Campgrounds

Campgrounds

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(149.10 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Adventure awaits in Campgrounds as you grow a prosperous company with Addie as your partner. You will develop campsites in astonishing locations and choose the path your business follows. Do you seek fortune? Do you strive to be green? Or can you find a balance? Uncover secret campsites by piecing together scattered treasure maps. Follow the clues left behind by an ancient civilization and unearth a hidden artifact. Do you and Addie have what it takes to become the next Campground Developer of the Year?

  • Develop exciting campsites
  • Unlock secret levels
  • Become Campground Developer of the Year

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 195 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Campgrounds

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(149.10 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Campgrounds is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 98.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yay! Another great TM game I love Royal Envoy and Royal Envoy 2 so I am so glad we got another like them. These games help me to relax and use my brain at the same time. Thanks Big Fish!
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Builder Lovers, Rejoice!!!! what can i say i adore builders..... you are building campgrounds, there seems to be 60 levels, with 5 hidden bonus levels. time is shown in days,, (but thats only to get gold, you can continue even if you dont finish in time) the timer does not start till you make your first move, so you can plan how your going to play the level, you do have to click on resources to collect them (not to clickity click so far,) 1st 6 levels gold was easy..7, 8 and 9, i missed by 1 day, but was just getting a feel for it, and will go back later to get gold.. havent run into the "hidden levels yet" there are achievements, very fun cute game the only bad i found and its very minor...no skip on the pre level talkieg ie, the girl telling you what you need for the level, new dev also...wtg devs!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Campgrounds I recently beta tested this game and have been waiting for it. I don't find many TM or strategy games so this is really appreciated. It's not too hard for this senior citizen but definitely enjoyable. Try it you'll probably buy it as I am about to do.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! It is a pleasure to have a fun and happy game instead of all those dark HOGs. It is a relieve to play something sunny. As good as Royal Envoys!
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game!! Just like royal envoy....fun game...well worth the $$
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make the green choice This is the game I have been waiting for, and unfortunately I had just used up my monthly club credit but I did not hesitate to buy it. Finally a game where you do not have to cut down trees, saving them will actually boost your "green theme". You also get to save animals, kill or scare them, it is up to you but I know what my choice it. This game has everything. Graphics are too cute, music is pleasant. You get to build a campground choosing tents first and later bigger trailers etc. Upgrade them and build little gardens around. Sounds familiar? Absolutely but the fact that I get to choose how the story goes,make a lot of money or keep it environmentally friendly, makes it the best game so far this year in my opinion.You also build a little greenhouse that provides seeds for the gardens. All that in just 1 hour. Can not wait to see how it continues. If I had to say one negative thing about, it would be that the tents, trailers do not change their looks when you upgrade. They just add the stars in the front. But that is all. Finally, somebody heard me complaining about all those trees. nice game for kids too, teaches what can be done to protect nature,unless you are greedy....
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CampGrounds I love this game and the fact that is's Eco friendly awesome. Please make more Campground game please! 5 thumbs up. It goes in different directions love it. I will stop there and not spoil anyone else fun!
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marvelous game !!! We really enjoyed this game...somethings are different from other TM games !!! Story is interesting and not in the least bit irritating and seemed to be environmentally friendly !!! As we progressed through the game there are some difficult spots and you'll need to use some strategy to complete that level !!! Each level is different from the previous ones which is nice too !!! Really good graphics in this game...you can't miss a thing because everything is crisp and clear. Music is ok also. So much to tell you about this game but I can't because that would spoil it for you...LOL Try the Demo and have some fun !!!
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly enjoyable This is a pretty standard Sim City style game with a camp theme and focus on nature, which I really like. It's much akin to the Big West or Build It games but more of a Green City vibe. There isn't much frill with mini games added in, but the standard campaigns to give you solid challenges and it is necessary to earn upgrades, extra workers, and build what will give you the supplies you need. There appears to be a number of unlock-able items in this arena that would keep the gameplay fresh.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY CHALLENGING!! As an Expert I consider this game Extremely Challenging But Achievable I have played thru All Most Challenging And Achieved Gold Thru Out I will be playing this game in the future However it is not one i will play often This game goes on and on and on Very Long Game
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for me! My favorite game on here! I will buy as many as there are made!
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game I enjoyed this game. it was challenging, unique, and get to design a little bit.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addicting! Loooove this game! Very entertaining.
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game! I love it so much I am looking for more games just like this. Many levels to test your abilities. Build all kinds of structures, host events and manage the environment. Wish it had more levels.
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Worth the Price I enjoy TM games that have a bit of a challenge but are not impossible for a slow but steady "clicker" and Campgrounds fits the description perfectly. I especially like: The number of levels - 60 - plus bonus levels. The game takes days to finish, not hours. All levels can be completed even if you run out of time, but getting the gold can take some serious strategy. A few of the later levels took several (a lot!) of replays before I figured out the strategy that worked for me. When I checked the forums for hints, I found that others had managed gold with very different strategies. I like that there is not only one way to do each level. There are two paths you may choose: for profit, or to conserve the ecology. I chose the eco path the first time through. The maps, story, and challenges change a bit when you choose a different path. So you really get two games for the price if you replay and choose a different path. The graphics are clear and not cluttered. The level does not start until you make the first move, so you can study the screen and try to plan out your strategy ahead of time. I can't comment on the music as I turn mine off when I play so I can listen to my own music. The sound effects are fine. All in all, a very enjoyable, challenging game. I would definitely recommend this game if you like a combination of TM and strategy and don't mind working a bit to achieve gold.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Building Game I can't say anything new about this game that the others here have said. I can say that I waited quite a while to find a building game that was fun and not boring after about an hour. The tasks and levels are good and can be completed without having to click like crazy. Nice touch - if you run out of time in a level, you can still finish up or replay. I just think that you should give this game a try - it's a nice way to while away the time!
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replay value! I'm a big fan of TMG where you have to strategically build different things and Campgrounds is becoming one of my favorite games in this genre. I wouldn't say that it's just another building game, it has many elements that make this game stand out from the rest. One of my favorite things about this game is that you are given a choice between different paths so it has a great replay value. It can also be VERY challenging (especially if you want to get a star score on every level).
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and very challenging Campgrounds is extremely challenging, but it's worth the effort. I especially like that, at two different times in the game, you get to choose if you want to take the eco path or the money path, which means there are four different game path options (eco-eco, eco-money, money-money, and money-eco). It makes it enjoyable to play over and over again! (After weeks of playing, I've managed to beat all four game paths in gold, and it feels like a real accomplishment!) Thanks for a great TM game!
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! Honestly, this is one of my favorite time management games. I really enjoyed it. The details like the animals and the houses, were so cool and I just enjoyed every minute. It's challenging and I got stuck several times, which I actually appreciated because some of the TM games can be to easy to get through. Thanks for the great game!
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging TM Game, Finally! I've not had so much fun...& challenge playing a TM game. I'm a veteran casual gamer owning more games than I want to admit, and I've been waiting for a game like this for a long time. It's ego bursting when I have to search through forum for a solution for some levels, but the excitement of barely making to a gold star is just addictive. Kudos to the makers of this game! If you're bored with easier TM/strategy games, get this one.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best yet I am addicted to time management games in general. This one so far has been the most challenging!!! Fun all round - can't wait for the second installment or for another game to be as challenging - Thanks :-)
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and Obsessive Excellent time-management game that has challenged me for a few weeks now. Even after finishing, I'm still struggling to beat the "star" time and man, those last few levels are killing me!!!!
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun but challenging! I liked it. I've played A LOT of TM games and this one is good. I wasn't convinced at first as the free trial was pretty easy but I bought it anyway and wow! It can be REALLY hard at times! Some may find this annoying but I enjoy the challenge. I do get annoyed with how it lags sometimes during gameplay but that's my only complaint. :)
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun fun fun I love these games and this one I liked a bit more because I couldnt get gold on the first try on all the levels.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game Really liked this game. Long lasting and many levels
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Camping! This is a very challenging hard game. Not easy to beat the clock. Some TM games are too easy - not this one!
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Kind Of Camping Wow I can't say enough great things about this game it's a total blast. It's your builder game but where this one is different is that it's a campground your building and not just houses. You start out building tents and work your way up to bigger and better campsites along the way you have different goals to meet with each level like clearing debris, building sawmills, adding gardens, hiring workers etc.. The graphics are absolutely wonderful the colors are so bright and pretty and just stand out. The worker guys are a hoot and run so funny. You have your daily goals to meet but if you don't get it the first time you can replay the level and trust me there were several I had to replay but I had so much fun with this game it has everything you could ever want in a fun building game that gives you hours of fun. These games have become my favorite in the time management games they offer so much play time and always have so much going on with them they never get boring. Give this one a try I love it and I think you will as well. Thank you Big Fish this is a great game that is fun from start to finish and one that has all the replay value you could ever want. Please keep bringing these to us we love them, we play them, and we want them. Thank you and give this one go everybody it may be the best camping trip you'll ever take.
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun time managment game Loved it, funnnnnn.... Very colorful and fun to paly. Looking for more games like this
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its about time Thank you, thank you, thank you BF for finally giving us a decent TM game. I have been waiting for over a month to get a TM game you have got to give us more than 2 a month when i first joined we had a new one every week now its 2 maybe a month.BF you have got to balance TM and HO better than you doing.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great TM game This is a great Time Management game, along the lines of Royal Envoy and the Build-a-Lot series. Very enjoyable. I just finished playing the one hour trial and bought the game. I gave the Visual and Sound quality an Excellent rating, as I feel the visuals are great...I play with the sound off. The storyline seems cute, I like the "protect the environment" angle. Enjoy and Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2012-04-29
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_14347, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Campgrounds

Start your own business developing astonishing eco-friendly campsites, uncover a hidden artifact, and become the Campground Developer of the Year!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.