Shaban

Shaban

PC

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(302.18 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Meet Shaban, a shepherd living happily alongside his sheep and goats. One rainy night, thieves invaded his property and stole all his sheep. Set off on this adventure as Shaban seeks to find his lost sheep. Enjoy this entertaining story told in a comic strip style. Solve a variety of logical and environmental puzzles as you progress through the game. Will you be able to help Shaban rescue his sheep in time?

  • 2 playable characters
  • Original soundtrack
  • 30 wonderful hand drawn backgrounds
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 745 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Shaban

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(302.18 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Shaban is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from hmm dunno the jury is out on this one, finished the demo version in 20 minutes. not easy by any means as other said, but not too difficult either...didni't really like the childlike cartoony feel to it. the puzzles (3 of them in the demo) were a little challenging. but logical
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Overall poor game too slow story line poor and sooooooooooooo slow. After just a few minute I didn't want to play any more. Visualy beautiful but depressing
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my cup of tea... I don't know... Since the beginning, I didn't love the graphics. Don't like that kind of drawing. Moreover, the hints are really not clear... it doesn't help you at all! I played for only 10 or 20 minutes and then, left the game because it was really getting on my nerves.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good game at all. I only played the demo for 20 min. and I quite. I got completely stuck on the electrician puzzle. Where the wires are going is absolutely not vissable. So you have to gass which one is where. I like games with a challange, but this is not normal. Not for me.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Thought the graphics were interesting so sorry I purchased this The gameplay is very awkard and not very user friendly. I do not know the technical term for moving through the game but I would call it choppy. I am bummed I spent money on this.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Well This Just Hit The Top Of My Cut This Off And Pull The Plug List This review is for 30 minutes. This is a puzzle/adventure type of game. You don't get to add your name. No widescreen. No voices. Cartoon-style comic book images. There is a tutorial which is just a page showing what different icons meant (how to navigate in the game) Inventory list, Menu, no map (at least I didn't come across one). There are HOS (hidden object scenes) - I only came across one which was a fragmented hidden object scene. Puzzles: I only came across a wire puzzle and a jigsaw puzzle. The hint takes 2 minutes and 4 minutes for the SKIP button to fill. Some items you do have to combine to be able to use them. My overall impression of this game: Well I do try my best to play the whole game before submitting a review as the majority of my reviews are on the whole game but if it's one I don't much care for such as this I do try to make it through the demo time but 1/2 hour of this was all I could cope and just barely. I've downloaded some bad games in my time but this one definitely takes the cake and the pie too. For starters, this game didn't fill my screen. The year is 2012. Lets get with it here developer. There's a couple of cut scenes I came across during this game and it brings up several comic book type style images however when the screen is filled up with these I found you do have to use the skip located at the bottom for it to move forward in the game. While I didn't have problems moving the character along, this game was just too slow and clumsy moving along is the best I know how to describe this for me. The one HOS I did have to use a couple of hints to find the pieces. The puzzles: Well the wire puzzle there's only 4 wires and I thought I tried every possible combination but obviously I missed one as I went to the game forum for help on that one. The jigsaw puzzle I was able to put together just fine however just a bunch of numbers on it and there's a metal square plate is the best I know how to describe that and the hint was about worthless as no matter where I lined up this metal plate I couldn't solve the puzzle. I read in the game forum there is a map maybe this is it, this puzzle?? The skip taking 4 minutes?? Well that's a mighty long 4 minutes I was able to smoke my Marlboro and drink my cup of coffee in my Big Fish mug and no skip button in sight. I'm sorry Big Fish and developer but as of today this is definitely the worst game I've ever downloaded. The only good thing I found about this game were the graphics as I liked the cartoon comic book style type however this definitely gets the 1 star stop madness, cut this off and pull the plug. I think this game needs sent back as it's not quite done and ready. As always definitely give it a whirl and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ????????? With no instructions (except a page telling you what different icons meant) no guide and no hint button, I couldn't get out of the first room. I could look at a picture which gave me a dream image of someone unplugging the light or look under the table to get a dream image of cursing symbols. I could pick up a knapsack. I couldn't seem to do anything else though and I gave up after 10 minutes of sheer frustration. The graphics were lovely (although the main character is a little Tim Burtonish and creepy) and even the music was bearable. What a shame I couldn't understand it - maybe it's just me having a stupid day, I would suggest you try yourself because it looked as though it might be a good game. If you get past the first room, post the answer on here please and i'll have another go! I hesitantly recommend this one as you may have more luck than me figuring it out and I think it might be worth it.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's Back to the Drawing Board for these Folks! I guess it must be amateur day today because I find it hard to believe that professional game developers could have come up with this one. I thought the storyline would have been cute had there been some text to read or voice overs. You just have to look at the blurred cartoons to understand that our hero Shaban had some sheeps that were stolen and he goes off to find them. A kind of Middle Eastern version of "Mary Los her Little Lambs". Visually the graphics were very poor to say the least. There are games with cartoon graphics that are wonderful, vibrant and well executed; this unfortunately does not even come close. I suppose the devlopers were going for the hand drawn comic book look but it just looked extremely childish to me. Yes, the main character did look odd and quirky and could be considered funny looking but the graphics were too crude and too dark to apreciate any of the artwork. The music is on a loop and the only good thing I can say is that I thought the sound effects were not bad, that is if you like the sound of sheep crying. Game mechanics is pure adventure with some HO scenes and puzzles to solve; that is if you can actually see them. If you did manage to get pass the wire puzzles without straining your eyes, good for you. By the way, I also imagine that folks will not appreciate the fact that you cannot skip puzzles or at least I could not find a skip button. You do have an interactive map and I will give them some points for that but the hint system was just too vague as were the puzzle instructions. When I say instruct, there are no written text in this game, just drawn images which were difficult to make out. Anyhow despit all the cons, I did manage to complete the trial version with 35 minutes left on the clock. That reallly was long enough for me to know that this game unfortuantely goes directly into my trash bin.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Puzzle/Adventure Game I have ever played. I usually enjoy a challenge but I must admit, this wasn't one. There are no voices, no tutorial to even give a clue about anything going on in game, strange looking characters, nothing to go on as far as storyline. I usually try to play a game on here everyday and this was one I wish I hadn't tried. Go back to the drawing board guys and start over.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of time The only positive is the graphics. I don't like the fact there isn't a tutorial or help menu. Some of the puzzles are just outright ridiculous. No guidance whatsoever. Spent the majority of the time looking for help in the forums. Not my cup of tea.
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubbish Totally boring, slow. Dont buy it.
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shaban is pointless game I don't think I have ever tried a worse game!
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible! This has got to be the worst game ever!
Date published: 2012-06-20
  • y_2022, m_1, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_14909, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shaban

After Shaban's sheep are stolen by thieves, he sets off on an epic adventure to get back what belongs to him. Help Shaban on his journey in this intriguing hidden object adventure game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.