City of Fools

City of Fools

PC

Also available on

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(318.89 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Play as a newspaper journalist and investigate the small town of Tundel where a UFO is rumored to have landed. The local mayor seems to be trying to cover up the event and it's your job to track him down and learn the truth. The way to the mayor will challenge your courage, selflessness and wit. Overcome all the incredible obstacles, find the mayor and become a hero in this charming adventure game!

Warning

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 357 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

City of Fools

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(318.89 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
City of Fools is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 240.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolest game ever!!! This game has so many quirky people, so many twist and turns... I have said I liked games before but this one tops them all... I have a feeling I will be playing this game a lot.... A++++++ Definitely worth buying!!!
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't want it to end. Let's hear it for bathroom humor.. It beats gloomy and terrible every time. Non linear, which means that even if you do not accomplish your task, tehre are otehrs you can. Grab eveerything you can, because you might need it later on. Make money. Spend money. Try to get on teh plane. But do not hurry, because you will miss most of the fun. And careful with pieces of paper you pick up. You might need to run to the beach to wash yourself. Until then, you are splattered with brown, flies run around you, and the policeman fines you $20.00 each time he finds you. Great game!
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Take NOTES,NOTES.NOTES This game was a WOW factor 4 me. Negative reviewers u have to take your time & take notes. There is a map, but u must learn how 2 navigate. U don't have to go to locker to take SHOWER!! U just need (opp's can't give that away). You go in each room & speak to the person. Follow up on your investigations, & earn money to buy the objects they r asking. Once u obtain that object go 2 that person & u will earn money. Lots of things to remember. If your not patient this game is not 4 u. There is no hand holding, which was great. THANKS BIG FISH
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't sleep on this silly, slightly naughty, fun game! I purchased this on a whim last year after play several dark themed H.O. games. I was so blown away at how fun City of Fools is to play! This is not a game about cinematic scores and visuals, but more like a Cracked Magazine in playable form. The replay value is high simply because you can take many different paths to reach you objectives. I'm not going to go into plot-lines because honestly, it really doesn't matter with this game. It's so much fun just to explore and interact with the various zany characters. Give this one a try.....you will find yourself laughing out loud with the silly antics of the citizens of this crazy city.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, Funky & Unique! This game is challenging and hysterically funny! Best game I've ever gotten from Big Fish. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from City of FUN I loved this game. Lots of running around looking for the correct address (unless you can remember them all). You never know what you will find. Characters are really funny. I was never bored with this game and had hours of fun playing it.
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Off the wall... Make sure you remember the house #s, so that when you find the items the person wants, you can find them again. LOL You will see what I mean while you play. Great game, very different then what you are used to. game on gamers....
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank-You Absolutist Games Guys! When I first downloaded the trial version of this game, I didn't think it was that great. Good thing I gave the game a second chance before deleting it off the computer! As you go along, you'll find yourself wrapped up in this hilariously funny storyline, trying to help out these ridiculously quirky people! Word to the wise, Grab your favorite snacks & drinks. Put your dogs out before you start this game. You'll be so engrossed in the gameplay, you'll lose all sense of time! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More! More!! Just plain fun!! Pleeeeeeeeease make more like this!! Maybe add a puzzle or two?
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goofy, funny game I sorted this game into my top ten games I have payed so far. Ok story-line which does not matter much in the game, more like the quests that matters. I have found Easter European old block references hilarious and there are some funny insider jokes that some might not get. Voice overs are similar to Peanuts cartoon wha wha wha wha's. You might get lost in the city at first but the map can help a lot. You might want to be careful spending your money tho. Get the quests first after that visit the shops. Clear non cluttered graphics, goofy characters, funny quests.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silly, silly game. AWESOME!!! Oh my gosh I've never laughed outloud at a game before. This is hours and hours of entertaining fun!! I usually play games by myself, but with this one I had to share the humor with the family. It takes some patience, thinking about the clues, good memory and use of the map, but the goofy characters throughout is well worth the effort.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unexpectedly awesome! I bought this game on a whim as I've run out of adventure games to buy! And I'm so glad I did!! The graphics are cute, the sound is fine (especially love the sound effects on the "metro"!) and although the story is simple (and has little to do with the mission you were given), the tasks are truly entertaining. I HATE HOGs, but the few HOG scenes in this game didn't annoy me. I really enjoyed this game and recommend that you try and do all of the challenges in the town (even when you have enough to continue) because it's just so much fun! Not exactly something that needs a rocket scientist to solve, but a truly enjoyable and relaxing game that had me giggling out loud in places. For other serious Adventure games fans, this is not a typical adventure game (like Sherlock Holmes vs Arsene Lupin for example), but I still recommend it for the sheer silliness and fun factor! Only thing I didn't like was the policeman (funny at first, but annoying later) Hope to see something similar soon!
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get lost! The developers must have wanted to test the memory skills of the players... large map with lots to do. would love too see another edition of this game. Run around town finding stuff for others earning money and occasionally stepping in a pile of poo.. lol too funny!
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strangest HOG - But Quite Satisfying! This was not an ordinary HOS game. The story was different - the actions unpredictable...who would have thought the milk was NOT for the baby...and logic is definitely not the atypical method of getting through the game. Never-the-less it was a blast and I'm glad I bought it. My daughter hates HOS games but she thought this was funny and not at all "routine". Thanks for the change!!
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The "Bestest" Game Ever This is a game unlike no other. If your are bored with the hidden object games, match 3 games, marble popper, time management, then play this game. Completely challenging. Humorous. Totally different.
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun quest game I really enjoyed the humor within the game
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hours of fun! fun! fun! My first thought was... stupid game... then I played it. OMG! This game was absolutely addicting and I even kept a very intricate journal of it. I've been a member of BFG for three years and this is the most fun I've ever had. Love it!
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hysterical LOVED how different and funny this game was. Note: Take notes! There are soooo many places in this game that you'll never remember what's where by just the numbers on the map. Also, definitely use the red flag on the map to direct you around. At first I tried not to use it--it felt like cheating--but if you don't it can just get exhausting finding your next place. The game can get a little bit tedious, but not enough that I won't say it's one of my favorite games now. I wish there was another installment! (Hope there will be.) It's just different and a lot of fun :-)
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love I loved everything about this game except the occasional runny nose sheriff that popped up while I was on my mission. The game was challenging I just loved and paid my 10 bucks just to finish it. I hope you all are in the works of making something else like it maybe like a crime scene one or a scarier like Halloween version I just enjoyed it and I am old but oh well.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A game I'm glad, I didn't miss I rarely review games, but this one deserves one if any. One of the other reviews stated that, there are so many things in this game, that should annoy me, but in some weird way don't. That is so true! The game is build with an intelligent sense of humor, and is very addictive. It's refreshingly free from murder and gloomy enviroment. I recommend this game for the hours of fun:)
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Any more ? I absolutely loved this game although at times it drove me mad. Does anyone know if there are anymore games like this one ?
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!!!! really fun game the goal is to get an interview with the mayor i didnt not finish all my tasks b4 i went so i cut my game short try and do all tasks b4 u go to see the mayor on the island gl
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different type of game This game is unusual, and we need more like it. It is not a common hidden object game. It's like a treasure hunt comedy.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is so crazy! This game is full of laughs and aggravation and you will swear there are flies buzzing around your head it gets so intense. The fun factor is at 100% and I know I will be swatting flies in my sleep. I have given the better part of two nights and the game still pops up somewhere I have not been. This is a very unique game very well made....by some stoners....I am sure of it! LOL
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crazy!!! Loved the concept, loved the people, and challenge was hard and FUN. Need more games like this they go on and on and on. GREAT
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique and Perfect! If you get tired of playing the same types of games over and over-find yourself spending more time looking for games to buy than buying them, this is the one for you. NO YAWN FACTOR anywhere, countless interactions with people and what (probably) really does go on behind closed doors. Countless brain teaser activities and interactions with characters, with most thinking you owe them something. Hmmm...Don't rush it, just sit back and relax. Somehow, it doesn't make you subconsciously maniacal to get to the end. Enjoy your days in the neighborhood-and DON't pass this one-of-a-kind game up. It's a VERY refreshing and much needed break. (Hint to developers: you may get maniacal in your creation of a similar game for us poor adventure seeking virtual reality addicts!)
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had a blast playing this game. Getting tired of the hidden objects games, wanted something new and this game did it for me. It was silly, fun, and interesting. Want more just like this. Thanks GameFish Made my day!
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This was a very fun game. It has elements of hidden object games with elements of collection games. The best part is that the entire game is open from the beginning. You can go anywhere at any time (provided you meet any prerequisites). There is no one correct way to finish the game. There are only a few things that must be done. Everything else is optional. Great replay value because of the many different ways to get to the finish.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hillarious game absolutely loved it. crazy confusing, challenging, and endless humor. a great change from the normal every day games im used to.
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great game This is a unique game. There is a lot of running around in this game. But very fun!! My suggestions for playing the game: 1. Start out with a pad and pencil or print out the map to take notes 2. I never read tutorials but read this one on how to use the flag 3. I played on hard mode and had to go to the walkthroughs twice. 4. Look in every nook and cranny and think outside the box. I found one error in my game. The mouse trap guy does not need a sprocket. I also ended up with one extra object at the end. The game crashed on me once and I had to start all over. There is an auto save but I would save regularly anyway. Enjoy the game, It is an excellent detour from the norm and very very enjoyable. I went to the producers website looking for another but there was not one. UNIQUE and FUN.
Date published: 2012-08-01
  • y_2020, m_5, d_29, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_240
  • loc_en_US, sid_14927, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

City of Fools

A UFO is rumored to have landed in the small town of Tundel and the mayor is trying to conceal it. Run your own journalistic investigation and learn the truth behind the event!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.