Top Secret Finders

Top Secret Finders

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(222.13 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome to Top Secret Finders, the government created special division to investigate archives of extraordinary highly classified cases. Your first mission is to save a small town from a dangerous device. Use your Hidden Object skills to uncover the truth about a government conspiracy and stop the villain in his tracks!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 351 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Top Secret Finders

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(222.13 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Top Secret Finders is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 91.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Secret Finders This is a very challenging game. The story is well done.The hint button is very helpful. I could'nt wait to finish the game. I really enjoyed it.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from get it simple ..just trust me, a stranger and buy it. you wont regret it..take the chance, a leap of faith..i played in advanced mode..was hooked in the first 10 minutes...played over a hundred games..this is a good one..nuff said
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! This morning I played the demo and when the hour was up, I purchased the game and continued playing to the very end. The story, HO scenes and the games kept me entertained and happy...which is a good thing. When the mayor committed suicide, I would have preferred not seeing the mayor actually blowing his brains out. I believe the dev's stepped over the line a bit to far. I believe as a society, we are slowly being de-sensitized to gore and guts. In and of itself, the scene was no big deal, however, it is another miniscule piece of a very big problem. I wish our youth were not being raised in an era full of graphic gore, murder, drugs, etc, as just another everyday event to be ignored...or explored. This is just my opinion and sharing how I see things. Other than that, this is a great game and I recommend you give it a try.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from psoso4 Loved the trial,immediately bought the game.A must play for avid game players!
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unabashedly sci-fi. I usually don't like games that would seem to have goofy, too-out-of-reality sci-fi machines, but this one turned out to concentrate more on the story than some ridiculous contraption (though there was one...). This made the suspension-of-disbelief a little easier for me, as did the appearance of ghostlike visions that showed different events leading up to the situation. The story was tighter than in alot of games, which I appreciated. No loose ends all over the place or too many unresolved questions at the end. There is some suspense along the way as to who exactly the villain is, and then how it will be resolved. It wasn't "wow" but I liked it and would look forward to another that the devs would produce.
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Why is This Game Getting a Bum Rap? It's a Great Game! **This Review Is Based Upon Completion of Entire Game" I initially passed on this game because I always rank the reviews by lowest first, so I can see what it is about a game that people didn't like. I can usually determine whether I am going to like a game that way, based upon a few certain things I don't like in games. If I see those things show up in the bad reviews, I know I won't like a game. For example, if someone, or even more than one person, says, "This game has HOGs every time you turn around," then I know I will not like that game at all. (Not a fan of HOGs.) Also, and I mean no disrespect at all, I find most people's standards of what they call a "really great game" are different from mine. I tend to be more critical of games and demand more. I mean, once you've played Syberia II, you start expecting your games to live up to that standard. But then, sometimes despite questions in my mind due to the bad reviews, I just have to go with my gut feeling. That's what I did with this game. I truly loved this game. I am confused as to why there are so many negative reviews surrounding this game. I found it challenging, the HOGs were not too frequent, and it was just all around a lot of fun. Half way through the demo, I even stopped and went to look for a CE version of this game. Too bad I couldn't find one. I also don't understand the "you had to go back and forth too much" complaint. Why do people complain about that? If you only went forward with every step, the game would be too linear and not at all fun. I enjoy moving around in a game, investigating scenes from different angles depending upon what new information I have uncovered. It is especially fun when there is an interactive map to help. So, I simply adored this game and would highly recommend it to anyone. This is one game where I also recommend you look over the bad reviews and judge for yourself. You might not like it; but you might be like me and find an unexpected treasure! Love to all my fishies!
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Annoying buzzing fly!!! now I've had to stop to write this review, i love the game, the graphics are crisp and clear though a bit dark in HOS but the hint button makes up for that and the storyline is great but please, why on earth is that buzzing fly constantly in scene after scene? it drives me nuts!! I've had to turn the sound off because i just can't listen anymore! I think the developers are having a right laugh knowing that a constant buzzing noise of a fly is going to rattle a few cages! Well done! it rattled mine!....enjoyable game though.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Pretty Good Game I liked this game. After playing a string of bad ones, it's good to finally have a good review Good Parts: Chilling storyline that just urged you to play on. A very well done to the developers for coming up with such a brilliant story! Great Graphics. Very detailed and well designed. You could tell a lot of effort was put in to these. I'm not one to usually compliment the puzzles of a game, but I've gotta say, these were some of the best set of puzzles I've seen! Hint and Skip recharge speed was great. The Hidden Object Scenes were a great challenge and included zoom in areas and interactive objects. The game was great fun to play. OK Parts: I think the game slightly over-used the ghost theme. Bad Parts: Sometimes you would have absolutel no idea what to do. This was a pain and you cried out for a strategy guide. I really, really liked this game. I'd recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from jennsmom's reviews very good game. love that you can click the hint button and jump to exact spot you need to go next if you get stuck. would like to see that option in more games.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Top Secret Finders Based on demo: Really good game, enjoying it thoroughly and will definitely buy the game now I've played the demo. Graphics are clear, H0 scenes are good and have interactive features which I like. Only bad things I've found so far is that game is a little laggy in places which is frustrating and also there's an annoying fly whizzing around every H0 scene, but I can deal with both of those as I really like the game so far.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting Story/Great Hint System Loved the story. Graphics a bit dreary. Puzzles were good and IHOS were good. I especially liked the hint button. When you clicked on it, it would show you where you needed to go next and jump to that location. Major Thumbs up. Live action characters always a plus.
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hmmm.... Not a bad game. Yes, ghosts again, but I don't mind that. The "scream" did surprise me a bit. Liked the hint system, actually showing you where to go next, and the jump (go) button...very nice change. Graphics not bad, music nice, game play nice, voice overs not bad either. Didn't like the delay with the black screen when you moved into a HOG or a new area. HOGs nice, games not difficult but some take a bit of thought. Took me only 45 minutes to get to the beginning of chapter 3, so I don't think this is a very long game, since there are only 5 chapters in all. I did enjoy the game and will probably end up purchasing, but will put in the puddle for now. Have to think about this one. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting HOG adventure - A guy's review *Review based on completing the full game in advanced mode* This is a good game, even though I feel that it could have been even better. The story about the mysterious ghost town and how it got to be that way and the mystery that unravels itself through visions in bits and pieces throughout the game keeps the story and gameplay interesting. It is a bit shallow, and could have been made a bit deeper with not too much extra effort. Nonetheless I found the storyline catching. The visual quality of the game is quite nice, even though it feels a bit grey and empty at times. The hog scenes (and there is quite a bit of them) are not really too crowded, but most of them are rather dark, and I feel that the graphics could have been slightly sharper here. Sound quality is good, and the background music is not annoying (still I always turn the music down low). The voice acting however leaves much to be desired, though this is not a big buck Hollywood production, so one does not expect too much in this department. I have seen (or heard) better in similar games though. The game has live acting as opposed to animated, and that too is somewhat flawed, but it is never annoyingly bad. The lipsync seems way off though, and it seems to me that this game is dubbed from another language. The game itself has, as mentioned earlier, quite a lot of HOG scenes, a good amount of puzzles and standard adventure elements of "pick-ups and use". There is quite a bit of moving back and forth through the map, but for those who hate that there is a hint function to take you directly to where you need to go without the penalty of using the hint. The hint function only needs recharging after getting specific instructions within the scene where you are at. Most of the HOGs and puzzles are from easy to intermediate in difficulty, even playing in advanced mode. A BIG positive is that the game actually comes to a conclusion in the end, and don't leave you hanging. For the ones who need a little extra guidance, there is a casual mode as well which will create sparkles and recharge the hint function faster. For the guys: As we can see these days most casual games are targeted towards the better gender, which is only fair seeing that we guys have been targeted in most everything else. I have no problem with that at all, but some do, and some like to stay clear of the most "girly" games. This game should be no problem for any guy. There is no gender bias except for playing a female character. There is no danger of fairies, unicorns, poems or knights in shiny armors ;o). I found the game highly enjoyable and would recommend it to anyone who likes HOGs and puzzles with a good story to boot. It might be considered a little short, especially among the more advanced players, but I'd say it is worth the regular price. I think (and hope) we will see follow ups to this, and maybe we'll see a bit deeper storytelling then. TJ
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gov't coverup+sci-fi flavor=good gaming *imo, based on the demo*, so far i agree with others who are seeing this game as reminiscent of an X-Files type theme (oh Mulder, wherefore are thou Mulder? :), & that's a plus in my book. There's nothing like a good government coverup with sci-fi flavor to force my finger to the "buy" button, 'specially when i get to be the "highly trained special agent" investigating. Overall quality seems pretty decent to me: cutscenes are well done with actors who i think are as good as any artistically rendered characters would be; there are enough HOscenes so far (hopefully not an overabundance thru the game), but they're not difficult or overpopulated with junk, & are interactive; graphix are good & i think appropriate to the setting of a long-deserted, creeped out town full of apparitions, coverups, & possible murder or worse (sounds enticing, huh?). The hint button is nice, showing a pic of a place to go for clues or action, & you can get there via the pic. I've only seen a couple of puzzles so far, easy, & can't say what will pop up later. Two modes of play so if it's feeling too easy on casual mode you can bump up the challenge. I like a journal, & this one fills up with plenty of reading material & needed info you capture as you go. Music hasn't even registered with me, so it must not be too bad, right. TSF is feeling like a fun & interesting game & i now NEED to find out how it ends, This isn't Dorian Gray quality, but i do think TSF is definitely worth a demo, & is a really decent game for a SE release. Give it a go, & have fun. Now pardon me while i go covert...
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Eyesight Needed Where are Mulder and Scully when you need them? How I miss the X-Files and although the story behind TSF runs along the similar lines with our lead agent investigating a government cover- up involving a deserted Town, sadly the quality of graphics made this game somewhat painful to play. I was thrilled at the opening scene when the V/O began the story. However I then found myself in a world of blurry and very dark graphics where the most challenging part to be had was finding objects, ultimately causing great strain to my eyes. TSF could have been a great game to play had it not been for this very annoying factor. Game features offer you two play modes, you have a journal which gives you alot to read and a map that only shows you where you are. I liked the hint system which thankfully works outside of the HOG scenes and offers you a photo of where to go if you get lost. As for the HOG scenes? They are crowded, blurry and interactive. You have alot to do, finding inventory items which in my case meant clicking away blindly through the grainy scenes. On a positive note, I enjoyed the puzzles and mini-games and as I said, had the graphics been of better quality, this would have been a top-notch game. I will however recommend it for those who have extra credits to spare and are fans of the Sci-Fi genre. Just remember to wear your glasses......
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from interesting... not too "different" from any other hog game, but still fun...(the "severed leg" in the trunk of the car,scream added ahhhh! was too funny :) the music was dreary and quiet, just the way i like it, not overpowering..and if you notice the crows in some scenes that keep crowing..just run your mouse over them and they fly away...too cute...unless that was just me....hmmmm....lol go play, its fun!
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game This game was a surprise. It was just difficult enough to be challenging but not so much so that I was frustrated. For me one of the best aspects of this game was that it was not a CE and I could use my Punch Card Coupons to obtain it.
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly good game! Yes, I'm an X-Files fan, and yes, I'm a mystery fan, and this was right up my alley. I am very impressed with this game! It did not feel like there was a lot of hand-holding - I needed to explore and figure things out on my own, and the game honestly needed me to do that. On my own. I like that :). Good, original, challenging puzzles, fun storyline. The graphics were no problem for me -- I liked the dreary aspect of them. The artwork felt right, and not over the top creepy. Just right. A deserted, and desolate town looked like exactly that. I would buy more games from this developer. One more thing -- the VOs were mostly good. But, the woman.... what is up with the women VO actors? They are all starting to sound like 10 year old children to me. Ick.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth my time and money This was a surprising find this morning, I was not expecting much so I was impressed. The graphics are well done, though a little dark and chaotic, the music was tolerable and even pleasant at times, the story is worth following and the action scenes are just long enough and well executed. Well worth the money for a few hours of distraction.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good game I wasn't sure if I would like this game because it was so easy. But while playing I got so caught up in the storyline It was a bit of a shock when the demo was over. The story writers have given enough away in the demo, that I can already predict what the ending will be. They might have a twist at the end, but I doubt it. Hint meter filled quickly but was rather useless, exept in the HOs. But it did help when you needed to know were to go. It took you to the place, you didn't have to go to every scene you've been in to see if thats were you needed to be. It's a good game, but I've played better.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Game kept my interest! This game pulled my right in! After the trial I just had to buy it and don't regret my purchase! I just had to find out what I could do next and what scenes would open up next. The HO scenes were cleverly done and I loved the puzzles. It felt like a nicely balanced puzzle, HO and adventure game. Pros: Nice sound quality Great puzzles challenging HO scenes Clear voices Interesting storyline Map for orientation All discovered important codes stored in reference book Cons: Acting a bit overdone with excessive hand gestures, dubbing could use improvement. Overall, this is a four and a half star game in my book! I really enjoyed it! Well done.
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining game and easy to play and enjoy Great graphics and good story line. Fast hint button. The flow of the game was excellent. Unfortunately I finished it in less than a day wanting more.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Top Secret Finders - great, and not so much Just finished the demo, and will buy - great story, good puzzles, clear v/o, and hint button tells you where to go.....except where to go to turn the lights on for the HO scenes. The whole game is very dark and the HO items are impossible to find in the dark clutter. I keep wondering, is it cheaper to produce dark and dreary rather than light enough to see? But still, I will buy for the story and puzzles, and use the hint button a lot; fortunately, it charges pretty fast.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game, good value It really doesn't seem to happen often that a standard game comes out with good graphics and gameplay. I'm happy to say that this is one of those times. It's not a hard game so far (after the demo), but it does keep you interested and the mini-games are not the usual fare; you won't be bored.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of fun...but a little on the short side. This game was fun to play, but it was over way too quickly to suit me. I prefer a game that will give me a couple of evening's gameplay...I finished this game in just about three hours...and I didn't skip anything. However, don't overlook the game because I think it's short...you might not think so. The options list was pretty short....cursor, music, sound, and voice sliders, custom cursor...two methods of gameplay, and I chose the regular mode, as I like the sparkles. The storyline is interesting..you need to find out what happened to the entire population of a town..and you do this as a special agent in a future organization that deals in that sort of thing. Graphics are good, as are the animations, but the hidden object scenes were a bit rough now and then. Some items were very small and in dark places, while a few other scenes had the light-filtering thing going on. Light is filtered in and you can see the dust particles floating...and it does a pretty good job of covering up some items. I had to tilt my laptop screen to darken things up a little. If I couldn't find things, the hint button worked very well, both in and out of the hidden object scenes. The hint button was really very obliging. If you get stuck and you aren't sure where or what to do next, click the hint button, and it will show you where you should go and allow you to "jump" to the area. That was great! Puzzles were skippable in a pretty short time and none presented a really hard challenge...some were different from what you usually see and some weren't...there were the regular "hook up the wires" types and the type where you use a schematic to turn dials and switches...nothing too mind-boggling in any of the puzzles, but they were fun. The music wasn't too bad, but I almost always turn the music down in any game I play, so check out the music for yourself. The game has bad guys,fun puzzles, a nifty hint system, plenty of hidden object scenes ( and I like those!), good graphics and animations. The down side...too short and some murky hidden object scenes. I used PCC to get the game and I'm glad I did. I would have been a bit irked if I had paid for the game to have it end as quickly as it did. However...if you would like a game that would be a good introduction to the hidden object genre and don't want to delve into something like a ravenhearst sage..try this game, or, if you need a game to fill a card and want something that is entertaining, try this game. I really enjoyed it and I think you might, too.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good Game Found this game to be good but not fantastic..Liked the way the hint showed you what scene to go to...
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would have bought this... ...except I couldn't stand the annoying fly constantly buzzing. Apart from that, it was really fun & atmospheric.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Game was ok for me. I felt the game was too much hidden objects and not much game interaction. This is an older game so that may be the reason. It was also a bit dark and made the game difficult to interact in.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dull and Dreary Scenes and Storyline The best way to describe this game is 'average'. It covered all the basics, but nothing new or exciting or original. Catered for widescreen, and the scenes were nicely drawn but somewhat dull and dreary. They lacked definition and colour. Hidden object games were run of the mill, as were the puzzle games, although some of the puzzle games gave you a chance to think for once.. Annoying sparkles at hidden object scenes A journal and a map were included, with the journal being needed as a reference a couple of times. Hint button worked well. The storyline was also somewhat dull and dreary. Held no interest for me at all. A pleasant enough game to play, but nothing to write home about.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A not so slick X-Files wannabe When I read what the game was about, it sounded kind of interesting. I played the entire hour trial, and I think that after an hour the story needed to be more pulled together. It is kind of a mesh of a low budget X-Files meets Young and the Restless. Graphics are well done, the dreariness of the situation comes through, but that is part of the storyline, the confusion of being dropped in the past, and getting your bearings as you get glimpses of (most likely) a rip in the space/time continum where clips of the past come through like a movie that you can see but cannot interact with. I must say one thing that did irritate me is that I would be in one scene, get an object that I need for the next scene, then go right back to the scene I just left for another object. Tedious. I guess I'll get this one, because I am a bit curious how it turns out, but I am just not in love with this one and chomping at the bit to buy it as I have been with past games. I own over 100 games most of which are hidden object. I have lighter games, such as the Dream Day series, the Love Story games, that are wonderful and tender. I also have very dark games such as Redemption Cemetery series, and one of my faves MCF: Return to Ravenhearst. This game is nowhere near that, but it will be a somewhat challenging distraction for an afternoon.
Date published: 2012-06-18
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_14611, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Top Secret Finders

Welcome to Top Secret Finders. Your first mission is to save a small town, uncover the truth about a government conspiracy and stop the villain in his tracks!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.