Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman Collector's Edition

Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(250.26 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the Sea Secrets of the Flying Dutchman in Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman! Find hidden objects and solve adventuresome puzzles in this oceanic hidden object puzzle adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Content
  • Wallpapers and Screensavers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1665 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(250.26 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman Collector's Edition is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ahoy Gamers Based on demo only. I purchased this game. I like it. The one thing I did discover, that I have not noticed in other reviews, when you click on an item to use another item, you have to put your cursor eye glass on the item, not the item itself. Because of other games I've played that way, discovered it. I knew a particular item had to go on something, and I kept clicking. Finally discovered put the cursor on the item you are trying to place on another item. The lobster is so cute as the "hint" character. The game play is good, voice overs. I played the next step up from casual, but not the hardest. After about 30 minutes of game play I bought this game. I'm able to figure out what to do and the story line helped along those lines. I am enjoying this game.
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game - great graphics Fun game with great graphics. The intro's and interactions are quick and keep the game moving. You don't have to listen to boring readers. The little help shrimp is a cute addition. Overall this is a buy.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gad what a good game!! Just finished the trial and HAD to have this game. As a fan of Pirates of the Caribbean this game was a must have. Well drawn and the voice overs get your attention. HOGs and puzzles (so far) aren't impossible to solve.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic and Creative! Get Ready For Pirate Fun Mates! I love Pirates so of course 'Secrets of the Seas' was an immediate purchase for me. I love the whole layout of the game. Great graphic hues and special effects well done. Scenes feel oddly dimensional, but I have rather enjoyed them as they present theme and period of game well. Music and sound effects are realistic and make game even more enjoyable. Best of all, HOS are in theme with game and comfortable to find as I am playing in hardcore game mode. What could go wrong when your on an adventure in a great pirate game? Nice change for me to put focus on simple fun.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This game is really fun. I love the ambience of the whole thing. The back ground music i great. The HOS are just right, not too easy not too hard. The story line and characters are fun.
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from walk the plank,me hearty !! I'm not a great gamer/history buff , but i come to life when I see the names of NEMO,HOLMES,TESLA,Asimov,etc. so I latched on to this demo by TABA Games. Nicely done ! The Devs obviously did their jobs.HOGs not tooo difficult,music is apropo ,artwork is awesome.I Like the lil schrimpie hints .Puzzles doable for an 'intermediate ' HOGGER I Agree with dancemom and pearly11
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, not what I expected This game has absolutely beautiful graphics,..colorful, detailed, exciting. Its a fun game heavier on HOS than puzzles but definetly enjoyable. Its a rather logical find you way kind of a game,... I haven't used any hints. If your a hardcore player you might be bored mentally but not visually.
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun! This is one of two pirate games that I consider the best, and I've played plenty. It has just the right amount of humor, right amount of challenge, not super easy like the current games, little scary to give a you a little thrill but not too scary or horrific like the current games. Game guide is inside the game if you have trouble. Best pirate game I think is Written Legends: Nightmare at Sea, the characters are a little scarier, but its great fun as well (no little bits of humor like this game, though). Try both before buying, they are a little old.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK! After playing Nightmare Of The Deep, Cursed Heart CE i was expecting this to be similar but i was wrong. It is ok and the storyline works well but the graphics had an old school feel about them and were not as beautifully drawn. Not to mention the constant back and forth all the time! It was quite a lengthy game and the bonus chapter was one of the longest I've played but by that point with the back and forth all the time, i couldn't wait for it to end tbh. Frustrating too when you go to use an object and have to place it about 3 times before it hits the perfect spot!! Is worth a play just for the story and length of game.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's an ok game This is the same developers as Ghost Towns - Cats of Uthar, I love the hint button characters they create, I like the creativeness of these games but the graphics need to be updated. I wish they would stop posting bonus content, does this mean bonus gameplay? Some say bonus gameplay and some CE's say bonus content, what's the difference? They need to clarify this, it better be a good bonus gameplay to make this game worth the CE price. The puzzles a bit too easy, I don't like super hard but not too easy. I don't know why these pansy remarks I read all the time about these games are too scary.. blah blah, are you serious?! This is kindergarden stuff. None of these games on Big Fish are remotely scary. I like this game but not sure it's CE worthy. If anybody buys the CE please remark on the bonus play, is it worth it?
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Puzzle/HOS, OK Adventure After your ship is sunk by the Flying Dutchman, you find out your friend has lost everything, even his freedom, and has become a slave on the Flying Dutchman. So, you decide to find a way to free him. The graphics are wonderful and the music is good, but too light-hearted for such a grim adventure. The pirate captain looks creepy, but he isn't scary. Tasks make sense, and the puzzles are good ones. The strategy guide is very helpful, and the hints are moderately helpful. HOS is clutter, but not dirty junk, and I appreciate that. Objects you find are useful. There is a good journal, to give you the feeling of the game. The level of challenge is moderately difficult, and the strategy guide makes the challenge easier.Several "Flying Dutchman" games have been released recently, but only two for Mac's. I bought one of those, (Nightmares), and love it! Secrets of the Seas, Flying Dutchman, however, just didn't "grab" me like the first one did. Just a matter of personal taste, I think, because this is a good game.
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thank you for Mahjong option! This was really fun, with a great option to play Mahjong rather than the hidden object scenes. Since I get bored with HOGs I really LOVED this option. The game played very logically and had a good flow. The puzzles were too easy but overall a great game.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Pirate Game! I really wanted to give this game 5 stars across the board - but I just couldn't do it. The storyline is excellent - I too, loved the Pirates of the Carribean movies - so, I really enjoyed this one about the flying dutchman and it's captain. Now, for the things I thought could be improved upon - the HOS, first - while it is the usual pile o' stuff, I quite enjoy those, as it brings a bit of challenge to them. The ones in this game however, were just frustrating; I found myself squinting to try to see things, plus, as in some other games, things were misnamed. In a couple of the HOS, things would blur, then focus again, and I found this quite trying and tiring on my eyes. Then, of course, there is a LOT of back and forth, and for that, they should have added a map that would transport you from one location to another, I really do hate having to backtrack so much, and it was even worse in the bonus game. I don't listen to the music in any game, because I find it too distracting, but the ocean sounds were nice and soothing. The VO were quite good, I thought, and I really enjoyed collecting the pearls and getting a history lesson. I'm not really fond of having to use hints or the SG, and I found myself in the middle of the game having to go to the SG quite frequently, which detracted from the overall adventure spirit of the game. So, I didn't notice til the end of the bonus game, the neat little flips the hint shrimp was doing, and I think I probably missed a few other things as well. By the end of the game and bonus game, I was like, "is it over yet?" And I really do hate wasting my money or credits when I feel that way at the end of a game. I will play this again, and try not to have to use the SG so much, and see how I like it then. It's always worth it to me to buy the CE's, because I do like to have the bonus games as well as the main game.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasant Surprise Awaits I've always reviewed potential games, but never added my 2 cents 'till now. Although the mini-games were't too difficult, and for most gamers this would be a smooth and not-too-challenging ride, I enjoyed the scenery, the background music, the cute little lobster hint master and everything else about this game. I was pleasantly surprised at the length - just when you think the game is over (during the bonus), it continues with more challenges and HO scenes. Kudos to the developers. I look forward to more challenging games from them.
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Bit Confusing, But Fun Another graphically beautiful game, but there was a lot of back and forth from location to location with no real clues so I had to refer to the Strategy Guide way too often. While the plot is pretty clear, I like a game that allows me to figure out the next move on my own now and then. Hope there's a sequel that's a bit easier to follow.
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting fun game The game is fun and has many items to find & use. There are controls for sound & music. Choices for full screen, wide screen, low quality & custom cursor. Game choices of casual, advanced & hard. The voice overs are a bit cheesy, but the graphics are very good. The music is appropriate for a pirate theme. The hidden object scenes are interactive, although a bit cluttered. There are pearls to find to repair a necklace and gives some history on the story. The mutant shrimp/lobster should be left in the well as he moves around a bit to much. LOL The mini games encountered were not too difficult. In the demo section that can be viewed without the full game, it does show that mini games can be replayed. Really liked this game, but there was a Collector edition released just 2 days ago, so may wait until May or until after the SE is released to purchase, as we are putting this on our buy list.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Decent Adventure This review is from the demo. Though this game has the "rescue your friend from a ghost" theme, at least it's done in a slightly different way (i.e., it's not your grandpa or your paramour you're saving). Pros: The graphics are nice, and I enjoy the use of color. Scenes go well with the theme of the game, but have some color to them. The hidden object scenes are crowded/junkpile-y, but items are distinguishable and there are interactive elements. I did the beta test for this game, and I appreciate that they removed the sparkles from adventure mode for the final game. This game has some humor, which is a nice change of pace! There's a strange little mascot for the hint button. I think he's cute in a weird way. The music is totally appropriate for the game setting and is nice to listen to. Cons: The "simon" type game didn't register some of my clicks. Inventory items are generally used right away/I knew where I'd need to use almost all of them as soon as I got them. (That's sort of a con for me, but I know for others that's a pro.) The puzzles encountered in the demo aren't terribly original (They're nice enough, though). The voice acting is just OK, although the "bad guy's" voice is odd, and I feel like it doesn't fit him at all. Then again, that's probably just a personal preference! All in all, this game is good, but not great. I'd pay full price for the Standard Edition, but not the Collector's Edition.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ahoy, ye mateys ! I really enjoyed this one. The music was very apropos and didn't overpower the whole game. It is a typical IHOG with HOs and puzzles and mini-games that were neither same old, same old or surprisingly new. They are not terribly challenging but fun just the same. A darling little shrimp is the hint persona and fun to watch throughout the game. The artwork and sound enhances the mood and draws you into the adventure. I played the demo and really went "aww" when it ended. The strategy guide was nice to have but not a must even though there is no map and you have to do a but of wandering. There is no penalty for too much clicking on the HO scenes and you don't have to earn hints. I would buy this game and probably will.
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sails along nicely As the game started I didn't think I would be playing for long, however I found I really enjoyed playing this game. Graphics are good and the odd scare here and there picks this game right up. The story line is fine and easy to follow. Lots to do which kept me so interested. The HO scenes were pretty clear and the hint re-loaded quite quickly. The music is well suited and not to intrusive either. This is a good game. Its a buy for me soon as the May month rolls round.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game Based on the trial (which I played in the easiest of the three available modes to see how far I would get) I really liked the game. Great graphics, soundseffects, voiceovers and they have taken the time to research the legend of the Flying Dutchman (I always like it when the devs take the time to do that). The game is spooky, music not depressing but very much in tune with the sailor/pirate theme and with the sound of the ocean, so you never really forget where you are. "After a while ya feel the salt on ya lips, harr harr harr :-)" The HOG scenes are crisp (with all the usual caboodle of items to be found) and the instructions for the puzzles are precise. The puzzles btw are right up my street and as far as I got in the trial I didn't come across any repeats. Would I buy it as a CE? - Nope! Would I buy it as an SE? - Yep! (Problem is that it now will take a few weeks for the SE to be released and by then I probably won't) In any case you won't get away from having to enter the seriously spooky Flying Dutchman and her decomposing crew with the captain wanting your soul AND THAT IS FREAKINGLY SCARY!!! :-) Oh well, I probably wait until around halloween and then treat myself to a scary late night trying to save the souls of the poor beggars on this doomed ship in hardcore mode :-).
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game and fun Has voice over, Hint button works good if you need it. Not hard to play. Lots of running around. Still all in all a fun game to play. HOS are easy and the puzzles are not bad. Graphics and music not bad.
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable This was a good, fun game. The scenery was attractive and the puzzles were fun though some of the mini games I skipped. One aggravating factor was that when I would click on a page of info to read, it would take a long time to click it off as it would stick there. Overall a real good game.
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dutchman Love me some pirates with good graphics and nice music. Spooky enough and good story to go with it. And yes,I love that little helper that recharges decently. What gets me frustrated is that the interactive scenes are usually looking for a tool etc but that the tools they want me to search for are not tolls that could get the job done too. If I need to cut open a sack for example, I could use a knife, sword, anything sharp really...but no, I need that special tool that I would not need in real life. I guess what I am saying is that I am more inventive than the game and sometimes it makes no sense to me to look for scissors if a knife could cut too. The logic in that is hard to follow sometimes.I also do not like constantly going from one end to the ship to the other, because the direction arrow sometimes points to slow and I get put where I do not want to be. Other than that it is really good. But not worth the money for a CE. I wait.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad. I only have a few complaints on this game. Some of the graphics were hard to see. Allot of the hidden object items were in very dark places. The puzzles and different items you have to put together are a bit much. It seemed to me that I was spending more of my time putting objects together and trying to find things instead of a good story line. The soundtrack was good. Overall graphics as far as detail was well done. I would have liked a deeper story line and more of a balanced puzzles/action game. If you really like puzzles and hidden objects, this game is for you.
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like pirates! What a beautiful, warm, sunny day! Now the review...Nice graphics, music and game play. I like the voice overs, not too many and not long winded like other games. HOGs a bit messy, but not difficult to find items and I like the "extra" step you need to take to find something else. Haven't run across any "hard" games yet. The game walks you through a lot of things, as to what to do in a particular place, or with a particular item, so you don't need to use a lot of brain power (I like a little more challenge - I play these to keep my brain active, not take a nap). Story line is a nice change from the usual ghost junk (although I do like the ghost junk). Didn't really see anything that scared me, just one really ugly pirate (nice job!). Nice, easy to foll SG, that stays on the last page you visited (that is a major plus for me on any game). Didn't use the hint, so can't comment on that part of it. Others have said that there were a lot sparkles, but I didn't notice a lot, except for the HOGs...guess I just ignore that stuff. That said, I like this game. Looking at the SG, it seems like a nice long game. I will purchase this game. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well shiver me Timbers! I enjoyed this game, great release on a Sunday! The graphics and the story are fun, the puzzles are less than challenging but I had fun figuring out what to do with all the things I picked up. Very good game over all, no big surprises though but worth the money.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game Tried this out not knowing what to expect except that it was an HO game. To my surprise, it caught my attention with a variety of puzzles and a story with some unexpected twists to it. Puzzles were mostly easily solved if you think about it LOL.Good thing for the SG! The music gave such atmosphere to the game. Loved that twist and the extra play!
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game Only played demo but enjoyed it, hour went by quickly. Nice to look at interesting. Not terribly challenging game play but fun enough. Won't buy the CE but may hold out for the regular release.
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fun I liked this lighthearted game...not scary at all, but cute. Loved the hint shrimp or lobster (not sure what it is). The mini games are not impossible and the hidden object scenes are not too difficult. Loved the graphics!!
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scupper me Mainbrace....!!! I found the puzzles were not too difficult- yet the more I played the more intriguing it became. This is probably a future purchase for me. Good storyline, I'm left wanting to know more. Good graphics. I don't use sound/sound effects. Well done devs. I highly recommend this game
Date published: 2012-04-23
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_14336, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman Collector's Edition

Uncover the Sea Secrets of the Flying Dutchman!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.