Pride & Prejudice: Hidden Anthologies

Pride & Prejudice: Hidden Anthologies

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(166.33 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore the rich world of Jane Austen’s most beloved novel, Pride & Prejudice! Published almost two hundred years ago, the novel has seen many adaptations over the years. Now, it is a fully featured Hidden Object adventure game that closely follows the plot of the book. The game involves many of the much loved characters and offers new perspectives to both the gaming genre & the story. Enjoy beautifully rendered scenes, emotive original music & compelling narrative driven gameplay.

  • Beautiful graphics
  • Variety of mini-games
  • Comprehensive hint system

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 385 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Pride & Prejudice: Hidden Anthologies

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(166.33 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Pride & Prejudice: Hidden Anthologies is rated 1.7 out of 5 by 111.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leaves a lot to be desired and a Walkthrough would make up for a lot. I read a lot of reviews panning Pride & Prejudice the Game, and while I disagree with most, I do find some things that the game developers should correct. I have played the game twice now, without finding all the notelets or the pieces of Elizabeth’s diary…..and I both looked carefully with a magnifying glass and did a lot of random clicking. I think it would be a kindness of them to give us a walkthrough pointing out where all the items might be found. Second was that the games were inconsistent in the offering of a skip. The piano game gets quite frustrating the last time around and I think an update needs to be put in place that gives every game a skip. Many folks complained about the amount of reading….and the slowness of gameplay, but I found that was not out of place with the nature of Pride and Prejudice itself. The game design itself is very inconsistent between the style of illustrations for the dialog scenes which is almost amateurish in style when compared to the detail of the other scenes in which we look for objects. This didn’t bother me as much as it did some folks, but would be made up for be the update and a walkthrough. This is definitely not a game for players who want speed and it is not very long to play either. Fans of Pride and Prejudice should play the demo fully...and get out of their heads all the characters that have graced the various films, but as a fan of all, I personally found nothing hugely objectionable.....except for the lack of a Walkthrough.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not quite as bad as other reviews.. After reading the reviews I was waiting to be horrified but was not. If you read the instructions that pop up on the screen you won't get too lost. It explains the wax seals and the loose pages you will find in all scenes. As for the cursor, the middle turns bright green when there is something to click on. I found moving around was intuitive and when it wasn't I just clicked on doors or arrows or anything near the bottom of the screen that looked interesting. Just too much dialogue for me but lots to do if you like lots of tasks. Proably not for an inexperienced gamer or an inpatient person like me!
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Different sort of game Yes, this game is different from what we are used to, but what's wrong with that? The game of course is based on the book. The is too much dialogue as the characters chat back and forth. You collect hints and if you are paying attention to the cursor, don't have to do too much clicking around. The chatting is not necessary to the game and is really too much. If you know the book then the dialogue should not be needed. If you don't know the book there are better ways of letting you know the important information. I didn't hate it, but it was tedious.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One lump or two? I'll start off by saying something positive - I like the music; very soft and relaxing. The scenes are visually appealing. Now for the other side of the coin. As many before me have stated... what a strange game! It could have had so much potential! If it weren't for the flash card style of characters popping in and out of the room, I might have gone further in the game. I got stumped with trying to find the third teacup. Even though I am not going to buy the game, I am really curious as to where it is hiding. Did anyone ever find it during the one hour trial? Even though I am not going to purchase, I will check out the tip forum from time to time to see if anyone reveals where it is! LOL Actually, I really wonder if some of the items are kept hidden by the game makers, until the one hour trial expires. Too bad - I think this could have been a good interactive HOG game if it were not for the above. Did BF not trial it with game testers to see if anyone at all liked it before offering it to the public?
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I had to Download after reading the reviews Honestly the bad reviews made me download this game. There is a good bit of random clicking, however I don't mind the challenge of figuring out what to do next. The dialogue in the cartoon fashion is quite irritating and I do agree that Mr. Darcy is a bit too toad like. I don't mind the "ordering" around as that is just the type of game this is. At one time I found myself on the screen to put together the puzzle letter and couldn't find a way back out. Yes, they could have done a better job. Certainly not the worst game I have played, but not good enough for a purchase.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as bad as I thought it would be Pride & Prejudice is based on the novel, which is rather stuffy, from what I recall from reading it many years ago (in high school in approx. 1972..lol). A great novel, but a little boring. Anyway, I agree with most that the graphics in cartoon style did nothing for the game; they should have been much better (to overcome some other bad points maybe). The fact that we have to click everywhere in a scene to know what to do is only a small problem, imo. Usually we don't get to click too much or we get penalized-not here--It's a must. I enjoyed the demo, and found the amount of reading not too distracting. Howerver, it also does get a little annoying, but not as bad as the music. The music drove me nuts..lol. The 3-star rating is for enjoyable game play, but not good enough to buy. I will, somewhat reluctantly, recommend playing the demo and making up your own mind.
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute game for young girls Played the demo, which only lasted 38 minutes. Regarding my title, I feel this would be a fun game for girls, ages 8 to 10 or so. You can skip through the dialog quickly using spacebar (it desired). Wouldn't buy it for myself.
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting ...but Being a huge fan of the novel, I was rather dissapponted There is a hint system, recharges very slowly in the form of a cartton characters & takes a bit to get the hint to SHOW what's/Where Drawing board characters Graphics are good in the HOS-some objects very small Music is mellow, piano in some scenes **alot of Dialog*** Played full demo- Interesting comcept of using this novel for a game, but just missed the mark there is no map that I saw & you wander s bit I would recommend at least try it-might work on the last day of the month & you need a PC credit on a DD
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Oh my. Well, I read all the reviews before I played the demo which is short, about 40 minutes. It promises more and better to come, but not sure I'm ever going to see it. I agree with the reviewer who said the music grated. I also love classical music, but I couldn't find where to turn it down and it irritated more than anything. So if I buy, I'll turn sound off and play my own more melodic classical tunes. SPOILER: Game play was OK once I figured out a couple of things, get Mum dusting before I could poker the chair, etc. Lots of reading and I would prefer to get the book again and curl up with it than playing this. Maybe if it goes on sale for 2.99 just so I can see what happens. Definitely try the demo.
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Attempt To be different HOS Like some others I love Jane Austen and I was interested in trying this game. It is different in the attempt to have the characters do the work in the game. It is a unique approach to finding HOS and then using the found items. However, I found it very confusing to follow. I stumbled around and found things by accident or clicking everywhere in the scene. The game is not clear enought on how to exit rooms or to enter rooms. So I spent a good deal of the trial just learning how the game works. Someone else may have more patience than I do. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from VERY STRANGE GAME!! I read the firs reviewer's comments and didn't quite get where she was coming from, until I downloaded the trial. What a very strange game. Basically you play the game as though you are going through the book. There is nothing to tell you what to do. I figured out that you have to click on a lot of things randomly to get something and the characters pop up to say what they need. The cursor does not change when you hover over a vital object. You just have to click on everything until you find something. The piano music was intrusive - and I love classical music - and got on my nerves a lot. In the HOS there is a strange situation where if you click on a wrong object (I think) a number appears on the sheet music at the bottom right of the screen. Then a weird thing happened - the hints increased sometimes too and I still don't know why! I did get the hang of it after a while but the characters kept popping up too much for my liking. Also when you collect items you have to combine some of them within the inventory boxes on the bottom of the screen. For instance, in the kitchen you get given a bent key. When you finally work out how to go from room to room and eventually click on the fireplace in the sitting room it tells you that the fire will soften the key but you can't use your bare hands. You then discover that you have to click on the poker , which is also used to poke around in the chair in that room - which you can't do until Mrs Bennet has left the room and she will only do that once you have found her feather duster. The poker then goes back into your inventory and you have to put it together with the bent key and put the poker and key in the fire. You can then go back to the kitchen to open the cupboard. I played the demo to the end and my feeling was that this was a very quirky game. I must say it had me very intrigued to know how the rest of the game pans out. I am still wavering over whether I will buy it or not as it is very different from any other HOG I have played. I don't want to recommend or otherwise as I think you have to play the demo to see what you think. And I still don't know what the numbers are for on the sheet music!! FYI - the hints are the numbers on the red oval at bottom right of screen and Mr Bennett pops up to show you where the item is you need. It doesn't actually tell you it is the hint button.
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Oh Dear! It's Different I bought the original DVD and it is one of my favoured movies, so on that note, I purchased this game without a tryout. I rarely do this and have learned once again to stop doing that. Could have been a better choice of music, the game strains me enough. Perfect confusion and too much chatter to go through. Very few HO's to find but also must find other items in every scene to help us along. This is in cartoon character and there are not many choices on how you can play. Jumping back and forth between characters stopped me playing until BFG comes out with a non-confusing way to understand and play this game. Sorry folks but I simply would rather not read from a book, been there, done that so good luck and hope you enjoy it more than I. Cannot recommend or deter anyone with my opinion. Very difficult to comment on this game. Read as many ratings as you can. Other fishes have great opinions and ways of describing the games. Keep coming back and keep reading all opinions. Good luck and enjoy.
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pride & Prejudice Silly. Played only 15 minutes and then deleted it.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eh I'm a P&P fan so was looking forward to seeing how this game would play out. I've played Matches & Matrimony, which while basic at best, has clear instruction and is easy to follow. I expected some advancement with a new game on the market but this one was just unclear and confusing. The game tries to offer all instruction at the beginning instead of a tutorial as you encounter each mode of game play, making navigation rather than the game itself difficult. It wasn't worth trying to figure out what you needed to do after awhile. And, although trivial, I must agree with the poster who mentioned that Mr. Darcy was terribly illustrated!
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No Pride & Prejudice Agree this is a strange game and being an Austen fan will only make this a more horrible experience for you. The little wax seals you need to collect for hints are extremely hard to find. THe rest of it is simplistic.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring, slow gameplay, Jane Austin fans might concievably like this game, if they didn't have a book or dvd handy. There's way too much dialogue, no voice overs, little direction as to how gameplay should progress, poor graphics, and maddeningly repetative music. The gameplay is extremely slow, confusing and counter-intuitive.
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boohoo! I was so looking forward to this game but was sorely disappointed with the demo. I didn't mind the amount of text since it was basically the novel. But there were many historical inconsistencies with objects (brooms, dresses) and situations (a lady would NEVER help a maid and only visit the kitchens once a year), ugly character portraits (what happened to tall, dark and handsome Mr Darcy?), unclear instructions for the mini-games (it took me a while to understand how to play the piano), and unseemly conversations (Elizabeth referring to Jane as 'big sister' -- I don't think so). The hidden object scenes were OK, but the seals and diary pages to be collected from each scene were virtually undetectable. I ended up clicking everything in hopes of finding one or the other. In the situation scenes (where you had to do something), it took a while to understand you could change rooms. The piano music was OK at first, but started grating after the first 5 minutes. However, this was solved by muting the sound. In summary, a very disappointing game.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from hidden objects this has to be the most boring game l have tried
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NO LOGICS THERE ARE NO SPECIFICS INSTRUCTIONS. THE GAME IS KIND OF CONFUSING AND IT IS A LITTLE DIFFICULT TO FOLLOW THROUGH...SORRY I DO NOT LIKE IT.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from really? this is different...but not in the good way. cartoon drawings popping left and right within a verrrryyyy boring game..this is one time i will have to say dont waste your time. stink-o.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pride & Prejudice: Hidden Anthologies When I saw this game to download for the one hr demo, it looked like fun. I downloaded it and when I started to play, it was hard. I had to use the hint button alot because, I did not know what to do next. I am got stuck where you have the ribbon and I try to do what the game says and it won't do it. I would not recommond this game.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a disappointment I really expected more from this game. I love Pride and Prejudice, but this was very disappointing. There was a lot of dialogue and reading to be done. There were diary pages and seals to find - the seals adding extra hints, but they weren't easy to find. I found myself using the hints a great deal, but they weren't very helpful. It was a matter of guessing what needed to be done, and randomly clicking to try to find what to do next. I didn't like the cartoon-like graphics in the cut scenes, although the other scenes were quite well done. This is not a game that I will be bothering to purchase - it's essentially a HOG with a few extras that really isn't very much fun.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pride & Prejudice: Hidden Anthologies Very poorly put together. Dark scenes, bad storey line, very slow play , hardly any HO's. Would not buy this one
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Seems to me that the developers of this game spent so much time making sure it was compatible with Apple's newest OS, that they forgot all about the mechanics of the game itself. This game seems unfinished to me. In fact, it has the feel of a student's project, for which I give a C for visuals, and an F for everything else.
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good grief........ I can only sit here and scratch my head; I have never seen a game like this. It started right away when I couldn't put my name in to identify myself, then continued with explanations sandwiched in between dialogue from the book, I guess. There are pop-ups of people and written dialogue and this goes on and on for a while. When you just about want to back out and uninstall this it takes you to a room. Very pretty graphics in the rooms; very reminiscent of the Agatha Christie games with tiny, tiny objects. You have about five items at the bottom of the screen that you have to find and then more appear as you find the items. Then we went to aother room where Kitty was getting dressed. Here is where I was so hopelessly stuck I ended my play here. I had a dress that needed mending and no way to find the thread and a hint person who kept telling me to drop the ribbons on Kitty but when I did they wouldn't stay there. This was a very strange game, indeed. It is hard to recommend or not recommend because I'm not sure if it was the game or if it was me. I surely didn't understand what was wanted of me. I will say that the music was harsh and I had to turn it way down and I didn't like the way the dialogue was presented in the boxes on a sketchy background. There was so much dialogue it would have been more enjoyable to simply read the book.
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my favorite I love the novel and the movies and was hoping for a good game, it was not much fun, not knowing what to do next, found myself randomly (mindlessly) clicking items. Hints seem to be easily found once you know what the seal looks like. I think it would have been a lot of fun if it had some kind of promt here and there, like the walk prompt, as you scroll over a door, the pick up prompt, as you scroll over something you need and the use tool prompt, etc.
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from hidden object thumbs down if you can figure this one out your doing good I got to the dressing part and it would'nt let you go any further and would give you no hints as to what to do next
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just don't bother I reviewed the game before it came out and didn't like it and did again for the trial and again will not bother purchasing. The story line is too busy and distracting.
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too much talk and not enough game play I beta tested this game and I didn't like it. There's too much talk that you have to read through, and some of it is idle chitter chatter that doesn't further the story along. The game had alot of potential, but it just fell flat. There's no directions in the game to tell you what to do, and I had no idea what to do next. The graphics and characters are cartoon style. The hint system is poor. You have to find pieces of the diary and after they're pieced together, you must read that as well. There's no "options" button to change the screen size, turn down the music, and no choice the level of difficulty. I was thoroughly bored with this game. However others may enjoy it. This game isn't for me, and I will not be buying it.
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TOO MUCH READING AND NOT ENOUGH DOING! I LOVE THIS STORY I HAVE WATCHED IT ON TV MANY TIMES. I THOUGHT THE GAME WOULD BE AS WONDERFUL THERE WERE A COUPLE OF PLACES I GOT STUCK AND TIME WAS WAISTED TRYING TO FIGURE IT OUT. NOT MUCH HELP EITHER. OVERALL I DID NOT LIKE IT AND WOULD NOT RECCOMEND THIS GAME. WHAT A DISSAPOINTMENT.
Date published: 2012-06-25
  • y_2018, m_2, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_14946, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Pride & Prejudice: Hidden Anthologies

Explore the rich world of Jane Austen’s most beloved novel, Pride & Prejudice! Enjoy this Hidden Object Adventure and get a new perspective to the classic story.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.