Shaban

Shaban

PC

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(302.18 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Meet Shaban, a shepherd living happily alongside his sheep and goats. One rainy night, thieves invaded his property and stole all his sheep. Set off on this adventure as Shaban seeks to find his lost sheep. Enjoy this entertaining story told in a comic strip style. Solve a variety of logical and environmental puzzles as you progress through the game. Will you be able to help Shaban rescue his sheep in time?

  • 2 playable characters
  • Original soundtrack
  • 30 wonderful hand drawn backgrounds
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 745 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Shaban

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(302.18 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Shaban is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable and Challenging!! This was a definite buy for me. I ADORE The Tiny Bang Story, Machinarium and Samarost simply because playing them is a cerebral experience. I have played these games over and over...and each time it feels like new! The artwork/graphics are stunning and clever, the story lines are fresh and innovative and the puzzles are very challenging. Shaban has the same characteristics and is a completely refreshing change from the typical hidden object game. You can't help but fall in love with this little guy :)!
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally I found Finaly I can find my favorit game this one is very funy and in some situation makes you sad is butiful. I downloud the demo first and I cant disided so came and saw a reviews that are so interesting some people get a. 1star is too unfair and intresting some of this people give the review just one time i think this is kind of strang!!!!! Any way I can trust the other reviews and buy it Im so glad bacuse is very nice but I wish it can be more longer i want to play more.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very different funy game I realy like this game its a bit short but its ok for me The art very nice. Its kind of hard to me but i can finish it. I didnot play the tiny bang story but in many review said like this game if TBS like this i should play it Thanks and im waiting for another games like this enjoy
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indie style adventure, HOP with a difference If you liked the Tiny Bang Story, you will like this too. A bit different, fairly challenging as no hand holding, sparkles etc. Great fun. I would strongly reccomend
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Game but makes u think! total game review pros- -nice graphics -music ok -level of challenge excellent (hard) -does make you think -not alot of back and forth ^^ -characters very cute but no puke cute (lol) cons- -no vos -tutorial not very good as said in another review said it just shows you what does what -personal thoughts- if it was not for the walkthrough i probably would be playing all night! but other than that i really enjoyed playing this game it is challenging and engaging once you get acquainted with the game play...anyway it is worth trying out and using your noodle :D
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from By no means Easy This game is a visually beautiful effort, with a very nice (if depressed) soundtrack. It is also brutally hard. Instructions are minimal, and all in-game messages and hints are in the form of animated pictures (no words written or spoken). The first reviewer didn't notice the travel icon appeared when you moved over the stairs down, which is why they were stuck in the first room. The only problem (aside from the difficulty) is the demo is very very short, which makes me question how long the game actually is.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow international Game of logic First off this is a new game from a new developer from Sweden based on an old Arabian Myth. Now we don't have to worry too much on "american" English misspelling, as it's all in pictures. This is an intriquing game, very different from our normal comfort zones & things are fantastic! The lil gut had his beloved sheep stolen & he's off to rescue them. The Graphics are quite well done, as one posted stated they are along the lines of butonisque #is that a word?# There is an interactive map once you have been to a location you can "jump" back to it. There are interesting puzzle & as in other developers--LOOK EVERYWHERE to pick up items you may need #if you "jump" you may miss an item at the start. There is a loop of music, but I usually turn it off & play what I want to hear anyway There is a LONG delay on Hints/Skip--go grap a cup of expresso while you wait The only drawback is there is no walkthrough--so this may frustrate you somewhat-Once one of those are available I'm sure this will sell like hotcakes on a chilly morning. I would recommend you try the Sample tease of the trial/Demo & see if it fits into your genre of comfort zone-I personally like the STETCH I had to use my grey matter to work this game It'll take 4 hours once you understand whats up--so this game will be about a 5-6 hour game #or longer# for the like of me :D
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from what a little gem! Apparently the "one star" raters are in need of hand holding and walkthroughs. This game requires thought and tho I am no rocket scientist, I found it appealing and tricky and it was fun to have a game that made you think! Very reminiscent of Tiny Bang which I also enjoyed. For those of you who like sparkles and twinkles and hints everywhere, this is not for you! I laugh when people say they will not buy games without a walkthrough! The point of these games is to use your wit and problem solving skills, Would love more of these than the games with the wrecked car, demons and vampires, lost island and someone hiding in a crypt!! Happy gaming!
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So much fun!! This is my first review, but I've played hundreds of games on Big Fish. I really enjoyed this game, because it was different for me. I am a HOG fanatic, but enjoy something different every now and then. It made me think, due to no walkthrough, and very vague hints. It was cute, funny, and pretty challenging. I wish it was a little longer, but totally worth the money. Similar to Tiny Bang Story, but a little easier to figure out and HOS. I want more games like this!
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Different Experience of BFGs Shaban Game has its own specific style rather than other bfg games. This means it is somehow like machinarium game. If you are looking for a different experience of a game which is not similar to recent similar same- class games you can head forward to play this game. It should to be said that the game demo is short but the game itself is not actually short. I myself finished it after 5 hours of gaming, And also I am an intermediate player . Game graphics and art is special and nice .the puzzle in which should be connected wires together is a hook but I really loved its action puzzles. This game is a lot fun and amazing. The actions for the final boss of game is super and also game ended so sudden.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally a Different Game! This was such a refreshing change from the routine HOG's (which are getting VERY predictable and stale) and the redundant dash type TM games. This required some thought but was very logical. The characters were great and the story was different. Really enjoyed it!
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely story told in original, wonderful graphics To reviewer before me: There's an arrow in the lower right part of the screen that lets you go downstairs and outside. I really like this game, it is not easy, and it feels like you have to play for a while to get into the way of thinking. Everything is explained with pictures, there is no talking and almost no words at all. The point is to help Shaban save his best friends, the sheep, from evil kidnappers.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You are definitely not going to speed through this one What beautiful graphics! What exquisite drawings! What gorgeous colours! Absolutely great cartoon work. And I absolutely adore that Balkan music. Shaban is the eighth month in the islamic calendar and it means "seperation". So, the main character, a shepherd, gets seperated from his flock and does everything he can to get his sheep back. You have to figure it out for yourself, and I can understand that people who don't want to use their brains - or who don't have any brains for that matter - get totally frustrated over this game. My advice to them is: stick to easy HOG and abstain from bashing on a perfectly good game that is beyond your mental possibilities. This said, I have to admit that Shaban is not an easy game. The HOS are hard, definitely hard, espicially because you have to move the screen in four directions which hides or exposes bits and pieces of the objects that you are looking for. Puzzles are few and easy... same for the matching games... interactive scenes can be tough to figure out... arcade games require the use of a mouse, also because the cursor movements can be a bit jerky. Anyway, after all is said and done, I am glad to have spent my time with this delicious game. I can only regret that it is finished. Dev's, more of these, please.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice mix of puzzle and hidden picture While the story line and graphics of this game may seem a little cheesy, I found myself strangely addicted. It could have been slightly more challenging overall, but I found it to be a fun way to waste a few hours :)
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game! Someone said the demo was very short; I didn't time it, but it didn't seem short. This game makes you think to yourself, "hey, I figured that out myself!" I did get stuck near the end, and knowing the demo was about over, I left the game. I really enjoyed it and would buy it, depending on the overall length and, if needed only, a w/t to refer to only, as it is so much fun figuring things out yourself.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Murph I liked the demo version of this game. Took me about 30 minutes to go through demo. This game is not handed to you, so you must think things thru logically. The music is nice and the graphics are adorable.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but unploished in spots. Shaban is recommended for anyone who enjoys puzzle games that aren't afraid to push your limits. Some puzzles are insanely complicated and require lots of brainpower to solve, making you feel incredible when you eventually solve them. It's very much like Machinarium or Tiny Bang story both in style and puzzles. The story (told in pictures only) is of a shepherd named Shaban and his tiny flock of sheep. One night the sheep get kidnapped by an evil band. Shaban must venture off to rescue them while being helped by one lamb who managed to hide from the bandits. The game is very fun and cute and has lots of variety even if it has a nasty habit of implying that you will skip a story scene after it's completed. It does however have some glaring issues I found hard to get past. Puzzles vary in difficulty from easy to paper-shredding annoying and there is no solid difficulty curve. The contextual button can also have a very small hit box meaning you have to trail your mouse over the screen pixel by pixel to find it or wait til the hint button recharges. The hints for puzzles are often very obtuse and sometimes are completely useless. The game is also a big fan of making you chase an object around a scene which gets tedious very fast. Clinking ten+ times to get something in the right position is very annoying and serves little purpose but to lengthen the game. The random reflex testing parts of the game are a bit jarring and I had to skip more than one because I simply couldn't keep up with them. Summary of it all is this. This is an adorable game and definitely worth your time and money but do be warned it has some flaws too. I'd love to see more from this studio once they figure out how to polish things a bit more.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from okayish game, maybe not worth the purchase for me. i demoed this game last week based on others saying it was similar to 'The Tiny Bang Story' and found it challenging so i bought it today. it wasn't anywhere near as good as TTBS in my opinion although it was still enjoyable. the reason i am reviewing at all is because other reviewers had said it lasted 4-5 hours for them so i was expecting a good game to take me through the night. i managed about 45 minutes of the demo. when i purchased this today it pushed me back so i had to redo some stuff which took about 20 minutes, after which i got an hour and a half before it ended. so not as long as i would have liked for my money. other than that, it is a good game. i liked the graphics and audio, story was good, funny in places and nice challenge. just a shame about the length (and this is only the second point and click game i have ever played so i didn't exactly race through it).
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard To See This game has fun factors and i enjoyed playing the demo, the only reason why I didn't buy it was because the puzzles were a little dark and hard for me to see. This game is a brain teaser and is fun if you like that kind of game.The graphics are beautiful and colorful and the story is cute. I would recommend trying the demo before buying!
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is not a game for HINT fanatics! I thought this was a fun and challanging game. From reading the reviews, it looked like it stumped a bunch of people. If you're used to playing HOG's where you can rely on the hint button to tell you what to do - this game is not for you. It is like The Tiny Bang Story in that it doesn't give you a lot of help (but more than TTBS). There is a hint button and a map. The map lets you go from place to place. I had to use the hint button to figure out the transporter code #and it was helpful - gives you the first number). I enjoy games like this because I feel we all get too reliant on the hint button on games to tell us what we have to do next. Games like this and TTBS make you think. The only thing I am concerned about is that it only took me around 30 minutes to finish the demo, which makes me worry about the overall length of the game.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from BAAAKING MAD GAME This is my first adventure game, so I have no other experiences to go back on. I too had problems at first, but managed to figure out that balloon pictures are either what you want to achieve or something you have to do to get the thing you want. I had problems getting out of the first room but eventually found that by clicking on the little ladder in the bottom right of the room, takes you outside. It is a bit hit and miss with the arrows as sometimes you get a direction arrow and sometimes you have to click on the left or right, top and bottom to scroll around the scene. The objects are not easy to find, but when all of them are found they put themselves together in the inventory, except when the balloon says and item + ?, eg magnet + ?, then you have to figure out what goes with the magnet. I am having problems with the transporter map and what to do with it, but it is quite a challenge. I think I will play the rest of the demo to see where it gets me. The scene where he finds his first sheep in the owl clock is so lovely, and he looks such a sad sheep, the graphics are fab. i would not recommend this game to anyone who wants fast paced gaming, or to anyone who is not very patient. If, however, you love a good challenge and are prepared to sit and figure it all out I hearitly recommend it. You will certainly get your money for times worth!!
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a well made game I like the graphics, music and storyline. In HOS you can move around and sometimes have to find the items which you can't see depending on the angle, it's good. It's also fun to find characters or animals hiding and moving in the scene. But I can't say it has good quality as a game. The types of mini-games are rather few, so you have to play same kind of mini-games many times. And some of them are arcade-type games, which I especially didn't like. Besides I'm not good at playing action games, they aren't puzzles, are they? I hope the developer's next game will be better because I really like the graphics.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thinking Game It is a hard game! requires using your brain, I did get stuck a few times but you can eventually think yourself through! There is really no tutorial and the hints are not much help. If you want a challenging game, this is it. The demo is not long at all, more of a short teaser!! Enjoy
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from WHAT DO YOU DO ????? like the gamer said above, shows what things do but very vague. Got the rucksack, went to the cockoo clock, managed to find a magnet but wont tell you how to use it, fixed the clock ,managed to get the goat (???). got a bubble to say pick up the goat but dont know how, dont know how to get the inventry to pop up if i need it or not !. Went to cliff, buttons missing on panel (is that what is under the table ??). So overall really dont know what im doing !!! could be a good game otherwise so not giving it a high rateing because i cant get far enough into the game (in other words totally lost lol). Hope other gamers can work it out and help us dummies lol. Recommend ? I will to a certain extent and more star rateing if more help comes along.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An interesting thought The story was okay but didn't care as much for the game-play.
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute but SHORT I LOVED the way this gamed looked, and some of the hidden object scenes and puzzles were a bit tough. I also liked that there was some variety in what you had to do, (not all hidden objects), but it was WAY too short! I think it only took me maybe 3-4 hours....maybe. And I didn't use hints or skip any puzzles. Overall it was fun, but it's always a little disappointing when you don't get quite enough game play.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun game, but looks Short These types of games are fun (like Tiny Bang Story), but this one appears to be quite short. It took me only 30 minutes to complete the demo which got me through chapter 1 and there are only 5 chapters - so I would expect the game to take 2.5 hours. I'll wait for a game sale or Daily Deal.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a waste of potential I was so delighted when I saw this game. Judging from the screenshots it's comparable to "Tiny Bang Story", a stunning and extremely underestimated jewel of adventure/HO gaming. So I was really curious if this game could meet my expectations. The graphics were beautiful, I really enjoyed the "tim-burton-ish" look, everything's a bit skewed and a bit weird. I prefer this look over everything cute and pretty. I found the music a bit annoying, but well, I guess I could've muted the sound. But then the drama began. First, the demo ended only after 29 minutes of playing, which was really disappointing. Second, the game lacks text or voices to explain what's the deal. Instead, it uses symbols that are rather vague. Based on the symbols you have to guess what to do next which can be frustrating sometimes. Third, the mini-game with the colored wires was kind of unprecise. Even after I turned my monitor brighter, the screen was terribly dark so it was rather difficult to follow the wires to the correct outlet. Especially, since the wires were so vaguely drawn that you simply couldn't tell if the certain wire goes left or right. That was a bit irritating. I'm fine with challenging mini-games as long as they're challenging because of the logic and not of the inaccurate programming/graphics. Overall, I was really disappointed, because this was so promising. I'd consider the game a waste of potential, because this could've been so much more fun. What a pity.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dislike! After 35 minutes of trying this game and getting nowhere, I uninstalled! I love a challenge, but this was ridiculous. After finding 3 objects in the first ten minutes and walking back and forth 14 billion times ( I exaggerate here) I became so frustrated...hints are almost non-existent. I could not figure out how to use my three objects, except for the magnet which needed something with it, that I never found. Pros: Graphics are great, I loved the simplicity! The music was nice and calm, but not annoying in anyway. Stroyline is cute, too bad I couldn't find out more of it Cons: Too hard, I love challenges but this was not fun!
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from :( I was able to get out of the first room and play until the demo version ended which sadly only took me 20min. I doubt I will buy this game as it didn't really peak my interest before it was over.
Date published: 2012-06-19
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_14909, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shaban

After Shaban's sheep are stolen by thieves, he sets off on an epic adventure to get back what belongs to him. Help Shaban on his journey in this intriguing hidden object adventure game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.