House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster Collector's Edition

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(254.05 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide Kate Reed as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of a cursed gem in House of 1,000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster! A cursed gem that has left a trail of smoldering bodies in its wake is threatening the residents of the House of 1,000 Doors, prompting the head of the mystical dwelling to once again summon Kate Reed to its aid. Guide Kate as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of the gem!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 542 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(254.05 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster Collector's Edition is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 179.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the 1000 doors family secret game. I like this one better than the previous one. The map is what made it better because then I didnt have to keep back tracking. There seemed like more to do, more to do in the paintings. The puzzles were fairly easy with a couple of challenging ones. The HOS were also fairly easy, I did have to use the hint a couple times because some of the items were actually very well hidden. The graphics were very good, but the characters need some work in my opinion. Storyline was pretty much the same as previous game with some added twists to it. The conversation scenes were more boring so I usually skipped them. The outfit Kate was wearing seemed odd for this kind of game. Why would you wear a fancy dress while investigating the mysteries? Just seemed odd to me. Otherwise, great game.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it!! Highly recommended. Loved the story, music and atmosphere immensely! If you love seek-and-find puzzle games, this one is for you!
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game This game was awesome. Some of the same characters from the first game are back again and there is a new adventure. The graphics and sound are excellent. I really like the concept of lots of doors and a new adventure behind each door. The bonus chapter was absolutely worth playing. You can play in casual or expert mode, which is nice. I highly recommend this game and hope there will be a third installment!
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1,000 doors again =Great I liked the different worlds. not as complicated as 1,000 doors family secrete.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Showing My Support For an Awesome Game! Thanks Devs! When it comes to artwork, hidden objects, puzzles, voice overs, correct spelling, you name it and this super spectacular games has it! Hidden Objects are clear and concise and I like that the words of each object are spelled out when found. I absolutely suggest the Collector's Edition with Bonus Gameplay. Well worthy of your time as well as the BFG Membership price. Hours and hours of satisfying gaming! Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TheWhitePeacock This by far, is the greatest game I've ever played! This sent me into the stratosphere!!! This has MORE than whistles and bells, it's got rocket launchers & fireworks!!! It embodies everything a HO fan could ask for!!!! I have the first 1000 Doors and loved it but this, this left me totally speechless and in awe! Well done to the developers and I certainly hope more developers go through this game to fully understand how to put together a game that is superior in every way! It will be interesting how this group will try and out do themselves with the third release of 1000 Doors!!! There isn't one "con" I can even come up with so if you are considering getting this CE but not sure if it is worth the money, don't give it a second thought!!! It is well worth EVERY single dime and then more!!!! KUDOS to every single person who had anything to do with the development of this phenomenal game and for BF for making it available to us!!!! TY TY TY!!!!!
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved this game! I really liked this game all the way through, so much so that I went back the next day and bought the other 1000 doors game. Can't wait for the next one! I'm hooked.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Winner! Loved this game. Just enough challenge and the morphing objects added to the enjoyment. Well worth it, as good as any I've played without a lot of gore.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great sequel I really like the first game in this series so I was delighted when another one came along. And I was hooked from the moment the game started with that magnificent organ and its music. You get to play the game in casual or expert mode, so if you don't want sparkles, go for expert. You just need to be extra careful to look everywhere in the various places you go to as you don't even get any hint of where HO scenes are. The house itself appears dramatically as you start the game; that and all the other video sections of the game are very well done, including the voices. When you get to the house, after a dramatic crash (I don't know why you always have to crash your car to get started, it's one of those nearly obligatory things) it's up to you to solve the mystery which involves fire.... You are looking for something to break an ancient curse, but what that might be is not immediately apparent. It's connected to the organ, and part of your quest is to find the skulls which will unlock that organ. You get to go to four very different places through some of the house's many doors, but there are also scenes within the house which you have to find the secrets of. The graphics are gorgeous and the HO scenes, though they have quite a lot in them, are clear enough. I liked the fact that there are things to open/uncover or look in which makes it more of a challenge to find everything. Highly recommended and the bonus chapter is well worth the CE version, I enjoyed it as much as the main game.
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Part Deux & love it! I really liked the first House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets-and was not dissappointed too too much with this sequel. as mentioned before Two levels , excellant graphics, many (too many) cutscenes to push story along the HO scenes are somewhat interactive within themselves (theirselves?) somewhat junkish but really well drawn. *no clicking penalty* fast hint refill on casual does not burn hint for directions (I hate that y'know) music is ok-would have been nice if matched the theme interactive map Morphing objects-bonus game=SG about 3-4 hours for more experience users, 6-8 novice bought it after trial play & looking forward to playing balance of game.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautiful and long HOPA/iHOG This game has wonderful artwork, graphics and cut scenes that made me feel as though I was in an Indiana Jones movie. I counted 24 Hidden Object Scenes in the main game and 8 in the bonus chapter. I'm not particularly fond of masses of H0 scenes, but here they were well spaced throughout the game, clearly defined and easy to find; making me actually look forward to playing them rather than finding them a chore to get through. It's a long game too and, imo, the bonus is worth the CE price for once. The puzzles are a bit too easy but, overall, I found this game fun and engrossing. One of my favourites of 2012 so far.
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way to Go Developers and BFG This game had me hook line and sinker from trial to my purchasing it. A big 10 thumbs up on this one. The color, visual effects and graphics were excellent. I liked the different scenes and the adventureness of them all. I know I didn't get all the morphons which was saddening to me. I lacked 12 or 13 of them. I guess I wasn't on my toes fast enough. I started the game around 7 am EST this Thursday (4/5) morning and just finished completing it by doing the bonus feature which is worth doing. This game was long doing it. I take my time. Best of all is the feature of being able to save the game where you left off and starting it again where you left off. I highly recommend this game for the young at heart and the adventerous players. I can't wait for more games like this from the develpers. WTG!! Have fun and happy playing everyone.
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to Form As soon as I saw this release I was pretty sure I was going to buy it, but to make sure I went ahead and checked out the free trial, and I was right, I just bought it before the trial was even over because I wanted to keep playing without interruption! This game is easy to follow but still has the normal challenges to help keep you going throughout the game. Plenty of HO areas and also has the hidden morphing objects you can find and collect. I loved the previous HOG House of 1000 Doors:Family Secrets and this one looks like it is as fun too!!!
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful and very fun game!!! I really recommend this game, it is such a fun and exciting game, I was waiting for this game to come out, I couldn't wait for Big Fish to have it for purchase. I had the chance to play the Beta test game and I instantly liked it. There is so much to do and I found myself wanting more and more of it. Just like House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets, the fun goes on and on. I like all the doors that can be entered for all the adventure. House of 1000 Doors: The palm of Zoroaster takes you back to the house that appears and the adventure goes on with many new twist and lots to do. Thank you Big Fish for this game.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could it be? Yes, better than the first!!! This is one of the BEST games offered. I am so glad that BIG FISH decided to offer it at last. You will NOT be disappointed. Awesome story, super long play (seems like forever) and great graphics. A++++
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from House of 1000 doors is back !!! Played 30 minutes, casual - 2 gameplay modes, casual and expert - 8 chapters + bonus play - Integrated strategy guide, which stays on the page you leave - Note book - Map, you can jump from one location to another - H0, you interact, a little dark - Hint button, refills quickly in casual mode, usefull outside H0 - Skip button - Excellent graphics - Very good music - Good story, the House of 1000 doors is back ! I haven't come across mini games in the part I've played. Up to now game easy as you use the objects you find nearly straight away. Beautiful game, a buy for me.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best This is a fantastic game, visually great, story line is also very good. The graphics are also excellent and clear. Trying to spot the morphing objects is a welcome added extra. Game play is great with interesting mini games too. I played the full demo and will certainly be filling my punch card with this one. It held my interest for the full hour, which just sped by. Its a sure buy for me.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Excellent Sequel Absolutely Loved It This review is for the whole game playing in expert mode. * There are 8 chapters + bonus chapter * 2 play modes: Casual & Expert * Expert mode no sparkles not even for HO scenes. * Voice Overs * Integrated strategy guide * Journal * Map * H0 scenes all interactive. * Hint button, refills quickly in expert mode, useful outside H0 * Skip button also refills quickly in expert mode. * Mini games/puzzles * There's also 46 "beyond morphing objects" My overall impression of the game: Well for playing in expert mode I found the game pretty easy but I definitely found this to be an excellent sequel. I was hooked to this right from the get go. It is a continuation but this time we know along with Kate why we are there. There is an underlying backstory, premise if you will, of a family with a gift to communicate with ghosts with dilema, and free them. This story just flowed very well and made sense to me. The graphics, cut scenes, characters and voice overs I can sure tell there was some time spent on this by the developer. Very well done. Just excellent. Perfect. The music is also fitting and not intrusive. I found this to have a nice balance of "adventure" the traveling back/'forth and HO scenes. I did appreciate that the HO scenes didn't sparkle in the expert mode. I also didn't have trouble locating much at all as I only used 2 hints. I also never got "lost" in the game but just used the hint once just to see how "helpful" it was and it is useful outside of the HO scenes as I mentioned. The strategy guide: i didn't need it but did check it out and it stayed where I left so it does follow along as you play the game. The journal mostly keeps track of story however gives some clues on how to solve some of the puzzles. The map is also very helpful as it will show where you are currently and where there are things to do. Areas with things to do have green exclamation point(s). You can also use it to travel back/forth locations which I did use the map. The mini games/puzzles: I found most to be easy however skipped the egg one repeat the sequence as that was too fast for me. My attention span for repeat the sequence is about the size of a flea. LOL! Oh and those 46 beyond morphing objects well I'm never too good at finding those but to my surprise I located 40 out of 46 which is pretty good for me. Once you start the next chapter can't go back and try to find ones you missed. As for game length: Obviously varies from player to player but for me was about 4 hours and definitely long enough for me. Honestly probably would of took me longer without the map. The bonus chapter I found very enjoyable and took me about 1 1/2 hours. You do visit some new locations however a few are same as the main game. Well worth the extra money for me. I thank you Big Fish and developer for a wonderful game here. An excellent sequel. Very well done here.
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from House of 1000 Doors:The Palm of Zoroaster CE Loved the previous version of this game.Excellent graphics,sounds,challenges and a storyline that continues with Kates adventures with the house of 1000 Doors.Need i say more?...For those who truly enjoyed the previous game definitely would want the CE just to enjoy everything that this game has to offer.But...to those who played the demo and still unsure you can always wait for the SE and still enjoy an excellent game such as this one.I definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunningly Beautiful.. . and Intelligent! *this review is based on finished game @ adv setting* This edition of 1K Doors: "The Palm of Zoroaster" CE is incredibly beautiful and rich beyond any thing I have seen in a very long time. This not a new story. . are there any new stories? This story is put together so well that it flows smoothly and effortlessly unfolding while enfolding the viewer. The "movie" clips are beautiful, the cut scenes are beautiful, the HO scenes are beautiful. The soundtrack is beautiful. The VO are a perfect match to the character portrayed. This is a game, where the theme is fully explored through the eyes of different people, from different times, cultures, ethnic and spiritual backgrounds working to achieve a common goal. In its quiet way, it is also a tutorial concerning shared values of major import between all peoples. This is one of those rare games that we all wish would come along more frequently.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sequel When I go House of a 1000 doors, I absolutely had to buy it before I even finished the demo. I feel the same way about House of a 1000 doors: The Palm of Zoroaster. The visual and sound quality are excellent and the music is very well done. The storyline continues on from where it left off, but it sounds as if there should have been more when she makes the comment about sometimes the house is eerie and sometimes it is cozy. The hint button fills quickly, the journal does very well to follow the story, the strategy guide is right there and easy to access and holds your place. The map lets you go where you want to go whether back or forward without having to do the running around yourself. The hidden object are your normal hos with the little extra steps, but all are easily found and not difficult. The hidden spooky objects are a little more difficult to locate but do stand out as being different and not quite belonging there. Overall it was thoroughly enjoyable and plan to purchase as soon as I finish this review.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost Perfect... I almost gave this game 5 stars all around but I really hate when I have to redo the same HOG scene more than once. Nothing new or different there. It is visually stunning and I was not even inclined to look for the skip button when animated cut scenes started to play. Even the music was pleasant enough for me to leave it on. Excellent and entertaining. I purchased the CE version.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm hooked This review is based on playing only the demo. That said, this was really fun which I think is the true measure of a game. Will probably buy it this weekend as well as the first. I did play the free trial version of the first in the series and didn't get caught up in it for some reason. I suspect the main character Kate looked too robotic for me. But playing the demo of this game and seeing that the first game established some relationships and chemistry which get carried over, I will most likely go back and play the first game and then this one as it's fun. So far haven't seen many puzzles which I particularly like but as I said, I've only played the demo. Good graphics. Love the "extra" challenge of finding "beyond objects." The hogs are the usual but not annoying. Music is not great but not annoying so no need to stop the sound. The map is very helpful and the finding of objects are not so "far out" that one can't make good use of them so there is a decent logic. The strategy guide is less needful unless one is really bent on finding those special objects as they are tricky! Would recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally..... the sequel I have waited for this sequel to come out and played the demo on the devs website but waited for BF to release it. It was soooo worth it, however I must say, that the first one was a bit better. Seems like the first game had 1000 doors where as this one only had 500. Still a lot of locations, but somewhat predictable " doors ". Graphics and cutscenes are absolutely stunning, while traveling to the different countries. Game play was fairly easy and minigames not much new here, however a lot of fun. And you still have to find morphing objects, I was missing 7 more, arrgh You still have to help the individual ghosts, but they are new faces, except for Gabriel and Amanda, who are back. The ending left me thinking there must be more to come. I just hope there will be another sequel, but please give us loads of doors to explore. I just love all the areas from the first one. The bonus game is well worth getting the CE, that's the only way to find out what may happen next, besides it is very long. Can't wait for another, this must go on
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Played the demo and it was really great Lots of fun stuff here to do and find. Interesting but not so hard that I can't find my way around which is good. Well done graphics and sound.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hours of FUN! Thank you to the developer for creating and releasing such a wonderful sequel so quickly!! The graphics were clear and crisp. The interactive objects were just the right amount. I didn't find all the morphing objects, so I'll definitely replay the game! The puzzles were easy, except the blocks. Now that was rather quite enjoyable to keep trying to fit all pieces together! Almost reminded me of Tetris. The cut scenes were EXCELLENT! The length of the bonus game was awesome! Thank you for going the extra mile to ensure a really enjoyable "bonus" play. Kudos to the artists! Thanks Big Fish and to the developer for another great game!!
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kate returns I thought the game was more exciting than the previous game. Simon had more red-ish hair in the previous game but for some reason his hair is brunette in this game. I wonder where Chloe and Sammy were during the game?
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend A well put together game for passing time. Difficulty level could use some improvement. I did not have to use the "Hint" option during the entire game. What I liked the most was the map that allows you to jump from location to location.
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from House of 1000 doors As soon as I had played the demo I knew it was a buy for me ! - Strategy guide stays on page where you leave it - Excellent graphics - Good music - Hint button, skip button Easy to play. I enjoyed.
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing, fun and interesting game I’m not an avid or serious gamer and truly enjoyed everything about this game in the trial version - a definite buy as SE. - Brilliant, crisp graphics. Lots of attention to detail – loved the cherry blossom petals strewn around; so natural. - Sensible storyline and it flows well. Dialogues are not corny. I mute all sound, so, don’t know about the music, etc. - HO scenes are interactive; objects actually match descriptions and mostly related to the theme. Very few are out of place or unrealistic. - Map is interactive; clicking on it to go directly to the location. Phew! No going back and forth incessantly or feeling lost esp. when you continue the game after a break (in my case, a few days). - Inventory is not overloaded with objects at any time; used up consistently as it flows. - Puzzles are decent, none with endless clicking for no reason - 46 morphing objects to collect on the side. - Hint (Casual mode) fills quickly, no direction as to what's next but the map makes does the rest. All-in-all, I found it to be as good as Family Secrets.
Date published: 2012-04-11
  • y_2020, m_1, d_16, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_179
  • loc_en_US, sid_14159, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster Collector's Edition

Guide Kate Reed as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of a cursed gem in House of 1,000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.