Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(235.19 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The Dark Piper strikes in Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper! The fiend unleashes infested rodents into the town of Hamelin using the magical Pied Piper Flute. As the Fabled Inspector, you are summoned by the duke to investigate and stop this mysterious figure. Defeat the Dark Piper before he leaves a trail of destruction all across Europe!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept Art
  • Stop the Dark Piper!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 684 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(235.19 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 104.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game kept going and going! I just finished this game and let me tell you, I love it. I needed lots of help from the guide which makes me feel this game is worth the purchase price. In other words, its not over 45 minutes after you've finished the demo then bought the game. I felt like the game was long but I was never bored. Very fun game, nice visuals and a huge map. Loved it developers! You did great!
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED THIS GAME Really fun game....even the bonus game was lengthier than most.Rarely needed the guide, but when i did use it, it was very precise. LOVED this game. The graphics and story are awesome......can't wait for another from this series to come out.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great game! This game just about had it all. Definitely up there with the best of them. Stunning graphics, good voice-overs, great cut-scenes, catered for widescreen. Good variety of hidden object games and puzzles - although slightly on the easy side. Bonus 'morphing' objects to find, but no achievements to earn. Story flowed well, and whilst not captivating, still held my interest. Game was a good length. Bonus chapter followed on from main story, but wasn't essential to it. Somewhat on the short side though. Definitely recommend this game, and even with the bonus chapter being short, still think it was well worth CE value.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from entertaining i loved it, kept me busy and it was challenging but not too hard.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hardest hidden object challenge yet!! Loved it!! First one I've done that's actually taken weeks not days to complete.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rats: In a really good way.......;) IMO 5 stars from me!!!! Gorgeous gsmr with lovely music - and for me it was a total challenge. Lots of to-ing and fro-ing, with many moments of getting lost. The Hints were fantastic, and the map a good help -- although I found out that I obviously can't read a map most of the time. Ennaways......a terrific game, well worth the money, time and effort. Again thanks to Blue Tea for hours and hours of gaming joy and fun.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOT A FAN OF HOGS BUT LOVED IT Based on having played whole CE game including bonus and extra puzzles The game flows well and kept me immersed with mostly intuitive play, hints filled quickly although not many are needed; despite the fact I only found about 5 morphing objects. Blue Tea Games excel at beautiful and crisp graphics which makes the HOGs I usually dread enjoyable because they are pleasing to the eye. This also means I am worried less if the story is fairly average. I enjoyed playing this game all the way through unlike some where I start another game or get so bored it feels like an endurance test to finish. Not the best game I've ever played but it kept me amused. A must buy as a SG but if good graphics are a plus for you the bonus may be worth the extra. I enjoyed the bonus puzzles because beautiful scenery and the mini games are the best part of a game for me.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A favorite! I've played hundreds of HOGs over the last five years since becoming a BF member. I always read the reviews before downloading a demo, but have never written a review of my own before now. I thoroughly enjoyed The Dark Piper, and can't wait to play it again. I loved the way you have to retrace your steps all over the place, and the challlenge in replaying will be to remember more places where items go. The mini-games were a cut above the usual, too. Beautiful graphics and music. A must have!
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW ! No one does color, design and graphics like Blue Tea. This is a stunningly beautiful game, which allows you to lose yourself in the fantasy. I do wish that all developers would bring us games this good to look at, but for $13.99 each I also wish they would find more cheerful subjects - enough with rats, skulls and cemeteries already!
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not your average mouse tail... I don't usually buy CE games, but the reviews sounded like I should start with this one. I wasn't disappointed in the least. The story line is a dark version of the fairy tale in which the piper brings the black death back to the city he once saved. Beautiful artwork and subtle music that adds to the feel of the story without having to adjust the volume. Mini games are easier to complete than some other games, but won't slow down the speed of the story so much that you have to review what you already did in order to move on. I think that I've found my new favorite game. One last thing, beware the red herring objects in the HO scenes and have fun
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warning to those with a fear of rats! Apart from all the rats, this game was fun and entertaining. Had the usual hidden object scenes, but was a good story and great visually. Also has the usual extras to look out for.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Game This game was right up my street. Fab graphics, interesting storyline with a twist, that kept me interested throughout the game and in to the bonus chapter. Had to check the guide a couple of times so definitely challenging and I liked the puzzles too. The HOS were pretty standard, but about the right number of them, so no worries there. A good length of game play and good bonus chapter so well worth the money as a CE.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomely different! I thought this game was VERY challenging. It's from a developer who usually brings us fragmented objects but this was a very nice change of pace. I thought the storyline for the main game and the bonus game were both very good. I had to use the walkthrough several times when I got stuck. The graphics were nice and crisp, the hidden object scenes weren't overly junked plus interactive. Overall, it took me quite a long time to finish it and I'd recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from less bugs and creepy things. Loved the game except, I am not found of bugs, and stuff. I am a Mystery Tracker person, and Dire Gove person games love these. I will surely buy all the time. Lets go Big Fish. Find better games.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great game from Blue Tea Games I am never disappointed with this developer. To me, they seem to put a lot into each of their games. Here again is a CE that I think is worth the money, in my view. It's a long game (easily 4 1/2 to 5 hours plus 1+ hour for the bonus) that is totally immersive, beautifully rendered with great voiceovers and appropriate music. The H0S scenes, of which I counted 28 in the main game and 9 in the bonus play, are clear and uncluttered. This many H0S in a game is usually a disappointment to me, but I had no problem playing them in this game, even three back to back. The graphics are so lovely they are a pleasure to play rather than something to be endured. The puzzles are not that difficult and there could have been more of them for me, but they were still fun to play. The cat hint button is very cute and recharges very quickly and the map, showing objectives and areas of interest is useful. There is some running around to be done, but the setting is not so large that it should cause too much confusion. I recommend this game. Once I started playing I found it hard to stop.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money I was entertained. I even never play a game twice. Now I am playing it for the 3th time. Its worth the money
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blue Tea does it Again! Blue Tea games never disappoint and this game is no exception. The story line is good vs. evil and the game moves along quickly. There are three game play options to choose from so newbies as well as experienced gamers can enjoy running about, through and under the town solving mysteries and catching the bad guys. There is a built in guide to got to if you really get stuck. I loved this game....More please.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Winner From Blue Tea Games! Finally a CE that actually had bonus content worth the extra cost! This is an exceptionally long HOG, with tasks and mini games. Absolutely not for a novice or the easily frustrated. It's complicated enough to present a challenge to seasoned players . (I tip my hat to anyone who could complete this game in expert mode). The voice over artists are exceptional and the music added to the suspense all the way through. I can't wait for the next adventure from these very talented creators.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game - Kept Me Hooked Just finished 'Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper Collector's Edition'. From 10 minutes in on the demo I knew I would buy this game. It had all the elements I enjoy in a game - wandering around, picking up things and really feeling like "you're there". The story is loosely based on the old Pied Piper story, except that here the Piper has unleashed a plague of infected rats on the townsfolk of Hamelin. Those who didn't succumb have fled the town, leaving you to walk around, solving the mystery. There were quite a lot of HOGs in this game and not quite so many puzzles. The HOGs were, for me anyway, relatively simple, and the items to be found were all visible. I *hate* HOGs where it's nigh impossible to find some of the items without giving yourself a headache from all the squinting up close at the screen! The puzzles there were, from memory, tended mostly to follow a similar theme. That didn't detract from my enjoyment of the game, though, because the storyline held my interest so well. In addition, there are 'fabled objects' to be found #morphing objects#, 20 in all, so it did slow me down and make me take a good look at each scene before ploughing ahead! There were a few times I needed to consult the built-in strategy guide just to keep myself on the right track, but more often than not I was able to keep track of where I needed to use particular items. I also didn't realise - until I'd finished the game - that there is a 'golden map' on the bottom right of the screen, which tells you where 'areas of interest' or 'active areas' are. That would've saved me having to consult the guide to find the next HOG - doh! Overall I highly recommend this game. For entertainment it kept me hooked, and - like all great games - I was disappointed when it finished. I'm in the middle of playing 'the Midas Lair' just now, which is the CE's bonus content. I believe that once I've completed this there will be more bonus content in the form of stand-alone puzzles accessible from the main menu. Lots to keep you occupied in this game, which gets a 5-star rating from me!
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy It Now Blue Tea, you can't beat them for a really great game. Took advantage of the Mother's day special and have been playing over an hour. I usually don't rate a game until I've finished it but this one is worth an early rating. Could break it down, but it all is good. Don't even mind the HO's.
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning! Wow! Blue Tea Games have done it again. What Beautiful graphics, sound quality is great, story line is very good. I was hooked from the start. I like the interactive game play they have always brought us. It is well worth the money.
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It!!!! A great game and for me a big load of enjoyment. I played for hours, I am a slow player and savor each scene location. I truly enjoy traveling from one scene to the next and back again. The morphing objects are always a good hunt. Loved the rats. The puzzles, for me, were solvable and fun meaning I did not get bored and have to use the skip. Art work was superb. The HOG scenes were very good. Good work and thanks for bringing us this game.
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great playing game i thought this was an excilentt game. loved it a lot. hateted when the trial was over. i will deffiently buy the collectors version. thanks grately. great game all the way around
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love It !!! I cannot stop playing this game .. I like the dark creepy type scenes, makes it more interesting ... Another HOG right up my alley.
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well done Blue Tea Games! Yet another great game from Blue Tea Games. I've only played the demo but if the game unfolds as well as previous BTG games then it's going to be full of twists and turns. Brilliant artwork, fantastic atmospherics, great take on an old fable. Dark but not too much so that you can't see the objects you're trying to find. Oh dear, looks like it's going to be an expensive month, another game to add to my wish-list.
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper Collectors Editon I definitely enjoyed this game as well of the developers other titles.This is Pied Piper of Hamelin gone postal loco in a good way.Beautiful graphics,excellent sounds and voice overs.The Hog's and challenges were great.Storyline: Take a childhood fairytale add a twist to it and ...Voila! You have a Pied Piper turned madman...Love it!.Definitely worthy to add to your collection if you're a fan of these titles.Recommend?...Absolutely Yes!
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YES! YES! YES! As a Coffee drinker I do love Blue Tea - thank you Devs you've done it again. This game & storyline keeps the player interested and keen to move forward.... just my scene. Lots of interaction. Can't wait to purchase. Top notch
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Game With a . . . Good ... to ... Great Storyline & Graphics! This is a WOW! game for me. The description of the game says it all -- defeat the Dark Piper. But, the task to do that is what makes this a great game. The Game Play -- You have hidden object scenes and mini-games. The HOScenes are colorful and have interaction. Now, the interaction can be tricky because there is interaction to complete a hidden object and than there is interaction for the fun of it. The trick is to figure out which is which. The Mini-Games -- Are not difficult, but they are different. I enjoyed everyone one of them. Some of them are almost 3-D quality. Play Levels -- There are 3. From casual to expert (I think). Causal you have sparkers, hints that recharge and skip option for the mini-games. For the 3rd and most difficult level, you don't have any help at all. Visual and Sound -- I usually turn of the sound. But this time I did not, and I was so into the game that I didn't even notice it. A very good thing. Play Time -- I played the full demo (60 minutes). I only got through most of chapter 2. There are 5 or 6 chapters, each with some length. Collector Edtion Features -- The guide and a couple of other features that I don't remember. There is no CE features like finding hidden objects nor morphing. Purchase vs. No Purchase -- While I love this game, I cannot say that it's worth $13. I will purchase when it comes out in SE. I would recommend that you try it and decide for yourself if it's worth $13 plus.
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC Excellent - just plain excellent. I played 30 min. and bought it.Blue Tea games are always good. Even the music ! Worth the price in every way.
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant game This one is from Blue Tea and once I saw their logo I already knew it must be great and I was right. It really is a fab game. The intro is stunning. I'd strongly advise not to have a cup of coffee in your hand as I did or you may have to mop the floor, too :-). Because of that alone, I decided not to play the full hour of the demo, so I can watch it a few more times :-) until I have the cash to buy. Moving characters, fantastic voice overs and from what I saw and recall of the legend of the Piper it is well researched but does have its own life. The graphics are stunning, so much to see and to do and really beautifully done. The HO scenes are the best I have come across in a long time and the same goes for the puzzles. They are innovative, fun with a level of difficulty that won't frustrate. There are morphing objects and a lot of things that interact on mouse click. You do come across an awful lot of rats which could be issue for some, especially for anyone suffering from musophobia. Personally I quite enjoyed the ones you can click on. They squeak and run away :-) The game has a map which points out areas of interest. Not sure if you can teleport with it and the reason why I don't know that is because the scenes are so beautiful that I didn't want to. I could ramble on and on telling whoever reads this how absolutely gorgeous this game is, but today I make it short. Want to watch the intro again :-). I will definitely buy this CE.
Date published: 2012-05-10
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_14518, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper Collector's Edition

The Dark Piper unleashes infested rodents into the town of Hamelin! Defeat him before he leaves a trail of destruction all across Europe!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.