Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(264.01 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore a mysterious mansion in Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard’s Mansion! Billionaire oil tycoon Sheldon Howard spent the last years of his life obsessively building secret rooms and passages throughout his mansion. He refused to explain why. Adding to the mystery, Sheldon hid his most prized antique collection throughout these rooms shortly before his death. Unlock the secret rooms and restore this precious collection while uncovering the keys to Sheldon’s madness. Will your own sanity be compromised along the way? Find out in this thrilling game!

  • Antique Mysteries
  • Hidden Objects
  • Explore secret rooms
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 272 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(264.01 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 118.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshingly Different Game ! very refreshing and clear game. Different kind of puzzles and i will buy the next installment for sure. I am so tired of dark and witches and potions. ..;; happy gamer I am...
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN game! This is my first review - and I am only doing it because this was a very fun game! Lot's of changing scenes, lots of action and a cute story. Love it!
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A light hearted hidden object game I had beta tested this game a while back & was really happy to find it was finally out to buy....bought it after 45 mins of preview. There are auctions too that give this game a little twist. The mystery is just enough to keep you wandering through the mansion. For anyone,like me, that's sick & tired of the dark & eerie games this game will pass some interesting time....Have fun
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining Fine game, not to hard, very bright grafic, fine music and just at bit to short
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Brilliant Game This game has gorgeous graphics, nice music. Overall it is an interesting game. It's one of my favorites.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this game Finally a HO with puzzles that is not dark & gloomy!! Good story & I usually don't have the sound on, this one is ok. A little bit sticky with getting back to the same scene & some of the puzzles are challenging. Great game to play on on lazy afternoon.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Excellent "Light and Fun" HOG I'm one who tires of dark games (vampires, the undead, insane asylums, etc.) and was delighted to discover this game. The graphics are excellent, hidden objects are clear, and the game play is challenging but doesn't make you pull out your hair with frustration. The storyline is one of the best in all the games I've played -- with a gratifying surprise ending. I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game! I really enjoyed playing this game with all of the innovative puzzles, especially the champagne bottles! This game held my interest from beginning to end, and was a delight to play! Exploring the mansion, searching for hidden objects and solving numerous puzzles created hours of entertainment! Graphics were clear, and game played smoothly! Eagerly anticipating future releases from this developer!
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly creepy What first looks like an average game proves to be more surprising than most. It's very pretty with crystal clear graphics. The story also seems like a bit downer at first glance, the crazy old man theme, yet it proves to be engaging. It has one very startling scene at the beginning, I was totally taken by surprise and it scared me quite a bit, it was excellently done and sets the mood for the rest of the game. You can feel being watched in a seemingly pleasant-looking mansion, it adds and extra dimension to the game play and without any supernatural or horror elements. I'm so tired of them. It's an old-fashioned mystery story of the best kind.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game, wish there were more This game was fun to play. As you can see from the description, you are at the mansion of a wealthy man who has died. According to the butler who meets you, it's your job to locate all the priceless antiques hidden throughout the mansion. Each area of the mansion has its own chapter in the story. In each chapter you explore a few rooms and find objects that you can use. There are many hidden object scenes also, and you get some of those objects to use also. You need the objects to solve puzzles or to open something, and there is usually an antique or two at the end. The art work is good, so the objects are not impossible to find. There is a good hint system if you have problems, either for finding objects or indicating what to do next. A map pops up after each chapter to show you where you are in the mansion. This game seems to be a stand-alone game, not part of a series. I'd play another one if it was available. Good game!
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved this Game I really liked this game. I just wish it would have been longer. Story Line is great and the graphics are very nice. It also has a good balance of HO scenes and puzzles. What I really liked was that is was not dark like most HO games seem to be. Please make more like this!!!!
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Game that's somewhat whimsical. This is an HOG & puzzle game with little action. You are charged with finding hidden antiques and solve a mystery as you go. A lot of the HOG'S are tiny but I got use to it after a while. The graphics are crisp and the music is low key and a bit jazzy. It's not a dark and spooky game, which I liked. This is a good game to purchase on sale. Buy yourself some lighthearted fun!!
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice little game Well, this was a surprise! When I began the demo I thought this game might be a little too "old-school" for me. The graphics looked like something from 5+ years ago, and at first I was a bit put off by that. However, the scenes are bright and crisp, and nicely detailed, so I quickly decided that in this case, "old-school" was a plus. There is one HO scene per room, and they do not replay, so there's nice variety (and for those, like myself, who do not like returning to an HO scene and finding that "found" objects are back where they started from, well, that's not a problem here!). Some of the objects were pretty small, and VERY well hidden, but I play on a netbook, use a magnifying glass, and had no problems. I might have used two hints throughout the game, but no more. As for gameplay, the hint system outside of the HO scenes is fairly unhelpful. At one point, early in the game, I referred to the walkthrough to advance, but after that, I found that checking everything carefully and thinking things through was enough to get me through the game. There are sparkles of a sort (more like gleams), but they are minimal, and give you a chance to find things for yourself before pointing you in the direction you need to go. The storyline is fun, although predictable, but at least we're not in asylum/hospital/orphanage, and there are no ghoulies or ghosties. There's inoffensive music and minimal voiceovers. I usually turn both of these off, so I don't have much of an opinion about either. The one big negative for me was: it would have been really nice to know that once the game is complete, you cannot return to the auction gallery to upgrade the collections gallery. I was very disappointed by that, as I only did one auction, intending to play the rest of them at the end. I liked this game very much, but not enough to play it through again immediately. I'm sure I'll get around to it again at some point. All in all, a nice little game for an SE price.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A welcome surprise At first glance, there's nothing particularly unique about this game. I could spoil the bare-bones storyline for you in one sentence, you'll probably figure it out for yourself quickly enough, and it would have been a hoot if the developers had done even more with the surreal aspects that fall out of it. The graphics are attractive but not what I would call beautiful, with a distinctly "old school" feel to them. The hidden object scenes are business as usual, with no manipulation of objects required within the scenes and no misclick penalty (something I appreciate, since I like to get through those scenes as quickly as possible and find that the "just click on everything" approach is usually the best way to do that). The minigames are above average, with some standard varieties that are nevertheless well presented and a handful of more innovative creations that I wouldn't mind seeing more of. The division of the game into seven self-contained chapters keeps backtracking to a minimum, though it might leave you disappointed if you're used to a bit more challenge with respect to remembering which areas are in need of that certain special item to complete. The music is just kind of there. And yet...while there's nothing in this particular HOG that can compete with the big boys in terms of scope, you don't always need that. I found the game to be more than the sum of its parts in terms of entertainment value, and a welcome addition to the genre from relative newcomers Casual Mechanics and their overseas partners Tuttifrutti Interactive. I'm looking forward to seeing what they come up with next. One quick technical tip: If you're playing the demo, don't let the 60-minute clock run out on you, or you may find that most of your progress has been lost when you purchase the game and try to pick up where you left off. (At least, that's what happened to me.)
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only one level DISAPPOINTED. I completed this game in one afternoon. Disappointed there is only one level. £7.70 is poor value for money.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Short, sweet and entertaining Good game for a short play in between longer games. Fairly linear and not a lot of back and forth. There is a map but not interactive. Puzzles are fairly easy as are the HOS. VOs are good when they are used otherwise there is a bit of light reading. Graphics are good and I loved the little Gnome! Good game for beginners or upper level players looking for a short and simple game for a break.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining Secrets of Howards Mansion Very good graphics and detail. Challenging but not difficult. Kept my interest throughtout.
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining Hidden Objects Game Beautiful graphics, some novel ideas, entertaining story line, nice puzzles, not too easy and not too hard. I had fun with this one.
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game for an Afternoon I just finished the game and enjoyed it. Minigames were not overly difficult, HO areas were clear but some items hidden behind others... Just a few items I thought could have been better - you cannot revisit areas once you complete them; you are unable to complete the 'auction' part of the game if you finish the last section - in other words, once you find the last key...game over! Was it worth the price...maybe. I bought it with a game coupon so it didn't matter to me. Would I play it again - nope!
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game from a new developer The storyline explains why there are so many accumulated and sometimes bizarre objects scattering the estate: a crazy rich guy built several "secret" rooms at his estate, and placed expensive object/antiques all about. Our job (if we choose to accept it) is to find the rooms and find the expensive object/antiques and restore them to the Gallery room. This game has a mystery story as well: why is the groundskeeper trying to keep us from discovering the reason why the rich guy went crazy? Quite good voice work. The graphics are OK if a bit on the cartoony/semi-3D side. H0 scenes aren't junk piles, but finding the items can be a bit of a challenge, as some are very cleverly hidden. There is a task journal (with very specific hints that can be turned off in "options") and a map, which shows your location, and rooms in the estate yet to be explored - with some transport function. The hint button and mini-puzzle skip button recharge pretty quickly. The mini-game puzzles are fun. I usually don't care for many H0 game puzzles but I really did enjoy doing most of the puzzles in this game - some I'd never seen before. And finally, there are auctions that test eye-hand coordination which I don't have in abundance. I didn't do very well but I actually did enjoy it as the prizes were decoration upgrades for your restored Gallery room. If at first you don't succeed you can replay until you're exhausted.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasant play I liked the game. There are not so many HOS (for the adventurers), and the main action is solving puzzles and adventure mode, and going to and from restoring the mansion. Of course there is some mystery which holds your interest. Graphics are excellent, and I enjoyed the beautiful surroundings. About the sparkles - when you enter the location they stop, and the second visit requires only use by the magnifying glass. The hint system is very fast and generous - the skip button refiles in less than a minute, so the hint button. When you click on the hint, it gives you arrows directions. Very comfortable for stuck players. Thanks developers, thanks BF.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought it despite myself The following is based on the demo that I just completed in casual mode. I usually don't even finish the demo, let alone buy, a game that keeps me backtracking like this one does. In this one, the pluses outweighed that one major drawback. The artwork is bright and quite realistic. The HOS (so far) are not just junk piles and. despite being very well lit, can be quite challenging because of how well integrated some objects are into their surroundings. You initiate a HOS by finding and clicking on a scroll in the area you enter. The scroll opens on the right side of the screen instead of at the bottom. There's a map, but you can't tele-port. There's a journal where you keep notes and a separate tab that contains a list of your objectives. The objectives section has hints available should you choose to use them. The hint button is available in the game and in the HOS and puzzles can be skipped. Minigames so far have been a nice mix of old and new.
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good game from a first time developer Although I haven't quite completed the game yet I wanted to say that the more I play this game the more I like it. While I enjoy searching mansions and finding hidden rooms the best part of the game for me is the puzzles, some of which have a twist to them making them a bit different to the standard ones. The HO scenes are more interesting to do than normal junkpile ones as some of the objects are so cleverly hidden as to be invisible at first glance. I also like that there is no click penalty in these scenes. The graphics are reasonably good being bright and clear and I really appreciate the use of all the different colours and the fact that each scene doesn't have a blue or brown colourwash over it. Seymour's voice is good and the fact that he doesn't want me investigating while I am collecting those antiques is intriguing so I am off to finish playing. I would have preferred to give 3.1/2 stars for the last two categories. I look forward to more games from this developer.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm Strangely drawn to it Played the full 60 minutes of the trial and find myself strangely drawn to this game for three reasons: - I like antiques and collectables - I like mysteries - I like large houses with hidden rooms I found the graphics very clear and defined. Sometimes the objects to find are a bit on the small side, but it's not impossible to spot them. The music is relaxing and, voice overs and sound effects are good. The storyline is kinda cute: Multi Billionaire suddenly feels obliged to build lots of hidden rooms inside his mansion. Your objective is to locate these and finding the items from his antique collection he hid inside them. Apart from HOS you come across a number of puzzles, which are very well made and not too difficult nor too easy. Sadly I got interrupted whilst playing the demo....TWICE!!! So I now can't guess the length of the game. I got in one hour to seconds away from rocket launch with two interruptions, if that's any help. Over all the game a very nice change from witches and evil entities hiding brothers, sisters, spouses, fathers, uncles etc and I'd be gutted if some curse has lead to the guy's compulsory behaviour. So I will probably buy it either later tonight or tomorrow, not sure yet when (depends if I don't find anything even better :-) ).
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshingly different! Yes, some of the objects in the HOS were small, but I don't really mind a little challenge. I liked that I had to put on my thinking cap to figure out the objectives. I I had any complaint, it would be some of the minigames and that the directions were a little confusing...but all in all...I had fun!
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't Decide - Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion I'm playing the demo but I cannot decide if I like this game or not. Graphics to me are clear and good. Music - I always turn down. As someone mentioned in a review, the hidden objects are so tiny. So to find things I would click on the smallest things I would see, and that would be the item. I agree I don't like hidden objects too easy, but I found on this game the items were just too small. I think the storyline is good, and I understand the story. There is a journal that gives you hints when you get stuck, and of course the hint button. But I found I was constantly using the hint button. I think this is a good game, if you really like a challenge. Maybe it's just me but I found the challenge a little too difficult, and the puzzles. Most of the puzzles I have "skipped" to solve. Again, if you like a real challenge you may like this game. For me, items were too small to figure out without using the hint button -- which did refill quickly. The skip button fills quickly also. So I'm giving it a good review if you like a challenge. For me I have decided not to buy.
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Who knew??? I liked it! The moment I opened the game, I was quick to make a judgement that this was going to be a total waste of time. The first HOG scene I encountered was a nightmare where items were so small and obscure, I was forced to use the hint button several times and I do pride myself in having 20/20 eyesight. The graphics did not appeal to me, there was an old school feel to it. However, once I continued on and came across the first mini-game, I was thrilled at the challenge it presented. I already got stuck on one of them and that really was the clincher for me. I also liked the way the developers used the journal by adding on a list of objectives that offered you hints on how to pursue if you get lost. There are sparkles here and there however I actually prefer not to have them. I decided to continue on and despite my initial opinion, I enjoyed myself and was less than thrilled when the hour was up. The game is old, the story is somewhat interesting but I found that the game offers a high degree of fun factor. I expect that many will hate the HOG scenes and I dont blame them, but nevertheless I have decided to spend a credit on this one. The game offers challenging game play which is always a plus for me. My advice? ignore the graphics, the lack of direction and over-all look of the game. If you are an Adventure/ HOG lover like me, you will be pleasantly surprised with this one.
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shades of Agatha Christie This reminded me very much of the Agatha Christie games. Bright and crisply drawn, nothing gloomy or sinister here. Good match of voices to drawing, Good storyline; you have to find a bunch of antiques to return to their rightful places sin a mansion gallery. The list of hidden objects is on a scroll that unrolls and lands on the right side of the screen. Thereis no interaction, just straight HO. The only drawback for me was the size of the items in the HO scenes, The objects were SO small I ended up clicking on everything minute and praying. There are lots of things to do (like watering a plant) and puzzles, too. I almost skipped the second puzzle because it took me so long to connect the lights. This is a good game for a gloomy day. Especially if you've got good eyes !
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sheldon Howard's Secrets An eccentric billionaire spent his final years building secret rooms all over his mansion. His final days were filled by hiding all of his antique collectibles throughout these secret rooms and passages and you are in charge of locating those antiques. Once you find a complete set of antiques they will be displayed in the gallery and when you have enough items, you can use your skills as an auctioneer and sell these valuable items. The graphics are really clear, the hidden object scenes are well done with an interaction puzzle to complete in each one. There are a lot of really fun mini games such as "blocks" where you need to move semi trucks and police vehicles out of the way so the firetruck can get to the hydrant. You may have to put on your thinking cap for some games, where you are only given a slight clue or riddle, figuring out what Mrs. Howard's full first name and maiden last name are with only the initials and a short riddle, isn't that hard if you pay attention to the clues, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Nifty Change Of Pace From A New Developer Re:Reviews for Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion by elldee2728 on Apr 23, 12 8:23 AM Well, I usually don't expect much on a Monday after a CE Sunday, but this game is a pleasant surprise! Some real thought and imagination went into this one! (After a goodly portion of the demo, then the "Buy It" button# **Very well-done intro, with good voice acting on the part of Seymour, the Groundskeeper--the voice suits his looks perfectly. **Decent Options Menu--Music and Sound FX sliders, screen and cursor choices, turn on/off tips #this, in effect, makes for two gameplay modes#. **Storyline is different--B4 his demise, oil tycoon built several "secret" rooms at his estate, and placed prized antiques here and there. Our job--to find the rooms and find the antiques and restore them to the "gallery." **Graphics are OK if a bit amateurish; H0 scenes aren't junk piles, but finding the items #which are on an "earned" scroll# is a bit of a challenge, requiring good eyesight! **There is a handy Journal, and a map, which shows your location, and rooms in the estate yet to be explored--no "jump to" function, though. **Hint system and Skip button re-up pretty quickly. **Puzzles are pretty fun--first one is a "take-off" on a Concentration-type "now you see it--now you don"t--gotta pay attention! This is a good offering--hope we see more from this developer! Regards, elldee #ETA: Punctuation# Edited on 04/23/2012 at 8:27:09 AM PST
Date published: 2012-04-24
  • y_2020, m_12, d_3, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_14333, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

Unlock the secret rooms in the Howard’s mansion and restore a precious antique collection hidden there.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.