Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(264.01 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore a mysterious mansion in Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard’s Mansion! Billionaire oil tycoon Sheldon Howard spent the last years of his life obsessively building secret rooms and passages throughout his mansion. He refused to explain why. Adding to the mystery, Sheldon hid his most prized antique collection throughout these rooms shortly before his death. Unlock the secret rooms and restore this precious collection while uncovering the keys to Sheldon’s madness. Will your own sanity be compromised along the way? Find out in this thrilling game!

  • Antique Mysteries
  • Hidden Objects
  • Explore secret rooms
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 272 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(264.01 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 118.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining Fine game, not to hard, very bright grafic, fine music and just at bit to short
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Excellent "Light and Fun" HOG I'm one who tires of dark games (vampires, the undead, insane asylums, etc.) and was delighted to discover this game. The graphics are excellent, hidden objects are clear, and the game play is challenging but doesn't make you pull out your hair with frustration. The storyline is one of the best in all the games I've played -- with a gratifying surprise ending. I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game! I really enjoyed playing this game with all of the innovative puzzles, especially the champagne bottles! This game held my interest from beginning to end, and was a delight to play! Exploring the mansion, searching for hidden objects and solving numerous puzzles created hours of entertainment! Graphics were clear, and game played smoothly! Eagerly anticipating future releases from this developer!
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A light hearted hidden object game I had beta tested this game a while back & was really happy to find it was finally out to buy....bought it after 45 mins of preview. There are auctions too that give this game a little twist. The mystery is just enough to keep you wandering through the mansion. For anyone,like me, that's sick & tired of the dark & eerie games this game will pass some interesting time....Have fun
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed playing this game This was a great game to keep me occupied for sure. Not too much of a challenge, which I enjoyed! Nice graphics and several hidden object rooms. Keep up the great work!
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's fun to play It's fun to play if you like hidden object games
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Game I absolutely loved this game. I played it 3 times. The animation is great. The puzzles were many & lots of fun. The music & sounds were great. I smiled through the entire game. Only frustrating part was the auction, which is optional. I did great in the beginning but those last auctions were so fast plus it would give me an undeserved red x which was very annoying. I hope a lot of people demo this game. It was great fun! Silvia
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game This game cracked me up. The gnome is hysterical! The graphics are very nice and the sound effects are spot on. The story line is great and not something I've seen before. I like the hidden object scenes and was happy that the objects were all visible and not obscured by shadows. Some of the objects were very well hidden, which I like. I really enjoyed this game.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific game by a new developer (new to me, anyway) This is my first (and perhaps only) review, so bear with me, please. Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion was a truly exceptionally well-done game, in my opinion. Great puzzles and mini-games, well done graphics, and a story that, for a wonderful change, wasn't all dark and gloomy and bug- and or ghost-infected. I think it was the best game I've ever played at Big Fish, and I've played a lot of games here. I'm surprised that it wasn't a CE, due to it's wonderful quality. I'm so looking forward to more games from this developer. I liked it much better than any MCF game that's been put out here. My one drawback was the size of the items in the Ho scenes, but as I was drawn further into the game, that didn't seem to be such a flaw as I first thought. Wish I could bookmark the developer, so I could find out when the next game comes out.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like a good book! I loved this game. Great fun to play with excellent mini games, and some fairly difficult HOS. Just like a good book I couldn't stop playing until I had finished it. Great graphics, some novel gnomes doing their thing was a nice touch Highly recommended
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Game I read many of the other reviews before trying this game. They were right! This one is a lot of fun. The Hidden Objects could be challenging but I managed to find all of them using maybe one hint per scene. I enjoyed the mini games and appreciated the option to Skip those that were too challenging for my brain, after I had tried them for a while. There are a nice variety of games. The Auction Portion of the game gets more challenging as you go along. You have to be alert. I do enjoy doing the upgrades for the antique museum.
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion Fun puzzles and lots of them. i would buy a sequel.
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game to play loved it was fun, had to find items and look for information to salove other parts of game. very cool
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Hidden Treasure No, this game doesn't have a car wreck, mad doctor, an asylum, etc. but it has some really spooky gnomes. You don't have to wear your sneakers out, it does provide a challenge, the hint recharges quickly and so does the skip button and the storyline is similar to Rose Red by Stephen King. Its a nice clean game (by clean, I mean good graphics, subdued music, etc). Give it a try and you might surprised how quickly you get hooked. I know you will have a new view of garden gnomes.
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game and Story I liked this game very much,. Lots of mini games and hidden object as well. It kept me interested for the hours it took to finish.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good little game. This is a real well done little HOG with light, bright HOS and many different types of puzzles. It isn’t macabre or dark. Most of the time the game play flows well with sufficient clues to keep one headed in the right direction; when that fails the walkthrough is excellent. The puzzles have some guidance as to what is needed to solve them, although that wasn’t quite enough in a couple of cases where I still was guessing at first. The story line is like an adventure game where it unfolds rather slowly during the game. Animations were fairly good; rather than voices there are short exchanges of text to read. The exchanges with the grounds keeper are kept brief, however. Interestingly most of the HOS give you multiple items for your inventory.
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "What we have here...." This was/IS a fun Hogger.CAN be difficult,like the other reviewers state,but still a challenge.Be FAST and pay attention in the auction room,for sure.Excellent artwork, nice flow thru the rooms,graphics very good ,HOGs not THAT difficult,but,I have a 17" monitor. ENJOY !!!
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one man's treasure This game was delightful, fun and I loved that it wasn't so dark, the clarity was refreshing. The graphics were great, and the ho's , though small, were a challenge to a true ho gamer. Loved the gnomes, music was relaxing . All in all I loved the game. It offers laughter, challenges, and I hope that there are more games produced that are not dark, making it hard to see, this one is wonderfully light .No real eye straining.
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice change from "dark and dreary" games Loved the bright colorful graphics and variety of puzzles. This is definitely one game I will play over again.
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Uniquely Different HO Game I tried this game with the free demo and it was so bright, light, colorful and unique that I just had to buy it. I'm still not finished with it but based on what I have played so far, I find it very enjoyable. The puzzles are truly different from most other HO games I've played and the actual HO scenes are such a treat! Most of the objects are very easy to see but a few are somewhat small and well hidden although there's no clicking penalty and the hint recharges fairly quickly. I also love the fact that I can play this with my grandkids because there isn't anything frightening in it. I play many of the HO games on this site, including games that have "dark" themes and yes, I really love those too, but I don't play those when my grandkids are around (I have grandkids that live with me, so that means only after they are in bed) and with this game, I can sit them on my lap and play. I have only tried the "auction" part a couple of times, can't get above the "medium" upgrades due to lack of dexterity but that was enjoyable as well and it's something you can completely skip if it doesn't appeal to you. Mainly I really love how sharp, clear, bright and colorful this game is and I find the HO scenes and puzzles to be fun and different. Download the free trial and see for yourself, I don't think you'll regret it!
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game from new developers! You just never know, do you ? I expected to love the recent Titanic game was so disappointed. Had very low expectations for this game and almost didn't try it - so thanks to all the fishies who said "give it a try". Found that I really like it..... It's a funny old world! This game is a combination of old school HObj and a slightly "odd" adventure game. It's quirky and different and I'm really glad I bought it. A nice way to spend a Saturday afternoon recovering from knee surgery. Thanks, developers, for something that is a challenge and fun! Completed the game at the "easy" level and am ready to try the harder options. I'm looking forward to more games from Tuttifrutti and wish them much success!
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots to Like in Howard's Mansion My first impression was of a faintly pointless loosely joined story with quite illogical goals but played for awhile and discovered a gem of a game! There's mystery behind the seeming madness and the odd HO scenes are wonderfuly quirky. The hints in your journal and the hint button make for very low frustration levels and the voiceover is very appropriate. My only downer is the "auction" but that's mainly due to my visual problem #symbols move too quickly# and since it's not required to finish the gameyou can skip the higher levels.. Still it adds yet another layer to a creative and entertaining game. Worth trying and buying!
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game This is one of the best games i have played in weeks, A very unusual and very fun game many things to do to keep us busy..I think if you give this game a chance you want be sorry I had many hours of fun..I can't wait until these Dev's comes out with something great like this one.. many thx DEV's and BF..
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very challenging If you are looking for a challening game then you need to purchase this one. The HOG's are challening as well as the puzzle's. In order to move to the next phase of the game you have to complete each step. Intro is great. I like that there are some voice activations with this game. Since the game is done in steps it is not that difficult to find your way around.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Antient Mysteries:Secrets of Howards Mansion Absolutely great game,one of the best I have played & KUDO'S to developers,hope to see many more,this is very different & great fun,I was hooked very quickly as a' must have' game & many of my friends also,it also has great re-play value To me all pro's & no con's verywell made & no constant running round for one item as the norm but clearly marked on map as each section unlcked Can't wait for more games from this company
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different and fun!!!! From a dev that I'm not familiar with comes this peculiar, but challenging game in which you are to locate many antique items that have been carefully hidden throughout the mansion of a now deceased nut case. The long gone owner of the mansion and the antiques apparently had a paranoid need to keep building secret rooms to store the antiques----sort of reminds me of Sarah Winchester's mystery house in San Jose (who was sadly driven by who knows what). Anyway, you'll need your thinking cap for this one to determine the next steps to take after clearing HOS. As I got further into the game, I caught on to the pattern of what they wanted amd found it to be very different and a great deal of fun. Someone put considerable thought into this one, and I appreciate the effort. There are not many bells and whistles, but there is a handy map and a journal replete with its own hints. A few voice-overs, as well, that are decent sounding. The puzzles are different sometimes tossed in with some run-of-the-mill style. But overall, it's different enough to be quite unique, and I liked it very much and will buy it----but I don't know that it's for everyone. It's such a pleasure to have the free test run on these games----so take advantage of that and give it a try. For those who have been asking for something a little different----here you go!!!!
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Twist in the tale? I think so I have just finished the demo and only achieved Chapter 2 (the salon) of 7 which is a good sign of a game for me. The graphics, although a little old-fashioned, are very bright and clear and the objects are well disguised and gave me that 'Doh!!' feeling when I have used a hint to find one. The story is intriguing and I feel sure there is a twist in this apparently 'normal' tale of an eccentric milionaire. The sound effects are cool to the point of the coughing sound after the wall is blown up.and the voice of the groundsman is appropriately English and very smooth. I found the puzzles challenging and once started there is no way out other than a skip button so I had to stick with it. I only skipped one but that was only because I was stuck and wanted to get further in the hour. Next time round I shall keep battling. The hints are in the objectives tab of the journal and give an excellent guide to what is expected next.... and another 'doh' moment. This is a buy for me as it is all round good, cheerful fun but the shadowy figure lurking about the place makes me feel a more sinister ending is due. Nice one Felix.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My type of game -- challenging, entertaining, and sophisticated After playing more than half of the demo, I stopped playing so I could buy "Antiques Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion." The mini games are unique and thought provoking. So far I have loved each of them, although I am stuck on one of them, but I will keep at it until I get it. I am enjoying this game tremendously! I wish there were more like it. Developers -- keep up the good work.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really enjoy this game! Developer came up with a very original HOG/Adventure game - a bit different from anything else I've played, and I enjoyed the imaginative story. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Nice Change of Pace... I wasn't sure what to think about this game when I read the reviews, but I am sure glad that I tried this one out. I enjoyed the quirkly humor of the story, the ability to figure out where things go and open up new parts of the mansion. The H0 scenes were not that hard especially when there is a hint button that fills up very quickly (30 seconds, I think). I am not a big fan of lots of H0 scenes, but these were fun to do. I am a big puzzle/mini-game fan and I love the ones I have seen so far. I am looking forward to getting into the second chapter tonight after work. This game is a nice change of pace from the dark, scary ones, although I do love those too, this is a fun game, congrats to the developers! I am looking forward to another game from them!
Date published: 2012-04-24
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_14333, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

Unlock the secret rooms in the Howard’s mansion and restore a precious antique collection hidden there.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.