Chronoclasm Chronicles

Chronoclasm Chronicles

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(207.49 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Jane stumbles upon a time machine while visiting her late uncle's house. She excitedly uses it and causes a temporal clash. The future and past start to meld together to create a time paradox. The fate of humanity hangs in the balance and only Jane can stop it! Travel to 17th century France, ancient India and visit the mysterious Mayans to correct the time paradox and save the world in this engaging hidden object puzzle adventure.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 224 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Chronoclasm Chronicles

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(207.49 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Chronoclasm Chronicles is rated 2.1 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wanted to like it I gave this one 10 minutes and that's all I could take, every time I put the map on the desk it flew off on the stains and I couldn't get it to stop, after 5 attempts, I'm done....
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not fun for me This game reminds me of games from the past. The storyline is dependent too much on conversation or storyboard. I was annoyed at how much to read in-between scenes. I did enjoy finding the objects once I figured out most are partially hidden. The eye to show where to look at things responded slowly so that I had to go over a scene slowly which I found irritating. I would not recommend this for beginners at all. As for experienced HOG people they may find as I did it is just not that enjoyable.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor gameplay, too much to-ing and fro-ing Thought it would be fun at first, but ... the instructions are not clear, there is too much dialogue, too much bouncing between scenes, little eplaination of what is expected on each screen, cursor is awkward, artwork very cartoonish, objects difficult to see, descriptions of HO poor (for instance "roll" turned out to be a scroll or "roll" of paper ~ lame).
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a dissapointment! This game could have been a better game if only the makers could have gone a step further. I agree with the comments of the other players. Voice over would have been an improvement, the hint button should have a faster set up. The story line could have been clearer. Given more time to read captions. It could have been a good game if a little more effort had been put into it. Very poor I would like to travel in time and not buy this game.
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from confusing game I am very wary of those who give 5 star glowing reviews to a 2 star game that is difficult to play, and it is their one and only review. At least do another review so that it is not suspect.... also play some of the other 4-5 star games and see what is missing in this one...maybe you'll be able to develop a better game in the future. This game is difficult to find areas of interest, I clicked everywhere to find hidden object scenes and other areas or where to go. It drove me crazy, trying to find out how to keep my wine-soaked map from continuing to blow into the wine everytime I picked it up. If it were not for the walkthrough, I would have given up and deleted the game. The storyline intrigued me enough to want to see where the game was going. It focuses on your first trip to France in 1626 where you meet a musketeer and save his life, and bandage his bleeding arm. I had to use several hints just to make a bandage, and the walkthrough to complete this task. As the musketeer heads off to save the queen, you find a diamond necklace on the ground, which you should have left there... You won't make it this far without lots of help, you'll be using hint assists to find other areas, that clicking doesn't. The hidden object searches are boring, items are hidden behind other objects and this makes it frustrating. No real directions are given. The minigames are same-o same-o, nothing unique, nothing that stands out to make this a great game. The game is short, not much game play as you try to return the necklace to avoid a temporal breach in time. You take a few trips to India and a Mayan pyramid, and it's not clear how that fits with a necklace from France. I would say to avoid wasting time and play the demo before you waste your money.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tiresome I deleted this early in the Try Now hour. Just no fun. Okay graphics but poor navigation. Disappointing.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from no buy there was no challenge to this. and after playing for a short time i just stopped. this definitely a no buy for me.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring game Silly game, can not arouse curiosity or desire to keep playing ... Story is not bad, but without VO, without motion or animation... discourages! Excess of HOS, and are not well made . Some objects are too small ... is boring. Tools on the way can only be caught after appearing where it will be used. Tutorial appears all the time, even in hard mode. I gave up after 20 minutes
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Frustrating Hidden Object Game I got frustrated with this game, usually when you click on things you get a bit more information, I gave up on it after about 5 mins.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rather amateurish for today's players The graphics are very basic; more like something I would have expected to see perhaps 10 years ago. The interactive controls are a bit sluggish and clumsy. The storyline is okay; but certainly not brilliant. The hidden object scenes leave something to be desired; because many of the objects are really tiny. The mini-games are acceptable, but not imaginative. (At least the mini-games do have clear instructions.) The dialogue needs polish - it is obvious that it was not originally written in English. For a real beginner at HOGs this might do. Based on the demo, it would be appropriate for a family game; because there is nothing scary, so kids could play. At the end of the 60 minute demo, I had finished chapter 6. I did not skip mini-games, or dialogue; so I believe it would be a very short game, since it only has 11 chapters.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Painful I love sci-fi, and I love time travel themes and I really wanted to like this game, but I can't. It is slow, painful work to try and play this game. The cursor doesn't always work when you click on an item and some items appear to me to be mislabled. The hint button was more absent than present and my goodness what I wouldn't have given for a skip button in some of the puzzles! If you want to play a time travel sci-fi story, stick to the Flux Family games; they do it right.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I tried it....didn't like it. Wow. I saw the bad reviews and the few good ones. My daughter said to try it to see. I did and I hated it!! The control is touchy. After going through the time machine I had difficulty figuring out what to do. The hint button takes forever! I made it through 40 minutes only because I kept waiting for the hint button to refresh, but ended up deleting it before the free trial was over......
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BORING! 15 minutes was all I could stand before uninstalling. Not only was it boring, the curser was very touchy when attempting to click on the "eye" in order to perform some type of function. Got tired of moving the curser around and around in order to be able to get the "eye" to stabalize so I could click on it. As you play, there is writing near the top of the screen with information, however, I found the font to small to read easily.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality The scenes are very small and some of the hidden objects difficult to see. My main objection to this game though is the cursor. It is a "broad stroke of the pen" and yet with small hidden objects you have to be very precise where you click. And so it is frustrating to find that you miss collecting these. I would not buy this game. One of he most frustrating I have played for some time
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring....... I do not like this game all. Very simplistic and stupid. What a waste of time on the demo!! I have nothing good to say...sorry!
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful game I tried to play this game in demo mode on the easy setting and gave up after five minutes of sheer frustration. The storyline is hackneyed and the user interface is one of the worst I have come across - I could find nothing apart from one very obvious item in the first screen. The hint is distinctly unhelpful. Not a rewarding experience.
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubbish!! Oh dear God above Big Fish, what were you thinking?? Absolute garbage!! The graphics alone give it zero stars not to mention the frustrating game itself! The HOS were BORING!! even in the easy mode the hint button took forever to fill up, sorry but i deleted after 15 mins. Don't waste your money fellow fishies :-(
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too easy This game was too easy and too short.
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Most Boring Game Was not that good of a game. I thought it was dumb and a waste of time to play. I only played for maybe 30 mins.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from POOR This doesn't make any sense whatsoever. It doesn't give you any kind of hint. It just keeps sending you back and forth. I would not recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrating game This was not fun to play. There's too much looking around and trying to find something to do, even in the easy mode. It's not worth my time. Other games are much more interesting.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Hidden Object Game Had to spend more time trying to figure out how to get past just looking at things...it interfered with flow of the game and storyline.
Date published: 2012-06-29
  • y_2018, m_9, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_15001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Chronoclasm Chronicles

Jane unknowingly releases a time paradox and only she can stop it!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.