Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(315.36 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Unravel the mystery of your father’s death and brother’s bizarre disappearance in Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen! Your father was a famous movie director who liked to invent elaborate locks and devices. A mysterious villain demands you track down the pieces to his greatest – and perhaps most deadly – invention of all time! If you don’t, your brother will suffer the same fate as your father.

Return to the family Art Deco mansion and golden era movie backlots to look for clues about a past you never knew your father had – and the dark secrets behind the villain’s quest for his deadly invention.

In this Collector’s Edition, play the bonus game to see how far the villain is willing to go – and how deep your father’s secrets are – as you explore the sets of some of his greatest movies of all time.

Can you find out who the villain is and stop her before the final cut?

Get other exclusive extras in this Collector’s Edition that you won’t find in the standard version, including:

  • Concept Art
  • Wallpapers
  • Soundtrack
  • A rich, exciting bonus game

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 845 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Violence
  • Use of Alcohol
  • Use of Tobacco
Reviews at a Glance

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(315.36 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 187.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Game! This game is one of the best I have ever played. It has a challenge, it has a fantastic story line, the characters are well thought out and it has all around amazing graphics! The one peeve I had though was that sometimes with the HO's they weren't very challenging, I myself have a eh mind when dealing with hidden objects, but even I know this one could of been more open and challenging. But this game defiantly has my vote :)
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! Enjoyed this game. I liked that when you didn't know where to go next the hint would "point" you in the right direction. Also liked the map. Especially liked the "making of" in the extras. It was nice to see the peeps who made the game that I so enjoyed. Especially the scene that was CUT in the original. haha
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game A LONG fun game and especially enjoyed all the set sceneries to play in. Who cares if the lips/mouth aren't in sync with the words? To me, the quality of the play is the important thing and this one reeks of it. I really wanted to play some more after playing the SE so bought the CE for the bonus game. Was disappointed in the length of that so I feel the SE would have been the better deal afterall.
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game ever Fun, pretty, not frustratingly hard. things to work for.
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, a great, non-paranormal game!! Yes!! I have only played the demo but definitely plan on buying. Great, story and everything else. Puzzles aren't overly challenging and finally I don't feel, lost in a dark, dark, sad story. 'Bout time!!
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Fun Murder Mystery Game I like this game for many reasons- The visuals and audio were excellent, there was a helpful map, and there were some scare tactics for players. My heart was pounding at one point! It could be more difficult, but overall it was very addicting.
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scenes Many graphically detailed and interesting scenes. Also, not overly loaded with HOG, which I appreciate.
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Final Cut Death on the Silver Screen This was worth every penny paid! It allows you to independently explore -I hate linear games that won't let you move on until you have completed what they want you to do. The opening areas are used throughtout and not closed off if finished! Great combination of HOG and puzzles -some games have WAY too many HOGs, one after the other....that is tedious. I was never bored. Graphics are good. Characters speaking a bit amateurish, but that didn't take away from my enjoyment. I was hoping to find another game by the same group to buy.
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely LOVE it! ... despite the repetitive HOS At the time when I write this, 111 out of 156 reviewers give this game 5 stars and I can do nothing but be the 112th. This is a great game, in all respects. I must admit that I am partial to anything that has this wonderful art deco style of the '30s, so I must love the graphics of this game. The scenes are diverse and manifold with interesting and beautiful details. and for once, I do not really mind the presence of live persons in the scenes. Moreover, the storyline is very interesting. You gradually get into the story, sleuthing around, surmising, supposing, deducing, ... The puzzles are interesting; some may be a bit too easy to my liking, but others prove to be more of a challenge. And despite the repetitive HOS, I don't want to be a spoilesport by underevaluating the challenge level of the game. Actually, I found myself quite happy to be walking around with more than 20 objects in my inventory, trying to figure out to what use I could possibly put them, especially since this game does not have the annoying linearity of most games. And even if you will find some objects in quite unlikely places, there is a certain kind of logic to the whole that makes me have no problem whatsoever with a certain kind of "willing suspension of disbelief". Yes, this is a very good game indeed, and even if it doesn't equal Syberia, Paradise, Amerzone, Myst, Lighthouse, ... I am willing to promote it to my favourite game at this time.
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A five star game It's not often I give a wholehearted 5 star, but this game deserves it because everything works together to give you that extra atmosphere and interest. * The storyline. Often in games where you have to rescue someone some of the puzzles seem as if they've just been added to make life more difficult. Here all the puzzles are really integrated into the story as you have to find parts of an object that have been deliberately hidden, in your father's house. But as your father was a great one for puzzles and cryptic locks, all of these make sense. * The graphics. Great locations with an art-deco theme. The use of real actors for the cut scenes and dialogues really works in this game. The various film sets are excellently done. * The music. Wow. usually I turn music off but this not only fitted into the story but was appropriate for different areas, so you get martial music on the WWI film set. Well done guys! And although it was always raining outside, the sound effects fitted in too. * the puzzles. Some different ones here and interactive HOS. * The journal was useful in showing you how to solve some of the puzzles (though you have to do a lot of flicking through it). There is a non-interactive map but I didn't find that to be a problem. * The ending. If you're waiting for the SE then you won't be disappointed. I haven't played the bonus yet. * The achievements. Well I didn't turn on all the lights or find all the photos but I did get eagle eye and various other ones. I always think these add a little something extra to a game. Well worth paying for the CE just to play some of the puzzles again.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy this - NOW! Final Cut ranks, for me, on par with the Mystery Legends. There is, as always with games in this genre, a fair bit of to-ing and fro-ing, gathering inventory etc ... BUT, with Final Cut, you always know what you are doing or are about to do. The HO scenes are well-constructed - items are not so densely hidden you have to strain your eyes, nor so blatantly obvious as to mock the term "hidden object". The puzzles are not frustratingly impossible either, like some of the other HOGs. Even the cut scenes help to develop the story and are not stuck on as an afterthought. I especially liked the extra achievements you had to accomplish - collect photographs, find hidden cards, light lamps, stroke cats and so forth. All this adds up to a winner of a CE. I used two precious credits on it and was not disappointed. I'm planning to have a second go at it my next day off!
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nearly Perfect HOG I just finished playing this and I want to play it again. This is everything a hidden object game should be. The storyline is compelling and interesting. The cut scenes are so well done I didn't skip through them, and I usually skip through everything. The HOG scenes are my only complaint. After the first few, I got the handle on how to look and they became almost too easy. (Almost, not quite.) The put-two-things-together pieces are often near to each other, too. Although return visits to the same HOG scene contains things you've already found, the scenes aren't so cluttered that it makes finding the next set of things too hard. (There is also no repeat of items.) The inner mini-games range from easy to challenging, without being insane. The game is rich with things to find, from items you need to complete puzzles to special things like cards and pictures. I didn't find them all, but that's only because once I knew to look I didn't go back for the ones I missed. And you can, that's a big win, in my book; too many games with special items hide them in places you can only visit once. Be sure to go through the extras, and I don't just mean the bonus chapter! Make sure to watch the Making Of video, which explains all the important things and rules for making a cool video game (One rule is, "Eat cheese in the hallway".) It's clear the folks who made this had an awesomely good time, and it shows. I'd give this two thumbs up if I could.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen CE The tag-line says this was set in the 1950s, I kept getting a 1930s feelling. (Maybe that is a misprint on BFG's part) I absolutely loved the manison, absolutely beautiful. Overall, I really enjoyed the game. However, some of the things on the HOG lists were hard for me to see because they were dark in a dark corner or area or they were so small. On some of the tasks that needed to be done outside of HOG's, the item needed to complete the task was not the most obvious and I have to go hunting for a different item. The short bonus chapter after the game is okay, not great, but fun. I think if I could change one thing, I would have included a self guided tour of the mansion that was seperate from the game, just to show people what the mansion looked like in its heyday. Yes, get the game. I think it is in the *stellar* list.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh My A Lot To Do Love this game and will buy it very soon. It had a whole lot to do. The only thing I did not like was the fake lip movement of the folks speaking. I rather not see the lips move at all if they can not make it realistic. Great everything else in this game.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games out here Real adventure with an interesting storyline. Puzzles were finally challenging and not boring or ordinary at all! Graphics are very artistic, all SFX way better than in other games. Excellent! Don't let the bad reviews discourage you - maybe it was seemed too difficult for some people since it actually makes your brain work, unlike some forgettable HOGs. This was more an adventure game for me and I liked every bit of it. And don't forget to watch the "making of" movie!
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG - Can't get better than this!! I play at least one HO game a week. "Final Cut" might just have ruined all other games for me! The quality of scenes and sound were top notch. The puzzles and HO scenes were relevant and fun. I didn't even try the demo based on the other reviews, I just bought it - definitely made the right choice! I really got into this game, I didn't want to take a break at all! The length was good and the bonus game was also very fun. I never play a game twice, but because I enjoyed this one so much, I will definitely be playing this one again!
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best I'm an HO junkie and just love this game. Worth the CE price and very engaging!
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! This is a really well done game by a relatively new company. CE is well worth it, the bonus gameplay is good and the "making of" movie is funny. It took me over 5 hours my first time through.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than Most Lots of scenes with impressive artwork. The designers did a great job. The plot is predictable, but with some humor. Lots of keys to find to open lots of doors, and HOS were fine. This game, with its hints carried me to the end. It did not leave me stuck in limbo. Great job!!
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WELL WORTH BUYING THE CE This is one game where I really felt I got my money's worth with the Collector's Edition. Apart from the usual bonus game, there was a very interesting and funny 'behind the scenes' movie, showing the people behind the game development, as well as other little 'extras'. I knew within 15 minutes of playing the demo that I'd buy this game. You arrive at your father's mansion to search for your missing brother and to find pieces of a mysterious projector that your father had invented years earlier, then dismantled and hidden. There are plenty places to explore, and 'real life' characters are dotted around for you to meet. I loved the gardener's voiceover, it had me in stitches every time I heard it :-) After making your way through the house you end up in the studios. There were about 3 differently themed 'studios' to explore, and I absolutely ADORED this. It's so refreshing to - quite literally - have 'a change of scenery' and it really captivated my interest. The hidden object scenes were, for me, quite easy. I have a large monitor, which is great for HOGs, but even so I don't think the HOGs in this game would strain too many eyes. In each HOG there were a couple of interactive items, where you had to find something else to add to the item to complete it. The puzzles, on the other hand, had me reaching for the in-built Strategy Guide a fair few times, as sometimes I didn't even fully understand the instructions. I suppose if I'd spent more time truly 'puzzling' over them I might have worked it out, but that's just me - I'm always too impatient to get on with things! There were also hidden items (such as cards, and pictures) in many of the scenes that you had to look out for and collect. I do like this in a game, because if you're serious about trying to find them all it makes you slow down and really take in each piece of scenery, instead of rushing through it. I didn't manage to collect every one (think I got 8 out of the 10 cards, and 16 out of 20 photos), but that just makes me want to go back and play the game again! There was a reasonable amount of to-ing and fro-ing in order to use objects in their correct places, but not frustratingly so; nothing was really THAT far away. In the bonus game I got quite amusingly frustrated at the brother - he really wasn't much use, was he? Except for standing around or falling over and hurting his leg, of course.... A couple of times I actually said to the screen "you're a bit useless, aren't you?" :-) The developers of this game, who also made me laugh with the credits at the end (it's worth reading them, believe me!) should be proud of what they've produced - a real gem of a game. If you like to feel you're actually "there", with plenty to see, find and do, then I can't recommend this game enough. In fact, I think I might just finish up here and start the game over again :-)
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GAME OF THE YEAR Brilliantly executed with so much depth!!!!!
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game Five stars all around. Haven't played a game this good in a long time and enjoyed all of it. I got the CE and didn't regret the purchase. -Did not need the SG. The map and hint system are very helpful. -Love the use of actual actors -Very long game -mini games were on the hard side for me but enjoyed trying -HO's are interactive and not all trashed up -hint system recharges quickly The only thing I would have liked to have seen in the game was an interactive map. Loved it, so enjoy.
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kobjogranny Good challenging game, map is so usefull. I thought the credits were funny and worth checking them out. Cheers to all the crew who put it all together.
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Game This is one of the best games I have played this year. Loved the storyline, the cut scenes were first rate, the hogs were perfect and the mini games were perfect because they had there own little twists and challenges. The graphics were outstanding and the sound effects perfect. You have the extra fun of finding cards and or photos throughout the game and it has achievements that you can collect along the way as well. I truly enjoyed every minute of this game and would highly recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was Great fun This CE Game was very well done and alot of fun. Not to hard and not to easy. Sound and graphics very good. Story line very good. Only one small thing that made it hard was the going back and forward, but not a major prob. The length was good for a CE. Overall very good fun. And I would recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally something flawless I really LOVED every second of this game. It has beautiful graphics, amazing story line that kept me playing this game until I finished it, and I haven't even noticed how fast time passed. CE package worth every penny, especially the video about making this game. What a funny and devoted bunch of devs. Once again, great job all the best to new devs and keep up the good work! :)
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, sometimes not enough of a challenge Lots of different types of puzzles. Some not so challenging but others quite good.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW What a Great HOPA I thoroughly enjoyed this game. It was a little different than most and that is a good thing. The story kept me interested and the movement through the game was smooth and made sense. At least demo this game or you might miss a great one. It is one of the few that I consider worth every penny of the game club price for a CE and perhaps the non-game club price. The game was unusual and interesting. Usually I am getting bored by the time the bonus game rolls around, but not in this game. I think the live action figures could be improved on, but they were not really anything that took away or added to the game so for me a non -issue. Go for it and give it a try.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games I've played in a long time! I don't normally do reviews, but this one is a keeper! Very entertaining. Lots to do.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Really enjoyed this game. I often find hidden-object puzzles tedious, but they are spread out enough in Final Cut that it doesn't feel like a chore. The actual puzzles are well done, if not overly challenging. The art style is lovely and detailed, and the environments and music are nicely varied. While the character acting can get a bit cheesy at times, I personally thought including some footage of the physical actors was a nice touch. Also, there's a decent amount of content added for the Collector's Edition, so I think it's worth it. Definitely one of the better games I've tried from Big Fish.
Date published: 2012-06-05
  • y_2020, m_3, d_29, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_187
  • loc_en_US, sid_14353, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition

Save your brother and try to solve the mystery behind the silver screen in Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen, a thrilling game set in the 1950's!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.