Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls Collector's Edition

Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(151.46 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Free the trapped souls and reunite a love long lost in Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls! Trapped on a seemingly deserted Island after a malevolent force brings down your plane, you must discover what brought you to the Island and how you can escape its hold. Help the Island’s former inhabitants as you make your way across the Island. Search stunning Hidden Object scenes and solve mind-bending puzzles as you uncover the truth in Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Amazing Concept Art
  • Wallpapers and Screensavers
  • Musical Soundtrack

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1329 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(151.46 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 80.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive Game Play Perfect I can't stop playing it!
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Very nice game. Graphics excellent, music excellent, voice overs excellent, game play excellent. The only mark down is the cursor (if I click on standard, I want the standard) and the story (nothing new). Was disappointed when my time was up. Definite buy for me. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps you entertained Before I buy any game I make sure I dont get bored right away. I love this game, it has suspense, adventure and extra objects to keep your eyes peeled for. I think the Devs did a great job. I love spooky games, in fact I have so many games that are fairy tale like and are not spooky in the least and I tire and get bored right off the bat. These are my kind of games. I love car crashes, old mansions and bring on the ghosts!!!
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game for all ages This has been a really fun purchase not only for me but for my 10 year old daughter as well. It has been challenging without being frustrating, thanks to the helpful hint feature, and encourages her to problem solve. Working together trying to beat each other to find the hidden objects has been entertaining. I would definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really fun Even though it starts out with the usual plane crash, this game has it's own flavor. For those who like lots of HOGS, lots of puzzles and finding/earning extra awards this is a fun one. It's very entertaining.Even though there are lots of HOG scenes they are crisp and generally not hard to find objects. One does have to move a thing or two but it's not tough. Also, once one "learns" what the lost souls look like, it's fun to predict where they will be found and there are 40 of them! What to do next is not too hard and therefore not frustrating. Great game for decompressing and relaxing. Enjoy fellow fishies!
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable Game I have purchased this game and I am thoroughly enjoying it. My trail time just flew by, so I knew I was hooked by a good game. There are plenty of HO scenes and the discovery of finding items along the way. I especially like looking for "hidden souls". They are like looking for morphing objects; nice addition to the game. Hidden Objects are cleverly hidden; some in plain sight, but slightly blended by color or placement. Makes the hunt more interesting. Excellent voice acting; really helps with the story. I do wish the Developers would have kept the music and voices separate though. Some of the puzzles are unique, but not overly difficult. I have full screen video (Vista, Reg. PC, not a Laptop or Notebook). My screen views are very clear 99% of the time. There are some ares that are a little fuzzy, but not overly so. The story may be a repeat, but the game flows nicely, abet a little slow in some areas. I'm glad I made the purchase. Hope those of you that purchase the game enjoy it to.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Bang For The Buck This was what I call "bells and whistles"! There are a lot of good games but not a lot of content to me. With this game you have a decent storyline, good graphics, nice music. But along with that, there is "faces", achievements, and great bonus content. The bonus story was quite good. The mini games were not replicas of what you already did. And the "faces" and achievements continued through the bonus chapter. Very well done!
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally... Something Different! I. personally needed a break from the fast paced, bravado of the darker games. As I love the ocean... it's relaxing sounds, seagulls and the like... I've really enjoy the games setting. The soundtrack's good, too, providing a nice balance to the seaside soundscape. The pace of the game's been nice, too... providing a perfect chill out for winding down ~vs~ freak out before bedtime (as do the creepy games). The apparition appearances are pleasantly and tastefully done, providing nice back-story with well acted dialogue (not over the top like some out there). I scored it 4 for challenge, due to it being no head scratcher nor brain twister. I gave the story 5 because it's one of the few games I've played during which I've felt like I'm actually the person doing the "mystery solving". Like a good film, the game draws you in, tricking the observer into believing they are an active participant.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Thoroughly Enjoyable Game I love this game.The graphics are wonderful as was the music and the voices.The Scots accents was nice to hear.This game reminded me somewhat of Redemption Cemetary,where (you) the character is trapped by an evil ghost and you have to help out the ghosts who are trapped as well before you can escape. I was very happy that there was a wallpaper of the library which I immediately set on my laptop! :) I was so into the game that when my hour was up I bought it.I just had to find out what was going to happen next.And if the ending to the bonus chapter was any indication I believe that there will a sequel. Hopefully Soon! The puzzles weren't too hard but the hidden objects scenes did drive me a little nuts as some of the stuff was difficult to find. Oh,well! :)
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game! I've only played the trial hour, and that hour just flew by. The graphics are phenominal, the HO scenes so well done and I can't wait for the full game to D/L to continue playing it. Thought I saw a face on the wall...but then it vanished so I watched it for a short while and it reappeared. It was one of 40 lost souls, so I spent quite a while looking for a few more. The story line and cut scenes are really good too. Being from the UK (the game is set in Scotland), the voice overs weren't too stereotypical. I'm playing advanced mode, even so the hint system is sufficient and refills relatively quickly. It's the little touches in this game that make it entertaining, a few laughs along the way too!
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game Yet! I would have given my review sooner but couldn't stop playing. I'm sure others have given a perfect response to their thoughts on this game. Sure hope the Developers will come back soon with another one. Graphics are amazing and the way things come to life if you touch them is so funny as are some of the characters. Must admit when finding a HOS I was a little disappointed when the music stopped if I couldn't find something within seconds of last find. Found that in a few games. There are so many completely different places to go and so many things to fix or find through puzzles. Had great fun and now to get to the bonus game. Can't wait to see what's in store. Bye now.
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite game To me this had everything.... You got to blow up stuff. Save people's souls. Nice music. You had to do a lot of things to get to the end.Not so hard mini games and HOS. Love it love it love it love it... Wonderful art. Just wonderful. All over wish I could give it more than five stars! !
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I really enjoyed this! There's lots to do; didn't skip many puzzles, and it took me over 6.5 hours with the bonus game. It's clever and intriguing, liked the music, the story, and it wasn't impossible or hideously easy. I don't think most gamers would find it the least bit disappointing. I really enjoyed it all the way through. The bonus round took almost two hours and also had an excellent ending.
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting Game It is true there are alot of ho scenes for those who love this type of game. But, the story is very good and for those like me who like adventure it still works. The graphics are excellent and the game flows very smoothly and logiclly. Over all I think just about anyone will find something to like about this game.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunting Mysteries: Another Game of Lost Souls to Save When I first saw this game being advertised in BFG, I feel like I want to buy this already but I still need to play the demo to be convinced. Yet, another game of lost souls but I have no idea why I feel so drawn into this game. I played the demo for 42 minutes last night and bought the full CE game just now. I play the game in casual mode and this is my review: The objective is clear: to save the lost souls from the curse of a very bad guy. You help lost souls along the way before meeting the big bad 'wolf'. If this storyline seems mediocre and recycled, then pls read more: The graphic is very nice, it looks so real and there's good voice overs. The ghosts seem very real and I am glad that we are collecting haunted souls instead of beyond objects like many other HO games. The puzzles are not that difficult (plus for no puzzle lover like me) and HO scenes, although junks piled together, still nice, there's no click penalty (or so I thought) and some objects are a bit difficult to spot. Another reason why I chose to buy this game is because it is set in Scotland, and I love games that set in Europe. I suppose you should try the demo before buying this game. For me, this game is a buy.
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Lots of ho scenes, easy on the travelling around, kept my attention! For me this game kept me interested as it did not require the frustration levels to get into the red zone. Very relaxed. Thank you devs for making a game that is not taxing on the old brain! Its a buy for me!
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hey, I like this one! I wasn't expecting any thing but the same old not really scary, scary stuff. This is a nice surprise. Not that it ever got scary. The thing I really liked was you could choose to not have the hand holding instructions BEFORE you start the game. What a nice touch. There is a nice balance of HOs versus mini games. The visual quality could be better, and a few of the HOs can be hard to find, but mostly they are just cleverly placed.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must-Try! From the demo: Pros: Storyline. It starts out a little so-so, but I found that it gets more interesting the more I play. The characters are interesting, and the voice acting is good, for the most part. (The voice acting helps make me feel sorry for poor Lillian.) I enjoy the background music.The non-hidden object scenes are really nice looking. Some are a little foggy, but you are on a stormy haunted island, after all. Some of the hidden object scenes have a little bit of interactivity, which I like. The puzzles that I played were good, although nothing too difficult yet. I do hope that they get harder. I like that there are achievements! Also, you actually get to hang on to some of the tools you find and use them multiple times! I was glad I didn't keep having to find a screwdriver over and over again. Wallpapers and whatnot are unlocked at the get-go, if you like to use them. Cons: The hidden object scenes are a little pixelated for me. Some scenes (hidden object and otherwise) are a bit dark around the edges, as well. A con for some, but not for me, is that there are lots of hidden object scenes, and sometimes there's two in a row, depending on where you go in the game.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY GOOD HOG!!!! This HOG is better than average. The graphics and sound are high quality. The HO scenes are challenging and the items you have to find do not repeat themselves as in other HOGs' I have tried. The story line could have used a bit more imagination, but otherwise it is somewhat involving. Overall one of the better games I have played.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winner! Music I can live with...not too intrusive on the storyline. No penalties for too many clicks in the hidden object scenes. Easy to follow instructions....hint refills fairly quick. Nice graphics....I'm buying this one.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it was awesome i think this games was pretty fun!!!!
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never dissapointing ... As usual, the Snark dev team did a splendid job. The first Snark Busters was outrageously good and since playing it when it first came out, I don't bother viewing Snark demos. Hit the buy button, by golly, and enjoy!
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it, Like it I think this game is pretty good, yes the HOG scenes are challenging, with smallish and devilishly clever hidden items, but I love that. Who wants everything easy to find? It takes the point out of the H.O.G. I really, really liked that about this game. I thought the storyline was pretty sweet, I love helping people in need, and ghosties even more :) Some new and interesting puzzles, loved that, enjoy trying to test my brain with new ones, but they weren't so hard to drive you to distraction, and cause you to tear your hair out. Although, to be honest, I do like difficult puzzles that really test you lol. I'm really torn on this one. I enjoyed everything about it, atmosphere, storyline, challenging HOGs, but the thing that holds me back is the length that I've heard other fishies review about. Dang! I'm going to buy it....I think it was a great package of everything I like :)
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Haunting Mystery Gets Lost In Gameplay This is a solid four star game with five star graphics. It loads rather slowly throughout, but I loved the scenery, the ghostly manifestations and the special effects within the scenes. What I didn't like was the confusing and overly difficult gameplay in the hidden object scenes. They start off being fun but there are always a few impossible to find items. Please, even with a hint, some of the items blended into the background or were partially obscured to the point of frustration. Luckily the hint bar refills quickly. The other problem I had was some of the tool to task relationships didn't make a whole lot of sense. It was frustrating to have what seemed to be a perfectly suitable object and have it bounce back into inventory. Even more irritating was finding that I was using the right tool but hadn't applied it in the exact area to activate a response. I thought the look of the game was terrific and I liked both the music and the voice overs. The puzzles for the most part are good solid fun and a few were really innovative. There are lost souls to find, hidden in the background, and other achievements to collect. The bonus chapter tacks on a few new scenes and additional characters but is really just an abbreviated rerun of the original plot. The Collector's edition provided a guide to solve most problems for me but I usually sail through games without having to rely on one. Happy haunting!
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from interesting HOG Played the demo of this game and them purchased it as I wanted to finish it. I played on easy mode. I found the lost souls hard to find and didn't succeed in collecting them all. The story was engaging and the graphics clear. The HO scenes presented enough of a challenge and the hint when I used it recharged quickly enough. The bonus chapter was worth the extra and unlike many "bonus" chapters had its own quota of lost souls to find. I played with music off as I do in most games, and I found the voiceovers rather unScottish, but then I'm Celtic!
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creepy, challenging and intriguing. You're trapped on an island that was too creepy for the army, surrounded my howling winds and many ghosts. 40 of those ghosts are merely flickers in the corner of your eye, a crack in the wall or a face? (Actually, they're morphing objects.) The other ghosts need your help, only a memory of their past lives will let them move on... It's a decent story and the morphing ghost faces make it even more eerie. Gameplay is solid. Mini-games are well thought out and a few are original. The instructions are very simple, you'll often need to figure out what needs doing. I like that, it makes them more challenging. Inventory items are fairly straightforward with very few surprises. There are a few too many H0 scenes for my taste. All and all, a solid game with enough challenge in the puzzles to keep you thinking and enough drama in the story to keep you involved.
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from How can it be over - I was having fun! I finished the game in 3.5 hours according to the in-game time tracker. But I really enjoyed the time I spent on it. Scenes were beautifully and intricately drawn. Searches were challenging but not impossible. Mini-games were good over all. Mostly I enjoyed the story line - cohesive and involving! I really like a good story - and I'll forgive a lot when there is one!
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All-Round Good Game If I could, I'd give this game 4.5 stars. It's really good, too good for a 4, but not good enough for a 5. Here are my thoughts: Good Parts: Good Storyline Awards added more excitement to the game. At 3 seconds, the hint re-charge was a good speed. Hidden object scenes. Thee is a mix of really easy to find and really hard to find objects, which ensured the game wasn't a breeze,but also it wasn't too hard. There was a strategy guide, but it wasn't needed as it was really obvious what to do next. OK Parts: There was a lot of going back and forth but it was worth it to get further in to the exciting storyline Bad Parts: Incredibly annoying and frustrating puzzles The Strategy guide pictures were really hard to see, so it was kind of worthless. Despite these minor flaws, this game is still rather enjoyable and is worth your money. I'm sure you'll love it.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value CE, lots of fun play! Excellent length of game and bonus feature, also gives you bonus minigames! Challenge of game is above average, esp because the haunted souls are hard to find, unlike a lot of the morphing objects in other games. Any game that allows you to turn off voice overs gets extra props from me. Thank you Thank you Developers! HOS are good. This game kept my interest, plenty of places to go and things to see. Could have been creepier, but still a CE worth the price. I give this 4.5 stars really.
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game! For the most part, I did enjoy this game. There were more HO scenes than I would have liked to have and they were frustrating because it was hard to find some objects, those kind that you swear weren't really visible but you just happened to click on it by mistake, ha! Graphics and sound were pretty good and always a nice plus when you get awarded for doing certain things. Don't think it necessarily is worth the CE but might consider the SE later.
Date published: 2012-05-20
  • y_2021, m_2, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_14620, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls Collector's Edition

Free the trapped souls and reunite a love long lost in Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.