May's Mysteries: The Secret of Dragonville

May's Mysteries: The Secret of Dragonville

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(256.82 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Follow May, the intelligent and charismatic girl in her quest to find her brother in this exciting puzzle adventure game, May’s Mysteries: The Secret of Dragonville! May and her brother Tery set off on a hot air balloon adventure when suddenly they get caught in a storm and crash. May wakes up and finds out Tery went looking for help alone. Search for him and advance through the adventure by solving over 270 puzzles, including logic puzzles, tricky rhythmic games and beautifully hand drawn hidden object scenes. Be captivated and immersed in the wonderful world of May’s Mysteries!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 291 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

May's Mysteries: The Secret of Dragonville

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(256.82 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
May's Mysteries: The Secret of Dragonville is rated 2.2 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from have to read dialogues I hate reading dialogues and in this game the first question they ask is for someone's name in a dialogue. Of course, I had skipped all those (yes, that is an option so why they ask this I don't know) so my game ended in about 2 minutes...LOL. I don't follow story lines, for me it's all about puzzles. So I think this one is a pass for me, too bad, it looks like a nintendo ds game I like called Professor Layton but they don't ask questions about dialogue.
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too much dialogue I like solving riddles and puzzles. The cartoon stuff is fun... But, i spent half my time reading and I also don't like having to click on the compass to show where I can navigate too! So, it is a no-buy for me. I recommend that people try it out for themselves, though! For me, eliminate most of the dialogue and lose the compass.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I really wanted to like this game..but I don't. This game looked sweet and charming and I really wanted to like it. The story line is nothing new- brother and sister get separated and the sister has to walk around town, speak with towns people and solve puzzles they give her to get clues to find her brother. Here's what I liked- the graphics are charming and the story is cute. What spoken dialog there is is well done. That's it for the likes. Here's what disappointed me- 1. The game is mislabeled as a HO game. It is a puzzle game and few of the puzzles happen to be HO. 2. Way too much dialog to read. You can skip it, but you'll missing something important. 3. There is a tutorial, but it is unhelpful because it does not clearly state that you have to click the compass in the top right to see where you can move to. 4. You have to earn hint points to be able to get a hint or skip the puzzle. If you are out of hint points, there are bonus games you can play to earn more. 5. Some of the puzzles resemble the word problems you used to get in grade school math. And they are just as annoying! 6. Every puzzle has instructions, but they are long and wordy. 7. Once you have typed in or set up your answer to the puzzle, you have to click submit to find out if you are correct. 8. The music is annoying! Overall, not the best 45 minutes I have ever spent on a game.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Talk, Talk, Talk and More Talking! Way to much dialogue and the dialogue is not even remotely helpful in solving the puzzles. Graphics are simple and clear as a bell. Hints are vague and ultimately unhelpful. You can only skip a puzzle if you have enough points. If you don't have enough points you can not skip until you get some. Navigation seemed unnecessarily difficult for such a simple game. You must click on the sun compass to show the arrows that you are to click on in order to move around. The music is very annoying and there are no voice overs for the speaking parts, only for the animation parts that you can't control. The puzzles are mostly the kind that are unfun for me, like soduko, sliders and the like. Several of the games are okay and were enjoyable but were too few and far between. I only played a half hour of the demo and them I uninstalled it.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just not fun Now I've only played the demo so the game might get better, but I have a feeling it dosn't. The game is a bit like small bang theory, but not near as fun. The worst thing was having to click on the stupid compass every time you made a move. When you enter a scene you can't do any thing in the scene untill you...guess what...that's it, you have to click the compass. It seemed to me that I spent more time clicking the compass than playing the game. The music was bad too. The word annoying comes to mind. For me this game was terrible.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mixed Feelings About This Game Good Parts: The Graphics- for cartoon-style graphics they were very well detailed. Bonus Puzzles- You could skip them and still earn the hint points The storyline was very intriguing, and I wanted to play on to discover what happened to Trey. OK Parts: The game is based on puzzles. Some of the puzzles were very challenging, while others were a total bore. Bad Parts: You were only allowed 2 hints for a HO scene or a puzzle. Like the Jewel Quest Hidden Object Games, to skip a puzzle you had to give up a lot of hints (15). Overall, I think smeone who's smart and likes puzzles will like this, but I just found it too challenging.
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from May's Mysteries A completely different kind of game, in which you solve riddles and travel to other locations. I did not like it at all. Too much dialogue and solve this and that to get to find her brother. So sorry but this type of game does not interest me at all.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT GOOD To long to wait for dialog and had to press ball everytime you wanted to move to another area. Puzzles hard and made no cents. Hints very vague.
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from read, read, read....... you definitely have to read a lot !, and the puzzles themselves are really annoying... there was not a very clear understanding of what you were to do upon entering the town. you have to click the sun in the upper right corner every time you want to go anywhere.............I Love puzzle games... but this is just plain.........Annoying!! , may have been a good story line, if you could get passed all the reading and the way you have to do things...............if your extremely patient and really Love to read your way through a game...then this ones for you.......... Not for me sorry :(
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing Good to Say The best I can say is the colors were bright and cheerful. The compass was just plain silly. So was having to click through chat to get back try a puzzle again. I lasted 5 minutes.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the secrets of dragonville this is the worst game i think I've ever played. i is slow and boring and no fun at all. I didn't like any of it and quit about quarter of the way through.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sorry I think I will SKIP this one. This is definitely not a HOG game. It is a puzzle game which includes some HOG's. I disliked the way you navigated in the game which really was not navigating at all. You had to press a compass to show you arrows on which way you can go. To get anywhere you had to solve puzzles. That is okay. The fact that you cannot skip any puzzles unless you have so many hint points was annoying. You had to do more puzzles (bonus ones) in order to get hint points. And in order to move on in the game you had to finish the puzzle. So if you didn't have enough hint points to skip you had to do bonus puzzles. By the time i finished all these puzzles I forgot what the purpose of the game was. There of course was way to much narration for me. But at least it let you SKIP that. The one hidden object scene I did do for some keys. The objects were so small I actually had to use a magnifying glass to find them. Sorry BFG but this game was just annoying. The puzzles could have been good if the game was presented in a different way.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Slow. boring. Child's game. The graphics and storyline of this game remind me of Dora the Explorer. Only she's not so boring. The variety of puzzles, aimed at children I suppose, was a point in favor but after 40 minutes of play I was so frustrated by the lack of instruction, never-ending click-through dialog, and cartoon graphics that I just quit. * The graphics are pre-school cartoon quality. this makes the HOG scenes difficult. The items in the HOGs are very tiny and poorly drawn. * The navigation system is awkward - click on a compass and then on one of the directional arrows. * There are a few voice overs but most of the dialogue is click thru and there is much to much of it. It is slow to click through all of them but t here is no journal recapping what you may have missed so you have to click-click-click through them.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yuck! Someone posted they gave up after 30 minutes. I only lasted 15 minutes and more than half of that was spent reading the stupid dialog. I was intrigued by the idea of this game but it's truely awful. I could get past the lame graphics and the horrible navigation but the constant reading and boring puzzles added to that just made it unbearable to continue. I can't even recomend it for kids cause there isn't a child young enough to like the graphics and story who is also willing to read that much for very little reward. Deffinately a gigantic thumbs down.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Small Not all players of games have 20/20 vision. Some of us have old or not so perfect eyes. The font used in this game is ridiculously small. The objects in the HO scenes are, in some cases, nearly miniscule. The challange of a good game should not be whether you can see what you're doing. Like others who have reviewed this game, there is far too much dialoge to wade through (making the too small font even more of an issue). The basic concept for the game is good. The execution is not good at all. I cannot recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Annoying and confusing Okay, I have purchased many, many games from Big fish games, this was by far the worse I have ever tried to play! If I were to find anything I liked about it, it would be the different people she meets along the way. First, it is not a HO, so it should not be mistaken for one! It is very confusing and difficult to figure out what your suppose to do. The fact that every time you move,you have to click on the compass, was so annoying that I didn't even want to play anymore! I always try to say something positive about every review I give, but I honestly can't think of anything I liked about this game.....Sorry, but I would not recommend this game to anyone . I'm sorry I used my one game credit on it :-(
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaves you lost Too hard to figure out how to move around. Don't buy. Only got a few minutes into free trial and deleted it from my machine.
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Confusing I tried this game but found it annoying and confusing. Not much direction is given. This is not a game that would be pleasurable- seems like a lot of work for little reward!
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Huh?!! Someone said they gave up after 30 minutes? how did you manage that long, I gave up after 5 minutes, what a strange game.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I really gave it a shot! I figured I'd try the demo just because I sometimes like games that are different....I should have listened to my gut on this one! WAY too much useless dialogue, ridiculous navigation and the two 'puzzles' I found were rather silly #one you had to type in a character's name!#. After about 10 minutes I quite and deleted the game.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from YUCK!! OMG -- hated this game. Too much pointless dialogue, and the games were just not fun.
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stinks I was looking forward to playing this, but it turned boring very quickly. to have to press the compass to see where your going was stupid idea, the over dialogue and fact that everyone you talk to has some new challenging game for you makes it hard to even enjoy it. Hint points and other points. The hints dont help, Just sad. deleting right away.
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mays Mysteries : The Secret of Dragonville Such a very bad game. I only played for less than 5 minutes and that was enough. The dialog was long winded and extremely boring, the whole game was just poor. You would have to have alot of patience to play this game. My comments are pretty much the same as everyone elses. Maybe if there was less talking it would be more appealing needless to say would not recommend.
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from silly silly silly game this must be 1 of the worst games i have ever played which was only 5 minutes to much dialogue an not knowing where to go without pushing the button in the corner who ever designed this game really needs to go back to school over all the game is not worth the 5mins i spent on it
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Directions I would never purchase this game. The directions are awful. If you have to use a walkthru on every little item in the game, something is not right. Don't buy.
Date published: 2012-06-12
  • y_2022, m_7, d_2, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_14846, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

May's Mysteries: The Secret of Dragonville

Follow May, the intelligent and charismatic girl in her quest to find her brother in this exciting puzzle adventure game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.