Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(264.01 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore a mysterious mansion in Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard’s Mansion! Billionaire oil tycoon Sheldon Howard spent the last years of his life obsessively building secret rooms and passages throughout his mansion. He refused to explain why. Adding to the mystery, Sheldon hid his most prized antique collection throughout these rooms shortly before his death. Unlock the secret rooms and restore this precious collection while uncovering the keys to Sheldon’s madness. Will your own sanity be compromised along the way? Find out in this thrilling game!

  • Antique Mysteries
  • Hidden Objects
  • Explore secret rooms
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 272 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(264.01 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 118.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Uniquely Different HO Game I tried this game with the free demo and it was so bright, light, colorful and unique that I just had to buy it. I'm still not finished with it but based on what I have played so far, I find it very enjoyable. The puzzles are truly different from most other HO games I've played and the actual HO scenes are such a treat! Most of the objects are very easy to see but a few are somewhat small and well hidden although there's no clicking penalty and the hint recharges fairly quickly. I also love the fact that I can play this with my grandkids because there isn't anything frightening in it. I play many of the HO games on this site, including games that have "dark" themes and yes, I really love those too, but I don't play those when my grandkids are around (I have grandkids that live with me, so that means only after they are in bed) and with this game, I can sit them on my lap and play. I have only tried the "auction" part a couple of times, can't get above the "medium" upgrades due to lack of dexterity but that was enjoyable as well and it's something you can completely skip if it doesn't appeal to you. Mainly I really love how sharp, clear, bright and colorful this game is and I find the HO scenes and puzzles to be fun and different. Download the free trial and see for yourself, I don't think you'll regret it!
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game from new developers! You just never know, do you ? I expected to love the recent Titanic game was so disappointed. Had very low expectations for this game and almost didn't try it - so thanks to all the fishies who said "give it a try". Found that I really like it..... It's a funny old world! This game is a combination of old school HObj and a slightly "odd" adventure game. It's quirky and different and I'm really glad I bought it. A nice way to spend a Saturday afternoon recovering from knee surgery. Thanks, developers, for something that is a challenge and fun! Completed the game at the "easy" level and am ready to try the harder options. I'm looking forward to more games from Tuttifrutti and wish them much success!
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Twist in the tale? I think so I have just finished the demo and only achieved Chapter 2 (the salon) of 7 which is a good sign of a game for me. The graphics, although a little old-fashioned, are very bright and clear and the objects are well disguised and gave me that 'Doh!!' feeling when I have used a hint to find one. The story is intriguing and I feel sure there is a twist in this apparently 'normal' tale of an eccentric milionaire. The sound effects are cool to the point of the coughing sound after the wall is blown up.and the voice of the groundsman is appropriately English and very smooth. I found the puzzles challenging and once started there is no way out other than a skip button so I had to stick with it. I only skipped one but that was only because I was stuck and wanted to get further in the hour. Next time round I shall keep battling. The hints are in the objectives tab of the journal and give an excellent guide to what is expected next.... and another 'doh' moment. This is a buy for me as it is all round good, cheerful fun but the shadowy figure lurking about the place makes me feel a more sinister ending is due. Nice one Felix.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Nice Change of Pace... I wasn't sure what to think about this game when I read the reviews, but I am sure glad that I tried this one out. I enjoyed the quirkly humor of the story, the ability to figure out where things go and open up new parts of the mansion. The H0 scenes were not that hard especially when there is a hint button that fills up very quickly (30 seconds, I think). I am not a big fan of lots of H0 scenes, but these were fun to do. I am a big puzzle/mini-game fan and I love the ones I have seen so far. I am looking forward to getting into the second chapter tonight after work. This game is a nice change of pace from the dark, scary ones, although I do love those too, this is a fun game, congrats to the developers! I am looking forward to another game from them!
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game This is one of the best games i have played in weeks, A very unusual and very fun game many things to do to keep us busy..I think if you give this game a chance you want be sorry I had many hours of fun..I can't wait until these Dev's comes out with something great like this one.. many thx DEV's and BF..
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really enjoy this game! Developer came up with a very original HOG/Adventure game - a bit different from anything else I've played, and I enjoyed the imaginative story. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Antient Mysteries:Secrets of Howards Mansion Absolutely great game,one of the best I have played & KUDO'S to developers,hope to see many more,this is very different & great fun,I was hooked very quickly as a' must have' game & many of my friends also,it also has great re-play value To me all pro's & no con's verywell made & no constant running round for one item as the norm but clearly marked on map as each section unlcked Can't wait for more games from this company
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Adventure Puzzle Game I absolutely adored this game. I put it a cut above the usual run-of-the-mill stuff. I found it intelligent, well thought out, brilliantly put together and thoroughly absorbing. There are wonderful surprises and delightful innovations throughout, not seen before. Same for the mini games, the devs included new puzzles of their own, instead of just using the same old ones everybody uses. Lovely graphics, with beautifully designed locations I think these devs are highly creative and very talented and will definitely make their mark on this industry. I am very much looking forward to their next offering. I would love to see a CE by these guys. I think it would be awesome.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots to Like in Howard's Mansion My first impression was of a faintly pointless loosely joined story with quite illogical goals but played for awhile and discovered a gem of a game! There's mystery behind the seeming madness and the odd HO scenes are wonderfuly quirky. The hints in your journal and the hint button make for very low frustration levels and the voiceover is very appropriate. My only downer is the "auction" but that's mainly due to my visual problem #symbols move too quickly# and since it's not required to finish the gameyou can skip the higher levels.. Still it adds yet another layer to a creative and entertaining game. Worth trying and buying!
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing! Developer has listened to us fishies!! A great game. Bright and cheerful, no wearing your shoes out either. Music was pleasantly "background", light and unobtrusive. Graphics were clear, no dark corners. Voice acting was spot on. No difficulty levels, tho you could turn off hints in the options tab. Hint button filled in 30 seconds, and could be used to indicate where to go next. Map provided though I didn't need it, no lengthly backtracking to do, but it was nice to have to keep me oriented. Loads of puzzles which were sometimes simple (slider, pipes,rotate blocks) and some were REAL puzzlers.!! Hidden objects were not the total junkpile, more of a "scattered round the room" type. Though some items were small, I still managed to find nearly all of them, though my eyesight is less than perfect. The story line was good too, and at last we have a game that gives a completed ending and doesn't leave you wondering. Well done developers, this game was well worth the money.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different and fun!!!! From a dev that I'm not familiar with comes this peculiar, but challenging game in which you are to locate many antique items that have been carefully hidden throughout the mansion of a now deceased nut case. The long gone owner of the mansion and the antiques apparently had a paranoid need to keep building secret rooms to store the antiques----sort of reminds me of Sarah Winchester's mystery house in San Jose (who was sadly driven by who knows what). Anyway, you'll need your thinking cap for this one to determine the next steps to take after clearing HOS. As I got further into the game, I caught on to the pattern of what they wanted amd found it to be very different and a great deal of fun. Someone put considerable thought into this one, and I appreciate the effort. There are not many bells and whistles, but there is a handy map and a journal replete with its own hints. A few voice-overs, as well, that are decent sounding. The puzzles are different sometimes tossed in with some run-of-the-mill style. But overall, it's different enough to be quite unique, and I liked it very much and will buy it----but I don't know that it's for everyone. It's such a pleasure to have the free test run on these games----so take advantage of that and give it a try. For those who have been asking for something a little different----here you go!!!!
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My type of game -- challenging, entertaining, and sophisticated After playing more than half of the demo, I stopped playing so I could buy "Antiques Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion." The mini games are unique and thought provoking. So far I have loved each of them, although I am stuck on one of them, but I will keep at it until I get it. I am enjoying this game tremendously! I wish there were more like it. Developers -- keep up the good work.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very challenging If you are looking for a challening game then you need to purchase this one. The HOG's are challening as well as the puzzle's. In order to move to the next phase of the game you have to complete each step. Intro is great. I like that there are some voice activations with this game. Since the game is done in steps it is not that difficult to find your way around.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is inspired! I absolutely loved this game! It was very imaginative, and clearly lots of thought went into creating it. It kept me entertained and built a lot of suspense as to why the mansion owner built all those secret rooms. The minigames felt very fresh and fun, and the challenge level felt just right to me. The HO's were proportional to the scenes and I didn't need to use the Hints much. Great that the hints also work outside the HOS mode to help throughout the game if you need it. Was very pleasantly surprised to discover a whole auction game inside the antique gallery with characters who bid with paddles! Don't miss that, it's up the staircase inside there. That was lots of fun for decorating your gallery. The secret rooms were very cool, and there's an intriguing little character that appears later on, won't give it away, but very funny and fills out the storyline just great. Enjoy, highly recommend it!
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How Cool Is This? Cool - game! It's got an auction, hos, puzzles galore, AND a neat little gnome who gives you clues about the demise of the owner of the mansion and all the antiques! Some pretty cool puzzles, this game has kept my interest peaked since beginning it - each level brings a new surprise! You get to ferret out hidden rooms, tunnels, etc., to find antiques that have been hidden. I usually only play games like Gardenscapes, Chronicles of Albian, etc, when I am bored and don't have any other games to play - but this one, well, let's just say it beats them all hands down! It's got a little of everything, Match 3, the auction as mentioned above - where, btw, YOU control how much you get for items, hos - which for the most part are pretty easy. Have loved playing this game - can't remember when I was so excited to get to the end of a game! Must get back to it!
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion I really really enjoyed this game. Kept my interest right from the start, had a few problems such as the game would lock up but after that no problems. The walk through was excellently done, easy to understand and follow. The graphics were excellent quality and fun to watch. I would very highly recommend this game to every one. Lots of fun to play, this game has become my all time favorite!
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING AND UNIQUE GAME This game is different from the norm lately. It offers intelligent gameplay. The puzzles are unique and so much fun. The Hidden Objects are not so easy to find because they are so very well blended. This is great because is it makes it much more fun to look for them. I hope this company makes more of these games. I will buy them for sure. I recommend that you try this game. You will not be disappointed. My husband loves this game as well and that says alot. He has high standards. thank you so much for this lovely game.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from antique mysteries secrets of howard's mansion This game is great I love the story line, It make you look hard for the thing you need.
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion An Excellent, Fabulous hidden objects Game. Good blog writer. Very entertaining. Quite out of the ordinary though, bring them on!!!
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN FOR THE ENTIRE FAMILY; GNOMES CAN'T DANCE BASICS: 7 Chapters. Notes are strewn about; collect them and they will be recorded in your journal. The journal will also record your objectives and, if you want, give you a hint of obtaining them. You can mute sound and hide tips. Jaunty music. There are scrolls in scenes which must be picked up before you get the list of objects to collect. STORYLINE: You are called to recently deceased Tycoon Howard’s mansion to restore his antique collection, which has been scattered around the estate, including secret rooms. You occasionally find ominous notes from Howard; later, they sound funny as he becomes exasperated. One thing I’ve learned: gnomes can’t dance, though they appear to have fun trying. Ending was as I suspected it might be as I passed the midpoint of the game. GAMEPLAY: Sometimes it is difficult to get the inventory to automatically attach to the cursor. HOS are large, not overly crowded. Very wide variety of new and unique puzzles, which vary from easy to moderately difficult. Some of the scenes and puzzles are an awful lot of fun – don’t know which would be my favorites. The upside down room was ingenious (it’s not just upside down; it’s what it does). The High Noon Painting puzzle with the Last Chance Saloon was absolutely fabulous. Loved the 3 carpentry projects – very unique way of handling. The developers really thought outside the box. OTHER STUFF: Map looks interactive, but it’s not except for opening the next area. No matter what room you click, you’ll end up in the next area. The map just shows you the layout of the land. Graphics are bright and crisp. Not much dialogue. It would be perfect if you could play just the games after finishing the game.
Date published: 2012-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More fun than I expected! I bought this little gem of a game because it looked different from the usual dark and sinister games that I normally gravitate to. Even though the puzzles and minigames were very easy, sometimes I like to do easy games just for the relaxation they offer when I don't want to think too much. This is one of those games and it was surprisingly fun. I especially enjoyed the animations like the train and the dancing gnomes. And the game where you have to put the missing pieces on the western painting and then enter the saloon for another game was very unique. It was a fun ride all around and the bonus of the auction was an added touch. The graphics look a little dated but that's no reason why you can't enjoy this game. Try it out and see how she rides. I think you'll like it.
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific game by a new developer (new to me, anyway) This is my first (and perhaps only) review, so bear with me, please. Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion was a truly exceptionally well-done game, in my opinion. Great puzzles and mini-games, well done graphics, and a story that, for a wonderful change, wasn't all dark and gloomy and bug- and or ghost-infected. I think it was the best game I've ever played at Big Fish, and I've played a lot of games here. I'm surprised that it wasn't a CE, due to it's wonderful quality. I'm so looking forward to more games from this developer. I liked it much better than any MCF game that's been put out here. My one drawback was the size of the items in the Ho scenes, but as I was drawn further into the game, that didn't seem to be such a flaw as I first thought. Wish I could bookmark the developer, so I could find out when the next game comes out.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion Fun puzzles and lots of them. i would buy a sequel.
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like a good book! I loved this game. Great fun to play with excellent mini games, and some fairly difficult HOS. Just like a good book I couldn't stop playing until I had finished it. Great graphics, some novel gnomes doing their thing was a nice touch Highly recommended
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game and Story I liked this game very much,. Lots of mini games and hidden object as well. It kept me interested for the hours it took to finish.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game This game cracked me up. The gnome is hysterical! The graphics are very nice and the sound effects are spot on. The story line is great and not something I've seen before. I like the hidden object scenes and was happy that the objects were all visible and not obscured by shadows. Some of the objects were very well hidden, which I like. I really enjoyed this game.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Game I read many of the other reviews before trying this game. They were right! This one is a lot of fun. The Hidden Objects could be challenging but I managed to find all of them using maybe one hint per scene. I enjoyed the mini games and appreciated the option to Skip those that were too challenging for my brain, after I had tried them for a while. There are a nice variety of games. The Auction Portion of the game gets more challenging as you go along. You have to be alert. I do enjoy doing the upgrades for the antique museum.
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game to play loved it was fun, had to find items and look for information to salove other parts of game. very cool
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really liked this game. Give it a chance, its a great game.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshingly Different Game ! very refreshing and clear game. Different kind of puzzles and i will buy the next installment for sure. I am so tired of dark and witches and potions. ..;; happy gamer I am...
Date published: 2012-10-14
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_14333, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

Unlock the secret rooms in the Howard’s mansion and restore a precious antique collection hidden there.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.