Hidden Mysteries: Return to Titanic

Hidden Mysteries: Return to Titanic

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(168.41 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Solve Hidden Mysteries in Hidden Mysteries: Return to Titanic! After using a secret alias to board the Titanic, things go terribly wrong and you find yourself trapped among the wreckage. In order to earn freedom from your watery tomb you must appease your captor by re-writing history and freeing the spirits trapped aboard the 'unsinkable' luxury liner as well as discover why fate has chosen this destiny for you.

  • Unlock puzzles!
  • Unique Gameplay
  • Ultimate Maritime Mystery!
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 371 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Mysteries: Return to Titanic

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(168.41 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Hidden Mysteries: Return to Titanic is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Return to Titanic I've already played the game five times and everytime it asks me for a new name also there was 1500 people aboard the ship so why do they have the same caracters it should be diferent everytime we play to make it more interesting.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully surprising! After reading the reviews in the forums I'm blown away by this game. The graphics are excellent as well as the storyline. The puzzles which I normally skip with most games I solved right away. I like how this game is a different take on the different Titanic games I've played. I am definitely glad I tried it and bought it.
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite online gamez this was awesome realistic challenging
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it!!! Don't listen to the bad reviews. Fun, entertaining, thrilling Scenery was beautiful. Love it
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than it's rating - a very good buy Excellent game. I have no idea why anyone would rate this game less than a 4 star. It has excellent graphics, a first rate interface, length of game is more than adequate, plenty of hidden object scenes, not too tough on the puzzles but also not easy. A very good story line as well. An exceptional bargain IMHO. I definitely recommend.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mystery If you like a good mystery this is the one.....
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Read the reviews, but I really like it Apart from the obvious historical inaccuracies... I enjoyed this game. The time travel was interesting and who wouldn't like to go back and change it all? I thought the change of music between the now and the before was a nice touch. I'm a Titanic nut and I liked it.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Titanic hidden object game I really enjoyed this game, it has a interesting story line and was fun to play ... i liked the idea of putting the past right ... if i had to find something objective about it, it would be that i had to use the hint button more than i liked to find out where i should go next on the game
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Mysteries: Return to Titantic I was given the opportunity to Beta Test this at the beginning of the year. I thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend, I was waiting for it to appear. A definite buy for me. Also, being the 100th Anniversary of the Titantic, it is very timely.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from deserves a better rating While it took me awhile to get over the guilt it caused to be exploring such a tragic wreck, once past it the game play was quite good. The puzzles weren't as challenging as I would have liked but overall I really liked this game.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining storyline There is a lot of back and forth; fortunately, the blueprints at least indicate where an action is possible. The storyline of saving different souls who were trapped on the Titanic is engaging.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was an absorbing game I enjoyed playing this game. It's a spinoff from the first Hidden Mysteries: Secrets of the Titanic game, but this one is a whole lot better! The basis of the game is that you are trying to redeem your soul by going back in time to change things about how the Titanic sank. You help various crew members who felt that they did something wrong that might have led to people dying. So you change some of those things and then they can rest in peace. This game has a slowly charging hint button, and that is all the help you get as far as what to do next. If you happen to be in an area that needs something done, it will glow. Otherwise, you get the message that there's nothing to do here. But it doesn't tell you where to go next. I was wandering all over the boat looking for what things to do. There is no map, so you have to remember where things are located. There is a walkthrough on the Big Fish website that will help you also if you need it. In spite of all the wandering, I enjoyed playing this game. The story line was well done and logical. A few of the characters from the first game are also in this one, and the way the people are drawn is still very wooden, but that's not a large part of the game. Most of this game is looking for "things" that you need to solve various problems. I really did like this game, at least partly because this is such an improvement over the first Titanic game. That being said, you don't really need to have played the first game in order to understand .and enjoy this one, except maybe right at the very end. You could look at the walkthrough of the first game and skip playing it, just to have an idea about the characters and plot.
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NICE SOLID GAME I like the Hidden Mysteries sagas - soon after the Titanic sails in this game, it crashes. There are 24 locations to explore - some of them in 2 different "worlds" - i.e., before and after the crash. But you have a map that shows where you are and where there are tasks to complete. The journal gives the story as well as puzzle clues. I like the story: You have several trials to complete in order to redeem yourself after the crash, helping others, before you will get the chance to find your way out. There are several mysterious black forms which block you passage to different areas, and they will not disappear until you have successfully completed a trial. I find the game sufficiently challenging for me - you are not led by the hand. Graphics are decent - of course, after the wreck, everything is in grey mode. But the before crash is nicely bright and picks up the opulence the Titanic offered at that time.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think that the idea of the game isn't finalized a little It's a colorful game, it include beautiful locations, interesting characters but the game play isn't circumspect for the end. Often I've had to take a hint to understand what I have to do next, but sometimes it didn't help. As regards the inventory... Some objects which we find at first we don't use during this hour. I think that the idea of the game isn't finalized a little.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good one, little creepy. I enjoyed it quite a lot. It was difficult, but if you click on the "Blueprints" tab, it shows you a map where you have tasks to complete which makes it a lot easier. It is totally creepy though...you're trapped underwater, with sea creatures, souls, and a weird evil spirity thing. Good story.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Entertaining Even though the characters didn't actually talk, I found the whole game and the mini games very entertaining.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game! I really enjoyed playing this one! It had just the right amount of puzzles, adventure and hidden object scenes. The storyline was excellent and the graphics and sound were outstanding. It rarely got dull or repetitive and the ending was perfect. Great game!
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Nice Twist on an Old Theme! As a first time reviewer, please bear with me. I thought that the game was a lot of fun! Why this received so many bad reviews is beyond me. The good: - A very nice mix of easy and fairly challenging HOS & puzzles. I think I didn't finish one or two. - I personally like the concept of helping others in order to help myself, though it's obviously not for everyone. - Nicely detailed graphics: They give you a good idea of the ship's former glory before its sinking compared to how it may have looked in the tragic aftermath. The underwater scenes were somewhat murky in places, but Hey! You're underwater! - I liked the music personally. Though there are only a couple of tracks, they weren't so nerve wracking to break my concentration on the game play. - The mystery of why I was there, and what could have earned me the tasks set were a very nice twist, IMO. Made me want to finish in order to find out! The bad: - Too much back & forth. I don't mind a certain amount of this personally, but this was a bit much IMO. - Like many others, I was often stuck wondering what I needed to do next. Would have preferred a better hint system - Would have preferred that characters were no longer clickable once there was no more need to interact with them. I like V/O's, but didn't find them necessary for this game. The ugly: - That idiot evil-looking head popping out to tell you that you still had more to do. I believe there could have been a better way to introduce the opening of a new area for play, IMO. - The characters could have been done better. They were rather stiff and a bit on the cheesy side to me. The rich guy could have been much richer if he'd found a cure for his own crossed eyes, for example...lol Over all, I like this game very much! It's a bit slow to start (15 minutes isn't enough time for a proper review, IMO). BUT once you get going, you can have a lot of fun with it if you can deal with those things that many other reviewers found to be tedious or problematic. It would be good for both beginners and intermediate players. I can't say about expert players as I don't believe I've reached that level, yet. Happy gaming everyone!
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Missed Margaret Ashley I was looking forward to this sequel but it didn't hold up to the original but then sequels never do. In the original, the main character was Margaret Ashley. That gal was fun throughout the story. Was hoping she would be in this version. Still, it was a good game and fun to see some of the original characters.
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice follow up The original Hidden Mysteries: Titanic was the first adventure HOS I ever played (Up until then it was just pop-caps Amazing Adventure pure HOS) -- and so it was with a fun sense of nostalgia that I played this one. In fact - some of the characters (the bratty boy, the cat, the seer, etc) look the same as the original so it was like revisiting on old set of friends. Only - now they're dead. I enjoyed the juxtoposition of going back and forth between the crushed under-water Titanic and the brand new ship full of clueless people. However, I did find the back and forth porthole thing to get tedious at times. Great graphics - everything clear and easy to see - nice moderate level for the puzzles. The map is a great help! Music a bit dull but not distracting. Intuitive use of the items. Good length - not too short and not too long - (didn't drag out). The ending seemed pretty tacked on - but most endings like that do. If you've never played Hidden Mysteries Titanic - I suggest it first. Great game, great play.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rises to the Challenge This was a nicely challenging game with really great twists to its gameplay. I especially liked the before and after scenes. The ship and its objects were well-researched. I was happily surprised by the quality of this game.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game, enjoyed it. Given the history of the storyline, I thought the game was fascinating, especially being able to go back to try to alter the events. Mini puzzles were quite good, some easier than others. Bit dissapointed with the ending though.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really like this one. Reading the other reviews I tried this with a bit of skepticism but was pleasantly surprised. I did not have to refer to the walkthrough and after doing a few hints caught onto the present/past portals and found using the map a lifesaver. I found the HOS clear and some of the puzzles were a challenge for me and admit I skipped a couple.I found the storyline quite interesting. Finding and putting objects together for later use I thought was well done. Another very enjoyable Hidden Mysteries game.
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good Game I enjoy games about Titanic, just to have a different viewpoint on the tragedy. This was an interesting play on the events and puts the player on the Titanic. I played this on the100th anniversary of Titanic's sinking which gave it an even more eerie feel.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable enough Don't know why some reviewers are stating that there is no map, of course there is a map! it's the the blue prints page in the diary!! and the map was a great help because the hint system wasn't the best and it was very slow to re-charge. I liked this game and trust me i am a big critic of BF games and if i don't like something i don't hold back, but this was a great game to spend an afternoon doing. In fact it is the best Titanic game i've played.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden Mysteries Return to Titanic I Liked this game but without the walkthrought I would have never got threw it - too many twist and turns very easy to get LOST in the past to the now - needed better Hints and what year and what Room or under water - it was fun I would recommend this game !!
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game, could have been better I bought this game when it was released yesterday after 10 minutes demo. I was skeptical at first but yesterday the time was really right with the 100th anniversary. At first I was not so impressed with the idea of having evil spirit on the ship, the cursor moves very slowly and I don't think it's my computer, but the hint button also recharges slowly. What makes me bought this game is the unique storyline, that there probably is "life" after the tragedy, and it is presented uniquely, not like any other Titanic games previously released. In short, having bought this game using free coupon from the CE sales the other day, I can safely say that it's a good buy.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Suspend your disbelief. This isn't just another Titanic Game. I wasn't expecting to like this. Too much Titanic stuff out there. But, the play is engrossing, the music fantastic, the graphics in main (underwater) section & in the flashbacks are beautiful and so different. Only one little thing. If the main character is spirit, how come she can't float over under and through places underwater? ok 2 things; she's under water and doesn't notice she isn't breathing or drowning? Suspend your disbelief and journey to the present, past, & everywhere inbetween! I like this frustrating, mesmerizing, fun game!!
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Bit Different I like the Hidden Mysteries games and have many of them already. This one is not as challenging, but has nice graphics, nice sound. A little different story line than most, so it was interesting. Don't care for this type of hint system. When I ask for a hint, give me one. Don't tell me there is nothing to do, I already know that, that's why I need a hint. I got through the second ghost before my demo ran out, but looks like I have a couple more hours of play. I liked this one enough to use a game credit. Thanks for the reviews!
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the Money I just finished the demo and purchased the game. I love the ambience of this game. I worked one puzzle so far, challenging and fun. The HOS are fairly easy which is how I like them. The storyline is great! Who wouldn't want to visit the Titanic!
Date published: 2012-04-15
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_14268, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Mysteries: Return to Titanic

After using a secret alias to board the Titanic, things go terribly wrong and you find yourself trapped among the wreckage. In order to earn freedom from your watery tomb you must appease your captor by re-writing history and freeing the spirits trapped aboard the 'unsinkable' luxury liner as well as discover why fate has chosen this destiny for you.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.