The World's Legends: Kashchey the Immortal

The World's Legends: Kashchey the Immortal

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(179.31 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help the young Tsarevich save his dear mother in this exciting Hidden Object game, The World's Legends: Kashchey The Immortal! The evil sorcerer, Kashchey has kidnapped the Tsaritsa and brought her to the Kingdom Beyond the Ends of the Earth. The eldest and middle sons went searching for her and since vanished without a trace. Now with his father’s blessing, it is time for the youngest son to set out on his quest. If the spriit of a warrior is with him, he shall not fear his path. Only then will he be able to find his dear mother and conquer the evil-doer!

  • Gorgeous graphics
  • 3 Modes of Difficulty
  • Ancient Russian fairy tale atmosphere

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 479 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The World's Legends: Kashchey the Immortal

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(179.31 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The World's Legends: Kashchey the Immortal is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect game to relax I enjoyed the game. A lot of hidden scenes, new characters and not too much running back and forth. I like it!
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fun HO game To me this game is what I like - perfect hidden object game. Storyline is interesting and art is wonderfull. Puzzles are not very hard, though hidden scenes were a little bit to difficult for me sometimes. I played the whole game and took about 6 hours for me. So this is also just ok for me.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just for me The graphic and storyline of the game are good. Music is a little bit annoying but back sounds are good. A lot of hidden scenes and not very hard mini games. So this game is just for me.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from no tech problems and very charming. I found the game play calming and interesting. I didn't want to stop playing. There was a rhythm to the game play. If people found it easy to find all the items in a HOG I admire them. I had to use the hint button several times. I agree with the reviewers who said you need to give it enough time not quit before twenty minutes. When a group of people work so hard on something -- it deserves a genuine, open minded viewing This game cannot be compared to a big shop production. I felt there were references that other people in a different culture understood but that went over my head. I found it fascinating and challenging but, most of all, calming. It is not the bells and whistles that make a good game. They make an impressive and gorgeous game. it is some combination of elements that no one understands. No team sets out to make a bad game. If any game company knew that magic formula they would never put out an ordinary game again. If movie makers understood what makes a movie a hit they would produce them by the dozen. A beautiful game is pleasant but a game that captures you is better.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY COOL GAME & STORY!!! THIS GAME IS WELL WORTH THE PURCHASE....IT TOOK ME ABOUT 5-6 HOURS TO PLAY AND I PLAY USUALLY NON STOP...LOTS OF HOS IN THE GAME...ONLY THING I DID NOT LIKE IS IN QUITE A FEW OF THE HOPS THEY HAD SNAKES IN THE SCENES AND IM TERRIFIED OF SNAKES...LOL...BESIDES THAT VERY GOOD GAME!!
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Today's special pushed me over the edge. I had tried the game for the full hour but I still wasn't sure if I wanted to buy it so I could finish out the story and see if he was successful.(Duh!) of course he would be. I thought the graphics are fairly good and the story line is okay, although a lot of the activities make absolutely no sense to the story line. I even liked those, though. The thing I didn't like though, is that I got stuck in one area and can't find what I need. I know where there is a barrel of water and I know I need a grappling hook and rope, but I don't have them and can't seem to find a hopeful destination in order to use the water in the well. This is a minor irritation since it really is a simple game, it's difficult enough to qualify for what I call, "bubble gum for the brain". Easy enough so I don't have to think really hard, and hard enough to hold my interest. The "Hint" on this one is no help and there is no walk-through or forum available or I haven't yet found it. I was hoping it was a common problem and someone had an answer. No such luck.
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No problems at all I was a little apprehensive when I started playing this after reading so many people had problems with it but it played perfectly for the 51 minute trial when I stopped to buy it. The graphics and artwork are very good, the story is interesting, and the game play is just enough different that it doesn't feel like a typical HOG with some interactive bits and pieces in each scene. I don't like the repetitive music and some of the items were very difficult for me to find but those were rare. All in all, a good value for a coupon purchase.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good overall game, but slow moving Based on the demo - While this game is not of the quality most HOG players have come to expect, it is a good quality game. I did not have a problem finding things in the HOs although they weren't always easy to find. While you do have to go back to several HO scenes, you are asked to find different things and having to find 12 of a specific item wasn't that bad as the items were fairly easy to find. There wasn't much direction given on what to do but using the hint button gave you the direction to go and then what to look at and that was enough to proceed. It has the usual oddities expected in a HOG such as finding things like keys where you'd never find them in real life or locked stables where horses are actually in the stables, etc., but overall not a bad HOG. The story is slow moving since you spend the entire demo period just getting ready for your trip, so there doesn't seem to be any sense of urgency in the game but perhaps it picks up a bit as the game progresses. Overall, I enjoyed the demo, liked (but didn't love) the storyline and gameplay, and will be getting the full game eventually.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice change Great game if you tired of dark and creepy hidden object games. It’s a buitifull fairy game with pretty arts and interesting story. A lot of simple puzzles and hidden scenes. Very what you need if you want to try something new.
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked the game I liked the game Eastern European fairy tale - this is unusual. Pleasant graphic quality.
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game to play I played the whole game and it took about 5 and a half hours. The game has very good arts, interesting storyline and rather easy to play.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game but lacked excitement This has lots of hidden object scenes with light puzzles in the game play. There are unlimited hints and a skip button on the mini games. It's gentle and relaxing but also lacked a certain something. Maybe it wasn't as atmospheric as I would have liked. Many of the characters you meet along the way are animals, so if you are an animal lover you might like this.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty, but has flaws and may not be good for children. I had to add my two cents after seeing a reviewer write that this game would be fine to play with kids. There is some animal violence that could be disturbing. Mostly just what happens in nature, but it could upset a child. It is an interesting view into a Russian folktale and the scenery is beautiful. There are a number of glaring flaws, however, that greatly detracted from the game for me. A lot of, "What the heck?" moments, misnamed hidden objects, and a bewildering ending. The biggest problem I had was with the hints. At one point, it points to a location on the screen where there is absolutely nothing to do. With perserverence, I finally found the hot spot half a screen away from the "hint" arrow. Gee, thanks for that. As for it being an adventure lover's game, there really wasn't much adventuring. You pretty much went from one hidden object scene to the next, and the scenes repeat. The puzzles were laughably easy. Overall, it felt like a really beautiful-looking but amateurish game. I did enjoy some of it and HO lovers will find lots to do.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slow . . . slow . . . slow Lost interest exited and played the game approximatedly 3 X's. Just could not get into this game. I am a die hard HOG player, but this one is a sleeper. You have to travel and revisit the same places over and over, to locate the same items. Yep! Good music and graphics though. The storyline seemed ok, beautiful princess kidnapped and must be saved. I recommend other's play this game and decide for themselves.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK for beginner. Not sure how I missed this when it first came out, but I sure did. Not a bad little game. Graphics okay mostly, but some areas a bit odd, e.g. digging out the horse. Music gets very annoying very quickly..the same few notes all the time. Hint system isn't much help when it point up in the air and there is nowhere to go. HOGs simple but take some thought. Games very simple. Not a lot of direction and a lot of shoe leather running back and forth. Nice game for a beginner, but not for a seasoned HOG veteran. No buy for me. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK game, definitely not a masterpiece. Based on the demo. The story is of a bad guy kidnapping the most beautiful woman in all Russia and lock her up in a tower. Her kids go looking for her and you're the third one that try to locate your mom. nice try attempting making me feel sorry for the lady, but not to convincing to care, I pretty much started to skip the storyline once realized it's not something that keeps me entertained. The graphics are OK, but not mesmerizing. HO scenes are clear and no problem finding objects, some of the objects need extra assembly but it's a piece of cake...the level of difficulty is easy, at least for my taste, minigames gave me a deja-vu, been playing them in other games, nothing new here. Hint recharges super fast. Music is boring and annoyingly repetitive. I would say it's an OK game, nothing out of the ordinary nothing special just your typical HO game. I would probably avoid playing it till it's on some kind of special deal doesn't worth more than that.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's like Broccoli... Not your first choice but it will keep you from starving So I must admit I have played better games, but I have also played worse. It's an old school HOG that is trying to be a new snazzy game. It has potential but lacks the Pizazz and spark of the newer games. I had a free credit that I needed to use, and I was hard up for a game (thus the broccoli reference) So, if your starving for a game, this game will keep you alive til thursday when the "good" game comes out, but it will probably not be your first choice. Hope this helps.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Ok I played the full demo game which took about 35 mins. The games graphics are not spectacular but they are not to bad either. A bit of traveling back and forth through scenes looking for items in which to move forward. The HO scenes were okay but very easy. The puzzles were way to easy. The story line was okay. This game is definitely not for hard core HO players as it is way to easy. The game itself is not terrible. I have tried and played many a game that was way worse than this one. I think it could be recommended for the younger set just starting out playing HO games.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun relaxing game It is definitely not a Collector's game, but is better than all the regular HO games offer lately. The grphic are good. HO are not that straining. For a free game is just right!
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK I found the music a little repetitive after a while and had to turn it down. The graphics and storyline were ok. As far as HO games go it was better then some but not as good as most. I did enjoy it, but would I buy it, probably not, if it was on special then, yes. In other words I wouldn't pay full price for it.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ending not expected a HOG game this game is quite short with a lot of interactive HOGs which in some not very clear with underwater and another covered with cobwebs these are difficult to find items but help charges quickly The puzzles are fairly easy with a bit of thought. I turned off music as I found it annoying The graphics were good and enjoyable to watch There is no voice over and you have to click to move to next dialog I couldnt believe I had come to the end of the game it looks as if the developers had run out of ideas how to end it and I was very dissapointed All in all worth a free game voucher but nothing else no problems in playing no glitchs linier game needing backtracking to find items at end you can play some HOGs from game again in the free games
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay game This game is okay, just too easy and predictable. Still, it passes the time and I liked the trial and might purchase it on sale or with a coupon. It just needs more challenge to it.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So, So It was just okay. Something to pass the time. Puzzles easy (thank goodness).
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So Disappointed All in all this is a good game... Nice HO scenes... some glitches... story line was good... music was wonderful and relaxing. It should be less quick on clicks, missed some dialog... would have been great to see the demise and maybe a return of the brothers and to home to see the change of the "uncle's picture". I would only recomend this game for it's HO scenes.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Send Back to the Drawing Board, Needs Improvement I prefer to finish a game before writing a review. However, I could only play 15 minutes before I just got disgusted. Based upon Russian Fairytale. Graphics are beautifully drawn/painted. Music is relaxing and not intrusive. 3 levels of play. Hint button in advanced mode takes approximately 60 seconds to refill. HO has sparkles (even in advanced mode). HO are not cluttered and are VERY well hidden, almost to the point of ridiculousness. There is no click penalty. There is some interaction, some HO are find 12 of this, 15 of that. There are some puzzles as well. The only voice over is the intro. Inventory items are very small, “thin” and difficult to see (the crow bar is almost invisible). Game play feels jerky, literally. Whenever something is written in your journal the game literally stops and you just look at a still life scene, you are prevented from moving forward. Could have been a wonderful game. But I don’t need the eye strain and frustration. I enjoy a well-placed HO but when done to excess is just an unpleasant experience. A no buy for me.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth playing I played this game for 10 minutes and it was the worse game I ever tried from Big Fish. It wasn't even worth downloading.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Average Reviews sum it up, a pretty boring game (based on 40 minutes of the demo) I had high hopes for this game, but pretty much from the moment I started I knew it was going to be a bad one. Good Parts: The HOS were good. A great challenge and there is some variety in them. Include interactive and "build the object" objects. Also, there are some scenes that say; "Find all the ____ here." These were my favourite scenes. Pretty good graphics, although they could use a bit of a touch-up. Hint recharges fast. OK Parts: The storyline is kind of avertage. No voice-overs except for the intro, and nothing really happened in the 40 minutes that I played. Sometimes the hint would prove to be of bad use. It would redirect me to a place I'd already gone before, and then redirect me back to the place I just was. Some things in the HOS were right at the bottom of the screen, so when I tried to click on them, the arrow to go back would appear. Bad Parts: This happened to me a lot; after the music had finished, the game would freeze for approx. a second. This happend every time the music finished and really annoyed me. #I checked it wasn't my mouse# There are actually too many HOS for my liking. I actually encountered 3 in a row at one stage and just got fed up. There should have been a lot more variety in the game. I didn't like the puzzles. I had to skip them all except fpr the box puzzle #arrange the keys in the right order#. I didn't like how long the skip took to recharge. A fairly boring game that I didn't really like from the get go. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from uck glad i got this one on a free game was very dissapointed in game play- great graphics though-ended strange no interaction between villian & hero.
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from its not my type of game Maybe this game is good for someone, but it isent good for me. I disliked it, find it borring and really - arent the fish get longer in HOS gameplay?
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Made it through first 30 demo minutes . . Terrible game - not worth the download.
Date published: 2012-08-08
  • y_2020, m_7, d_1, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_15385, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The World's Legends: Kashchey the Immortal

The beautiful Tsaritsa has been kidnapped! Help the young Tsarevich save his dear mother from an evil sorcerer!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.