Spirit Walkers: Curse of the Cypress Witch

Spirit Walkers: Curse of the Cypress Witch

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(255.02 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Lift a curse and save the Cypress Witch in Spirit Walkers: Curse of the Cypress Witch! Maylynn and a group of friends go on what was supposed to be an innocent hiking trip when one of her friends gets seriously hurt. Looking for help Maylynn ends up at a beautiful and majestic cypress tree. She meets a witch that offers to help in exchange for a favor first. Now you'll have to travel to a different time and dimension to undo a thing that once went wrong!

  • Experience the etheric dimension
  • Shift between realms to complete quests
  • Lift the curse and save the Witch!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 271 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Spirit Walkers: Curse of the Cypress Witch

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(255.02 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Spirit Walkers: Curse of the Cypress Witch is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 89.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kudos to the Developers and BFG for another great game Travel back in time and help Maylynn and her friends save the bride from turning into the Cypress Witch. The sound and graphics were excellent and also the music which I turned down slightly. The colors were vibrant and really made the scenes colorful and stand out. The HOS were something else. Some were easy and some took a little figuring out on what to do next. The gift of the blanket was the hardest one for me. (Good thing they addeed a skip button) The whole story made me wish I could go back in time to change a few things. Which is what Maylynn and her friends did to save the Cypress Witch. I bought this game after the trial ended and I am glad that I did. I leave the purchasing of Spirit Walkers up to the individual player. Happy gaming and playing everyone. Thank you once again developers and BFG for sharing this beautiful game.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game I loved everything about this game and I can't wait until these DEV's come out with more games like this one Excellent game DEV's.. Thx BF..
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised! I love adventure games and this is an adventure lite game along with some diffenent type of HO scenes, puzzles and mini-games to solve. For those who have not yet delved into large files adventures, I highly recommend you try this game. Ideal for beginners but fun for all. Although animation is very minimal, the graphics and art work are beautiful, crisp with vibrant colors. A far stretch from the dark and dreary visuals that we have see in many games. The storyline involves a group of young native american girls who stumble upon a ghost story, are required to undo a curse and are forced to travel between two realms in order to find a way out of their dilema. I found it to be an enchanting tale and am eager to help our group to unravel the curse. There is Voice-over only at the opening scene, the rest you read. There is only one game mode which does not mean you are surrounded by sparkles. Only HO scenes will have sparkles and they are not your average HO. This game requires a certain amount of thought and although it is linear to play, there is hardly any hand-holding which adds a good degree of challenge to overall gameplay. Hint system is relatively helpful and refills quickly. I loved the puzzles and mini-games, they were well done and fun to do. Also they can be skipped. There is alot of walking around, finding items, some which need to be combined and using them. As I said, thought is required and I actually found the adventure challenging enough for me to enjoy this game. This is a definite buy for me and I do believe, Spirit Walkers will be a plesant surprise for many.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very catchy title I loved the story line. It makes you really think hard about what to do next. The visual and the game play are top notch. It's a game I just didn't want to quit. EXCELLENT!
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Nice Enjoyable Game ... Nice Graphics, Sound & Game Play ... Not A Very Long Game, And No Wide Screen ... But This Was A Very Enjoyable Game ...
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little short, but worth it The only thing preventing a 5 star review is that the game was a little bit short. The story line is unique. You have to use spirit crystals to go back in time and stop a curse from creating a witch. It seems similar, but it really isn't. It's in a lovely nature setting with old west and Native American themes. The mini-games were okay. Nothing too exciting. It was the overall uniqueness of the game and story that made it enjoyable. Besides being a little short, the only other drawback is that for some reason your friends go back with you, but they are not helpful at all, which is pretty frustrating. That aside, it's a great buy if you have a daily deal or an extra free game.
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Short, but sweet adventure game TITLE—Spirit Walkers: Curse of the Cypress Witch VERSION—Standard Edition (full game) DEVELOPER—Orchid Games (makers of Royal Trouble) GENRE—Adventure STORYLINE—Maylynn reluctantly joins her friends on a hiking trip, vowing to catch up on her writing while the others explore. A series of supernatural events leads to one being seriously hurt. When they take refuge beneath the bows of an enormous cypress tree, the spirit of a woman imprisoned within promises to heal Maylynn's friend in return for her help undoing the curse that binds her. OVERVIEW—This is a straight-up adventure game and, as such, requires searching each scene for useful items and logical thinking regarding how and where to use them. There are very few HO scenes, and they are silhouettes of similar items (beads from a broken bracelet, for example). GAMEPLAY—Point and click first-person adventure with inventory. You're not lead around by the hand in this one; you really have to think about what to do next. INTERFACE—Journal: None, but having one would be superfluous. Map: None, but you won't need one. Hints: Hint takes about a minute to charge. Puzzle skip takes about three minutes. Specials: You will travel between the earthly dimension and the spirit realm, but I won't tell you how; that would spoil things. TECHNICAL—No issues. GRAPHICS—Beautifully colorful. Bright and crisp in the earthly dimension, and slightly bluish and hazy in the spirit realm. CUTSCENES—Done in comic book panel style. MUSIC—Quite lovely and relaxing. SOUND—Ambient sounds were wonderfully atmospheric. Game sounds were appropriate. VOICEOVER—None in the cutscenes, but there was some narration that was well done. SUMMARY—I found this game to be a nice change from the creepy spirit games of late, being that it was about a spirit, but not horrific in any way. Also, it was a nice break from HOGs. I did find it a bit short, and replay value is limited (although if you mothball this one for six months, I'll bet you'd enjoy it all over again). This one is perfect for a DD or free game credit.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked it i liked this game except for the puzzles some where sooo long and drawn out and boring but the story was great the HOS were good not my fav form of graphics but it worked
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from refreshingly different Some of the recent HOGs have seemed over-rendered and just repeating the same basic theme. This one was unique. The music and graphics are integral elements of the story - which really draws you in. I like the game play, too, maybe not difficult for some, but there was variety, not just HOGs and slider puzzles. I recommend it, let's encourage game designers who are willing to take a chance!
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helping two people Marry... I really enjoyed playing this game...I wish it were longer, maybe 1 or 2 more chapters. I finished the game in 2 days and I play on advanced. I liked it didnt have many HOS but instead had other puzzles and items to locate. This story line wasnt dark like most others. It was a good challenge.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Game Was pleasantly surprised by this little game, took me 10 minutes to start enjoying it and it was a little gem of a game to pass an afternoon away, it's refreshing to see a light game after all the dark ones lately and well worth a shot, though quite a short game.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Short and sweet This game seemed much too short, but maybe that's because I was enjoying it so much. I liked the very limited voice over because I could read at my own pace. Graphics were okay, not as sophisticated as some games, but the rest of the game made up for it. Puzzles (no lists) were fun, though not too hard. Hidden objects were silouhettes, which was fine by me. I liked the storyline a lot. It's a nice, light and refreshing romance with a demensional twist and made a change from the doom, gloom and creepy stories that have become the norm in the HOG catergory.
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked it A little bit too much still shots and text dialogue but the game was interesting and fun.
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not challenging but good i like these games that dont have very much HOG. Musics are quite good and environmental sound are ok. But it was very short and i cant say it was challenging. at the beginning of the game i was supposing that it was a hard game. But in any case i liked it. It's dun to play
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from something a little different in the hidden object/adventure type game I have played the trial and enjoyed it although I had difficulty with mouse stability - could be we computer was not powerful enough? The graphics are lovely, story line was nice and the games were not too hard and not to simple. I never use music or sound so can't comment on that. I would buy it if my computer could handle the game better. Worth a try:)
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't wait for the next. I would have given this game a three and half star rating. i liked this game and i am quite picky.. Sadly, it was way too short --way too. When it ended, one would expect to be only half way through the game. Also, I would have liked if it was a little tougher. There were things in the story that makes me think the game was shortened afterwards. Still Would like to this evolve and become a series. I do recommend this game because of quality and enjoyment alone. You definitely want to wait to use a free credit on it though.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome SE! Very nice game. Beautiful graphics, very nice game play, music okay but annoying after a while, games not difficult but take some thought and a little time on a couple. Nice hint system. A lot of dialogue, but can click through it. Would have been better if there had been voice-overs on this one. Different story line for a change..very nice. I liked this one, very fun and kept me wanting more. Demo went by very quickly. All the reviews say this is a very short game. Don't like wasting a credit or money on a short game. Tesla was the perfect length for an SE and I thoroughly enjoyed that one. I will put this in the puddle and think on it a bit before deciding if I want to add it the my pond or not. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Different Witch Tale Graphics are well done. The story is a little less dark and concentrates on helping the good witch, something like the story of OZ. What I consider a good way of protraying our Native Americans. Well worth giving it a look. I'm considering buying it.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Aaah. . .refreshing on the senses!! I played the hour demo and found this little gem light and refreshing. . .on the senses!! It has clear, non-dreary, colorful graphics and the game isn't. . .harsh. . .as has been with the recent releases. The game's characters are not drawn but are similar to those in Weird Park: Broken Tune and Vampire Saga: Pandora's Box. There are no voice overs [gotta read, folk!], there's a journal/diary, no map and the hint system fills rather quick. The objects to find aren't of the ordinary 'junk pile' list style but, instead, are items in the scenery that you click on and they go into your inventory. The story is not a dark 'whodunnit' or the usual asylum, haunted house, etc., variety as of late, but one about a woman who is to marry a Native-American man, yet his father #the chief of their tribe# is dead-set on the break-up of that union. He poisons her and she dies. She needs help from you to end the curse following her death but you will have to play to know what the curse is about. This is a nice, relaxing game with visually colorful scenes and a softer story line that includes some challenge and will make you think. All I can say is give it a try!! :-)
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game Played the trial version. Good quality but I didn't care for the storyline.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game, but I wish it was a longer! This game has lovely graphics and a interesting story line. The mini puzzles are not super hard and there is a skip button. There is not a ton of hand holding in this game and the hint button will point you in the right direction. There are no penalties for using the hint button or skipping the puzzles. The HO scenes are not cluttered and it is not too difficult to find what you need. The objects are shown in silhouette at the bottom of the screen. My only complaint is that the game is not longer. I did purchase this game and I had completed it an about 2 hours total, and that included the 1 hour free trial. I kept hoping for a twist, but the plot of the story is pretty straight forward- help the Witch stop the curse that trapped her in a tree. You do have to switch between the real world and the shadow world, however this game is not creepy or scary in the least! Overall, a very nice game!
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from made you think Only played the demo, so far so good. Alot of interaction, made you think. Good story, good game, made me want to finish it. The only thing I didn't like was the music. I'll buy it.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun new twist Fairly simple puzzles (so far), but cute storyline - don't want to give anything away! More logic puzzles than HOG, multiple characters to interact with. Yes, there is some switching back and forth between scenes, but it blocks you from going too far. Well done!
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from strange and weird games elfvet loves I like this one, I would buy it. The graphics was great, played with sound off. But I reccommend this game. I like traveling to different worlds, thats all I will say about this game.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A keeper The only thing I didn't like about the game was how many cut scenes it had. However you need the cut scenes because some of them will be clues on what to do next. This game was nice no snakes! Few skulls, I did see one animal skull. But I only played the demo, I don't know what happens after that. Put on your thinking caps for this one, and warm up the brain cells. It's not all that hard, just use a lot of common scense. Over all a real good game.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game A little different a break from the usual hog, fun and plenty to do, no demons, or running all over the place not ce material but an over all good game
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Game with Change of Pace My review is based upon the demo. This was a nice little find this morning. It is more of an adventure game with some hidden object elements thrown into the mix. Although it plays like an adventure game, it is not as difficult as the large file adventure games. The hint button fills up in around a minute or so. There are some puzzles which can be skipped. During the demo I did not find any puzzles that I had to skip, but the skip button filled in a decent amount of time. The colors are bright, which is a change from the grays and blues of all the recent HO games. While the names of the characters are a little new age or 60's throwback, neither they or the story line were that outlandish as to interfere with the enjoyment of the game. All in all, I thought this was a nice change from the latest games which have been doom and gloom, saving someone from an abandon hospital or other equally run down institution.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Game for Young People!! Creative Hidden Objects, Mini-Games interwoven within a story of an Old Legend. Great, fun game for younger people in my humble opinion. Advice and suggestion is given regarding harmony and balance--some reality based. Not a buy for me, however, I definitely recommend for younger people.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GOOD BEGINNER'S GAME This is a pretty short, fairly easy game suitable for beginners. I did like the brightness of the graphics and the American Indian theme.
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from All about the story. This one is very story driven. I love that! And it was written well for a change. I loved the Native American touch in the 1800s. So, loved the art work, even the music was fine. Puzzles alternated between hard and easy for me. Most of the ones I found difficult was because I didn't understand the instructions. It's a lovely game, just working for good instead of dark and gloomy. Love dark and gloomy too, but it's nice to have something else once in awhile. It lost two stars because it was short, sometimes obscure and glitchy. Not enough to spoil the game, but my hint button stopped working and didn't start again until I solved the puzzle on my own or exited and returned. Bottom line, not for the easily frustrated, only like long intense games or those that hate story driven, Play the demo for sure. Some of the glitches don't show up until after the demo, but if you have one of those computers that hate this game, BF will return your money or give you a different game. I got it as a Daily Deal, so the shortness didn't bother me. Sometimes it's nice to play something fun and relaxing that doesn't take all day.
Date published: 2013-06-03
  • y_2019, m_3, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_14692, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirit Walkers: Curse of the Cypress Witch

After their hiking trip takes a tragic turn, a group of friends are forced to travel between realms to undo an old wrong and save the Cypress Witch.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.