Snark Busters: High Society
Exclusive

Snark Busters: High Society

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(233.15 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Investigate the dastardly deeds of a wealthy socialite and prove your fiance is not a thief in Snark Busters: High Society! Love, envy and revenge join forces to make the hunt for the Snark more exciting than ever in this all-new hidden object adventure! Solve riddles that reveal pieces of the larger puzzle, follow the trail of clues through mirrors into the backward world and chat with charming ghosts. Can you catch the Snark? You're closer than ever!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 719 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Snark Busters: High Society

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(233.15 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Snark Busters: High Society is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 93.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Addition to the Series I love the Snark Series and was excited to see a new addition. I loved being back in the "snark" world and eagerly followed the MC on her quest. All in all it left me ready for the next installment. I wonder... will all the characters ever get together to actually hunt the snark?
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love those Snark Busters This is the third in the series and just as much fun as the first two. Although the story line was a departure from the original, I enjoyed the quirky underlying humor. These games are a nice change from all the scary, spooky, creepy HOG. Took my time with it, and it lasted a few days for me. Some of the dialogue is a little wordy, and the music is not the same. There is one spot towards the end when you will hear the original music. The puzzles are not overly complicated, but you do have to think a little outside of the box to get to them. I hope they will have more in the works.
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better than the first two episodes I read the other reviews first but decided to buy this game anyway as I like sequels for the most part. It was much quicker to solve than the first two Snark Busters episodes, in all I think I finished in about 4 hours where All Revved Up took me about 8 hours to untangle and a glitch in Welcome to the Club had me restarting before I could finish it. I generally play in relaxed mode first to get a feel for the game and I really liked this one. I only gave it a 4 on Visuals / Sound because of the out of sync sound with the character's animation AND the lack of the steam punk music background in the first two episodes. To me, the music set the pace and kept things lively in the background. It was even nicer to be able to buy it on a special holiday discount! When downloading, be aware it is a very large file - my Game Manager had it at 593.3MB and it took a while even on DSL..
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from alot of fun! I loved this game! I played the 1st and 2nd also. They are so fun and entertaining. They are not much of a brain twister but well worth playing. Good graphics, good music...
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great addition to the club! This third installment to The "Snarkbuster's" series is a bit different from the first two, but has the same snarky heart and fun objectives we know and love! It has always been a huge factor to me when playing point and click adventure games (IHOG, IFROG, adventure, large file etc.) that the adventure itself and the actions I must take to complete it are FUN. If the actions feel like a chore list, I quickly grow bored. Some examples of boring objectives would be sweeping this or that in a game, cleaning things, oiling a chair hinge and the overdone "Find the fuses and light bulbs to light the room." "Snarkbusters" objectives, including this installment, contain objectives/tasks like: steal mail, blow up a pirate ship, develop pictures, throw a rock at a light to smash it. All fun tasks that make "Snarkbusters" games so worthwhile! High society has all this and more! Yes, fishies, there have been changes to the object finding process, yet this does not diminish the entertainment value. The plot is great, the graphics are imaginative, and there is a SKIP button and a HINT button, which charge fast. The music differs from the first two games, which is throwing some fishies off. Don't let this concern worry you! The first two "Snarkbusters" each had 1-2 very memorable songs that played throughout the entire game. "High Society" has different songs for different areas, levels etc which just get better the more you explore/longer you play. I feel this is not a game that can be reviewed after just playing the demo, as it has many surprises and fun to offer fans that are not revealed in the demo. That said, I recommend this game to: young people, older folks, imaginative people, members of the "Snarkbusters club" and people who are getting sick of "Horror" IHOG/Adventures that have you running from room to room finding key after key, cleaning, and otherwise completing tasks that are not fun (in real life or game life.)
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Steampunk Game! I LOVE steampunk and also the non-gory and "happy" type adventure and hidden object games. This is fun, challenging, and beautiful.
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love all the Snark games! I didn't even play the trial version. I bought it immediately because I knew it would be just like the previous Snark adventures...beautiful graphics with fun hidden objects and puzzles! I'm hoping for a sequal soon! A good buy waiting to happen again!
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give me more!! This game isn't quite as challenging as the other 2 but still loved it. I'm looking forward to the next one. The graphics are clear, hint button is quick to reload, the story line is good and keeps you interested and the hidden objects are fun to look for. Not real easy but easy enough you don't have to use hint button unless you are really stuck. Love the game.
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the game! Thanks to the developer for another splendid Snark Busters game! This game is just pure FUN! How I enjoyed traipsing through the alternate mirror worlds, and bantering with ghosts while trying to solve the mystery of the missing necklace and clear my fiance's good name. The placement of fragmented objects into circles is one of my favorites!! The puzzles were easy, objects were clear with colorful scenes, and there were no glitches at least on this old computer! I'm looking forward to the next installment and quest to finally capture the elusive snark!
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice change of pace I usually buy "dark" games, but this is a nice break from that. I have played the other Snark games... If i remember right they were a little bit more crisp on the graphics. Maybe, they are trying to save memory.. I would prefer less "talk or reading", and more play... But I had a lot of fun with it and it was decent length game. And, no HOS scenes just find and use objects through out the game... And you use everything you find.. i like that!!!
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sneaky Snark Hits Again! I am a big fan of the Snark Busters Series. I enjoyed this one as much as the first two. Unlike some of the other reviewers, my graphics were clear and game play was smooth, no glitches. The story line was cute. For some reason, the duchess reminds me of Natasha from Rocky and Bullwinkle. She's sadly dastardly. The friendly ghosts have a big part in telling the story and keeping it moving in a logical manner. I found myself laughing or giggling at some of the more colorful characters. Voice overs were enjoyable, no bad acting, pleasing voices. I do love those British accents. I found the puzzles to be challenging enough, not the hardest I've encountered, but not boringly easy either. One of the things I like best about the Snark series is going back and forth through the mirrors. It's fun to see the alternative worlds. The light-heartedness and the goofy, upbeat music of this series make it one of my favorites. I bought this game without doing the demo first, and I was not disappointed.
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't know what the complainers are talking about... I've only played the demo, but it completely lived up to the other Snark Busters games so far. Somebody's review said that there were no skip buttons. There are and they are right there at the bottom of each puzzle. The photo manipulation was kind of tricky until I got the hang of it, but that's half the fun isn't it? I'm enjoying the colorful graphics and just the right amount of challenge.
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the Three First, I'd like to state I'm rather amazed at the initial reviews. This was the first Snark Busters I've played and, because I loved it, I played the other two, also. This third installment of the series, Snark Busters: High Society, much higher quality graphics than the first two while mostly keeping with the same style of play and theme as the first two. Here's some of what you can expect: *Clear, bright graphics with even more attention to details in each scene. *Instead of fragments of objects strewn about, you are now looking for whole items that will fit together to make a new something or other. *Voice-overs that are done very well -- although don't fit with the lip movements. A minor thing, though. *A refreshing break from the dark, dreary, spooky games. This is light and humorous with gorgeous fantasy settings. *Absolutely no junk pile hidden object scenes. All searching is in a more logical, realistic environment... and you're shown a picture of what you need. Circlet-style (like in Depths of Betrayal). *The minigames range from very easy to particularly challenging...quite a few are the shifting tiles type. *The expert mode has no sparkles and a longer-filling skip/hint timer. *About 5 1/2 hours of gameplay...some chapters are longer than others. This is a great value for a non-CE game! High Society is a fun, upbeat, very well crafted game. You do need to enjoy hidden object adventures in general, but this is such a refreshing departure from the usual form of listed objects. I wish more games were like this one! I 100% recommend this game to all lovers of hidden object-adventure games. (Review based on playing the full game).
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE the Snark!!!!! I was just going to buy without playing (which I have never done) but I read the reviews and changed my mind. I played the time allowed for free and I am BUYING!!! I love the Snark!!! I don't know what it is...the art, the caractors, the music (i never love the music in games), the sounds, the different type of play, the complete excape, or just the adventure that some day I will see what a snark is. As you can see I recommend this game and the 2 Snark games that came before. I hope you all have a BLAST!
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Snark Busters Games Finally a happy non dreary game. I recommend snark busters to those who like more challenging games. To me they are easy and light hearted. Enjoy the voices and quip. It is a fun game and this one is like the first snark buster! The secnd on the series was more complicated and a little boring.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Game! I am so pleased to see another installment of this series. Like the others it has something to please just about anyone. There is a good story, adventure, hidden objects to find and hard but not too hard mini puzzles to solve. Excellent graphics and many different kinds of scenes to visit and explore. If you try this one and like you will most likely enjoy the first two of this series. Just don't let the first puzzle put you off just think it thru and you'll find you have solved it before you know it (or follow the walkthrough that BF has provided for us). Happy gaming!
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game.. Great storyline..graphics are very clear..fun game to relax and enjoy.Finished the demo and i will buy this game.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly Ghosts I just finished the demo...and wanted more.I got pulled in right off the bat...I really enjoyed this one...and loved the mini games...loved the HOS myself..liked finding the little stuff to add to the fans to open a new part of the puzzle..im still new to all this so maybe thats why I enjoyed it all of this so much..the visuas were crisp and clean..cant comment on sound mine didnt work on this one...overall I did enjoy this game and when the demo ended I wanted more..so I will be buying this one for sure. hope this helps
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice & Light This is what I would call a pretty light game, probably designed primarily for children, but enjoyable by all. The graphics are nice, and the storyline pretty simple: the heroine's fiancé is accused by a wealthy duchess of a crime he did not commit, and it is up to the heroine now to vindicate him. It's almost like a fairy tale, except that it is the heroine that is doing the rescuing, and has to "play detective" to do so. To be honest, the heroine does tend to go on and on, rather ad nauseam, about her lover and how it would be when she is married to him. So a bit overdone there. But still, as I said, it's a nice, light game that adults and children should equally enjoy.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from STEAMPUNK!!! As in the First Two games You will be searching for Pieces continuously Voice Overs and a lot of talking occurs Its a nice touch enriching the story But the game music is not suitable Dont know what they were thinking It is Elevator Music The first two games had appropriate music For the Steampunk Fantasy Atmosphere Two Murders are included in this particular game As well as a foul mouthed pirate So its not really a little kids game This Entire Series is worth more than the price Even if you are not a HOG fan Try them out you might Like them a LOT! Truly Charming Steampunk Series
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Piecing Together the Puzzles Snark HOPAs are all about finding pieces of objects, putting them together, and making new clues for other objects. If anyone has read The Hunting of the Snark, these games fit into the idea of falling down a rabbit hole, getting sucked into a world where you have to dig deeper and deeper to solve the mystery. I loved the idea of having to navigate the different layers, returning to others when you've found a new object. However, I do think the series could use new artists - with a talented painter, this game would really come alive. The settings are nicely portrayed, the characters... not so much. Of course, that's just my opinion. If you like piecing together clues in a steampunkish world, this could be a good game for you. Give it a try!
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NOT REALLY A TALE ABOUT THE SNARK The Snark and the continued search for it has very little to do with this game in the series. It is basically only about the protagonist proving her fiance is innocent of stealing. This game contains the type of hidden object scenes where it is necessary to find pieces of an item to be combined into another item that will then be used in the advancement of the game. Not my favorite kind of hidden object game, but I like the storyline and the brightness of the graphics so much that they overcome this slight annoyance. Nothing too remarkable or outstanding about this game, but another solid addition to the series.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Graphically great... -but the story is one we've all played before. If that doesn't both you, by all means, play it for the audios and visuals.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I only play one hour of demo of this game. From what I can glance of this game it is just like the other Snark games I have played so far. The storyline is rather interesting it keeps you guessing as to what had happened to these characters in this story and who is the one that had set everything up and if everything is related to each other. The game play is the same like other Snark games. You find all these missing items and put them into the correct category in order to find other missing parts to continue the story. It's different from other hidden games where you have to find the list of items in a mess of rooms. This one you don't have a list just pictures of what you need to find in the rooms. Some need extra steps in order to continue the story. There is puzzles to solve like every hidden games. It's a fun game overall.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best of the Bunch I might be a minority here but this is the best one in a series of three. I have all of them but this I played more than once and will definitely play again. Crisp crystal clear graphics as expected from all the Snarks series. So much fun and hilarious characters. A refreshing break from the creepy dark HOPA. Try this hopefully you enjoy it as I do.
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This One Was Good I played the first one and enjoyed, the second I trashed and this third one is okay. No HO's in this game which is nice. -not your usual HO game -no map -no journal -story is average -turn down the music If you need a break from regular HO's then this will entertain you for a while.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Snark 3 Another Adventure Snark 3 is another wonderful HOG. This one however made finding the hidden objects too easy. I did not like the way the items were done. Snark 4 (if there is one...there should be...) should go back to the way the other games did it. I ABSOLUTELY love the originality of the scenes both real world and mirror world. A wonderful series. This game did very little to engage the Snark theme. Over all still a great game!
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different to 1 & 2 but still enjoyable Ok - after the mixed reviews , I had to try it out and I've bought the full game. I liked the other Snark titles too and this is different and the HO system has changed but I still found this enjoyable and a good challenge. Despite the comparison to the previous two games, I would still recommend this game. As a stand-alone game it works quite well and it may prompt some users to seek out the previous two offerings. As a sequel, maybe not so good; other reviewers are correct, they have changed too much and lost some of the fascination about the original two games. I recommend with reservations if you have played the previous two and liked them a lot!
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some Better; Some Worse Graphics and sound quality are just as good as the other Snark games. Adding voice overs is nice. Puzzles are more challenging, which is good. But new game interface never leaves you to wonder what to do with an object and objects are no longer in pieces. These are both drawbacks. Overall, it's good.
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If It's A Snark I'll Buy It I've enjoyed all the Snarks games. This one was a bit bland compared to the others but I still was entertained. It wasn't very long, could of been longer but all in all I'm happy. I bought it and will play it again at a future date.
Date published: 2012-05-27
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_14642, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Snark Busters: High Society

Investigate the dastardly deeds of a wealthy socialite and prove your fiance is not a thief in Snark Busters: High Society!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.