House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(239.67 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Guide Kate Reed as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of a cursed gem in House of 1,000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster! A cursed gem that has left a trail of smoldering bodies in its wake is threatening the residents of the House of 1,000 Doors, prompting the head of the mystical dwelling to once again summon Kate Reed to its aid. Guide Kate as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of the gem!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 410 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(239.67 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 131.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slinkylulu I really enjoyed this game from start to finish. The puzzles were just taxing enough, without being too difficult. It was enjoyable and I liked the scenery and general storyline. Really looking forward to the next one in the series. Good value for money. It was also a decent length as well, kept me occupied for a few hours.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Game I have played over 200 HOG's and this one is in my top 5. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from House of Excellence Loved the first, and the second definitely does not disappoint. Great graphics, good storyline, music not too intrusive and a decent game length. I found HO scenes not to difficult to get through. I just sooo loved playing this game. I thoroughly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Time Fun Really enjoyed this one. IHOS were superb. Puzzles were easy but fun. The game just flowed and I enjoyed myself. Story was confusing and I even played the first one in this series. Not sure what happened but had fun getting to the end.
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fantasy Great game! Interesting and challenging. You are Kate, help her find the items needed to bring down.....well enough said. Beyond objects included in this terrific game. I was not able to locate all of the "beyond" objects but hey, maybe next time I play this game, I became so engrossed in the mission I forgot to look for the "beyond objects"! Excellent craftsmanship on scenes and audio. One puzzle I did find a bit dark, had to use the skip button. Wonderfully done game BF!! Nice long play time for me. Lovely scenes and places to travel. Go get it !
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved it I bought and played House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets, so when this came out, I had to try it. The Palm of Zoroaster does not disappoint! Again the graphics are wonderful, although the people are a little 'crisp' on the edges, the rest of the scenes are amazing. Once again you have 46 'Beyond Objects' to find which adds to the gameplay. There is an interactive map which is wonderful as there is a fair bit of to-ing and fro-ing. Like Family Secrets, there are doors that lead you into different worlds, where you must solve a mystery, that will help you within the house. The HOS are involved but not overly difficult, and puzzles aren't too hard either. The adventure aspect is challenging and enjoyable. A 'must purchase' from my point of view!
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT HOG!! Okay i love hidden object games. i also play the first house of 1000 doors and i loved it..so i decided to give this game a go and i loved it..the visual is really good..the hints load up quickly if you need them..however i didnt..i would reccomend this game to everyone because its really easy. the only thing that i wished was better was the length. i played the free trial and that was an hour then another hour later i have beaten it. but like i said i love this game and im sure that everyone else will as well..i think that big fish needs more games like this one> thanks;)
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice change from the same old same old... First of all, this game was great because it had some length to it. There's nothing more disappointing than playing the demo, purchasing the game, and then only getting a short amount of game-play. That isn't at all the case here! The HOS are challenging and very interactive. Love the map feature where you don't have to waste time traveling back and forth to different areas. The voiceovers were great, the mini-games were a bit on the easy side, and over-all, it was a super game!
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good game I really liked the first House of 1000 Doors: Family excellent graphics, many cut scenes the HO scenes are somewhat interactive within themselves fast hint refill music is ok interactive map about 3-4 hours for more experience users,
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Excellent Sequel GAME COMPLETED SEVERAL TIMES Developer: **** Release Date: May 2012 Extras: none The first 1000 Doors was a gem, and this 2nd instalment surpasses it. Same structure for the game as before – a haunted house with an unlimited number of doors to other places. One of the best things about this game over its predecessor is the truly exotic locations for each adventure. Another is the introduction of an interactive jump map. I had no reason to use hint at all through the entire game because of this feature. You can take it for granted that if I’ve rated a game with 5 stars, its graphics are gorgeous, there is appropriate ambient sound and pleasant music, and that the story is sustainable. The game mechanics are excellent, the HOs are good – no microscope needed, and the puzzles are up to a high standard, but not too too hard. I’m weak on puzzles . Definitely a Must Have for any HOPA fan.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mayzy's Reviews - House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster This game is the fun sequel to--- oh wait, it's a sequel. Once again, Mayzy was dumb and played the sequel before the original game. Don't make the same mistake! Check out House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets so that meeting all these characters "again" won't be as confusing for you as it was for me. Now where was I? Oh yes, this game is the fun sequel to House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets. You follow a young novelist as she solves a mystery by travelling through different countries to save the House of 1000 Doors from a fiery demon possession! The game is all around excellent. The plot may be a little disjointed, but the art is beautiful, the music very nice, the hidden object scenes and puzzles nicely paced and interesting. Perhaps a little on the easy side, but a very relaxing play. Don't forget to keep an eye out for the 'beyond' objects! Definitely a buy.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from .....and the Adventure Continues! The House with 1000 doors is back and this time you are trying to break a curse with the help of a spiritual guide. I actually boght the CE and enjoyed this game immensly. It offers you everything that make for a fun gaming experience; two gameplay modes, 8 chapters, voice-overs, and very crisp and sharp graphics. On your journey you have a journal and a map that offers you information as to where to go and YES it even takes you there so no need for the extra pair of running shoes. The HOG scenes are interactive and you have also 46 morphing objects to locate. I loved the art work and the story line does keep you interest. This is a game that I highly recommend for those who did not purchase the CE. A definite treat and am now waiting for the third installment!
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A PERFECT GAME Played entire game. Original House was great, but this sequel is even better. Gameplay was logical and challenging but not frustrating. About 7-8 hours long (take my time). Ending suggests another sequel. Story: Instead of doors, there are four pictures (in order Tibet, India, Jerusalem, and Madagascar) to enter once you find your way into the house. Objective: find 3 skulls and the Palm of Zaroaster (gem causing chaos and death). Finding a skull in one location will open the next location, but permanently close off the picture after you leave it. So be sure to find all morphing objects before removing the skull from the picture as you can never return. Occasionally, you must leave the picture to get an object needed to complete the picture. In Madagascar, you must find a flaming stone, which is the Palm of Zoroaster. After leaving Madagascar, you must destroy it by completing an organ. HOGs were plentiful and not too cluttered. No tiny objects here. Each scene required several interactions, such as moving a cloth out of the way, or finding a knife to cut a watermelon slice. Inventory was used in that picture, except for one item carried over to use in the next picture. Puzzles were many and varied. Although challenging, they were not exasperating. A book records clues needed to solve the puzzles, background and additional information on your discoveries as you progress through the game. Visuals were very nice and artistic. Music was good, but be prepared for a few instances where it suddenly became startlingly loud, but it was appropriate and likely on purpose (think of a horror movie’s music to put you on edge at specific times). Map: Not used. Not that many scenes per picture to get lost and not a lot of going back and forth.
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game with One Nitpick I loved this game and will leave the details to other reviewers. But I have one nitpick that seems to be the case with just about every game I've played on Big Fish (and that's a lot of them): If you're going to create such a visual masterpiece and put so much time and development into the story, then GIVE IT A PROPER ENDING PLEASE. Too many of these games just end apruptly after you do the final task. There's no closure at all. For example, in House of 1000 Doors, when you do the final task, the game just ends. No dialogue or anything. It's just silly. Come on, developers! Get with it. In every other respect, however, this game is stellar. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth gameplay, great scenes Great sequel. The interactive map made the challenges fun. It was possible to relax and enjoy the lovely scenery without getting turned around or getting stuck. The story isn't quite as strong as the first - it starts out well, but the overall objective is very straightforward. Some of the four parts within the main story are stronger than others - I'd have loved a bit more depth to the last location in particular. The HO scenes are interactive and the frequency is high but not over my subjective limit for Too Much. I didn't play at one stretch and am not sure how long the game was overall, but it seemed a very good length. I agree with another reviewer that the heroine needs a new dress. Or better still, some comfortable clothes to be doing all this adventuring in! I do hope we see Kate and Gabriel again in another adventure. Five stars for a very enjoyable gaming experience.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Going! Just what I like..a nice easy going game in which I do not need any help.From the thrilling cutscenes to the easy goin' music theme,this game rocks! The voice overs are nicely done and there is a map to identify where you are and helps you to go where you need to go.Yes,there are 46 morphing objects of which I have not been able to find them all,..maybe next time around. Great entry into this continuing saga...
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1000 doors did it again! What a wonderful game! It offers everything I expect from one HOG - beautiful graphics, not too difficult puzzles, intuitive gameplay. They've even included the map, so there is no much going back and forth. I was amazed by the level of polish of the first hour of the game - each new scene introduces FMVs.that really add up to overall experience. It's definitely worth playing! Good job developers!
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sequel Absolutely Loved It! This review is for the whole game playing in expert mode. * There are 8 chapters * 2 play modes: Casual & Expert * Expert mode no sparkles not even for HO scenes. * Voice Overs * Journal * Map * H0 scenes all interactive. * Hint button, refills quickly in expert mode, useful outside H0 * Skip button also refills quickly in expert mode. * Mini games/puzzles * There's also 46 "beyond morphing objects" My overall impression of the game : Well for playing in expert mode I found the game pretty easy but I definitely found this to be an excellent sequel. I was hooked to this right from the get go. This story just flowed very well as I like the way they are presented as individual short stories, free one spirit and go on to the next. The graphics, cut scenes, characters and voice overs I can sure tell there was some time spent on this by the developer. Very well done. Just excellent. Perfect. The music is also fitting and not intrusive. I found this to have a nice balance of "adventure" the traveling back/'forth and HO scenes. I did appreciate that there are no sparkles even the HO scenes in the expert mode. I also didn't have trouble locating much at all as I only used 2 hints. I also never got "lost" in the game but just used the hint once just to see how "helpful" it was and it is useful outside of the HO scenes as I mentioned. The journal mostly keeps track of story however gives some clues on how to solve some of the puzzles. The map is also very helpful as it will show where you are currently and where there are things to do. Areas with things to do have green exclamation point(s). You can also use it to travel back/forth locations which I did use the map. The mini games/puzzles: I found most to be easy considering I'm not a fan of the puzzles however skipped the "repeat the sequence" one. Oh and those 46 beyond morphing objects well I'm never too good at finding those but to my surprise I located 40 out of 46 which is pretty good for me. Once you start the next chapter can't go back and try to find ones you missed. As for game length: About 4 hours for me. You may or may not get this much time out of the game here. Thanks Big Fish and developer for an excellent game here!
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice sequel, very enjoyable (for dark & stormy night) I'm happy to report that after trying it, I bought it. Although it is a "dark & stormy night" type game, I'm thoroughly enjoying myself. So far I'm not rushing around w/some horrible deadline to meet. This game has many things that others ask for: Map for movement Voice-overs Morphing objects Helpful Hint button Even if you haven't tried the 1st game, give this one a try.
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! AAAAA+ I wish all hidden object games were like this one! Relaxing game with easy but interesting puzzles. Interesting storyline. The length of the game was adequate, not too short. It had plenty of places to explore which kept it interesting to play. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these 1000 door games. Beautiful scenes and fun HOGs. Storyline is interesting and challanges are fun. Everything you want in a game.
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Pleasure to Play I really liked this game. The graphics are sharp and clear, the storyline is good, hidden objects are fairly easy to find and puzzles are not too difficult. The length of the game is good too. What I appreciated most though, was the MAP. There was the usual amount of back and forth but because there is a map for you to click on to get you from place to place it never became tedious, annoying and frustrating. Also, the map tells you whether there is any action left to do at each location so that you aren't continually wondering what to do next. That feature may make it too easy for hard-core HOS gamers but for me, who likes to play a game for enjoyment and not so much the challenge, it made a huge difference. Overall, I would highly recommend this game to casual HOS gamers, who may find Hidden Object games very frustrating because of the constant back and forth aspect. This game removes that and leaves you with an enjoyable experience.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb I give a lot of games 5 stars, mainly because I check out games before I buy and play them. After playing this game, I am going to have to rethink my ratings and games that I might have given 5 stars to in the past are now only going to get 4. This game is truly superb. I didn’t play any of the other games in this series, but I think the story goes something like this. There is a magical house that appears and disappears in various places around the world. A deadly fire ball is terrorizing the inhabitants of this house. You must track down four crystal skulls to repair the pipe organ, then find the fireball and destroy it. To find the skulls you need to travel to four interesting parts of the world and help the souls trapped there. You must also explore some of the rooms in the House of 1000 Doors. I played in the harder mode, which was perfect for me. No sparkles. There are lots of interesting things to do and items to find. The HOS are mainly scattered junk piles. They are fun and challenging, but doable, with many interactive parts. Some are simple (look in a basket) others require some problem solving (light a lantern). You will need to search each HOS twice. There are many puzzles. I didn’t think any were particularly difficult, but they were fun. The graphics are great. There are voice over’s that you can click through, but, for the first time in my life, I thought the voice over’s were so well done I didn’t want to click through. Hard to believe, but true! Music and ambient sounds are good. I took me at least six hours (maybe longer) to finish. The best thing about this game is the interactive map. It shows where actions are required and you can jump from one location to another. By having this feature, the designers solved almost all of my general complaints about this type of game. No need for a walk through, since you can check the map and find out where you need to be. If you fail to notice an item or area of interest, the ‘!’ sign on the map will direct you to the right area. Therefore, you can play in the hardest mode and still get help if you need it. Or ignore the map and go it alone. Also, the hints recharge fairly quickly and are very useful. This is a wonderful game. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better than part one I liked it more than part one. The scenes to explore were tied together more logically by the story. (That is the 5 marks for Storyline) The hidden object scenes were fine with me. Did not use the help button too often. The riddles - I'm sure with more patience I could have done them all, but patience is not my strongest feature ... Still I think some things were a little bit too easy, that is the 3 marks for Challenge. I had a lot of fun playing, hence 5 marks there and I loved the pictures - 5 marks there. Music - well - I hardly ever play a game with music on throughout the whole time ...
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game Just finished this game and its great! To short, but good.
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good all round game Fast moving game, as you can access the map to get to the locations where you need to solve the next puzzle. Also, the areas which open to collect items close after they are no longer needed. Nice selection of mini puzzles. The only thing I could criticise was that the ending was a bit abrupt. All in all, I really enjoyed this game as it was attention holding and the HOS scenes were not overpowering and tedious.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful graphics! I loved the first game in the series. This one is as good! The graphics are gorgeous! There are 2 game modes and no sparkles in the Expert mode. The story takes you to 5 different places. There is an interactive map to travel to the different locations. The active ones are highlighted. The HOS are clear and the objects easy to find. The mini-games are easy but interesting. You have also a journal containing the clues. There are 46 morphing objects to find. The game is not very long; for me a bit more than 2 hours. But for me, it's worth it!
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A worthy sequel (based on finished game) This is a good follow-up to the original. Maybe I am getting better at these games, or maybe it was a teeny bit easier, but I had no trouble with any of the HO scenes, or figuring out what to do next, or even the puzzles. I would have liked a tad more of a challenge, but all in all, the excellence of the graphics, and the many different locales, made this a five-star game for me. There was a good deal of interactivity in the HO scenes, the music was pretty good, the plot was interesting, the scenes were creative, and it was very gratifying to be able to finish the entire game with virtually no use of the hint button. I can't think of many games that are as mcuh fun as this one was. If it took you maybe 4.5 hours to finish, that's a little more than $1.50 an hour - a bargain!
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Very Best HOGA Games on BFG! When it comes to artwork, hidden objects, puzzles, voice overs, correct spelling, you name it and this super spectacular games has it! Hidden Objects are clear and concise and I like that the words of each object are spelled out when found. I absolutely suggest the Collector's Edition with Bonus Gameplay. Well worthy of your time as well as the BFG Membership price. Hours and hours of satisfying gaming! Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic game I can't add any more to the reviews of this game. It was great fun playing.
Date published: 2012-07-05
  • y_2020, m_5, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_14451, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster

Guide Kate Reed as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of a cursed gem in House of 1,000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.