Puppetshow: Return to Joyville

Puppetshow: Return to Joyville

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(235.24 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel back in time to help stop a terrible fire that started Felicia down her destructive path in PuppetShow: Return to Joyville! This time traveling adventure takes you back to Joyville when Felicia was a small child. With the help of Felicia, try to stop the fire that incinerated her father

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 395 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Puppetshow: Return to Joyville

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(235.24 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Puppetshow: Return to Joyville is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of hidden object games, Lots! It was again a good game just too many hidden objects for me. I prefer the mind puzzles, but I do have to say that the ho puzzles were interactive so I didnt mind to much, Im glad I got it.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Sequel Not disappointed in this sequel. Waited for the SE to come out and didn't miss any bonus chapter. -HO's are too frequent for me, but they are interactive -Music is good -Graphics are great -Hint system is a little slow -Didn't need a SG -Tool bar is a little annoying Worth the SE price
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Joy-full Winner The mini games were a bit much for me.... more of not understanding the instructions on what to do or I would have given an extra star... and some were actually just too hard for me.. That being said, this game is great. Love everything about it, even the mini games that I could just skip. I have no conscience about skipping an overly difficult or tedious mini game. I love all the Joyville games
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this game. This is the 4th installment of the Puppet Show series and I couldn't have been more thrilled to see it come out. I now own all of them. I played the demos, both CE and SE in easy mode before I bought the game outright. I love the graphics and music. Actually, sometimes in the dark, all alone, the music is quite creepy. It lends to the atmosphere of the game. The only bad part of this game, as in all of the Puppet Show series, is the fan tool bar on the side of the screen. 99% of games i have played have them at the bottom of the screen and that is always where I keep heading. All in all, this is a fun, interesting game and I hope there will be a 5th installment.
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as good as first two I am a huge fan of this franchise, but unfortunately this game did not live up to the others. I played in advanced mode (there are 3 player options) and still found relatively easy to get through. I enjoyed the mini puzzles (which could seem a bit challenging until you worked out how you were to complete them) & the game quality was still good...just didnt quite hit it off for me...but overall it was an enjoyable game.
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Storyline could have been better I started BFG with the puppetshow games and have been a dedicated fan of the series for a long time now. I agree with a lot of what some reviews have said about the mini games, but trying to figure them out is the fun of the game for me. I have ignored a lot of errors in these series but the ending here was hard to overlook. *****Spoilers ahead***** I don't believe for a second that simply having your face disfigured would make you evil to the level Felicia went to for her obsession of being pretty again. There had to something already wrong with her that she was seemingly okay with kidnapping and killing Children to regain her beauty/youth. You can't sale me the story that magically since she willingly sacrificed her looks for her father (Which I'm sure he would have been fine with a little acid on his face) that she wouldn't be evil anymore, though that was the premise for the first three games! It just doesn't work that way.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Felicia needs your help to change the past to prevent the fire that disfigured her and her crimes in the future While in Joyville to investigate strange happenings, an old, disfigured woman wearing a half mask materializes near a house where a little girl is playing on a swing. As the girl is called to by her father to come in the house, the old woman speaks to you telling you that the little girl is actually her and she has come back into the past to try and change the past so the fire that burned her and killed her father is prevented changing the reasons for her becoming evil in the future. She is Felicia, the puppetmaster's daughter and she wants your help to change things in your present that will change or prevent things that happened in her future. Got that? Your first challenge is to convince her father about the fire that is to occur tomorrow and then find the person that was responsible for causing the fire and to defeat him. This is kind of a prequel to first three episodes in the series and tries to explain why Felicia became evil. An interesting storyline that, even though many of the scenes will be familiar to those playing the first episode, Mystery of Joyville, released in 2009, they are well done and should be enjoyed for those just discovering this episode. Nice graphics, mood music, some interesting puzzles and hidden object scenes move the story along but there is no map so you need to keep some notes as there is some backtracking. There is a journal for the story but I found the position of the journal scroll situated right next to the hint button made it easy to click on the hint button instead of the journal. Those familiar with the series will recognize the fan shaped inventory that has to be opened repeatedly to see what you have or to use an item and cannot be locked open. After a while it becomes tedious. Hidden object scenes were of the basic list type with some interactive objects and silhouettes that were well done and fairly easy. Having played the first three episodes, I was less impressed with this episode maybe because of its familiar game mechanics but the storyline was interesting. The ending was satisfying and I am looking forward to playing the next episode to see if the storyline changes.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK game The game is OK. I have to agree with some of the other reviews about the mini games, they are very confusing and not explained well at all. Often I just played the games and figured them out myself as the directions were often more confusing than helpful.
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, not great It's a good game, but note to developers: the inventories "fan" is a pain! You have to keep clicking on it constantly to open and close. It should stay open for awhile if you need several inventories items.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Soooo disappointed! I have enjoyed the previous games. I can't say they blew me away but they were good. However this one (although the latest in the series) felt like I was going back in time and not just because of the storyline! The puzzles were mediocre, the graphics were mediocre and the storyline was just, well, you've guessed it - mediocre. The only thing that wasn't, was the ending and that was just pants! If you liked the others I wouldn't recommend this one without trying the free download first.
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did not like the mini games:/ They were complicated and the instructions were really vague. You were not offered a hint on them to at least get you started in the right direction. I had to skip most of them because I couldn't figure out what to do. Other then that I liked the game and have purchased all of the series.
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT I have enjoyed the previous Puppet Show games so was looking forward to this one. It started out good but after a while, it became a HOS game. Go to one room, do one thing and another HOS, over and over again. This is the first BFG I have not completed and I have play many since 2007 that I did not complete. I was so fed up of HOS. This is also the worst review I have given which shows my level of frustration. I reread the reviews and no one mentioned the excessive # of HOS which is a shame because I would not have purchased it.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just Wanted It To End Things I didn't like: Too monochromatic, with many locations looking similar. This makes it hard to distinguish between rooms and remember where to go for what. Storyline is not well-developed. Instructions for puzzles were unclear and largely unhelpful. A Hint feature within the puzzles would be a big help. Skip button for puzzles takes too long to load, even on the easiest level. The pattern of find an item, use an item, play a Hiden Object Scene, then play a puzzle, was repeated too often. It becomes like clockwork. Too many Hidden Object Scenes for my taste. The interactive feature in Hidden Object Scenes was tricky. If you didn't place an item exactly in the right spot, nothing would happen. And since there's no indication where objects should be placed, you don't even know if you're in the right area. You just have to keep guessing and trying different spots, until you use a Hint out of desperation. The music during Hidden Object Scenes was repetitive. No map to help with navigation, and the Hint button will only tell you there's nothing to do there, not direct you to where you should go next. Nothing special or amazing about any of it. By the end, I just wanted it to be over.
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from HO-HUMM Boy am I glad I played the demo and didn't just buy it based on the previous games. There is nothing really good to say about this game. Save your money
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Such a dark subject I love playing the Hidden Object games but they all have such dark story lines and graphics. I quit this one after only a few minutes, to confusing. How about some fun games with more positive story lines and graphics.
Date published: 2019-03-15
  • y_2020, m_5, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_14601, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Puppetshow: Return to Joyville

Travel back in time to help stop a terrible fire that started Felicia down her evil path in PuppetShow: Return to Joyville!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.