Citadel Arcanes

Citadel Arcanes

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(45.43 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Mix, connect, and construct your very own Citadel in Citadel Arcanes! Save your father by restoring the the Healer’s Circle! As the Duke’s daughter, you are learning the Arcanes of Magic and working on becoming the greatest architect in the kingdom. After your father contracts a mysterious illness, it’s up to you to use your Match 3 talents to restore the Healer’s Circle in Citadel Arcanes!

  • Restore the Healer's Circle
  • Save your father
  • Construct a Citadel!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 56 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Citadel Arcanes

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(45.43 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Citadel Arcanes is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Average M3, but great for building This is based on the demo only. I bought the game as soon as the demo ended. Some reviewers complained about the slow movement with the matches. Personally, I enjoyed it as an additional challenge. It allows you to swap other items BEFORE they clear - match 3 and then swap quickly again to make it a 4 or 5. This adds an additional level of strategy to your matching. It is very difficult to plan ahead because the board drops in odd directions, but that also adds to the challenge. The match-3 portion of the game would not be enough to entice me to buy it. However, the building portion was great - you can build UPWARDS on top of existing structures! Add the fact that you can 'harvest' certain buildings for additional materials and you have a winner in my book. The storyline is tedious, the conversations are boring, and the goals are not clear (they seem to complete while I still think they are not finished yet). IMO, these are not as important in my decision to buy. Try it for yourself - that's the only way you'll know if it meets your own criteria.
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Citadel Arcanes Great match 3 game its similar to the Magic Match games. The scenery is good the music is very good. The only flaw I have is the dialogue when they teach you something like to stack a building on top of another you cannot close the dialogue until you complete the task that why I only gave it 4 Stars. But all in all a very good game.
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great I liked this one, it's fun. The graphics is really adorable!
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dialogue Anyone? This game might have been ok except for the over abundance of dialogue between the characters! I wanted to move on more quickly, but no way to skip the dialogue.
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a bad game This was actually a not bad Match 3 style game, with extra additions to beef it up a little, but I couldn't give it a good try, as for some reason I was unable to move from level to level, without closing out the game completely. When I finished each level the confirm button would come up, and the game would freeze. Otherwise I enjoyed the game, and think it could be a good game for those who enjoy Match 3 games. I did find the pieces to be slightly unresponsive when exchanging them, and it seemed I couldn't slide them, but only click and click, so some people might find that tiresome. The music could probably become annoying after a time also. All in all, not a wonderful game, but not a bad game either.
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed Feelings on This Game! I really enjoy the building capabilities in this game over all other M3 building games I've played, but the drawback is that the M3 play is WAY TOO SLOW! You have to pick up the piece to swap and click your mouse to make the swap, but the pieces are 'sticky' and you lose time trying to 'let go' of them. The boards realign far too slowly for effective M3 challenge. The variety of building items far surpasses any other game out there in M3, but the interruption by instructional characters is tedious. This game I would play for pure fun, certainly not for challenge.
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth the Time! Luckly I didn't buy the game, just got the hour trial. I love match3 games that let you build, but this was to much like some of those awful Facebook games. Just not my cup of tea.
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very sllooowwww I love Match 3 games. I find it relaxes me. This one moves so very slow that it just about made me nuts. I finished out the trial but won't be buying it for the simple reason that it just seemed to take forever.
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An OK game but!!! The idea of a 3d board is great, I loved the level of challenge but there is far to much text telling the story, it would be much better if you were left to get on with the game. It was easy to pick up the idea of what to do, so you do not need the continuous text . I would not buy it for this very reason as it becomes very tiresome after a while. I have played much better games. I feel this would be a good game for a child to play.
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boring Not tempted to buy when trial was over. Too much repetition and not enough anything interesting.
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointing Match 3 I love match 3 games, and get excited every time I see a new one added. This one however, was not fun. The dialogue between the characters repeated and popped up far too much. It took away from the actual game play which was also not the most fun. Altogether, I think I own almost every match 3, but I do not advise investing in this one.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Arcane enjoyment This would probably be a more pleasant and rewarding game if it didn't literally give you a stiff neck. The board and pieces are set at an angle so that visualizing matching in straight lines has you keeping your head at an obtuse angle. Aside from that, the mechanic does not exactly allow for continuous moves. And what happens seems to move too slowly. It's all rather strange to describe. You might want to demo it. The game can be played with or without a timer. It is not wide screen. What's it all about: You are a young girl granted land from your father to build a Citadel. The year is 3022 -- but there is nothing futuristic about the construction. There does seem to be a fair amount of magic and spells going on. The game centers around playing matching boards to earn whatever you need to purchase resources and build up your land. Unlike Heroes of Kalevala, it seems you are not populating the citizenry. Oh well, build it and they will come, I suppose. With a number of Match 3's coming out lately, I don't need to add this one to my collection. The enjoyment was a mystery to me.
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Let me play please!!! Match3 games are not my favourite but some surpass themselves. This however does not fall into this category. The idea should have worked -but fell miles short. Too much dialogue! Too much 'hand holding'. No option to refuse help at the start. Maybe Match3 lovers or ,'build a city' fans would turn somersaults. Sadly all I can do is turn my back & walk away. Back to the drawing board devs - I think you're over-striving.
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from how borring Were is my bed*? after between 10 or 15 min. I felt so sleepy, so if you have trouble to sleep, don't try to count sheep's, please play this game, and the sleep will come to you
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Skip the Citadel Game is way too slow. I felt like I had gone back five years in technology with this game.
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Citadel Arcanes needs more game time too much buiding junk This could be a nice game but you have to build so much junk not enough play time. I want to play a game not build buildings and trees.
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BORING I don't get the point of this game. It seems like it's just mindless matching with no end in sight.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont waste your points/money I played @ half hour of this game. I love Match 3 games and are one of my favorites. This one does not do it for me. Instructions are poor. If you have to repeat a level the dialogue repeats itself which I found very annoying. I got the point the first time. I also do not like how the boards are sideways. I like it straight in front of me. Graphics between the characters was cheesy. Also I like a voice associated with that character which this game does not provide. Just reading the dialogue is boring. I was looking forward to a fun Match 3 game and this one did not produce!
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not even good for kids Not a good game, graphics are terrible, my 5 year old hated it as well.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WORST! I normally just play a game without comments. But this is the worst game I ever "tried" to play. SLOW! BORING!
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad game To slow, to much dialogue, no challange. Could not play for more than 15 minutes before I had to quit. Would send straight to the daily deal pile and even then I would not buy it.
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring I always give these type of games a try, why not? but I find them dull and tedious. It is the same game over and over and over again. Very little challenge and the task of building your own citadel is slow and boring.
Date published: 2012-05-09
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_14139, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Citadel Arcanes

Mix, connect, and construct your very own Citadel in Citadel Arcanes! Save your father by restoring the the Healer’s Circle!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.