Snark Busters: High Society
Exclusive

Snark Busters: High Society

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(233.15 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Investigate the dastardly deeds of a wealthy socialite and prove your fiance is not a thief in Snark Busters: High Society! Love, envy and revenge join forces to make the hunt for the Snark more exciting than ever in this all-new hidden object adventure! Solve riddles that reveal pieces of the larger puzzle, follow the trail of clues through mirrors into the backward world and chat with charming ghosts. Can you catch the Snark? You're closer than ever!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 719 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Snark Busters: High Society

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(233.15 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Snark Busters: High Society is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 93.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly Ghosts I just finished the demo...and wanted more.I got pulled in right off the bat...I really enjoyed this one...and loved the mini games...loved the HOS myself..liked finding the little stuff to add to the fans to open a new part of the puzzle..im still new to all this so maybe thats why I enjoyed it all of this so much..the visuas were crisp and clean..cant comment on sound mine didnt work on this one...overall I did enjoy this game and when the demo ended I wanted more..so I will be buying this one for sure. hope this helps
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hilarious This is brightly colored and silly. As it should be. Who, in playing a regular game is not struck by the convoluted silliness of finding something, to use it someplace and finding something else, to be used someplace else, in ways that are excessively complicated and somewhat silly, but still, we are supposed to take seriously? Well, this one we are not supposed to take seriously at all. You just enjoy the crazy locales, and set-ups, and the chatty ghosts. It is a lot of fun One complaint: When is Number 4 coming out?
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Snark Busters Games Finally a happy non dreary game. I recommend snark busters to those who like more challenging games. To me they are easy and light hearted. Enjoy the voices and quip. It is a fun game and this one is like the first snark buster! The secnd on the series was more complicated and a little boring.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game.. Great storyline..graphics are very clear..fun game to relax and enjoy.Finished the demo and i will buy this game.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Steampunk Game! I LOVE steampunk and also the non-gory and "happy" type adventure and hidden object games. This is fun, challenging, and beautiful.
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kept me happily entertained I like games with well-drawn, well-lit, colors. Adding this to my collection with the other two Snark buster games was a good buy for me. When my youngsters come over, they can play these games also. A good family choice, but parents should play the demo first or play the game with their children.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It This is the first of the Snark Busters games that I have played, and I loved it! It was different and not horribly hard, and just a lot of fun! One of my favorites. :) Now I will go back and play the other two.
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Snark Hunt Continues Another good, challenging version of Snark Hunters.
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! It was great to play but wish it was longer, couple of times it was a challenge, over all I found it easier than the last 2 Snark busters which was a shame, So now Im waiting for the next Snark game ....Hurry up im suffering withdrawal already lol
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Addition to the Series I love the Snark Series and was excited to see a new addition. I loved being back in the "snark" world and eagerly followed the MC on her quest. All in all it left me ready for the next installment. I wonder... will all the characters ever get together to actually hunt the snark?
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love those Snark Busters This is the third in the series and just as much fun as the first two. Although the story line was a departure from the original, I enjoyed the quirky underlying humor. These games are a nice change from all the scary, spooky, creepy HOG. Took my time with it, and it lasted a few days for me. Some of the dialogue is a little wordy, and the music is not the same. There is one spot towards the end when you will hear the original music. The puzzles are not overly complicated, but you do have to think a little outside of the box to get to them. I hope they will have more in the works.
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better than the first two episodes I read the other reviews first but decided to buy this game anyway as I like sequels for the most part. It was much quicker to solve than the first two Snark Busters episodes, in all I think I finished in about 4 hours where All Revved Up took me about 8 hours to untangle and a glitch in Welcome to the Club had me restarting before I could finish it. I generally play in relaxed mode first to get a feel for the game and I really liked this one. I only gave it a 4 on Visuals / Sound because of the out of sync sound with the character's animation AND the lack of the steam punk music background in the first two episodes. To me, the music set the pace and kept things lively in the background. It was even nicer to be able to buy it on a special holiday discount! When downloading, be aware it is a very large file - my Game Manager had it at 593.3MB and it took a while even on DSL..
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from alot of fun! I loved this game! I played the 1st and 2nd also. They are so fun and entertaining. They are not much of a brain twister but well worth playing. Good graphics, good music...
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great addition to the club! This third installment to The "Snarkbuster's" series is a bit different from the first two, but has the same snarky heart and fun objectives we know and love! It has always been a huge factor to me when playing point and click adventure games (IHOG, IFROG, adventure, large file etc.) that the adventure itself and the actions I must take to complete it are FUN. If the actions feel like a chore list, I quickly grow bored. Some examples of boring objectives would be sweeping this or that in a game, cleaning things, oiling a chair hinge and the overdone "Find the fuses and light bulbs to light the room." "Snarkbusters" objectives, including this installment, contain objectives/tasks like: steal mail, blow up a pirate ship, develop pictures, throw a rock at a light to smash it. All fun tasks that make "Snarkbusters" games so worthwhile! High society has all this and more! Yes, fishies, there have been changes to the object finding process, yet this does not diminish the entertainment value. The plot is great, the graphics are imaginative, and there is a SKIP button and a HINT button, which charge fast. The music differs from the first two games, which is throwing some fishies off. Don't let this concern worry you! The first two "Snarkbusters" each had 1-2 very memorable songs that played throughout the entire game. "High Society" has different songs for different areas, levels etc which just get better the more you explore/longer you play. I feel this is not a game that can be reviewed after just playing the demo, as it has many surprises and fun to offer fans that are not revealed in the demo. That said, I recommend this game to: young people, older folks, imaginative people, members of the "Snarkbusters club" and people who are getting sick of "Horror" IHOG/Adventures that have you running from room to room finding key after key, cleaning, and otherwise completing tasks that are not fun (in real life or game life.)
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love all the Snark games! I didn't even play the trial version. I bought it immediately because I knew it would be just like the previous Snark adventures...beautiful graphics with fun hidden objects and puzzles! I'm hoping for a sequal soon! A good buy waiting to happen again!
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give me more!! This game isn't quite as challenging as the other 2 but still loved it. I'm looking forward to the next one. The graphics are clear, hint button is quick to reload, the story line is good and keeps you interested and the hidden objects are fun to look for. Not real easy but easy enough you don't have to use hint button unless you are really stuck. Love the game.
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice change of pace I usually buy "dark" games, but this is a nice break from that. I have played the other Snark games... If i remember right they were a little bit more crisp on the graphics. Maybe, they are trying to save memory.. I would prefer less "talk or reading", and more play... But I had a lot of fun with it and it was decent length game. And, no HOS scenes just find and use objects through out the game... And you use everything you find.. i like that!!!
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sneaky Snark Hits Again! I am a big fan of the Snark Busters Series. I enjoyed this one as much as the first two. Unlike some of the other reviewers, my graphics were clear and game play was smooth, no glitches. The story line was cute. For some reason, the duchess reminds me of Natasha from Rocky and Bullwinkle. She's sadly dastardly. The friendly ghosts have a big part in telling the story and keeping it moving in a logical manner. I found myself laughing or giggling at some of the more colorful characters. Voice overs were enjoyable, no bad acting, pleasing voices. I do love those British accents. I found the puzzles to be challenging enough, not the hardest I've encountered, but not boringly easy either. One of the things I like best about the Snark series is going back and forth through the mirrors. It's fun to see the alternative worlds. The light-heartedness and the goofy, upbeat music of this series make it one of my favorites. I bought this game without doing the demo first, and I was not disappointed.
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice & Light This is what I would call a pretty light game, probably designed primarily for children, but enjoyable by all. The graphics are nice, and the storyline pretty simple: the heroine's fiancé is accused by a wealthy duchess of a crime he did not commit, and it is up to the heroine now to vindicate him. It's almost like a fairy tale, except that it is the heroine that is doing the rescuing, and has to "play detective" to do so. To be honest, the heroine does tend to go on and on, rather ad nauseam, about her lover and how it would be when she is married to him. So a bit overdone there. But still, as I said, it's a nice, light game that adults and children should equally enjoy.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NOT REALLY A TALE ABOUT THE SNARK The Snark and the continued search for it has very little to do with this game in the series. It is basically only about the protagonist proving her fiance is innocent of stealing. This game contains the type of hidden object scenes where it is necessary to find pieces of an item to be combined into another item that will then be used in the advancement of the game. Not my favorite kind of hidden object game, but I like the storyline and the brightness of the graphics so much that they overcome this slight annoyance. Nothing too remarkable or outstanding about this game, but another solid addition to the series.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Graphically great... -but the story is one we've all played before. If that doesn't both you, by all means, play it for the audios and visuals.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I only play one hour of demo of this game. From what I can glance of this game it is just like the other Snark games I have played so far. The storyline is rather interesting it keeps you guessing as to what had happened to these characters in this story and who is the one that had set everything up and if everything is related to each other. The game play is the same like other Snark games. You find all these missing items and put them into the correct category in order to find other missing parts to continue the story. It's different from other hidden games where you have to find the list of items in a mess of rooms. This one you don't have a list just pictures of what you need to find in the rooms. Some need extra steps in order to continue the story. There is puzzles to solve like every hidden games. It's a fun game overall.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best of the Bunch I might be a minority here but this is the best one in a series of three. I have all of them but this I played more than once and will definitely play again. Crisp crystal clear graphics as expected from all the Snarks series. So much fun and hilarious characters. A refreshing break from the creepy dark HOPA. Try this hopefully you enjoy it as I do.
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different to 1 & 2 but still enjoyable Ok - after the mixed reviews , I had to try it out and I've bought the full game. I liked the other Snark titles too and this is different and the HO system has changed but I still found this enjoyable and a good challenge. Despite the comparison to the previous two games, I would still recommend this game. As a stand-alone game it works quite well and it may prompt some users to seek out the previous two offerings. As a sequel, maybe not so good; other reviewers are correct, they have changed too much and lost some of the fascination about the original two games. I recommend with reservations if you have played the previous two and liked them a lot!
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Just Your Usual Snark Busters I really enjoyed the first 2 Snark Busters games. The characters were a bit mischievous and lively and everything was a bit cheesy which especially fit the second character. The music in the first 2 games really fit the themes of the games. At first, with this new Snark game, I was disappointed that the music wasn't very upbeat. The "almost" ragtime music from before was a big part of the feel of the games. However, if you think about the title of this new one, High Society, the music fits the game. As for the objects being whole or fragmented, I like both types. The objects are still a challenge to find and that's the point, right? The puzzles are doable, not tear your hair out hard. Overall, I ended up liking the game in spite of the changes. I hope this developer continues this series and change is good for us, but maybe combine the styles and music a bit next time,huh?
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Saw Mixed Reviews - Had to Try It! I have both previous Snark games and love them. Immediately was going to just purchase this one but in reading the reviews they were so mixed I decided to see for myself before buying. Liked it! The graphics are crisp and fun (after so many dark HOS games), the music fits the game and is pleasant. I had read in one of the reviews that there was no story but there is as per the previous Snark games. I always have to adjust to the style of these games but this one doesn't disappointment in my opinion. I purchased it!
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not as good as the other Snarks! I absolutely LOVED the other Snark games. This one has a slow start but eventually got better. This one lacks some of the humor, the music is not as quirky and so some of "fun" factor is missing. Finally near the end of the demo the cleverness of Snark games began to emerge! Thank heavens! Its a buy for me.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dissapointed but what the heck, it is the SNARK after all. I absolutely enjoyed the first two of the Snark games and am baffled as to why the third installment waivered off course; It seems the developers just lost their steam with this one. However I am a fan of the series and despite the fact that the graphics were blurry (compared to previous games) and game mechanics differed, I did enjoy the storyline and thought the Voice-overs as always were done well. Game mechanics in 'High Society' involves pop-ups and I really didn't mind but some might just be annoyed because trust me when I tell you, there are alot of pop-ups. Items are well hidden and not always in the same scenes, so you do get to use your brain cells to figure out where to go. There is a compass that helps you by pointing to optional directions and a hint system that re-fills quite quickly. There are two play modes and in difficulty mode, no sparkles at all. I actually liked the penalty for misclicks where you get bubbles all over your screen that you could pop. The storyline is cute and you need to solve two mysteries as well as prevent the Snark from getting his tail back. You have two alternative worlds where you also travel back and forth. However I was really dissapointed with the graphics which were too blurry and quite frankly, the game had a worn-out and dull look to it. I seem to recall that they were crisp and vibrant in the last two games along with much more challenging puzzles and mini-games. I whizzed though the trial perioud with 15 minutes to spare and funnily could not get out of the game when my time was up. #I believe this is a glitch#. I thought the puzzles and mini-games were just not as challenging as before. Nevertheless, I did enjoy seeing our famous Gossip reporter back and so I will be spending a credit on it. I do recommend that for those who enjoy cartoon style adventure/HOPA games, you should first try out the first two SNARK games; they were a hoot to play. I will hope that 'High Society' does get more challenging and am curious as to how our young heroine will clear her fiance's name. Besides, I have missed our old friend the SNARK.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review based on demo I don't understand the bad reviews for this game. Several people have stated that there is no skip button...but I've played 4 mini-games now and they ALL have a skip button! I even used one just to make sure it worked! There is also a storyline! Elizabeth is engaged to be married and her fiancee has just been accused of stealing the Duchess' locket! It's up to Elizabeth to prove her beloved is innocent. So far...I really like this game just as much as the other Snark Busters games. I will be buying.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and fun An enjoyable "Snark" game. Hint charges quickly. Don't get thrown off by focusing/resizing the photo (adjustments glow green when correct).
Date published: 2012-05-23
  • y_2020, m_2, d_28, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_14642, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Snark Busters: High Society

Investigate the dastardly deeds of a wealthy socialite and prove your fiance is not a thief in Snark Busters: High Society!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.