Inspector Magnusson: Murder on the Titanic

Inspector Magnusson: Murder on the Titanic

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(105.94 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Unravel a tale of murder and conspiracy on the famous RMS Titanic. Help Professor Jakob Magnusson as you travel from the depths of the engine room to the finest suites aboard the great ship to uncover who murdered lowly coal tender Charles Taylor, and why. Solve puzzles and expose clues in this thrilling adventure to piece together the evidence that reveals the dark conspiracy connecting the murder to the doomed ship's tragic destiny!

  • 28 Captivating Hidden Object scenes
  • Challenging puzzles to test your wits
  • Interact with a cast of colorful suspects

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 120 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Inspector Magnusson: Murder on the Titanic

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(105.94 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Inspector Magnusson: Murder on the Titanic is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as good as the original The Fateful Voyage The Fateful Voyage and Return to Titanic were very good but this game did not measure up. I'll be starting yet another Titanic game and hope I won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would get as a Freebie I enjoyed this game, but not as much as the other games about the fated Titanic. I found some actions took a few tries to complete(ie: taking finger prints from a pipe took many attempts before I could use the fingerprint powder to complete the task). I also found there was too much "talking" The graphics and sound are good. I would use a free game credit for this game before paying money for it as I have the other games about Titanic
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very refreshing hog. I thought this was a nice relaxing hog . The graphics were very clear. The hidden objects scenes were not that difficult. Sometimes it was a little difficult to figure out what to next in the scenes that were not hog's. Over all I enjoyed this game and I found it relaxing after a hard day of work.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Murder to Solve . . . Objects to Find . . . I like it! While the game is not really challenging, it is a good game to play for those who like Hidden Ojbect games with a murder to solve. WHAT I LIKED -- Lots and lots of Hidden Objects and the story is not bad. Solve the murder case. For most of the scenes, including the hidden object scenes, there is some interaction. What I liked about the interaction is that you're not given much, if any instructions. You have to figure it out. The graphics are pretty good. You also have mini-games (not difficult) so you don't loose your game flow. WHAT I DIDN'T LIKE SO MUCH -- For the mini-games, once the instructions are provide, you can only see them again by using a hint. The good news is that you do get pentalized for using hints. A little too much dialogue which you can not skip. RECOMMENDATION -- If you like hidden object games and you just want to relax with out applying too much brain power, this would be a good one to try. I recommend that you try the game and decide for yourself. I'm putting this is my wish list folder.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed this one alot I'm surprised this game didn't get better reviews than what have been given so far. I rather liked it since it was refreshing to have a Titanic game back again and have it be a good game as well. Graphics are lovely and clear and gameplay moves along nicely without giving frustration. I liked the story line immensely & (since I don't want to ruin any of it for people who have not yet played this game) there are one or two parts in the story & dialogue that tugs on the heart. HOS were clear and objects not too difficult to find. The time travel which is so much a part of the game made it a little different & kept it interesting. Overall, a good game & if you love HOGs/Adventures I would definitely give it a try. Happy Gaming :)
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Advice: Play the demo and decide I bought this one and played to the end. It was not terribly challenging and the storyline is convoluted and implausible. It also says some not very nice things about some very real (now dead) people which may border on libel. *But* there was no torture, there were no "experiments on humans" or animals, no vampires, and none of the stuff that's so prevalent in HOG, FROG and IHOG games these days that I've almost completely stopped buying them. Yes, there were murders and there was death and yes, there was "blood", but it didn't have the potential to give me nightmares. What I liked about the game were the graphics. Truly beautiful colors and drawings for most of the game. There are some portions that are comic strips to advance the story, and even those were well done, in black and white. The hidden objects were not all that tough to find - just enough of a challenge for me. The puzzles weren't complicated and the game guided me well. The map colors are dim, so it may be hard to see when one picture lights up. That's how they indicate where to go next. That and the sparkles on the map icon in the lower right. If the map is not sparkling, you're not done in the current scene. Overall, I would recommend playing the demo to get a taste of this one before buying it. If you have coupon credits to spend, it may be worth it to you, especially if you, like me, are getting VERY tired of the far too many far too dark themes for hidden object games these days.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inspector Magnusson: Murder on the Titanic This game has no planet or loved ones who need saving from ghosts, werewolves or an undead madman. No one is on a deserted island where I have to hunt for tiny objects in an untidy pile during a heavy rainstorm. For those who only enjoy the above, Murder on the Titanic will seem rather boring, I'm sure. However, I liked the brightly lit scenes, the early 20th century atmosphere, and the idea of having nothing more dangerous than a murderer prowling about the great ship. The HO scenes were do-able, the text was kept to a minimum, just enough to keep the story moving, and the mini-games were different and a bit challenging. All in all, it was interesting (to me) without being intensely drama-laden.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked it I liked that this game had lots of HOS. Good graphics. On a day when you don't feel like being real challenged this is a good game to play.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for beginners...but, use caution! As stated in my review title, this would, in many ways, be a great game for someone who had never played a hidden object game before. It might even be a good game for a child, depending on age, as there are a few things that happen that some may not want a child to see or interact with. The options list at the beginning of the game offers visual selections, as well as the usual volume controls. I can't comment on the music, as I turned it down, but the sounds I heard during the game were fine...bells ringing, passengers talking, etc. Cut scenes were a bit like a comic book - black and white and no voice overs...they could be hurried through or skipped entirely. HIdden object scenes were bright and clear, with items pretty easy to find. The hint system was a bit troublesome in that it wouldn't last long enough to actually allow to see where it was reacting to the item being looked for. I would push the hint button, hear a brief sound, and not see a thing on the screen, especially if the object I was looking for was very near the bottom of the screen. You don't really need the hint button much outside of the hidden object scenes, as the main character usually will give an indication of where to go next. There is a map available that allows you to "jump" to the next area to explore, so you don't need to remember where everything is. You play as the assistant to an investigator who happens to be aboard the Titanic and you're asked to solve the murder of a laborer on the ship. You go from location to location while trying to solve the crime, as well as helping passengers find lost belongings. The puzzles are pretty simple and are skippable after a very short time. They include pipe-fitting puzzles and a slider puzzle or two, as well as other types. It's a pretty straight-forward hidden object game with some interaction in hidden object scenes and would be a good game for someone wanting to dip their toes in the water of hidden object games. However, the end of the game gets a bit graphic...there are "dying" statements of people trapped on the ship after it hits the iceberg..there is a shooting or two..so, if a young person is going to play, that might be a bit much for them. As for historic facts..you won't find many...it's not meant to be a documentary on the Titantic..it's a game...but there are bits of info here and there that are factual...but they are rare. Overall...a good game for beginners...bright, jumbled hidden object scenes with some interaction, clear graphics, choice of screen resolution...a good map that allows you to jump, so you don't use shoe leather...but the story does get a bit graphic at the end. With that in mind, I would recommend the game to someone who wants to take the leap into the hidden object genre.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The idea of a murder on the titanic was intriguing I was disappointed. I am not the best or smartest player of games but this was just to easy and there was no challenge in either the hidden objects nor the puzzles. I felt I wasted my money. Sorry I cannot recommend this game
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good game for relaxing This is not a difficult game, but relaxing to play. I play a LOT of the HO/Adventure games, and sometimes I enjoy sitting down to play a straight HO game, just because it's different. When I am in this mood, I like not having to figure out where to go and find what needs to be done next. Makes for a nice change. I do wish they had not included so much dialogue.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A good basic hidden object game If you love a game full of hidden object scenes then this might be for you as this is full of them; the graphics are very clear & the artwork well drawn so the objects are not difficult to find. As well as dedicated H0 scenes some of the main scenes are also full of items to locate; you might find some of these harder to find; for instance a lipstick was miniscule. The hint recharges in 30 seconds if you need it. There are also some mini puzzles, the usual sliders, put together a photograph, move coloured balls into a specific circle, etc; nothing too difficult if you are used to them although I confess I am useless at putting a specific set of colours into different rings so had to use the skip button. You make your way through the ship via a map & as you jump to a scene there is a lot of dialogue (no voiceover but clickable) with various members of the crew & passengers. You have a journal which gives you clues & details of what you have learned. In the menu there is a bonus option & you can set wallpaper as you play, new wallpapers open up as you solve different areas of the ship. There is no choice of gameplay so expect sparkles & either too much hand holding by way of pop ups that tell you what to do or a complete lack of information e.g. when you pick up a box where should you put it? I found the gameplay rather disjointed & the cursor would not always drop items where I wanted them until I had tried a few times.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A real 'Sinker' (Ouch) I probably would have enjoyed playing this game many moons ago when I first discovered there was something called Hidden Object games. Back then these games were the only ones available and HOGs were just getting popular. Then they started becoming interactive and this is basically what we have before us. A very 'old-looking' basic HOG with interaction involved. Sorry but I will definitely pass on this. Not only is it dated, old looking and clucnky, I had some minor problems which tells me that there are still some 'bugs' that need to be worked out. Game options include one game mode and custom cursor. There are no V/O and alot of dialogue to read. Graphics are crude and lifeless. HOG scenes are not very difficlt however some items are too small to detect. You are equipped with a journal, a map that at times can be used to get from one place to another. There are puzzles to solve, a varity of mini-games which were not challenging.The storyline is a murder mystery that takes place onboard the Titatic and you are assisting a famous Swedish detective. Actually you are being 'bossed' around to do the heavy labor by lifting things, finding things and cleaning up. Since we all know the fate of the Titanic, solving the mystery seems pointless. I really don't know how the story will go and to be frank, I really dont care. Possibly fans of basic HOG games may enjoy the gameplay but I personally will just let this game aqgo down with the ship. RIP.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Inspector Magnusson: Murder on the Titanic I played this demo and didn't like it. The map that supposed to transfer you to other room didn't show which picture to click to move. I felt frustrating what to do after HOG... had to play around it before I figured out what to do. The hint didn't help you in the areas outside of HOG. Not for me. Have fun!
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Play the demo first! Personally, I feel that this game is geared more toward the beginner than anyone else and even the beginner might find this one too simple. The graphics and game play are nice, music okay, HOGs and game are extremely easy. Story line if nothing new. No challenge at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average Average everything. All the basics, but no wow factor.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from TYPICAL SAME HOG, TOO MUCH TALKING, GRAPHIC IS GOOD, SOOTHING GAME.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so great This game was not very intuitive. Play was slow and cumbersome. Only played the free trial, because it didn't hold my attention.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from On the Fence About This One I enjoyed the 4:50 From Paddington game (a Miss Marple mystery) and thought I would enjoy this one too. The graphics are kind of like that one - crisp and detailed. And of course there's a murder. So how come I found it so unfun? Maybe it's because this is based on a real event about real people who died. That fact was in the back of my mind the entire time I played the demo. Even though the graphics were well done, I felt there was a certain somberness that crept into the graphics. True, this is different from a lot of HOGs that are currently out there, but IMHO, you'd be better off getting the 4:50 From Paddington, which has fictional characters, and just an overall sense of fun that's absent here (because of the tragic historical background).
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK HOS good enough, but good fed up skipping dialogue and then not knowing what I was meant to do next. Slow and confusing. Played the whole hour but there's much better out there to buy!!
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Murder on the Titanic Now this is your basic HOG with just a little adventure thrown in. It is very simple and easy to complete all the scenes and even the supposedly hard to find clues are easy. This is a very good beginners game or for someone who just wants a break from the very difficult adventures out there and just wants an easy "refresher". Something that does not get you frustrated because you have to use the hint just to find where to go or what to do next. Very good graphics and the story line is OK. Music seemed acceptable, but I usually have the volume turned way down because it all gets boring after a while. All in all, a great buy for the beginner or the few who may like a break with a very easy game.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boring Too much dialog. Maybe good for a youngster that is just learning about Hidden Object Games.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from standard hog Good game for beginners. Very simple graphics with no voice overs. There was nothing special about this game. If you,ve got nothing better to do and you're desperate, then buy it. Other than that, wait until it's on sale for $2.99
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dumb? The HOS were simple until I reached one, where no matter which object I picked up, I was told it didn't work. I found this very frustrating and uninstalled the game. At least it was a free game.
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No buy for me I wanted to like this game because I had nothing to do today and some credits to use up... after playing 20 minutes of the demo I decided to wash my windows and keep my credits. The few puzzles I played were not very challenging. The HOG scenes were good but since they are not the reason I buy most of these games, there were way too many of them for me and there is entirely too much text to read. The graphics are very nice though. Please play the demo and judge for yourself, it's just not my cup of tea
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thought the game had a lot of flaws I did not like the fact that the hint system really only worked on the HO screen and not with all the screens. EX: Nothing when it came to the rearranging of the tools. Could not see were they went, very discouraging and no way to skip. Not for me.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This Game Sank, Just like the Titanic Did! Ok, So the game itself...is not bad at all! I kinda enjoyed it actually! However, WAY TOO MUCH DIALOGUE!!! It was absolutely FRUSTRATING and took away from the enjoyment of the game...at least in my opinion.. If you like a full story with your game then this game is good for you. I, would like little dialogue and more game! All the clicking involved is annoying. They should have had an option that allowed us to SKIP all the dialogue! That would have given them a much better rating from me...
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Deleted game after 10 minutes play. No instructions for puzzles, plus they're quite small (not full screen). Conversations are all text vs voices and boring at that. First couple hidden object scenes nicely done but not enough to pull the game out of the hole. Too many fun and exciting games to waste time on this one.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Well and truly sunk No challenge for me, found it rather boring. I like most HOGs, but I couldnt stick the full demo time .
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This game was annoying This review is based on the demo. The game was very dark, and I had a difficult time figuring out the next step I had to take. I progressed to the point of putting a torn picture or something together and spent a great deal of time just trying to drag the pieces around. The mechanics were just not user-friendly. The storyline also did not draw me in. I uninstalled the game after 1/2 hour.
Date published: 2012-05-25
  • y_2020, m_1, d_16, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_14549, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Inspector Magnusson: Murder on the Titanic

Unravel a tale of murder on the RMS Titanic. Help Professor Magnusson solve puzzles and expose clues to piece together evidence of a dark conspiracy!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.