A Vampire Tale

A Vampire Tale

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(147.27 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help young Caroline solve her father's mysterious disappearance in A Vampire Tale. Caroline's search leads her to Transylvania where she uncovers an ancient ruin and the prison of a centuries old vampire. Accidentally freeing the vampire sweeps Caroline into the middle of a vampire clan war that has raged for a millennia. Help Caroline navigate the unexpected twists of treason and betrayal in this exciting Hidden Object game!

  • Explore a mysterious world
  • Beautiful gothic artwork
  • Amazing replay value

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 560 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

A Vampire Tale

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(147.27 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
A Vampire Tale is rated 2.4 out of 5 by 81.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Captivating and charming game I played the game and from the start has a little charisma in it. Its very nice compare to other games from the same category. Graphics are very good and the levels are challenging, The animations give a nice felling to each level. The different locations and various puzzles in minigames make a captivating hidden object game. There is No wide screen option and some of the objects are very difficult to see/find.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A vampiric universe in a hidden object game Finally, a hidden object game with great voice-over! To think that the producers endowed this mystery adventure with such great voice acting shows their attention to detail. This is also seen in the beautiful settings with unique atmosphere and music. The story is well chosen and will be appreciated by fans of vampire tales and movies all around the world. I would recommend this game to anyone who enjoys solving the occasional mystery and likes classical hidden object games - and this one has vampire flair.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Vampires Tale If you like one scene after another of list find hidden object scenes then you're going to love this game. Each scene has a hidden scroll not on the list to find and several items to look for in each scene, some of which are very well hidden. Some scenes can be scrolled back and forth, others are just that current scene. Points are given for each item found and you earn more points for finding items quickly or finding more than one item in a row when there are several to find such as 4 brown leaves. Points are deducted for misclicks and using the hint feature, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple but OK The game is simple but fun to play. I liked the part with the puzzles, by the way, there are quite a few, which are well made and the last one is the best. The music and the story told by characters is also interesting. I liked it because it is bit harder than usual, challenging and has something new in it.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good story, entertaining, fun The story of the game was nice and interesting. The minigames made this more entertaining and fun. The hidden scroll mini-game made the object finding more interesting since you have to look very careful to find all the scrolls. Overall I enjoyed the game.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Straight forward HOG I actually like this game. It is a bit of an eye-strain and I think the artwork is just ok. Even so I started to play this and I am going to buy it .....why? Maybe because it doesn't make me think too much....it is a very straight-forward HOG with no distractions. I keep thinking I will never find all the stuff on the list and then....there I am with 20 sec remaining and all items found. Anyway it is definitely Not the best game of all times but I am enjoying it and maybe you will too.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice little game! The HOS are challenging, the minigames are ok. The story is very good, and the different accents of the speakers are funny! I'm looking forward to part 2!
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pulls you in A game with a good sense of mystery that combines the music, visual style, gameplay and the storyline into an experience filled with enough diversity to keep the player hooked even after more than one play through
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Old school game Nostalgia creep on me. Good fun
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very interesting game! The game has a nice story, interesting puzzles and a good atmosphere. I find the game very entertaining.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good! Sounds good! The game was fun, with nice graphic and very good voice acting, made the story much more believable.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More for HO lovers than puzzlers If you're a HO kind of player, then this game will certainly draw you in. If you miss the days gone by when Mystery Case Files were pure HO, if you want a relaxed HO challenge with some storyline to boot, then yep, A Vampire Tale could be for you. Hidden Object lists are much longer than with most games, and there's the added challenge that the scene you're searching can sometimes span across two pages, which definitely adds an extra something to the gameplay, but can be frustrating if it's not for you. Also - make sure your brightness is turned way up, because they do like to hide things in dark corners. There's maybe one puzzle for every two HO scenes, and these are fairly simple. The jigsaw type ones annoyed me a lot as the mouse-to-puzzle-piece relationship could go a bit skee-whiff from time to time. Both the HO scenes and the puzzles are times, but don't let this put you off - you're given more than enough time to find the objects, and you have a time-based recharging hint button if you get stuck. Only once was I down to the last minute on one of the puzzles and that was because of the aforementioned pointer issue. I'm going to say that yes, I reccomend this game, but it this case it's really only to a certain kind of player. I can't say it enough - lots of HO focus, with minigames as much more of a side feature. If that's not for you - and it wasn't really for me - then avoid this one. However if you can put up with, or better still enjoy that, then this game has plenty to offer. Thes story lines before and after each scene keep it from getting boring, and the voice-overs, although sometimes melodramatic, are interesting. Once you've played through the 'extras' tab lets you replay the minigames at your leisure, and if you want to challenge yourself you can set out to get all the pieces of the extra picture, hidden throughout the scenes for the hawk-eyed. All up, I'm not sorry I bought it, even if it wasn't my thing, and I'm quietly hoping that the next one will be a little less HO oriented and a little less linear - that is to say, you don't move yourself around, you just change automatically from scene to scene with the story - becauseI really want to play it so that I can find out what happens next with the story. To sum - if you're looking for a HO more challenging than the garden variety, then this could well be what you've been long searching for. If you lean more to puzzles and exploration, object finding and using, then give this one a miss.
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok game. A lot of clicking & pop-ups Rarely do we not finish a demo version, but had to quit about 1/2 hour in to this game. Although the graphics & art work were fantastic, the game play left a lot to be desired. The objects in the scenes were very hard to find because they were so small and there was a long long list of objects. Many times when clicking on the object found, Caroline would pop up and have something to say about it. When you're playing a timed game, what is the purpose of taking time to read all these & need to click to continue? There are hidden scrolls to collect, although I don't know what the purpose is. The 1st mini game was very easy and playing that unlocked the ability to replay games. We tried that and found the solution was the same every time, so didn't see the point in replaying them. The hidden object scenes are also scrolling, so you need to move back & forth to find all the items. Along with all the popping up, this is motion sickness x 10 Although this will not be a purchase for us, we cannot make that decision for you, so at least try it out to see for yourself.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A VAMPIRE TALE I WOULD HAVE LIKED IT BETTER IF I WASNT TIMED I LIKE TO PLAY THE RELAXED VERSON WHICH IT DIDNT GIVE I DONT LIKE TO RUSH I LIKE TO ENJOY THE GAME
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice thrilling hidden object adventure +interesting storyline, pretty great graphics; +the minigames fit really good in the story; +good music;atmopshere is somehow gloomy and dark; +liked the music played when resolving puzzles/mini games; -objects are too easy to find; -wide screen is not supported; -hint button is not very helpful because it takes too long until it can be used again; Enjoyed playing and finishing it for the first time but that's it.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from curious if it has a continuation its a nice game. Doesn't stand out much from the crowd. My biggest curiosity with the game is how it ends. It feels like there's more to it. Maybe a follow-up? Either way it was a nice experience albeit short.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was OK. Game was acceptable and the minigames seem interesting.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice one This is a nice game. The storyline is good.The music is excellent, the sound effects are perfect for the game.Enjoy
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from didnt get to play very long! These games are way too short of playing time just when you get interested in it they cut you off!
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sloooww. I liked the look of this game. I'm a Dark Parables fan, so maybe that's why I expected more. The objects are hidden well....so much that there will be 4 vases in the room and it only wants one. You will lose points clicking the others! The graphics are good. The story is fun. But if you're looking for fast paced fun don't look here!
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Will have to skip this one Normally I like anything spooky, creepy or with vampires, but I couldn't stay with this one long enough to get to the blood suckers. Things loaded too slow, too many objects to find and many were sooo small and Caroline kept popping in way too many times. I think the storyline would have been interesting if the other things were adjusted.
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from REVIEW BASED ON ONE HOUR TRIAL VERSION Love stories about vampires so I thought I would give the free trial a chance. For about 15 minutes! Caroline popping up every ten seconds during an HO was annoying. Could do without her input. Direct X download wasn't necessary for me because I already have it installed. The timed HOS were, surprisingly, easier than I expected. I don't like timed games. I play these games to relax, not to be aggravated. Too many pics and title pages popping up, a waste of time. I was wondering if I would ever get to see a vampire even in that one hour. The HOs are small and hard to find yet I did manage to find these items well within the time limit and in two to three minutes. Pity the dev didn't give this game a little more thought. Almost used a free game coupon but it would have been wasted.
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from If you must play, make sure you hook up your dance tracks first. While I do like a game set with a different point of view from what we are used to, as a young Frenchwoman in 1928 searching for her father in the spooky wilds of Romania, this game was a bit too quiet, and too dark, literally. It was very hard to see some items as they were barely noticable in the backgrounds filled junks that we had to sift through, as in most any hidden object mystery. The minigame logic puzzles where not as difficult as I have seen in other games like these. Even though the game is supposed to have an eerie quality to it, there was not really anything scary about it. I did find it challenging to try to stay awake, but thanks to a nice batch of rump-shaking LMFAO tracks, my own background music was sufficient, since the game was lacking. I'm not sure if the devs intended for us to listen to upbeat dance music while running around this dark, musty castle, but if you must have A Vampire Tale, break out your MP3 player. This game is really lackluster, and with all those various vampire HOMs out there, I'm sure you will find one far more exciting than this one.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from awuful HOG Poor... poor... poor... some objects are too small and some of them you just can find. The line of story could be fine or interesting but the appearance of the game discourages to play. I didnt like it. Poor mini games... poor drawing... poor game! I don´t recomend this game.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slow and Boring I tried out this game but gave up after only 15 minutes. The hidden objects are small and the scenes are dark.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my favorite HOG..... Played the 1 hour trial but will not buy this game. The story line could have been interesting but then game play was so slow and tedious that it really was not that much fun. The entire game was HOG scenes with a few puzzles, which were OK. The objects in the HOG scenes were difficult to see, and in some cases impossible to find. I do not recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Vampires Would Need Glasses! My pet peeve is games that are too dark(visually) and the HO's are way too small, unless you have 20/20 vision. Graphics poor by todays standards. Looks like an old game that someone found in a dark corner. Please BF really check out these games before sending them out. Cannot recommend this one.
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring and Slow. Only for HOS addicts ! I think it's just HOS, could not stand to play more than 15 minutes and had no mini game. Only one level of difficulty, not challenging. Dark scenes with some very small objects. Sound is ok and the story is not bad, but it takes time to load ... discourages. To make things worse, Caroline gets popping up, explaining most of the objects when they are found. I gave up!
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I would rathather have a root canal… … than play this scored and timed Hidden Object Puzzle Game with miniscule items to find and very easy mini games. It does not seem there is any Adventure. Do 3 H0 searches, play a mini game; do 3 H0 searches, play a mini game, etc. There is, thankfully, a hint button, but it takes a while for it to restore. Lose 25 points every time you evoke a hint. Mis-clicks are penalized unless you are lucky enough to click on a "you have found a bonus object" object. Run out of time and you don't get to play the mini game. Ask me if I care. You play as Caroline from Nice, France. Her father, who was working in Paris has disappeared. Caroline has not heard from him in 2 weeks. She is worried. She searches his study and finds notes that he has gone to a castle in Transylvania. Of course she leaves immediately -- well after we search her room for things to pack, and the garden, and father's study. The story actually has some potential: Caroline "… uncovers an ancient ruin and the prison of a centuries old vampire. Accidentally freeing the vampire sweeps Caroline into the middle of a vampire clan war that has raged for a millennia." Too bad it is stuck in such a dreadful game. The game is narrated at the start of each chapter by an English speaking gentleman. Caroline has a French accent and a lot to say during cut scenes. Otherwise you will read the dialogue -- a blessing. Some of the artwork is rather nice. It is not wide screen. This game is like the ones for those of you who want straight HO games. In all good conscience I cannot subject you to this particular game, however.
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from YAWN Boring game. It was dark and objects were very small and sometimes difficult to find. Story was lacking. No puzzles to solve it was terribly hard on the eyes.
Date published: 2012-07-04
  • y_2020, m_1, d_25, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_14203, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

A Vampire Tale

Step into a dark and mysterious world and help young Caroline solve her father's mysterious disappearance.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.