COUPON CODE FOR A FREE GAME
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not even worth the sale price Very unintelligent storyline, no challenge. The backtrack was monotonous with typewriting and some weird moaning sound. I deleted before I got out of the office. No interest here. Whatever happened to fun NORMAL Hidden Object games? Nowadays the only ones with real challenges are demon-possessed nightmares.
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring Very boring and basic game, would not recommend it.
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Is this an Hdo Game? I could never play those games by HdO. They were too horrible. This one is alot better, but it's a very basic HOG. The story is okay, and the reporter character is decent. Very simplistic game. You find objects on the list which are usually 20 of one item. Not a bad game, just not up to par with the games and stories and characters out there today. But if this is an Hdo game, it's a big improvement!
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ?!?!?!?!? I could only play 9 minutes of the demo for this game - in a word, yuck! Don't know how it even managed a 3 star average!
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WASTE OF TIME As others reviewed about 5 minutes of the constant clicking to get through dialogue was all I needed to delete this trial game.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Princess Case Half of this game is just talking and talking, and there is no skip button. Its infuriating. the HO parts are so easy. :(
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Skip the sleeping pill. Play this game! you will fall asleep! The title says it all. This game is so boring that it will put you to sleep. The music is annoying and there's so much dialogue that it is frustraiting. played 59 minutes and i started to nod off. The developers of this game should get other jobs because no one should buy this. it's very poorly done and boderline torture. tonight I don't need my usual sleeping pill.i got a huge dose of this game and it bored me to sleep. no really! i'm dead serious! you couldn't give me this game. you couldn't make me play it again. i think i should get paid to endure it. why can't we rate it no stars? Irated the level of challange 5 bars because it's a challenge to keep playing, because it's so boring! save your money.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yuck Don't bother. Wait for better.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Princess Case -- a case not to get involved in this game pathetic! too much dialogue between characters who pop out from the side of the screen.....have to click on the arrow to move to the next dialogue. Hidden Object games are awful. Played the full trial period and am sorry I wasted my time. Think the game developers are trying to cash in on the hype about the Royal Family -- this was done in poor taste.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring Hidden Object This game is not worth the money, it only took two hours to complete!!
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Princess Case....UGH This is one of the worst seek and find games I have tried. It will take me longer to delete this game from my computer than it did for me to know it stinks.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Click click click Played the demo for 20 mins and was struggling to see what's good about this game? Nothing about it held my interest, so basic and boring. A no buy for me.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Princess Case: A Royal Flop 8 minutes of the demo was the maximum I could stand. This Princess Case is the perfect example of what a casual game should never be like. The HUD is basic, unpractical and worse than those that were the norm 20 years ago. There is no artwork, just photos. The intro and cutscenes are lame, with frozen looking protagonists popping up left and right of the screen and scripted "dialogues". No voice-over. No way to skip them completely; just keep clicking on the arrow to speed them up. In those 8 minutes I was tasked with finding 20 magazines, the last 3 being the size of a PO stamp, and elimitating hotels on the map of Manhattan. Maximum excitement guaranteed !!! Hints are limited to 3 [one reason why I quit so fast, I hate being restricted] throughout the game, if I read the instructions right. I have no idea of what the puzzles look like, if there are any that is, but the image in the presentation showing a Match 3 is enough for me to have doubts as to the overall quality of any minigame the game might contain. And not only is the music weird, but it is also unpleasant and irritating. This Princess Case has nothing to offer. Do I need to mention that I recommend avoiding that game altogether ?
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dull and Boring First, you can't skip the tutorial. The HOS are pretty much finding a group of items. After 15 minutes I decided this one isn't worth the time or money
Date published: 2012-04-02
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_14124, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Princess Case: A Royal Scoop

Help Lois Wheeler investigate The Princess Case: A Royal Scoop and find a kidnapper in this incredible Hidden Object game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.