Fish Tycoon

Fish Tycoon

PC

Also available on

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(12.08 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

In this fish-breeding simulation game, you're in charge of a real-time virtual fish store. Start with a small selection of fish, a little bit of cash and a tank. From there, it's up to you to breed, care for, and help your fish grow. Advertise to get a bigger customer base and finance purchases of food and medicine by selling your rare species. Take a break anytime you want. This real-time aquarium simulation will keep going when you're not around even if your PC is turned off!

  • Fish keep breeding all the time.
  • Breed fish to earn cash.
  • Buy supplies and earn bonuses.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 32 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fish Tycoon

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(12.08 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Fish Tycoon is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been Playing This For A Decade! Really, the title says it all. Fish Tycoon is genius. I waited years for a sequel but it looks like they dont want to mess with perfection. Have played this game on & off for longer than any other computer game I've ever had. Even bought it on my phone.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Journey Is The Thing ... This is a 'real time' game that sort of evolves. When I leave the house I'll think 'oh my', did I feed the fish?!' I look forward to what may have been concocted from the last burst of creativity I had the night before. I twiddle around in the aquariums like a person in a garden in no particular hurry speculating if I should go with the tried and true 30 dollar money cows or spend a couple days trying for some esoteric jack pot with multiple fins and fanning purple tails. This is not a game that you sit down and win or lose in a finite period of time. The 'magic fish' might indicate winning I suppose but I give them very little thought. In this game the journey is the thing. I'm always winning because with it I'm always enjoying the 'game'. Every time I play I learn something new. This game just becomes a part of the daily routine. Have your coffee, feed the fish, check for ich or fungus, sit there and do nothing for a time or two. Make some progress here, suffer the pangs of a generation getting wiped out for some reason there, ah, temperamental types, let the food bar get too low, dang, need to keep track of that. Start catching myself saying things like 'oh I can't put him in tank two, he'd be the only one of his species, might get lonely. Might save up for that fancy ornament but should really put some more money into environmental research instead, been losing too many fish in their teens lately. Yeah this is a great game, the cat's meow. It'll grow on you to be sure. And, in my case anyway, has gone a long way into introducing me to patience, calm, and just the Zen of the moment. A great game at a ridiculously low price. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game Ever I made charts and calculated breeding outcomes. I stayed up late to finish one idea. I still hear the catchy music in my head. I check frequently to see if version 2 (ver ii) might have come out. I would pay a lot to get ver ii. Can't someone tell the developer to build a new one. I have the title----Fish Tycoon Too !!
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tip:money well, a tip for fast money 1.get 10 useless fish 2.go to pricing section, hold down nine (9) key 3.hold until it says, infinity 4.put for sale and when any of them sell,your money will say infinity and you can get whatever you want ;) not advised for beginners who want to learn how to play..but good for people who need help
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been Playing for years I have been playing this game for years. I love my Nintendo DS version as I can carry it with me. I do play for a while off and on and then the fish draw me back in. I have managed 5 of the magic fish. Trust me I have all fish combinations know and still find this game just as fun as day one. The graphics are older, but then that is to be expected as this game is quite old in terms of computer and console game graphics go. Get it and enjoy. Music is peaceful and you will be related for a while.
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun selling fish i have fun selling fish on fish tycoon
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fish Tycoon Extraordinary game! Keeps you wanting to keep on going just to see what will pop out next :) Good for genetic study or just plain play! Would recommend it to anyone who has an interest in life. You make the decisions and the cash! No right or wrong answer! My only problem is I do not always have patience to wait and see what happens. And my only complaint is I can not play any other BFG while I run my fish shop.
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fishy Fun Loved this game for the longest time, lost it somewhere along the line and happy to have it back. Not easy to get all the special fish but sure is fun trying and some of the fishes are quite lovely. I'd loved to see a NO 2!!
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game!! This was one of my first big fish games and still love this game to this day and play it. Wish there were more games like this one.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great form Last Day I love all of their games. This one is slightly less engaging, but if you have enjoyed their other games you will surely like this as well. There is some challenge to unlocking all the special plants. And like their virtual villagers games there are collectibles to keep game play interesting.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's not just for you to look at! So, back when this came out ... it seemed to be the big thing was fish. Fish tank screensavers, interactive fish tank screensavers, fish tank games, which I'm not really into. This was (and has been) the best fish game I've ever tried and played and then bought. It doesn't go out of style. You aren't just creating a fish tank aquarium. You actually have to breed them and find new breeds, and you get to enjoy trying to be fish savvy by being able to sell them. You have to have money to put things in your aquarium and some fish require high quality things! I usually don't keep it where it can do what it wants even in slow mode, but the time I got back something would have gone terribly wrong. So, of course I sat there and would sit there and eat and watch tv so I didn't miss a second messing with the speed of time flow. I have owned a fish tank when I was younger, and as much as I liked having fish from time to time...I don't really care for some of the yucky that goes with the environment. They might not have unique fish personalities, but I ended up giving certain ones names that I was just really proud of! lol My dog loved watching this fish tank, even though at the time, there was a huge fish tank that he would watch in another area of the house and would sniff and get excited and so he'd sniff the screen and become a slight bit confused! Anyway, if you want to try the trial of this game and want a little bit more time to see some things I'd suggest turning the time speed to fast and seeing how much you can get done in one hour, although I actually believe this is worth the money or club token!
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from :) I love playing this game, I get so mad when I have one fish left that won't sell.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish There was a Number 2 I have played this game over so many times. Truely this game will give you hours of enjoyment. Really would love a number two to this game.
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging game Loved this games, played for a very long time in order to win. Little slow to play, so lots of time to get things done in-between play.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very enjoyable I played this game for 3 years and it took me that long to complete it and find all the magical fish... I did sometimes put it on just to watch the fish swimming which I find very relaxing.. I had a lot of fun making new breeds talking to others that have played it too.. On the whole an extremely enjoyable game and truly worth the money.
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FISHTYCOON is an excellent and fun strategy game FISHTYCOON is an excellent and fun strategy game for all ages from 4 to 100! It is like having a real aquarium with out all the mess! It is also like having a fish store with out all the commotion! C'mon lets all help save Isola and the island of Isola!!!
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked it! Was never able to get all the magic fish but it was fun.
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My fish aquarium I have played this fun game for at least 8 years. I cant have a real fish tank in the house so this is the next best thing. . I would love to see some more varities of fish offered. For a different look etc., I havent found another virtual aquarium game that i can use in the same manner ------ any suggestions? Fay
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun and different but too much work I enjoyed the uniqueness of this game. In order to be as efficient as possible I made a spreadsheet of all the different crosses. However, after a while of recording my results on the spreadsheet, the game began to feel like too much work. I wish they would come up with sequels for this game and Plant Tycoon where the game made a spreadsheet for you and recorded your results. It could have question marks or blank boxes for things that hadn't been discovered yet. It would make these games much less work and much more fun.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awful graphics Boring and really bad graphics. Not fun at all.
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from IF YOU HAVE OSX DO NOT GET IT This game runs off of PowerPC. The OSX update has cause MACs to stop running this type of app. Unless you can go back to an earlier version of OS or download an emulator, this game will not work. I wish I would have known this before I bought it. Now it is totally useless. Despite that, I played this game years ago on my PC. It was a fun game and I really enjoyed it. I'm just really upset that it didn't work on my MAC. Hopefully I'm saving someone the trouble of finding out the hard way like I did.
Date published: 2014-12-18
  • y_2019, m_5, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_532, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fish Tycoon

In this fish-breeding simulation game, you're in charge of your own real-time virtual aquarium and fish store.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.