Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(340.34 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Save your friend from the Demon of Darkness in Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain! Follow clues left by stone monks in a deserted town in Thailand to uncover a thrilling mystery. Battle the dark and magical werecreatures that want to sacrifice your friend in this macabre hidden object puzzle adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus content
  • Artful wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 667 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(340.34 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 128.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely gorgeous game I hesitated at first to try this but once I played the demo I had to buy this game. Wonderful illustrated HOS, good minigames and captivating storyline.The special items that you have to take to the monks to convert into another item makes it even more interesting. The lighting effects totally change a room and items to find and once you change the lighting again, it all comes together. Bonus game was very well done. you have to rescue the monks. Well worth the CE price and very nice game length. Beautiful graphics, I absolutely recommend this game
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique and lengthy Interesting and the CE is a must! After you complete the game there is an in depth bonus chapter. Loved switching dimensions and transforming objects. Game play was challenging but not impossible. I played on the hardest mode and got 3 nights of solid entertainment out of this game. Puzzles are games we've played before but a very good variety. Not too many HOS which I prefer. A very solid game, well worth purchase right away so you don't need to rush.
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally something original! I don't normally review games, but I had to make an exception with this one. Yes it's another HO/Adventure game, but this game slightly tweaked each of the common elements that we've come to expect from these types of games. A few of the puzzles may be on the easier side, but there are some fresh concepts that take things up a notch.There is also a twist on some HO scenes where you replace objects rather than find them. This has been done on other games, but it's a nice change of pace some require a little more thought than you would think. The Thai setting is also a welcome change from the typical fairy tale, haunted manor, ghost story lines that seem to make up the bulk of HO/Adventure games. There are two nice elements (minor spoiler here) that I really liked - being able to morph objects you find into something that will help you on your journey by bringing the objects to certain statues and also turning the lights on or off in certain rooms to gain a different view of your surroundings. The graphics are lovely and in keeping with the setting of the story, the music has an Asian flair. You have three options to choose from for your level of difficulty and while playing in casual mode I don't recall having to ever use the hint or skip button. I really enjoyed this game and hope this helps anyone who is on the fence about spending money on a CE. Happy gaming everyone!
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game that gives you your Money's worth! Last time I played a game in this series, I wasn't sure I liked the switching back and forth between scenes that morphed with a change of lighting. This time it seemed to fit in better and wasn't a bother at all. There's a fair amount of "to and froeing" but it's logical and not hard to follow. The HOG scenes are busy but not junk piles and the graphics are as nice as other reviewers have commented on. The puzzles are fun and very logic driven so generally enjoyable. I too enjoyed having the "extra" step of finding artifacts and having to have them "morphed" into essential objects, but again, things are pretty logical and it wasn't hard to pick back up if I had to leave the game. Overall a very entertaining game that lasted quite awhile. The music is oriental in timbre and added to the experience if one like's that kind of music. Very fun and glad I have it in my collection. I will most likely play it again as it was complex enough to hold one's attention a second time.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Enthralling Game With LOTS To Do This review is for the whole game playing in the hardest mode. The story: For those of you who've played "Temple of Night" this time your adventure is in Thailand, and you collect a lot of the native objects traveling between words (old and new). if you haven't played Temple of Night it isn't necessary to do so as this game stands alone on its own. 7 chapters 3 play modes: Regular, Advanced, Hardcore: Hardcore there is no skip or hint. Bonus: Locked along with wallpapers, etc. until you play the main game. Strategy Guide: Doesn't follow you along as you play however stays where you left it. A total of 65 pages. Pages 1-45 is the main game. Pages 46 - 65 is the bonus chapter. There is a journal which keeps track of notes/some puzzle clues however no map. There is voice over HO scenes: All are interactive along with an extra item you have to find(inventory) at the end of each scene. There's also some scenes "misplaced items" which are down at the bottom and you have to put them back into the scene to acquire an inventory item to use elsewhere. Some of the rooms to acquire items you have to change the lighting in the room. As I mentioned earlier you are going between worlds (old & new), There's also "special items" that you will acquire and you take it to a statue and put it on the "plate" to be turned into an inventory item to be used in a part of the game. Puzzles: Quite a few puzzles ranging in difficulty from very easy to kinda frustrating at least for me but to those of you who love puzzles and the harder the better well then don't pay attention to what I say about the puzzles here as far as difficulty.. Some of the puzzles are also repeated as you'll do them more than once. The bonus: Save 7 people by finding the statues. You also visit a few new areas. Some are the same as the main game. HO scenes are interactive however there isn't any misplaced items scenes where you have to put them back in the scene like the main game. My overall impression of the game: Well a little patience must of really sneaked in on me as I took the plunge and played in the hardest mode. I just LOVED this game for the most part as I can sure tell just like the first game Temple of Night the developer put some time and thought into these games. The graphics, voice over, cut scenes are just superb. Very well done here. I also LOVED going between worlds and having to change the room. Just a lot to do and places to go in this game. i also thought the bonus chapter was very well done as well. I didn't have any difficulty at all (even puzzles) until I got to chapter 5 as this is where I lost some patience. I'm not sure what was up with me and chapter 5 but I did have to use the strategy guide to find the last item on a couple of HO scenes as I couldn't find them to save myself. I also could of done without a couple of them puzzles. Way too much going left, right, up, down so many times to solve it as these are repeated a couple of times. Good Lord I looked those up in the guide or I'd probably still be sitting here trying to solve those. Oh and I also could of did without the move the ball and trying to get the "cap piece" to the center. As you move the ball the cap piece goes in the other direction and trying to navigate that well if you don't have arthritis like I do well you just might after that puzzle. I didn't look this one up but that was tough navigating for me. This is also why i knocked down the "fun factor" to good as them puzzles a couple of them I didn't care for. As for game length: Main game 6 hours for me and the bonus was 2 1/2 hours You may or may not get this much time out of the game here. Overall, even though I didn't care for a couple of them puzzles there was just way too much I LOVED about this game so I'm giving it 5 stars. Thanks Big Fish and developer. As always definitely give it a whirl and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG IT IS FINALLY HERE !!!! :) I was sooooo happy when I saw this game today. I beta tested this game it seems eons ago and was fascinated by the story, the graphics and the challenge level. Do like voice over, I was particularly proud of myself because beta testing games do not have hints and I was able to do it ALL on my own. This is a game that will capture you since its beginnings. I do own the previous one “Secrets of the Dark: Temple of Night” and have not been able to finish it, I do like it but this is so much better. I do recomend this one, I am not sure if to buy the CE or wait for the regular version.
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great CE game When I first started to play this game I thought it was exactly the same as many othes I have played ie. hidden object scene, find an item and use that item to move on but it wasn't, I have played this type once before though where you alter the lights and then are transported back into a different time, The hos were very clear but some of the items were very cleverly hidden too even though they were obvious once found, Although I am nowhere near as good as a lot of peeps at doing reviews I still like to comment on whether a game appears good or not, As yet I haven't found any glitches either.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain CE I don't usually write reviews but this game was hands down the best game I have played in a long while! It was long, not too hard, excellent graphics, excellent everything! I LOVE the room changes with the lights, twice the scenes. The only thing I would add would be the time travel map, but I would like to see that in all games. I RECOMMEND THIS GAME!
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This is a great game! No junk piles in hidden objects, colors are great in this game and artwork/graphics, voices, storyline are the best. Stoyline kept my interest which is must. Cant wait to finish this game to see the outcome. This dev is always improving their games and I have almost all of their games. New mini games were nice to see and interesting puzzles. The SG was one of the best in this genre I have seen. It kept your plac which I hold as a purchase requirement for all CE's. Give this game a try if you like this genre.
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHAT A BRILLIANT AND LONG GAME You have: ~ Regular, Advanced and Hardcore modes ~ Voiceovers ~ Diary. I played in Hardcore mode, which has no hints, sparkles or skip. This is a really unique game where you turn on lights to go to parallel rooms in the future [which is modern and bright] and then to turn the light off again to come back to the present [which is darker and gloomy] to undertake tasks . And boy are there a lot of them. There are lots of hidden object and mini games to play. Some are challenging and some quite easy. I played them all and really enjoyed them. Some hidden objects games you actually put items back - which is fun. You can also replay any mini-games you liked the most and rewatch any videos. Even though it doesn't have an jump around map [which I never use anyway cause I think its cheating], because you are gathering so many items and playing HOGs and mini-games, you really need to have a good look around EVERYWHERE. I really didn't even notice. The graphics are stunning. The music got on my nerves after a while cause its really only one piece of music which is replayed over and over again, so I turned it right down. I played the game and the bonus, which took me many hours, so you really get your money's worth. I also have a notebook, which I keep for every game, to write down things that I need to remember [tasks in each room, location, etc]. Otherwise I just forget what I have to do and find the next day when I go to play it again, normally because its been a long day at work and being a mum. I think ORNEON did a really great job of this game and I'm now going to play the earlier Secrets of the Dark game. Well done. Definitely recommend that you put this in your collection.
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game This game is enjoyable, it is a hidden object game combined with some strategy elements. I like the strategy aspect of it, solving puzzles to open doors and find hidden objects. The plot is cool, with this ancient demon stealing people and turning others into stone. The challenge is at an acceptable level so far. I am buying this game. I think it is a good example of how a hidden object game can be more than the sum of its parts and be creative and immersive in addition to hidden object finding.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Secrets of The Dark: Eclipse Mountain Absolutely brilliant. Easy to go about the way, hidden object scenes spectacular. The special objects were a surprise, haven't had them before. Bring on some of this stuff - great!!
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Of The Best Hidden Object Games Ever! I've played well over 100 C/E Hidden Object games on my iMac. Some are fair, most are good, a few are great and only a handful are truly memorable, superior and head-and-shoulders above the rest. Secrets of The Dark:Eclipse Mountain C/E is truly superior. The Bonus Extra game alone is better than many stand-alone HO games.
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a CE worth the buy All i can say is, i've been a BF gamer for years and this is the first post i've taken the time to put up. I had to buy after the demo (couldn't stop); but OMG even when the primary play was done... the EXTRA game play was almost just as long as the regular game and just as challenging. I think that's what all CE should give to those consumers paying the extra price #literally the SAME price) of two games for one.
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the Extas Not only was the game fun to play, but once you completed it you could go back and play a smaller version and the puzzles.
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game!! Wow!! What an excellent game!! I had so much fun playing this one. Nice long length, interesting storyline, just a very busy game and the Bonus Chapter in the collectors edition is very long too!! I am very impressed with this game and looking forward to more games made by this company!
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing very novel but really well executed In design this is a pretty standard adventure-HO game, but it stands out for being really well executed. The graphics and sound are very nice, atmospheric and evocative, with a few original touches (lighting changes, transforming items). The hidden object and missing object scenes are challenging but not frustrating. The puzzles are similarly well-pitched in difficulty, and while you will already have seen puzzles like them if you have played many games of this kind, most of this game's puzzles have at least one little quirk that will be new. (I rate this game's challenge level as excellent because really easy puzzles are just boring, but I don't like really hard puzzles, either. I want to have to think for a few minutes, then succeed and continue with the game. So on a difficulty scale I'd rate these as moderate at most, with the possible exception of a couple of puzzles near the end. That's what I consider an excellent challenge level.) The pacing is also good. You'll have bursts where you pass several obstacles in rapid succession, but also a few lulls where you're stumped and have to wander around looking for new leads. There's quite a lot of backtracking but the map is not intolerably large — it has a couple of hubs, so it's not too far from any point to any other. Sometimes the only way to make progress is to revisit an old HO scene, but there aren't actually so many HO scenes in the game, so it doesn't take too long to make the rounds and see which one has revived. This isn't a breakout, genre-busting game by any means. It's a point-and-click HO game of the standard type. But it's so well done that if you like this kind of game, then you should really like this one, even if you've played a lot of games like it.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! I truly enjoyed this game. The challenge was there but not so difficult that I couldn't figure it out. It was a great adventure. The graphics and sound were very good and the story kept me going and into the game sometimes to the point of playing much longer than I had intended. lol It was truly worth the extra to purchase the CE because the bonus adventure was excellent. I don't think I've played a CE with a longer bonus play time. This game is a keeper and one I am sure I will enjoy playing again.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game!!! Really creative and different. Lots of adventure and puzzles, long game :) Good brain teaser. Graphics are excellent, they really put a lot of thought in this game and it shows. One of my favorites! Better than the first one. The bonus play was great, had lots of places to go and revisit, it was long enough that I felt my money was well spent. Well balanced game, I hate it when it's one HO pile after another and this had it all and more.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game!!!!! This is the first review I've written. I figured since I use them so much to decide which game to get, i would try to contribute:) Long length of game play. The bonus game is long as well. Good Graphics, challenging, but not pulling out your hair out challenging. Music appealing and story relevent. Not too many HO scenes. HO scenes where you place the object in the scene. Different ilumination scenes in buildngs. Overall well worth the money for CE!!!
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding !! A great game with a great bonus game. The mini games are very well done. The game play itself i found intreging. The HOS are easily enough to find and the voice over is clear and sounds great. The first review said that she enjoyed the first game more. I disagree, this game , i think is better. Although in th first game i found that the characters were done better. Music is okay I Definately recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Alot of other folks have already described the enjoyment this game has provided but I just want to add my great pleasure. I have about 600 games, many I haven't finished, but I've bought both Secrets of the Dark games and finished them in practically one setting because they were so well done and really fun! I hope we see more from this developer. I will likely buy anything they offer!
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A TRUE COLLECTORS EDITION-SIT BACK AND RELAX I came across this game by following players reviews. I recommend all Big Fish gamers who like to relax with an engaging and thoroughly enjoyable HO game to check this one out, you will not be disappointed. The game play is sleek and absorbing, the HO scenes are excellently constructed and the puzzles are challenging but not impossible. The graphics are of a high standard and the animation is faultless. I have purchased other Collectors Editions in the past but this one represents true value for money with the HO scenes in the bonus gameplay being both longer and more challenging. It may be called Secrets of the Dark but this game definately should not be kept a secret!!!
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good Excellent graphics and colors. The storyline is interesting. I'd like to note the unusual visual effects when the rooms are changing. The bonus was not as exciting as the main game. Kudos to developers for a good game.
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have Game WOW!!! This has to be one of the best HOG i have played. It is full of fun and intrigue. It keeps you guessing what is next, where to put the objects that you find, and there are lots of very interesting quite difficult mini games. The music is subtle but appropriate, the graphics are some of the best I have seen on a game. I just had to buy it. Thank You for bringing back the fun and excitement you expect in a game.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good game. Some original game play This game is a very low key relaxing game. There are great puzzles. The graphics are beautiful. There is a lot of running around but not as inappropriate as some games. All the scenes are relevant throughout the game. The only thing I did not like was the final puzzle/mini game. It was an arcade type game and I do not play arcade type games. So, I did not finish the game. I could not skip it either. I played on the hardest level. Except for the last mini game, it was a relaxing game and did not over challenge me.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Real Fun Hidden Object Game!" This was an entertaining, kept me wanting to go on further & really enjoyed the game. Plus, the extra was a definite VERY GOOD EXTRA storyline!
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Day Play! Loved it! I think it's great when a game takes all day and the HOS are great. The challenge puzzles were a bit easier at first but I actually had to skip 2 so I went back and played them again after I won the game. What I didn't know about CE games - they often have BONUS extras and this one was great. After winning the game - the extras allow you to rescue the villagers. I was really surprised and loved that benefit. The first two colored staffs you gathered took a lot more time than the third. By then the developers were putting two things in one"awarded item" spot. Never-the-less - it was lots of fun!
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from INCREDIBLE GAME ALL THE WAY THRU.WOW!! You will be busy, hints are great, i bought CE version, lots of running around but still story to follow and great hint info to help. All moves you do are for a purpose, and necessary to go with the story. the mving in and out and around are worth every move and relatively simple. In the beginning try to remember the places and how to get to them and you will really enjoy this game. I just sinked into the story and went for it. If you take a break do so in an area/place that is easy to pick up from remembering what you were doing, or back up a little to bring your movements to mind. I loved the game. Truly it is simple yet hard. It is really up to you how you make it. Purchase you will not regret. Music and sound effects great. An opportunity to challenge yourself. Must have!!!
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved This Game I absolutely loved this game, I bought the CE and thought it was worth it because it turned out to be lengthier than some of the other bonus game play in CE editions. I enjoyed the theme and there was quite a bit to do in the game. Most puzzles were pretty easy but I hate the ones that make you try to get 2 different colored balls to align in a pattern by rotating them as they intersect, I generally just skip those but everything else was great. This one is in my top 10 of all time favorites.
Date published: 2012-05-22
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_128
  • loc_en_US, sid_14132, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition

Challenge yourself in the role of the scientist-historian-scholar of ancient civilizations and mystical legends and save your friend from the Demon of Darkness!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.