Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix

Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(280.19 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Reunite the Dragon and Phoenix Kingdoms in Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix. The Kingdoms of Dragon and Phoenix have been warring with each other for over 300 years. The Princess of the Dragon kingdom was set to wed the Prince of the Phoenix Kingdom in order to bring an end to the conflict but the Prince has been kidnapped! An evil witch, trapped in stone hundreds of years ago, orchestrated the abduction of the Prince. If the two Kingdoms cannot form a truce through matrimony, then the witch will break free from her prison. Help the Princess locate her missing groom and unite the two Kingdoms in this captivating Hidden Object game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 566 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Fantasy Violence
  • Mild Blood
Reviews at a Glance

Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(280.19 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 129.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I thourghly enjoyed this game. Is was well worth the money. Graphics were great, puzzels were great and it was a nice switch to have both HO and finding objects to put in the right places.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give me more of these! I really enjoyed this game. Beautiful sights and sounds and challenges that were invigorating rather than frustrating. I think this one is the best I have played
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Very good game. I have clloctor edition.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite game to date! I knew, within 15 minutes of playing the demo, I wanted this game. I loved everything about it, from the graphics, to the music, to the puzzles. I even enjoyed the bonus chapter, which I sometimes I skip if I'm tired of a game. The story, heroine saves love to save world, is not a new one, but it somehow seemed fresh and appealing in this game. I didn't skip a single cut scene either, in fact I was glued to my computer while I played! My only criticism would be is that the game wasn't long enough. I hope there is a sequel, or at the very least another game soon by these creators. Their other game 'Amber Maiden' was also fantastic.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it hated to see it end...........
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game !!!! Wow, I absolutely loved this game. The storyline was captivating. The graphics were excellent. The Puzzles were mind boggling - I even enjoyed the hidden object scenes. This is the best game I have played for a while and I will be buying others in this series. I highly recommend this game to all the puzzle enthusiasts out there !!
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hidden object Easy and entertaining to follow story line and game line.
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great variety of puzzles and compelling story Whilst this is a well-rounded game that flows well, it definitely isn't run-of-the-mill. It feels like the team have worked hard to develop a coherent story with depth and a wide variety of puzzles (including many new puzzles# that were a good challenge without being fiendish. There is a nice balance of hidden object games, rather than relying on them for the main game mechanic. The artwork is great. My main criticism is that it's slow to move between areas, but even so, I would definitely buy again. One of the best Big Fish adventure/puzzle games I have played #and there have been many)!
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!!! Not only is the storyline and graphics amazing but the extra game play is amazing. I am still playing it but had to stop and say wowww! The extra game play is very lengthy and just as awesome as the 1st part of the game. This has got to be the longest extra game play I have had the pleasure of playing in a game. My hats go off to the team that put this game together! :)
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ERS Game Studios Does It Again! As far as I’m concerned, ERS Game Studios is the unsurpassed creator of PC gaming. In my years of playing online downloadable games, ERS has never disappointed. Their graphic designs set the standard that all PC video creators should strive for. Excellent, well-thought out story lines that keep you wanting more. The only thing bad I can say about ERS Game Studios is they didn’t create my all time favorite PC game, Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull. That honor goes to Big Fish Studios.
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and a must buy Both of the spirits of mystery are great games. Fun to play and not difficult to keep going and find the clues. Good HO games and puzzles. Good storyline. I like that you do not have to spend time going all over the place looking to complete and find clues.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I don't usually like this kind of game - true love will save the world (violins, please.) This game was well-designed, though, with little interference from the story. The artwork is top-notch with good VO. The HOS are mostly interactive, which are not my favorite, but these were well done. The HINT button is slow to charge and gives minimal info during gameplay. There isn't a map, but one is not needed as there is no loooong back-and-forth as in some games. The puzzles vary between easy to difficult with a slow charging SKIP button. All-in-all, this is a very enjoyable game.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I HAVE TO AGREE This is one of the best games I have ever played, graphics are clear and crisp, HOG scenes are a bit different at the beginning the go back to regula HO as well as IHO, music is calming and non intrusive, you always have the choice of mutting. Puzzles are different and some more challenging than others, VO are very well done and add to the game as well. Overall a Fantastic game you should give it a try, bought the game 1/2 hr into the demo. Looking forward to finishing! Happy Gaming with this one :)
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game This game is absolutely beautiful; it makes you feel as though you're in a wonderful dream or part of a Harry Potter movie! Everything about it is great--some of the puzzles were a challenge but after working with them for a while and not getting them, I just skipped them. The HOS are just hard enough to be interesting, the storyline is interesting; there are some downright ugly creatures to deal with. I have no criticism to offer at all; just wish there were a dozen more like it!
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best ERS has produced This review is based on the CE version, which I played in Casual mode. There are 3 gameplay modes. There is a choice of custom and system cursor. There is voice-over. There is a Journal, but no Map. There is a Phoenix ring next to the Journal, which you have to use from time to time to get rid of dark magic. There is widescreen (for those who can get it). The iHOS (interactive hidden object scenes) are silhouetted, but in a really great and fun way. Also, these HOS are different from what you usually get, and are highly interactive. The HINT button, which also works outside of the HOS, takes almost a minute to refill in Casual mode. The graphics are of the usual ERS standards. Puzzles can be skipped. SKIP button takes a while to fill even in Casual mode. --- --- --- This is one of ERS' best games, IMO. I love the new hidden object scenes, and gameplay was fun and interesting. I bought the CE, and for once enjoyed the bonus game as well. It had the perfect ending to a perfect game.
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure enjoyment Eye catching graphics, beautiful music, captivating story line. What more can I say! Romance, intrigue, mystery, and happy ending, for me it was superb. Nice long play time, puzzles were hard, I play in casual mode! Objects easy to find, silhouettes were tricky, journal helpful, and hints recharge quickly. I would have played longer if the storyline had not ended...love to play the longer games....Good job BFG! Not to dark, dreary, rainy, or spooky. Just good fantasy fun!
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely fantastic game! As far as I am concerned, this classifies as one of the very best games I have ever played! The game took me several hours to play and I did get my $ worth, no doubt about it, however, I was still sad to see the game come to the end...I wanted it to just go on and on... Most of the time, I need to refer to the WT more than I would like to. Playing this game, I did need to use the WT, but I found that I didn't need to use it nearly as much. The game is exciting and the graphics are great. The dev's of this game did a great job in creating some new HO games that were imaginative, impressive and different which I found very refreshing. I am seriously contemplating getting the CE version and see how it is different from the standard game. This will be a first as I normally don't purchase the CE series. Give this game a try. I think you will be pleasantly surprised.
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the Best. Great game beginning to end Review based on completed game in 2nd of 3 modes of difficulty. Like the other 96 who have reviewed this one it is a winner, setting a standard by which other games should aspire. ERS games are a cut above the rest, but they have outdone themselves with Song of the Phoenix. OVERVIEW This game is stunning with beautiful, detailed, original graphics, the storyline is well told without being sappy, the music has a lot of variety adding to the atmosphere, the mini-games were plentiful and among the best executed I have seen. For me there was just the right sprinkling of HOS. These were a combination of fragmented object (find the shapes shown and then use them to find other items) and the standard list. All were highly interactive, well thought out and a joy to play. I never thought I'd write that about a HOS. I like them in doses, but these I looked forward to. Even though the storyline is similar to others we've seen, with castles and dragons and evil minions, it is very freshly presented without getting sticky and sloppy with sentiment. All the news is outstanding on this one - I highly recommend. It is the only game I can see myself playing more than once. ADDITIONAL DETAIL MINI-GAMES: These offered a wide variety of ones we have seen and some new and the level of difficulty varied as well. I even skipped one and I hate to do that. I was anxious to find out what came next, and getting that last little tile to fall into place was taking too long..... :) HOS: As previously said these were all very well done, highly interactive, original, and just plain fun. Also a handy feature, many times a revisited HOS would be in the same state left from the previous HOS. ***Also on HOS - even in challenge mode there were shimmers indicating the location for each new scene. THANK YOU! It's better to know there is a HOS to play then having to back track wondering if one has been missed because they aren't marked.*** MAP/AREA COMPLETE: This game offers neither but they are not needed. The game continually moved forward , denying access to areas that has served their purpose. JOURNAL: Yes, it was excellent as it captured info needed for puzzles without dropping gratuitous hints. AWARDS/COLLECTIBLES: I didn't come across either of these, but there was so much going on throughout the game for me it would have been an unwelcome distraction. INVENTORY: I loved that there was no need to acquire and re-acquire the same hammer or wrench or watzit continually. There is a special wrench introduced early in game play that remains until the end. THANK YOU! Any dislikes/downsides? None, other than what to play next. This game has spoiled me so I suspect, just like after reading a great book, it will take time to find the next great game. Job well done ERS! Keep 'em coming.
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blew me away Where to start... great sound & music. Gorgeous graphics. More puzzles than HOS but the quality of the HOS was great. Items are hard to find but not hard to see and not so hard that you have to rely on lots of hints. Enough things to do in scenes(I hate when there's just one thing to do in a scene.# Story line is traditional but the quality of the voices adds greatly to it. I did have to use a walkthrough in a few places but most of the time, it was appropriately challenging without being discouraging. Details, details, details! Wonderful. Even non-important creatures respond to clicking. Instead of the snail door just opening when you solve the puzzle, the snail oozes from its shell and glides away. There is some humor #i.e. the solution to the smoke in the kitchen). Many, many puzzles and again the graphics in these are great and each is a little different. Several of types I've never seen before. LOVED the double sided puzzle, pretty much loved them all, even the ones that I eventually had to skip. There is a lot of walking around and I know people complain sometimes about that, but there is a sense of purpose and accomplishment when you remember where you saw something and going back through the scenes you get to appreciate the visuals besides, I don't want to race through a game snatching up things just to get to the end. I want the adventure of figuring things out and appreciating the trip. and did I mention the graphics. :-) And it has a satisfying ending with enough whoop-tee-do to make you feel like you accomplished something. All in all a wonderful experience. This has moved into my 'favorites, worth replaying some day' folder, and I'm impatient to see what ERS does next!
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A bit of everything Wonderful game, nice to have a bit of everything in the HOGs and the puzzles. The story line was captivating, the graphics enjoyable, as was game play. I wish there were more games like this. It was a nice change, especially not to have too many of the same old hidden objects. This was much more of a puzzle game than a HOG. Buying this game was not money wasted. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a good one! I've probably played 100+ HO and Adventure games since joining BF and own more than 3/4 that many. Playing a game and enjoying it as much as I did this one means that it has found unique ways to make the genre different. ERS creates many games and seems to have a formula that works but the desire to create something new. While the story was familiar, the trek to the end did involve beautiful games, games that were new, gorgeous scenes, wild characters, thinking puzzles, and down right fun. Give it a go, you will have a great 5+ hours.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Loved this game,has almost everything i'am looking for in a game.this is a hit for me.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Spirit of Mystery Woooow , I was blown away with this one. I've been playing for about a year and I found this to be one of the best game I've played. The graphics and color outstanding! The games were well done and the HOS were different. I thought the mini puzzles were just challenging enough without getting too frustrated. I highly reccommend this game
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Length, Good Story, Good Time I found this game to be the perfect length - not too short for the money and not so long that I'm begging for it to end. The story is compelling and each scene seamlessly blends with the next. Hidden Object scenes are interactive, and the few "junkpile" scenes are will drawn and objects are clear. Some puzzles are a little tedious after a while, but all within solvability range and a good balance between medium and easy. Music adds and doesn't distract and there is a logical pattern to the expectations. A great game and fantastic followup to the first.
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best! This game was challenging and fun. The puzzles were great!! I went on to buy the Amber game of this series also.
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love it i like this game so much, this is like ,such a wonderful fairy tale, its hidden object scenes are not boring like other games,its very unconventional. i suggest that ,there should be a sequel of this game, with another love story of prince and princess. i like this type of fairy tales so much. thanks for tis game.
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exciting and hold my interest I enjoyed this game as there were many mini games/HOG that kept you want to complete the game. I still kept going back over some scenes as it wasn't clear if there were still items to be found in order for the other areas to be complete. Overall, this was an enjoyable and fun game to play.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT This game is awesome, I just loved it. Love the interaction with the animals, BEAUTIFUL graphics, not too much talk, no phony self indulgent real video, the story evolved, made sense, not to much back and forth and just the perfect amount of HOGs and some were more interactive. This is one of my favorites! I love it, you won't be sorry if you purchase this game...only critical thing I could say, is it is the same rescue type story, but it's still just awesome!
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love this game. I have been getting tired of the same ol same ol. This one was fun and ite kept me interested. I would love to see more like this one. I only had to use the walk through once. Which I hate to do but I was stumpped and needed a little help. I have never left a review before but this game was worth the time to write it. I loved all the interactive play which kept me on my toes and thinking what next.
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spiritis of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix This is a beautiful game. The art work is really fine. Everything about it is fun and although I also like Spirits of Mystery: The Amber Maiden, this one is a step up as far as being more sophisticated. I really like the beautiful creatures and fantasy and the fact that it is not all dark, dingy or diabolical.
Date published: 2012-05-18
  • y_2019, m_11, d_18, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_14531, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix

Reunite the Dragon and Pheonix Kingdoms to stop the evil witch!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.