Big Kahuna Reef 3

Big Kahuna Reef 3

PC

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(179.63 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

ALOHA!! Are you dreaming of a Hawaiian vacation? Then pack your bags and dive into the latest installment of one of the most popular Match-3 games ever: Big Kahuna Reef 3. Exciting features like the untimed “Relaxed Mode,” “Mouse Party” multiplayer mode and “My Reef” where you can create your very own aquarium are combined with all-new mini-games to play. Big Kahuna Reef 3 also introduces Talismans and Charms, all new power-ups that give you an extra boost to take your play to the next level!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 10.0
  • Hard Drive: 486 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Big Kahuna Reef 3

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(179.63 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Big Kahuna Reef 3 is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun game I love this game just not long enough
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TIMED&RELAXED TOGGLE WHILE PLAYING SAME LEVEL I no longer purchase timed games UNLESS they provide a relaxed/untimed version; having said that I ALWAYS start a game with the timed version due to the fact that I DO like the challenge. This game not only provides both timed and relaxed, it MARVOUSLY goes an extra step. While playing a level, you'll hear a warning that you're about to run out of time (if playing in the timed mode# while other times it'll ask you if you want to extend your game play for 2 minutes longer. I'll look over my board and if I don't feel that I'll be able to complete the level within the allotted time left, I will click menu, save and exit #which takes you back to Main Menu), click play, click Relaxed, click Resume, and this game will not only start you BACK ON THE SAME LEVEL, it'll pick up where you left off!!! When the next level begins, I do the same thing but I'll click the time version and then Resume to see if I can beat that level within the allotted time period. For die-hard time-management game players this feature may appear to be cheating but for the rest of us who like a challenge but understand and ACCEPT our limitations, this game can't get any better than this and can be thoroughly enjoyed.
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way better then the other two I saw this game I thought oh I dont think its gonna be that good, cause the first one sucked, i give it a try, i played it got addicted now i cant stop. My free trial is over but now i gotta get it for real. keep it up big fish I hope they come out with a number 4!
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loads of fun! Love this game. match 3 with other minigames. Build your aquarium and save for the screen saver . Graphics are beautiful and change so there isn't the same thru the whole game. I enjoy all the Big Kahuna games.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a 3! Love the Big Kahuna games and it was great to see this one finally. The mini games are fun and the level of challenge is enough - not so much you tear your hair out.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was so hard to stop long enough to write this review! Match-3 doesn't get much better than this series, which has improved with age, unlike some others that never again achieved the level of #1. This game has lovely complexities that keep you from getting bored. There are different types of obstacles with different solutions, and always several things going on -- keeping the kahuna totem rising, using the net, using power-ups, making your own bombs with large matches. You actually can play untimed from the beginning if you go to "options." You use your points to populate and decorate fish tanks, but you don't have to if you don't want to. I have not yet played the bonus games because I'm too enchanted with the main game. I've been at it for a couple of hours and have not yet gone beyond the first tank, so this is a very large game with lots of bells and whistles. One of my favorite aspects: you can turn off the fake Hawaiian music and run a sound track of crashing waves. Now THAT reminds me of Hawaii!
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from big kahuna reef 3 Much to my surprise when I went to the big fish game site and saw that they were offering this game.I own number one and number two of this game.You have to start in timed mode,but eventually you can go to relaxed.In this game,you buy fish to put in your aquarium,whereas in the first two,you can add as many fish as you wish.(They also give you info about the fish).You can create bombs which comes in handy.At level ten you can play mini games and there is also a mouse game where you can challenge other players.as like the others in the series,this game does not disappoint.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun match 3 Made my day after skin cancer treatment, to find this{3rd in series} was available, thank you. Really enjoyed it, and will have it on my use list for a long time. The game was perhaps a spot better than the previous games, colour music and characters included.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big Kahuna Reef 3 150 levels in first part of game and 50 more levels in the second part. Lots of power-ups and a variety of bombs to blow up the boards. I played the relaxed version and imagine that the timed was very challenging. Liked the fish in the nets. You earn points to build four reefs with fish and food.
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Fun Match 3... Players either love or hate this version of BKR3! I couldn't put it down, but found the different challenges and size of the game boards taking much longer than the timer allowed, so I switched to Relaxed mode. I'm more interested in playing the boards than building my reef, so when I take a break from game play, I have a lot of building to do at one time, which I prefer. I'm at level 134 and find the tar challenge to be my biggest nemesis! My only disappointment with this game is that there are very few power-ups to earn, but on some boards the bombs are plentiful! I'm not so critical as others of the graphics-I find them cute and colorful and the sounds are very appropriate for the game subject. It has taken me up to 37 minutes to clear one level, but that doesn't deter me....I keep moving on!
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Match 3 game This game has some beautiful graphics. Some screens are challenging and others are very easy with lots of blowing up stuff. It's quite fun watching things blow up and disappear in a matter of seconds. Buying goodies to personalize the acquarium is fun with quite a few choices. Just a bit repetitive but what the heck. I play match 3 games to relax.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Big Kahuna is back I loved the first 2 Big Kahunas and this one is just as good. There of course is no storyline, but the art is great, the sound is just fine and gameplay is continual. It is a good game just to pass the time.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good This is not my fav. out of this series, however, the levels are still challenging enough and the boards short enough that the game moves along swiftly.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No screensaver? As a big fan of the Big Kahuna games. this was a no-brainer and an immediate purchase. I'm loving the new power ups and mini games, but I'm a bit disappointed that this version doesn't offer the screensaver that the first two versions had.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing special and a bit aged graphics. It's not the best game of Big Kahuna. I expected more. Based on the demo I say: It's a little boring, there is too little special.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from no downloads the game it self is good but to easy to go threw all the levels. i went threw it in a week and unlike bkr 1 & 2 (that dont work on windows 8) there are no levels to download.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I agree with the players who found this to be more like prequel than the much awaited "3". The graphics are poor and not smooth. I wish the years between 2 and 3 had been spent in making 2 available on the ipad platform instead.
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The First Several Levels Are Awesome Then Crash ... I'm in my late 50's. married, the mother of 17 children and have 14 grandchildren with 3 more due the end of this year. I play computer games at night to relax after spending a hectic day cleaning our home, cooking & baking, doing laundry, running errands, etc. I think the first few levels of this game are awesome when played in the Relaxed setting but then it gets to a level that for me, I have thus far spent about 90 minutes trying to complete this level without any success thus far. I'm almost to the point where I think this level is unbeatable which is why I gave this game only 3 stars, along with "OK" for fun factor, and "Poor" for Level of Challenge. I lose complete interest in a game in which a level appears to be unbeatable such is the case in this game. If I had realized this, I would never have thrown my money away to purchase this game. For this reason, I will NOT recommend purchasing this game.
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from jumpy slow I was so looking forward to this game and was sadly disappointed. The game is slow and jumps. I would expect that something of this appeared simplicity would not stall and be slow running. I glad I did not pull the trigger and buy it.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice blow em up Loved the mini blow up game. liked the match 3. puzzles would be cool.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Old boring game This game looks like an old game of my grandmother! Graphic is outmoded! The game hasn't any aims and tasks. I played such games and I can compare. This game is very boring I couldn't continue to play it. This game hasn't story line, it makes this game more uninteresting.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same Old Reef Based on demo. Was excited to see a new Kahuna, as I really enjoyed the others. Hoped to get some good time-wasting under my belt. Seemed like there would be plenty of power-ups and charms, but even at the end of the demo (and I play pretty fast) I had only received one of each. The game was identical to the others, right down to the music/sound. So, alas, I have to pass on this one. Might be good for a DoD, though
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK This game is for all you devoted M3 players. Its nothing really that new, except for different types of power ups. The graphics are really sharp and very colorful. I like to play a M3 now and then and I do rather well, but Im not a devoted player. I never listen to the sound (music) so I can not rate that. Music and annoying sounds are just that; annoying when you are trying to play the game. So you devoted M3er's enjoy this game.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Big Kahuna's best My all time fav. Big Kanuna is #2. This one definately doesn't measure up. I agree with another reviewer about the graphics. Nowhere near the quality of 1 or 2. Most Match 3 games don't have a story line, which is fine by me. Sometimes mindless games are what I need to relax. I'm glad I purchased this with an earned freebie, otherwise I might have felt ripped off.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard on the eyes Loaded fast & played well, but for some reason, this game was REALLY hard on my eyes. The other Kahuna games didn't do this. The gameplay is good and the MiniGames are fun. Overall a great follow-up to the 1st two games, but bad graphics.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too much like Fishdom! Not much of a challenge to Big Kahuna officianadoes! Too much like Fishdom, and not nearly as cute! It takes up a little too much room on my feeble little computer, and tends to run slow anyway....kinda takes away from the fun factor! The symbols were a little on the pastel side, making them hard to distinguish, and not nearly as many bombs as in the first two versions! I do have those, and dearly enjoy them!!! I also have all the versions of Fishdom, and don't like the two to get together and make a "game baby"! Would rather see sequels that build on their own merits and methods!
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I EXPECTED WAY MORE I really enjoyed BKR 1 & 2, but this one lost everything that was fun, and I don't get it why I game which was released in 2012 still uses a 800x600 resolution ! And I'm not even able to change it... More than that, it's continuously stuttering on my 64-bit OS. But BKR2 works well, so I guess you guys are going back in time? There's no level editor at all... I REALLY DISLIKE THIS GAME
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wellll... I was disappointed. Nothing really new.. So what if you're taking care of CG fish and Tanks. I want to be challenged in a game, and there just wasn't a thing mentally rousing in this game.
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from There must be a glitz in the game I've bought this game and there is one level where it stops working and the matches don't fall away. Is there a fix for this?
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not better than the previous games. I was disappointed. The graphics are muddy and the game play is slow. I was looking forward to a new game from this maker, thinking it would be updated, sleeker, improved. Not. I barely made it thru the demo.
Date published: 2012-07-21
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_14887, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Big Kahuna Reef 3

Dive into a Hawaiian paradise with Big Kahuna Reef 3! you'll get features like the “My Reef” customizable aquarium, new mini-games, and new power-ups!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.