Shaban

Shaban

PC

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(302.18 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Meet Shaban, a shepherd living happily alongside his sheep and goats. One rainy night, thieves invaded his property and stole all his sheep. Set off on this adventure as Shaban seeks to find his lost sheep. Enjoy this entertaining story told in a comic strip style. Solve a variety of logical and environmental puzzles as you progress through the game. Will you be able to help Shaban rescue his sheep in time?

  • 2 playable characters
  • Original soundtrack
  • 30 wonderful hand drawn backgrounds
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 745 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Shaban

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(302.18 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Shaban is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game in Years Talk about an all around game - this game has puzzles, hidden objects, strategy and a small amount of beat the clock. The story line is very moving. It is not an easy game but I feel you enjoy it more by having to work out all the complications that Shaban has to go through. It will not disappoint.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What trio of treats! From Shaban to The tiny bang story & now Violett Last week, Big Fish offered us a new game called Violett, I tried it and fell in love at once, I had never played such an original, addictive, challenging, off the wall, not to mention “cutsy” adventure… (which will bring me to this one…) So I rushed to read the Violett’s critics, very curious because this was so exciting & different from anything else I had ever played, thus was certain to find great applause there, but instead I encountered quite a bit of undeserved negativity, since some players did not have the patience to put their brain to work and got discouraged too fast because even the hints they obviously rely on to kill the challenge were perplexing. I understand their frustration although I don’t share it since the opposite happened to me, the game challenged me to a point where I could not let it go so I bought it at once. What I loved about the critics I read regarding Violett (which did not dissuade me from buying it one bit, as I had just fell upon an unusual treasure, knew it, and was not about to let it go), is that they led me to 2 other similar games some players were reminded of when they tried this new one: “You mean there is more than one of those marvelous and brainy productions???”. I could only hope! And yes, there was: 2 games I had never heard about before which I went to search for immediately and bought after the free 1 hour trial without an moment of hesitation, 2 more hidden and clever gems I did not know existed! They were called “SHABAN” and “THE TINY BANG STORY”. Both amazing, as Violett is, games that offer a new refreshing twist to intelligent gaming, require using every bit of grey matter, wit, cleverness, common sense, power of observation and deduction one wishes to devote to solving a plot. Now That is true gaming to me and until I had started playing all 3, I had no idea of what a real Big Fish challenge was! I do not know if all 3 games are made by the same DV as I did not pay attention to that yet, and that is not usually my priority, although I will be watching for these guys in the future not to miss further such rare and precious offerings, all I know is that all 3 games are blessed with the same feel, wit, cute originality, cleverness even each is so different and unique. Give these 3 games more than 1 chance! They deserve to be appreciated to their full potential, I will mention as well that, although they are definitively adult games, my 6 years old granddaughter is quite addicted as well and seems to solve certain tests better than me. She is very smart and has a lot of common sense which you will need for these extremely clever offerings! The graphics are adorable and crisp, the animation very good, the music soothing…. A terrific work out for the brain muscles!… What more can someone ask for??? I am more than satisfied! More like this, P L E A S E !!!
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MESMERIZING/BRILLIANT THANK YOU!!! wow!! I love this game. You are pretty much on your own but not quite so a little help along the way. I think this is the first time I follow a story line in 2 years of playing games LOL. Just lovely. The graphics are calming. Very beautiful. The puzzles are fun. It is a challenging game but can be done. Play when you feel relaxed and you will enjoy. It is a Zen type feel game. Thank you to the deveolpers. Try this game for sure. I was mesmorized by it. The hour went by so so very fast. :)
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I agree with Pink I think this is a stunning little game. Like Tiny Bang Story, it relies on your intuition and ability to solve the problems. I also don't think any voice overs are necessary as they would detract from the game. I know a lot of folks just don't "get" this game as they may be used to a different genre, but if you've played Tiny Bang and loved it, you'll like this too....:)
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hooked! I don’t know where Shaban is going but I know I will follow. Completed the demo in 30 minutes and found it captivating. Having read some of the negative reviews from people who had difficulty finding their way round, I made sure I read the Tutorial before I started the game, and had little difficulty following the logic of the game. I found the ‘thought bubble’ clues and the hints very logical, but you need to pay attention to what is being ‘conveyed’. I missed the hint for the magnet the first time because I didn’t pay attention, so once I realised how the clues worked, it was “all systems A-go”. Just loved it, a definite buy for me.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At last something different At first I wasn't sure about this game because unfortunately I read the reviews before downloading the game but some said the game was fun etc. so I tried it and love it, probably because it's something different and not as easy as a lot of games these days and also the hint button on some parts just doesn't exist so you either have to use your brain or if completely stuck get a hint off the forum members that have managed to figure out the parts where you're stuck. I would say that if you are looking for something different to the normal then at least give this game a try and see if it's for you.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you liked The Tiny Bang Theory and Samorost, you'll like this. Trying to improve the star rating on this game, I decided to do a review and give it a 5 star rating - because I think it deserves it. (In honesty, I think it deserves 4.5 stars.) This game reminds me of the Samorost games, which I loved playing and which greatly challenged me. As other reviewers have mentioned, all the "dialog" is presented in picture forms....thought bubbles to be precise - thought bubbles with graphics instead of words. Both the story and the instructions are there, but you have to interpret both through deciphering/comprehending the visual presentation. I just earned a free game, so I used that code to get this game. So far, I have solved 6 or so puzzles/situations. I did skip one puzzle (actually, it was more of a mini game, requiring you to be quick with the mouse). It seemed impossible and I knew it would take me a very, very, very long time to accomplish it, so I skipped it because I'm not in the mood. The hidden object scenes are used to further the quest and they are FROGs and they scroll in all 4 directions. So far, as soon as you acquire the object, you have to use it to solve something. I have been playing HO/Adventure games for a few years and I am getting bored with what has become the standard format for these games. So I am really pleased to see this game. It will truly challenge you and you will probably spend more time getting through it than you spend on the typical HOG. AND we get it at a regular SE price. Someone mentioned having a concern about the length. I can't answer that. I would say the length probably depends entirely on how quickly you can figure everything out....or how much you "cheat". ;) I recommend trying it and I definitely recommend having an open mind. If you expect it to be like the majority of games out there, you will be disappointed.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a game that makes one think It's funny how logical puzzles can through you for a loop, but that is excatly what this games does. In helping the Shepherd (Shaban), rescue his stolen sheep, players are in for some surprising twist and turns. The game can be played in a multitude of languages, and comes with two playable characters so a player can switch from one charector to another. Engaging and challenging at every turn.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heart Warming Game!! If you like animals, something different in gaming, and great graphics, you will love this cute and adventurous game from PETA. I only wish they would make a similar game for Big Fish. I have played Shaban at least two times and will give it a rest before I play it again!! I didn't want it to end. This is something rare for me!!
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't Miss It!! As one of the best Puzzle-Adventure games, Shaban is made by pure creative minds. Excellent Puzzles and hidden object gameplay combined with beautiful hand-drawn environments and lovely sound design make this game A must!
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you're bored with the same 'ol HOGs and cookie cutter games, this will help you shake the funk. This is definitely a game for the more advanced thinker, those who enjoy puzzling it out on their own and not afraid of feeling their way along. The hint system is very simplistic and may even require you to puzzle out the meaning of the hint, (LOL!) So if you prefer to be spoon fed your entertainment, this is not the game for you. A mixture of arcade action, HOGs, picture puzzles, item relationship matching, and mailman quests, this will be a test of your diversity in puzzle gaming, patterns, and logical thinking. I found the graphic art style of this game soothing and strangely disturbing at the same time. The lack of symmetry, the gaping teeth and the rag doll appearance of the characters was off-putting at first, but these imperfections create a homey effect which invests you in the success of the little shepherd and the odd looking sheep. While I both loved and hated the shivering, sappy sadness of our little goat in all his oddities, I was so intrigued by the uniqueness of the game I purchased it, played it through to the end, and found myself charmed and delighted by the entire experience. So much so, I am searching for more games by this company and of this nature. Yep, I am a fan...
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really really amazing game I will be purchasing this game because its different and very fun and challenging. I was tired about all HO and adventure games, all of them are same but this one is completely different. this game reminded me slightly of machinarium and tiny bang story but in different way somethings better somethings same or less but for me the puzzles and story line better than other one. graphics are very nice music and art combined in best way. I really loved the fishing part whit perfect music this one really challenging and fun. I just dont like the sadness part. in some part I really worried about sheep or sheeper.is very emotional. thanks for BF because bring us the games like this one.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How beautiful! I was very moved by the emotional content of this game; there is a very Eastern European feel to it, with a wonderful sense of humor (there is a passing homage to Angry Birds!). It made me laugh more than once. The characters are engaging and quirkily rendered, and I SO want to save the sheep! At present I'm stuck at the bandits' cave, trying to figure out how to get the key to the cook's door. If anyone knows the answer, shoot me a message!
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond Impressed. This game has the cutest story line. Someone said they did not like it because there were no words. Just noises. The cut scenes were like a comic book with sound effects. The drawings were beyond amazing, detailed, and visually... stunning! With little words added afterwards, like one would put on a comic strip if they were bored. The guy just wants to get his sheep back. He meets some great characters on the way. The music was fitting. It was beautifully scored. The challenge never ended. From beginning to end, it did not get tougher or easier. Was just delightful play. There were only a few types of mini games, but many different styles. You get a sample of each during the trial. Someone said it was similar to Tiny Bang Story. If you did not like that one you will NOT like this either. There are skips. The icon changes on hot spots. There are helps, but in an extremely creative way. This is not a game for people that play the hidden object/puzzle/adventure games on easy. It is not terribly hard, just very creative. Highly recommend if you like to be creative.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I enjoyed this game very much. It was fun and relaxing, made me think but not stress me out. I thought the characters were a riot and very well done. Fingers crossed that more of these types of games will be available soon.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Butt ugly, yet you're gonna love him... When I began playing I thought YUCK what ugly graphics... BUT WAIT~!!.... once into the storyline (strong point in the game) you feel for the homely little guy who lost his homely sheep to mean baddies!! There IS a learning curve for those out there that are unfamiliar with this type of game. Be patient with yourself and the game... once you catch on, it will be quite enjoyable! I do hope the game is longer than the demo because I completed the demo with more than 40 of 60 minutes to go and that was including getting up for coffee. Thumbs up! A big smile from me! :)
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cute AND different game Ik like this game a lot, nice graphics, story so far ok and lot of challenge. Also very hard without almost no help, but we can wait for the BF walkthrough (if they can figure it out haha).
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible art work! This game is so frigging cool to look at and if you like point and click you will love this.
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY DIFFERENT AND WONDERFUL! I started this game a while back. I gave it up for a bit to play regular HOGs. I finished it today and LOVED it!! Very very different than anything I have ever played (and I play A LOT). I am hoping I can find another one similar but I honestly believe it is one of a kind!
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL SOMETHING DIFFERENT. I LOVE IT
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the compassion Great game! Finally something different and somewhat challenging rather than the same old, everyday run-in-the-mill Hog/Adventure where you pick somethin' up & use it in the next screens. Plus, I enjoyed seeing the compassion toward the sheep, and you get to play in two difft. characters. Everything about this HOPA was refreshingly different, which for me gives it replay value.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game was highly enjoyable Love, love ,love this game. New and different game style. I loved saving the sheep, loved the relationship between the sheep and the shepherd. Because I loved it so much, hated the length. Way to short for such a great game. Please make another.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Beautiful, fun, different, and great... Don't miss it!
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new good adventure game This game is very cute, I love this game , this game is not very easy or very hard , you can complete the game with a good idea !!!
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the characters! I love the artwork and the little sheep! I played the demo, thinking I had 60 minutes. I think I played maybe 10 minutes and then it said the demo was over and to continue, please purshcase full game. I may buy it. Music is varied and good, with great sound effects.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very delightful point and click game The game was refreshing and funny as it was a joy to do. Interesting and yet not to hard as some click and point games can be. Great work BF.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet little game I just finished playing this game with my 6-year-old daughter. You play with two sweet little characters, Shaban himself, and his baby sheep, as they go off to rescue his 4 other sheep from some bandits. In this way, and because there is no language, it seems a lot like Samarost, which my daughter also liked a lot. It wasn't too hard. (I have to laugh that some people were complaining about the wires games. My daughter did all those games completely unaided.) The graphics and style are beautiful and cute. I dislike HO, as it seems like work, but there weren't too many in this game, and the ones in this game weren't too bad. We had to go to a walkthrough online about 2 or 3 times to continue the game, and that's okay. I see this game as one my daughter will go back to on her own as we really did like the story and beauty a lot.
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gate to game world hmmmmmmmmm i like that . that is good game and amuzing............!
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice..... An interesting, clever and fun game.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whimsical Got lost in the story and couldn't stop. Very imaginative and fun figuring it out. Thanks. Would love more of these and Tiny Bang.
Date published: 2012-06-28
  • y_2020, m_11, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_14909, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shaban

After Shaban's sheep are stolen by thieves, he sets off on an epic adventure to get back what belongs to him. Help Shaban on his journey in this intriguing hidden object adventure game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.