Weather Lord

Weather Lord

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(144.44 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

There's a 100 percent chance of fun when you play Weather Lord, a unique time management game that puts the forces of nature at your fingertips! Use sunlight, wind and rain to coax bumper crops out of fertile soil, and then turn your harvest into the products people want. If you manage your resources well, your solar power stations and wind turbines will provide the energy your production facilities need. You'll also have to summon thunderclouds to remove boulders, send rain to quench forest fires and store up the resources your workers need to repair earthquake damage. If you stay ahead of the clock, the gold cup will be yours! Give Mother Nature a well deserved rest and play Weather Lord today!

  • Step-by-step tutorial
  • Good and bad weather
  • Control the weather!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 161 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Weather Lord

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(144.44 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Weather Lord is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something different At last a time management thats a little different. This game quickly gets harder and makes you think. Great fun with a hint of brainache, good luck trying to get gold.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really fresh and stunning! Solid and innovative time managemnt game. Love to be a lord of weather!
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A different spin on TM games On the plus side, it is untimed. I mean, you can still get gold, but if you take too long, you still get to finish the level. So you take all the time you need, if you are like me, who likes to stop and think. It is resource managment game, with two provisos. You can combine or break apart your resources. You start with a sun and a rain cloud. With that you can get a also two shade clouds (breaking up the rain cloud), a shade cloud and a cloudy day (combine a shade cloud and a sun) or a sunny rain. (combine a sun and a rain cloud) as needed. You may need to break up and combine a lot at the beginning, when you are tring to get crops to grow. You might be forced to return a rain cloud to get a wind that you need. But once the crops start coming in, you can buy more of what you need, and things go smoothly. The other proviso is what makes it fun. Suns, clouds and winds, do not stay put. They move about, and somtimes hide behind the signs. You have to hunt them down, and drag tehm where they are needed. That keeps you on your toes. Then you need to power up too the solar stations, onr wind stations, or the thuner statios (a thunder cloud is yet another combination). You need the energy to be able ro repair roads and other things. And you need it to bring the crops to processing, as processed foods bring more than raw crops. In the end, you may have to decide how much energy you need, and wheher it is worth it to divert a sun or wind there, or even to tie up a cloud and wind for a thundercloud. Now, the animatios is a bit dull - at least compared with others games, and there is not much action, apart from the growing of crops.... But then chasing after fleeing clouds is action enough....
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Who knew weather could be so fun? In a lot of ways this is a pretty typical time management/strategy game, skewing more towards strategy. You assign specialized workers to various buildings to produce goods that you require to complete the level objectives. In this game, however, your "workers" are the sun, clouds and wind (or several combinations thereof) that you use to grow crops or generate energy (to be used to power mines or production facilities). Each type of crop has different needs: e.g. corn requires rainclouds (combine 2 clouds) and then sun in order to get a product. You can then sell this to make money to buy more weather elements, upgrade your farms, etc. You can "recycle" any weather element at any time to get the FULL cash amount back. So if you are quick at recycling unneeded weather elements for money then buying what you need, you can really increase your productivity. After you finish the introductory levels, around level 5 or so, it immediately becomes non-trivial to achieve expert time. Part of this might be that I was still getting used to the game and figuring out what the best way to spend resources is. Upgrade the farm? Or buy more weather elements? The gameplay doesn't change significantly, and later on I was able to achieve expert time on the first try most of the time with a general strategy I developed as I was playing through the game. The game has 40 levels, which seemed a bit on the short side to me. I liked the unusual concept and thought it was a fun little game.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unsure... Im still in the trial, only have about 20 minutes left and I play it at different times because I cant decide if I want more. Check out more reviews to see if it fits your taste, thats what Im doing :)
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun time managent game I loved this game.I usually like only "dash" type games,but this was really cute.Easy to understand the instructions,nice graphicsThere was challenge,but not to the point of frustration like many building type games.I would have liked for it to have more levels.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice change in theme I bought the game because it was different enough from the others. I enjoyed playing it. I didn't like the fact that you can't strategize before the clock starts so I had to look things over and determine my strategy and then restart the level.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun TM Game Pretty basic TM game but with a new twist! I thought this was pretty fun. Not great but worth playing. I like that its not the same exact thing as every other TM game.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weather the Weather Yes, a TM with a different twist. I like TM games & Strategy games even more. This is a great combination of both. I didn't care for the music so I turned it down. I also had trouble reading the instructions & had to restart the game almost at every new level inorder to have enough time to read them. The game play is good & smoothe which is basically that you are given tasks to accomplish (crops to grow, rubble to clear, roads to build, etc) & you use different types of weather to do it. I found this game challenging & fun: A great game for older children of all ages. WARNING: You Do Have To Think!
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A new take makes a good game This game is pretty fun. It becomes challenging rather early on in the levels if you're trying to make gold - which I always am. The music is average, cheery background. The only thing I would like with the visual quality is that the writing would be a little larger when the man speaks, but otherwise it's good. I like trying to anticipate what weather I will need and having to break up the combinations to create new ones. It's a good time management game that I'll probably get with my next club credit.
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from How Unusual.... This game is really different to the other time management games out there, and the levels are more challenging then most other games. You get scored on how fast you complete the level and will either get a 1st, 2nd, or 3rd place. Graphics are bright and engaging, but not too many controls to feel panicked. If you want something a little different then try this one!
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Type Of TM It's a cute, fun and challenging strategy / time-management game. I bought it after 56 mins of playing. The game system is basically a farm-type time management with a little bit of building combined. However you are playing the farm owner but the helper(?# of the Weatherman. The storyline is somewhat poor #who is the weatherman and who are you playing?# and the instruction is confusing at the beginning. But I found it very interesting once I got used to it. In this game, you use weather units#?# like sun, cloud, and wind to make the plants grow, produce electricity#for upgrading farms or powering the factory), or put out a fire. You can combine two units into a different unit, ex: cloud + cloud = rain cloud, wind + rain cloud = thunder cloud. You can also break them back into the original units or sell them and get full refund. That makes a lot of flexibility in the strategy part. I like the idea very much. It reminds me of "My kinddom for the princess" that makes you think what to do first and next and keep trying for the best steps in order to get the best time. There is a little defect that the timer starts at the beginning of each level (even when you are still reading the instruction), but not at the first move or click. So I usually have to spend some time to read the instructions and purposes, think for the first steps, and then restart the level so I can start to move at the very beginning without losing time. In general, I enjoy this game very much. I hope to see more decent TM/strategy game like this one appear in the near future.
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ecological ecological nice relaxing music and color
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i love builders what a cute game,, instead of human workers, yuo start each level with certain weather, and have to buy others.u control weather,, but its the same principal, seems to be 30 something levels by looking at the screenshots, you have upgrades, roads to clear,,, seems to be a fun long game,, especially to get gold,,,btw you can continue without getting a medal another buy for me :D
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Come rain or shine...or a bit of both! Great fun and a new concept in TM. You control the weather by buying basic weather such as sun or clouds then combining them to create the weather you need to make your crops grow, eg two basic clouds combined creates rain, you can also break apart your combinations to get back to your basics. You can also build solar stations, wind turbines etc to create power for factories you buy to process your crops. There is lots to do on this one and some tactical thought is required. The graphics were great, music was average and the level of challenge was just right, you have to work to get expert. I definitely recommend this game even to non TM fans. It keeps you on your toes and doesn't get boring or repetitive.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too crazy for me I really wanted to love this game a lot more than I did. Part of it is me. Some time management games I can handle with ease, and others are just too crazy. Some of them just have too much going on for me to keep up, and this is one of those. I love the concept! You're making weather patterns (rainstorms, sunshine, wind, etc.) to help create things and upgrades, and grow plants, and possibly more (I only played the demo). It sounds like tons of fun! Unfortunately I just couldn't keep up with the game. Maybe the time limits are too tight. Maybe there's too much going on at once. I'm not sure. But by the time I neared the end of the hour demo period, I was sure that there was no way I could keep up with the pace of the game. If you're really good at mad-cap crazy run around like a lunatic TM games, this one is for you. But for pokey people like me, it is, sadly, a pass.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Good First TM Game for Children As an adult...two thumbs down. BUT...this is a good game for young children to "cut their teeth on" as an introduction to TM games. I'm saying "yes" on recommending this game with the provision that I say that "for kids only".
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Charming TM I really did like this one. It's a TM in which you have to create various weathers to achieve certain goals like harvesting certain crops, producing certain materials and removing certain objects like swamps or rubble (preferably in expert time). So not much new, really, but I found the subject different. It's a nice change to the usual restaurant and shop related games. All the tasks could have been explained better and the speech bubble of what is explained disappears rather quickly. So I found myself guessing quite a lot which resulted in me not finishing many levels in expert time. But even without having to guess I would've found it quite challenging. It requires strategy and planning. This one will definitely go on my list of possible purchases.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Diabolical This game is just terrible. It takes ages to do the second level and I couldn't even be bothered to finish the free trial. At first it shows up windowed, then when Mr Weatherman (what an original name) comes up, you can barely see him. I have unusually good eyesight, so I could manage to see, but others with strained eyesight may not be able to. The font is small, the game is boring and I am being unbelievably genorous to give it 2 stars. Honestly, some may say it wouldn't be worth one.
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I skipped this. I can't decide if this was too simple or too boring, but I know for sure I'm not buying it. This review is based on the trial. Grow crops, generate power and make minor repairs by manipulating the weather. The basic weather ingredients are the clouds, sun and wind. You purchase and combine these three to make different weathers (2e.g: clouds make 1 raincloud). To generate power, simply put your sun or wind in the solar generator or wind turbine. The idea is unique and the gameplay is simple. However, it became repetitive after a while, giving me no motivation to continue the game. Plus, the 'weathers' drifting around the screen when not 'on duty' was starting to annoy me.
Date published: 2012-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not entertaining at all! graphic were not that impressive, storyline was ridiculous and the game got on my nerves very soon. I would have appreciated simpler way to explain the actions to finish the level. did not even bother finishing the free time.
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just OK Gets boring after 10 minutes. Wish we could get some TM games. I would not buy this.
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sadly Disappointing I have to admit that when I saw some of the reviews, I had imagined that I would feel differently. Time management games get released so rarely, and I have never thought of myself as particularly picky about them. Unfortunately, all of the poor reviews are correct! I downloaded the free trial and was bored in less than ten minutes - I could not even believe that is possible. For most time management games, it takes that long simply to get the hang of it. The graphics and storyline are simple: you must create weather to harvest certain items. The more you harvest, the more money you get. You get a few weather patterns that you mix and separate to make each pattern, but that is it. There is little room to grow with the game and no story to keep you going. I tried to stubborn out another 20 minutes, in the hopes that it would change, but no go. Big disappointment Big Fish! Hopefully there will be some more time management games soon to compensate, but for the time being, you are better re-downloading an old favorite.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's an ok game, but... This isn't a terrible game, but a couple things made me uninstall the demo after 30 minutes of play. It's much too easy to accidentally sell off your bits of weather and the timer starts right away, before you even click anything. Both of those things would be minor in a good or great game, but in just an ok game? Not so much.
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not So Good I love time management and strategy games. This one was not fun. On the other hand the sequel is great, Weather Lord: Hidden Realm. That was a lot of fun. Don't buy this one; buy the sequel.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from boring tm game I didn't find this game fun It was boring combining clouds and dragging sunshine After 5 minutes, i had to leave. maybe the kids can learn on this one
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blah Sorry, just couldn't hold my interest.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BORING I too was excited about seeing another time management game, but I also was bored within 10 minutes.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring I love time management/build games...and was excited to see one. However, I found the game play dull, the graphics old fashioned, and the music annoying. I played for about 10 minutes...and had enough. Not my cup of tea.
Date published: 2012-04-25
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_14355, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Weather Lord

Control the forces of nature in this unique time management game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.