Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper

Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(222.90 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Dark Piper strikes in Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper! The fiend unleashes infested rodents into the town of Hamelin using the magical Pied Piper Flute. As the Fabled Inspector, you are summoned by the duke to investigate and stop this mysterious figure. Defeat the Dark Piper before he leaves a trail of destruction all across Europe!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 443 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(222.90 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 89.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blue Tea Games = Awesome. After having bought all three "Dark Parable" games, the one "Macabre Mysteries" game, I couldn't help but get my greasy paws on this one - Fabled Legends : The Dark Piper. The one negative is that in all the other Blue Tea games, the HO scenes make up one item that you'll need, like an antique book or elaborate key. The regular HO scenes are still workable, though. Interactivity is the name of the game, everything and everyone have layers to them, and the plot [I'm about halfway in] is still keeping me guessing. Beautiful, fluid characters meet with full-bodied and sometimes haunting music. The puzzles are highly original, like all of Blue Tea's counterparts. I certainly recommend buying not only this game, but the others mentioned in this review. Long, complicated games, with intricate plots and beautiful scenes. Two really big thumbs up. :D
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN GAME! What a fun game! Purchased it immediately after playing the demo. Three game modes to chose from - I chose normal and found it to be just the right amount of challenge which made the game very enjoyable. Storyline was good and the graphics were excellent. The map was helpful because it indicated the places of interest and the ho scenes were pretty easy and interactive. All in all, I really enjoyed this game and would certainly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AKKK RATS Loved the game based on the trial..now I will have to buy it.the music is great..visuals are crisp and clean..the voice overs are outstanding..even just right amout of hos....great game over all
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great HOG Love it love it love it dont normally write reviews but this is great just right level of challenege for me graphics and music great - more like this please
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh how I love morphing objects! I am probably in the minority here but I bought this game so I could find the morphing objects (and dang it I found all but two in this one). So I was pleasently surprised at how much I enjoyed the story. I really love Blue Tea games. The graphics are so crisp and the locations are so gorgeously detailed. The story was quite interesting, there was plenty to do and there were some neat twists along the way. You definitely get your money's worth out of this SE!
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent i really like this game excellent graphic,story i did n,t expect when played the demo it will be so such fun and interesting it looks like CE NOT A NORMAL GAME before i finish the demo i had 1 credit ,i buy it , who try it won,t regret and will enjoy
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Blue Tea: Love It I love Blue Tea games. I feel I can count on something exciting from them all the time and this was no exception. The graphics are lovely, the story well told, and the sound track is just right. I only played the hour trial on both the CE and SE but there where lots of things to do and the mini games I encountered are new or a different spin on an old challenge. I hope Blue Tea keeps rolling down the same road and comes out with a couple more to follow this one. Love it, must buy it soon! Oh, the only reason I gave it a four on challenge is it was maybe a tad easy but I play a lot of these games so for new players it is just right.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dark piper First rate game , gave my brain quite a work out bought it after a few mins into the demo. Several hours playing to look forward to.
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper one of the best hidden object games, I have played in a long time, the graphics are great, and sometimes I like to figure things out for myself, makes it more challenging, good job with this one
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent thinking game As I read the other's reviews who were so dissatisfied, I wondered if I had made a huge mistake in getting the game- but then I went to the BLOG walkthrough WHENEVER I got stuck- and sure enough- it kept me going!!! You don't have to use it but it really does help. Overall- I loved this game and hated for it to end- had lots of twists and turns! Wish I could play it again!
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank You Blue Tea My second Blue Tea game this week, fantastic, beautiful detailed art work, HOS clearly set out no piles of junk, There is a lot of help if you need it, loved the cat and the raven.great story line and wonderful adventure, nice background music, very relaxing, mini puzzle games are not too hard, lots of colour in this game which helps to keep the interest going, all this in the demo!! A MUST BUY!!!!! The developers really know what we gamers like. Thank you, thank you thank you.
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good long game As the fellow reviewers have already commented, this game really is well done meeting the highest standards. I played in Hard mode which is not as difficult in some other games, but gives good challenge anyway. Playing the map all around without hints requires good amount of thinking and remembering where each lock/puzzle is as well as figuring out what to do with each found object. To me the puzzles were (too) easy in this game, meaning that you can solve them after a minute of thinking, in your first try. However, there are not too many puzzles so this did not disturb too much. Hidden object scenes are clear and easy to see, but still nicely built that not all the items can be found straight away. There is a lot to search and play in this game, several hours of collecting items and problem solving, big map to search around, quite good logic in how the locations are linked and only a couple (too) simple puzzles balanced with also a couple of very hard points to figure out the next step. Very good game where the story videos do not take time away from gameplay. Recommended!
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!! Loved it!!!! Bought every game in the series!! Cant wait for Red Riding Hood Version!!!
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another hit by Blue Tea Games! Graphics, puzzles, hidden objets scenes, there is nothing to complain about in this new game from Blue Tea Games. They are becoming better and better in each of their ganes revisiting old classic tales.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it!! I loved this game! The storyline, audio and the graphics were excellent. I found it challenging at times, but managed to finish it after many hours. Worth the purchase.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object/Adventure Game This is another great Blue Tea Games adventure/HOG. I really loved the Dark Parables games so grabbing this was a no-brainer for me. Liked: - Great music and voice acting - Interesting storyline - Attractive graphics and cut scenes - Obtaining "power ups" Disliked: - On the shorter side, but still worth the money A dark story, but I like that genre. I felt bad for the villain as I understood his motivations, though I disapproved of his actions. Graphics were a little dark as the game takes place at night (of course), but nothing that obscured hidden objects or made it difficult to play. I played on a harder setting that didn't have sparkles to indicate interactive elements though they did have sparkles to highlight the H0 scenes. If you have a rat phobia, stay away. :) Other than that, download the demo, I'm sure you'll love it! Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Game Enjoyed it tremendously. This is a long game. Lots of scenes to explore . Storyline, graphics and music is very good from beginning to end. You have to put your thinking cap on to find some of the tools needed to advance through the game. The developers of this game really put some thought into this one. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game Great story. Awesome graphics and VOS. A lot of HOS, but clear, quick and interactive. Great characters. Good puzzles. Not that many rats. Enjoyable 4 hours on casual play.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of The Best BFG Have. If your into BFG dont let this one slip you by, if you like to challange the Greycells, then this one is it, this game has agreat balance of everything, so it`s meets everyones taste whatever you like.Puzzles,HOS,Great story,graphics ect. love it or Hate it there is no inbetween, just a great balance.
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At last! An ending worthy of the game. I would have given it 5 stars but all the backtracking got tedious. I'm a real stickler about endings. I don't like games that end abruptly so I really enjoyed this one.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game What a great game! The graphics were very good, the storyline was entertaining, The puzzle were fairly easy, but interesting, even the H/O scenes were good- all in all this was an excellent all round game. I would def recommend this game to my friends.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Game !!!!! Wonderfull and entertaining game....There was nothing about the game I did NOT like!!! Music,graphics,voiceovers....all superb....My kind of game fer sure....Lets have more......
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal! Just finished the game and I am very happy! This is a fabulous game, in my opinion. Don't forget, you'll have random morphing items on this game just like the other games from this developer. I unfortunately didn't catch that until late into the game, but no worries.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Adventure Games One of the best games I've played. I'm new to this type of game, and so far, loving every minute. Great graphics, good puzzles, nice long game. Really get your money's worth. Good hint system. No penalty for random clicks.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant game! This is a great game and one I'll return to. It seems to go on forever and just when you think it's about to end, there's more to explore. I did feel it lost its way slightly about 2/3 of the way through, where I had an inventory full of things I'd no idea what to do with, and had to resort to the map to check my state of play. But it picked up again very quickly. Nicely complicated puzzles and lots of different areas to explore. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! A Great Game...excellent!! Just finished playing the rat race...ha! This is a great game. The Piper looks very menacing in the beginning, but it was not a "creepy" game. The artwork/graphics were beautifully done and loved all the color and detail in the scenes. The HOS were clear and not cluttered. Put on your running shoes....there is a lot of backtracking (could have really used a map that did more than tell you where you are, but a minor thing considering the rest of the game). Towards the end I had to resort to the walkthrough, so I might advise you to get the CE if you are just starting out. I'm not an expert but can usually make it through a game without the CE version. I especially like the fact that there is an ending to the story (so many just stop and leave you hanging....not good). I hope there is a sequel to this one! The one thing that was aggravating was the popup notes over the scene....it was "like get off the screen"!
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blue Tea does it again! Intriguing, addictive and totally engrosses you right away. I didn't even mind the rats. Love it!
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! I liked this game a lot. Never boring...no glitches. All around fun!
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Blue Tea Game A great follow up to the Dark Parables games. They get better and better with each game. New twists but still the things that makes these games so great.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous music, great challenge! I didn't think I was going to enjoy this game (mainly because I hate rats), but the hauntingly beautiful music, lovely graphics and interesting story line pulled me in. I also liked that it was a bit of a challenge to find what I needed to progress in the story. Definitely worth playing!
Date published: 2016-03-31
  • y_2020, m_11, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_14810, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper

The Dark Piper unleashes infested rodents into the town of Hamelin! Defeat him before he leaves a trail of destruction all across Europe!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.