Puppetshow: Return to Joyville

Puppetshow: Return to Joyville

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(235.24 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel back in time to help stop a terrible fire that started Felicia down her destructive path in PuppetShow: Return to Joyville! This time traveling adventure takes you back to Joyville when Felicia was a small child. With the help of Felicia, try to stop the fire that incinerated her father

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 395 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Puppetshow: Return to Joyville

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(235.24 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Puppetshow: Return to Joyville is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO GLAD I BOUGHT IT, EVEN WITHOUT A DEMO I bought this game without playing the demo or reading reviews and have no regrets. It’s as enjoyable and challenging a game to play as the first 3 Puppetshows. Although much of the creepiness of the series has become expected (e.g., eyes following your every move), there are still a couple startling moments that made me jump. The feel of this game is like the prior games, so will be familiar. Animation is as superb as the others, as are the detailed and well-blended HOS (of which there are plenty). Puzzles ranged from intermediate to progressively more challenging in difficulty. Some of the instructions could have been clearer (or maybe a special puzzle help button to start you off with the first move or two). Although I hated the music in the first Puppetshow, I grew to like it. Now I actually missed its strong moodiness (there is only a hint of that music now). The ending was somewhat abrupt but satisfying (find out who the villain is and why he did what he did). About 6 – 6 ½ hours, including time spent being stumped by a couple puzzles.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from XD I enjoyed the entire series, and I was so glad to see the background story behind it all. I was amazed by the Puppet series, and I'll keep on playing them. I love the music in all of them and I really hope Bigfish keep up the awesome work!
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neverland5 This was a very enjoyable game. Great graphics,good story line ,cool HOS and challenging puzzles. Hope the others in this series are just as good.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of the bettyer hos adventure games the hos scenes were pretty easy but the story line and puzzels were excellent..also took several days to finish..
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice game! Very easy game :) Now this my favourite game :D
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another great puppet show All I can say is I love all the puppet show games. They are fun and enjoyable to play.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppet Show:Return to Joyville any one who has played the other Puppet Show games will not be disapointed with this one. I played the SE and it was of good length and challenge. I enjoy the puzzles in the game as much as the game itself. Graphics were crisp and the backround music was not annoying as in so many others. This series is qualitly start to finish, all are worth the money. Lots entertainment from a very good developer. Thanks Big Fish!
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grand Finale What a way to end the series of Joyville! In keeping with the other Joyville stories/games true to fashion it was superb. Beautifully done characters, and scenes. HO's were moderate to difficult but I loved each one. I sure hope we can expect another series of games such as this one in the future.
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yet another excellent Puppetshow ! Help Felicia to recover her joy...changing her past ! Great storyline, very impressive VO, gorgeous graphics, good soundtrack and really immersive athmosphere. Three levels of difficult, and you can change it during the game. Good amount of interactive HOS. Different mini games, some of them are brand new and very entertaining. The game is not very challenging, but is really enjoyable, and provides great fun. After 20 minutes I bought it.
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every bit as good as expected ERS know how to make an excellent game. This one does almost everything right. Beautiful artwork, terrific cut-scenes, great voice overs and really fun puzzles and object scenes. Three difficulty modes, plays beautifully on wide-screen with a responsive cursor and terrific story. I bought this within 5 minutes of trying it - I'd deliberately avoided trying the CE as I knew I wouldn't be able to wait. The only (very minor) issues I have are: the inventory layout ("tools" that pop out) can be annoying when you need to place multiple items from your inventory, and the sparkles on easy mode (while subtle) aren't as delicate as the ones in Song of the Phoenix. This is a genuine 5 star game that any hidden object or puzzle adventure fan should adore.
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppetshow: Never disappointed I loved this game. I am a very experienced HOG player and have been playing them for years. This game did not disappoint. I played on the advanced option, so no help was given. It is the challenge I need to keep me interested. I love all the Puppetshow games, so this one was just as great for me. Graphics were great and the storyline was incredible. Very quirky!
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Game With A Storyline ... I rarely give a game a five, but this one got it all the way. I usually describe my likes and "my didn't like so much." However, with this game, there is nothing that I didn't like. Fun Factor -- The game was easy to work through. Now this is not to say that it's not challenging, just that the developers seem to know what we like. Hidden object scenes a plenty, mini-games that are different, fun and not so challenging that you get frustrated. You also have interaction not only in the hidden object scenes, but throughout the game. Yes, you have to move between scenes, but you will figure that out without much difficulty. Visual/Sound -- Both are well done. I usually turn of the sound, but the sound in this game was not a distraction. The scenes are beautifully done. The hidden object scenes are also well done. Storyline -- I love it and the telling of it is well done. Dialogue -- Yes, there is some, but you can skip it. Overall, there are 8 chapters, each with some length. This is a most purchase for me. Sorry, I can't comment on the difference between the CE and this the standard.
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another winner This game is just gorgeous - beautifully done. It's a continuation of the Joyville series. The graphics and colors are superb; it truly is a joy to look at. The storyline is a plea from Felicia, the puppet master's daughter, to return to the past and prevent the fire that destroyed her life. There are 3 modes, casual was the one I chose. I usually skip the tutorial because they are mostly the same but I do like the sparkles, magnifying glass & hand. The first HO scene is a little different than usual and fun to figure out. The things you pick up or receive from HO scenes and puzzles are used right away so you don't have the chance to forget where you needed them. The puzzles so far have been easy but fun. The music is excellent and pulls you into the game. The voice-overs are well done and appropriate. I bought the first one of the series and enjoyed it but didn't get any of the others because sequels are generally never as good as the first. Now after playing the demo on this one I am going to check out the other ones. I may have missed something good. This is well worth a buy.
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppetshow: Return to Joyville All of the puppet shows have been challenging to me. I like them all!!
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! A great new continuation of puppetshow!
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cricks could have carried on the show.... The game was great but the character "Cricks" could have had a little more "umph" and carried on to another story. I figured things may have gone that route but it looks as though old boy was taken care of because of the sad ending. I don't mean his possible death was sad but the ending was not as expected. All of the other installments had happier endings but this one seemed to just cut to the chase. The third installment had a dynamic ending showing where Felicia went back in time and the detective followed her. Then again, I didn't even gather that much. I thought she went back in time and he had to find a way to follow her. Nonetheless, the ending to the last installment was okay but could have had more. I mean what happened to the Master, Felicia, and the townspeople? Did Cricks really meet his end the second time around? If there is going to be another installment then kudos to you for the illusion that the story came to an end but if there isn't going to be another installment then, the ending to the last one was kind of blah but the game was still great and all efforts into it were not...I mean NOT WASTED AT ALL!!! Everything was brilliant as always!!!
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Return to Joyville I love this series, it's one of my very favorates.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You cannot go wrong with Puppetshow games! I love the Puppetshow game series. I have never been disappointed. The challenge is excellent, storyline is engaging, and the graphics are very well done. Every time I see a Puppetshow game, I purchase it because I know it will be money well spent.
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attention Getting Game When the Demo was over I was surprised and didn't realize how involved I had become while playing this. Talk about being absorbed! Had no idea a whole hour had passed. Good game
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game Loved the music, it made the game very interesting.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They're really automatons, not puppets Just had to get that out there. Why only four stars? First, no map. That didn't matter until I got into the theater, and then I was constantly wandering around trying to find the room I needed. I know what it was, but couldn't remember how to get there. Second, although I enjoyed the really quirky uses for many of the items, it was also quite frustrating trying to figure out what to use to achieve the goals. Third, as the game progressed, it became less coherent. There was more just wandering around in hopes of figuring out what to do next, rather than knowing what the next step should be. HOS were fine and not too many for an HOS game. Occasionally, there would be two or more items of the same name -- for instance, the list called for a "tube" and the scene included a tube of paint and a test tube. Plot kept me interested. The puzzles varied widely in difficulty -- or maybe it's just that I find some kinds of puzzles easier to solve than others. I don't at all mind picking up items to use much later. It adds to the intrigue -- what in the world will I use that for? -- and the sense of achievement when I do use it -- aha! I have just the thing!
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Back to the Past Review based upon completion of the game. This is the fourth installment of the Puppetshow series. The story is a bit out there: You are approached by the villain of the first three games to help her change the past and avoid the mess that was before. You find yourself in the past from the beginning, and the detective tells you that there was a portal. I assume that bit came in the bonus chapter of Lost Town, which I have not played (I only own the regular edition). The Good: + graphics are a big step forward + cute evil cat puppet (in place of the mechanical spider) + some tough mini puzzles (had to consult the walkthrough on the Cupid one) + items are not placed back into repeating HO scenes + the hint function finally works outside of HO scenes + the silhouette HO scene was great... The Neutral: o ...but there was only one in the whole game o one big and one medium sized mechanical spiders as "sight gag" (no interaction) o the hint function only tells you that there is nothing to do in the current scene o intro video has to be skipped every time you start the game The Bad: - the Tools fan is still annoying - sometimes the game is a big "run around until you find the next thing to do fest" Bottom Line: After the boring game 2 and the average third game this part is a big step in the right direction. You will need to play the first three games to understand the plot, but I can finally recommend a Puppetshow game.
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really liked this game this game was a lot of fun. it wasn't to hard to get through and wasn't really long or drawn out.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! Great game with really good visuals.. spooky visuals. I like the concept of scary puppets and this game pull it off real well. I love the mystery feel and there seem to be endless rooms to enter. Will consider to play other series of Puppetshow!
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved this game This game held my attention and I enjoyed playing it all the way thru. Lots of puzzles. Good adventure
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great game! Love the drawings and storyline. I really had a blast with this one.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was all great until... Well, I know I just purchase the SE and to find out more I will have to buy the CE, but the ending of the Standard version is so abrupt and I was like 'what?' The game overall, is good. I feel the thrill and excitement like no other previous Puppet Show games offer. There's a rush and feeling like this is real. The graphic as usual is fantastic. I find the puzzles difficult, the explanation is very short and somewhat lacking and makes me have to skip them so often, and the skip button recharge super slowly although I play on casual mode. A great game to play, although now I am dying to find out what happens next.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better and better Return to Joyville, part four and some are saying the final of the Puppet Show series incorporates the best elements of all its predecessors. Cutscenes are full motion with voice-overs, and the difficulty levels have been stepped up again with three varieties - hints and sparkles; slower hints and no sparkles; and yet slower hints, no sparkles and none of the tips that your detective likes to mutter to himself. They are changeable at any point in the gameplay. In addition, for the first time, you now have hints outside of HO scenes. Sound and music are much the same as ever, setting the scene but not distracting from the gameplay. The imagery is one step down again in the macabre, but still delightfully creepy. Expect more of the exquisite scenery we're used to from this series. HO scenes have evolved slightly, with more interactable items per list, and - hurrah - far fewer multiples of objects. Keep your brightness turned up a little notch, but for the most part they're nice and clear if you have a decent screen resolution. Plenty of the great little mini-puzzles we've come to love in ERS games, some of which are hard enough to keep you thinking for a good few minutes without ever leaving you feel hopelessly stuck. Plotwise we get nice and in-depth, first trying to help Felicia stop the fire and then discovering that there's someone working against us behind the scenes. If this is the last one, however, I'm sad that we didn't get to go into the whole lore of how the puppets seem so lifelike, and I didn't see one soul-crystal the whole game. So while this is a time-traveller, there's not a lot of back-story. Rather a whole new level to what we already knew. Overall a terrific little game. Very fun and a good length, almost two hours playing in middle difficulty as I was in this for the story not the challenge. I really do hope, and not just because of the desire for more backstory, that this isn't the last we'll see of the Master and his amazing puppets.
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No strings attached Thoroughly enjoyed the newest installment in the Puppetshow saga. Nice visuals, fun storyline and pleasantly challenging mini-games. The only downside was that I finished it much quicker than I expected. I am glad I waited for the non-CE because spending the extra money on a game I completed that soon would have been disappointing. If you are a Puppetshow fanatic, you can't go wrong with this one at all.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from enjoyable fun game For those that love quite a lot of hidden object scenes (especially near the end) and also quite a lot of puzzles, I think you will enjoy this game. I really enjoyed this game, it wasn’t anything earth shattering new but it was well done. Sometimes you don’t want a challenging game, just an enjoyable one. I felt the pace of the game was good throughout, and there was a good selection of new areas to explore. The plot is going back in time to change history, it may be pushing it but I thought it was OK. I don’t think you could ever get lost as to where to go next as it’s very obvious so those that don’t like wandering around games should find that aspect good. The backtracking was minimum which I really appreciated. I also loved that on the most advanced mode, the no black bar tips worked and on the puzzles you had to bring up hints if you wanted them, so no hand holding. I did find some cutscenes not that sharp in graphics and overall a mixture of grainy graphics in some areas and quite sharp in others. HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES – Pros - The hidden object scenes weren’t crystal clear and some scenes were grainy, but items were defined enough, and I don’t remember any tiny objects to find. There were no grey, dark backgrounds and they all had some nice colour to them. I enjoyed some of the interactions of them as well. I don’t think I had to repeat a scene more than twice, although it would have been lovely to not repeat them at all. ERS why don’t you become the first developer to have a skip button on hidden object scenes as well as puzzles – I think that would be a great hit! Cons – Some were junkpiles on steroids. They were quite close together especially near the end when it seemed I was playing H O scenes back to back. I played on the hardest mode (3rd one) and there were still sparkles for the hidden object scenes, and they had a random click penalty both of which I hate. PUZZLES ERS have really stepped up their puzzles in both the style and hardness of some of them. There were also loads of little interactions or mini-minigames throughout the gameplay which I love, to open doors for example instead of finding keys. Even the puzzles we know like the sliding one, had a twist on it. I loved the Hedgehog and mushroom puzzle as well as the cupid one. And I mostly forgave the back to back hidden object scenes at the end as there was a lot of puzzles. The inventory fan was plain annoying as it took sometimes 3 clicks to get an item, as it was hidden, you couldn’t lock it and only 5 items showed. The sort of reversed silhouette hidden object scene in the demo, that was the only one in the whole game. I really enjoyed the very last interaction you had to do in a game. It is on the shorter side for time for a SE – it took me 4hrs 45mins on the hardest setting (no skipping)
Date published: 2012-05-18
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_14601, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Puppetshow: Return to Joyville

Travel back in time to help stop a terrible fire that started Felicia down her evil path in PuppetShow: Return to Joyville!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.