Eastville Chronicles: The Drama Queen Murder

Eastville Chronicles: The Drama Queen Murder

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(180.34 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Solve a murder mystery in Eastville Chronicles: The Drama Queen Murder! The Eastville Opera House is the hub of high society and tonight, the curtains will draw for the last time on Dolores Molinero, the Queen of Drama. As the new crime investigator it’s your job to unravel this tale of love, passion and intrigue to unmask the murderer. Interrogate suspects, search for clues and find the culprit in this immersive hidden object puzzle adventure game!

  • Incredible graphics
  • Interrogate five key suspects
  • Discover just who the Scaramouch was

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 255 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Eastville Chronicles: The Drama Queen Murder

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(180.34 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Eastville Chronicles: The Drama Queen Murder is rated 2.1 out of 5 by 82.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game for beginners This game would be good for beginners to HOG. I did not find the objects that difficult to find altho some objects were. The game was straight HOG and you did not have to jump all around the place which would be less confusing for a beginner. The Hint Button and Skip Button is a big help when you're stuck. The Puzzles were not that difficult and a good introductory for when the gamer gets into the more difficult HOGs. I found the storyline interesting and the music was not that bad or annoying. I prefer the more difficult games; however, once in awhile, it's refreshing to play a straight HOG : ]
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tons of H.O.S. and Mini-games Two years ago, I would have loved this game. Now, I like my games with better graphics and more interactive scenes. I made it through the first 2 chapters in the trial version. I played about 15 hidden object scenes. Some of the H.O.S. were back-to-back--go right into another one right after you finish one. The graphics were clear enough to find the objects quickly. I played at least 10 mini-games. They were the usual. There were lock-picking, slider puzzles, place the gears, configure wiring, sliding blocks to clear a path to the exit, and puzzles. The dialogue (which can be skipped) is the detective interrogating suspects. There is no voice-over. I thought the storyline had enough intrigue to keep it interesting. I won't be buying this game because it wasn't challenging enough. If your preference is playing hidden object scenes and mini-games with some dialogue thrown in without moving through scenes to explore, then this is the game for you. If it was a wee bit more challenging or the mini-games were unique, I would buy it. I am going to recommend the game, because I know lots of people prefer less interactive games.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall good hidden object game! If you like HOG's without all the backtracking and trying to find clues to get you to the next room, this game is for you! You simply FIND OBJECTS listed in each room, not very challenging, but FUN if you like just finding objects! Great Visuals, the mini games in between were way to easy to complete, but made it worth playing until the end. This was one I purchased, just for the simple fact you actually found items instead of finding clues! Give it a try and judge for yourself!
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT BAD NOT BAD I read the reviews, and played the demo. This is an easy on your brain game, which is fun from time to time. I couldn't do a lot of the mini-games (awful small, esp. the maze---hate that). You can skip the mini-games, which I did. I rather liked the easy Hog as the story moved right along. I would call it a refreshing change from the more harder games. And I rather liked the music.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strange mystery This game not for me. Yes, the HOS were great, graphics excellent, but slow play for me. Confusing at times. Music annoying, especially when you pick up an object for your HO scene. Characters, eh, I've seen better. The plot is worthwhile, reading dialog not for me. Did my best and made it through this game. Game length too short. Puzzles, moderate to hard.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT FOR ME BUT....... This is a hidden object puzzle game. There is no adventure to it. The hidden object scenes are very easy in my opinion. The puzzles were fun but on the easier side. The reason for my title? My 7 yr. old grand daughter played the demo with me and loved the game:) That should tell you something. The graphics were good and from that and the title I was really looking forward to a good adventure hog. For me it's just to easy. There is no need for a walkthrough. The game leads you through with no problem:) I never even had to use the hint button. You really should try the demo for yourself. I have an adult friend that would love this.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from HO Gamers, Don’t Be Put Off *** BASED ON (ALMOST) COMPLETED GAME Thought I’d get this in before the start of the day elsewhere... because this really is a much underestimated game, well worth the cost of today’s DAILY DEAL. It is MOSTLY a HO game, there are heaps of them, and they are all STATIC SCENES with NON-INTERACTIVE LISTS, and a few MULTIPLES OF. We visit each only once. There are plenty of PUZZLES too. These are generally straightforward, although I’ve had to skip a few. The thing that makes this game seem PRIMITIVE is the lack of any real ADVENTURE GAMEPLAY. I know that won’t bother MOST HO GAMERS. Other reviewers have complained about the GRAPHICS, but I found them SURPRISINGLY GOOD photo-realistic “copy and paste” style (usually an automatic turn off for me, but they look good in this game). There is plenty of colour and variety. They are geared to widescreen, so no distortion. The other most popular beef is the large amount of NON-VOICED WRITTEN DIALOGUE. Yup, there’s an awful lot of it, but it gives us our only handle on the progress of the investigation, and keeps the STORY in our mind. Necessary, because there is no journal. And it’s SKIPPABLE. A couple of the things I liked are: The way each chapter begins with a SHADOW PLAY of the latest drama in the case, with side panels as the curtains, and film grain on the screen. The interesting RELATIONSHIPS and CHARACTERS in the investigation, and the intelligent questions asked by the investigator. The different SOUNDS for items found in the HOS. Not always the same tone. And the MUSIC in general. My SUGGESTED IMPROVEMENT would be a JOURNAL to record the details on suspects, etc. Not for everyone, but it is a GOOD whodunit, and an EASY & ENTERTAINING game.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for Beginners This game had very easy HOGs, easy to follow instructions and very simple puzzles. Would be a great game for beginners to the Hidden Object genre.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good relaxation This game is not rocket science, but I enjoyed the free trial. Not everyone is looking for in depth challenges. I thought this game was enjoyable and I quite liked the mini games some of which were challenging. I liked the fact that everything in the HOG was in the same scene and there was no chopping & changing scenes to find a clue I get frustrated with games where you have to change from scene to scene to finish a level. it is refreshing to play a game that does not leave you frustrated and tired. I LIKED IT AND WILL BE BUYING IT. thank BFG for a game for simpletons like me.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not horrible If you're in the mood for a straight-up hidden object game, this isn't too bad. The graphics are decent and scenes well-lit. There is no timer and the mini-games can be skipped (though most are ridiculously simple). It took me about two and a half hours to complete, so it's not a very long game - I'd recommend it if you've got some extra credits and want something that won't tax the brain too much.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed Review LOTS of hidden objects, but the story moved fairly quickly. I made it to the 4th Level - house. Dinky and "old school", but entertaining little mini games. Nothing was hard about this, but somehow, I enjoyed myself.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Murder, unrequited love, and more! I read all of the less-than-favorable reviews for this game, and I tried it out, anyway. I then bought the game..well..used a PCC for it. It wasn't nearly as bad, for me, as many others said. The sound effect when you found an item?....Yes..that was bad...but killing the sound took care of that. Lots of dialogue? Yes...but it added to the story and moved along well. Silly DNA tests?.....Yes...but they added to the story, as well. You play a detective investigating a murder at a theater. You question all of the possible suspects and search the theater. The hidden object scenes were no problem for me, either. The graphics were fine and the scenes, for the most part, weren't overly cluttered and almost everything was pretty easy to find. If an item wasn't easy for me to see...the hint button worked just fine and refilled quickly. I liked the hint system...it grayed the room and the item in question appeared in yellow. I liked it way more than some hint systems that give you a brief flash that you miss completely because it's too short and you end up hitting the hint button over and over for one item. I didn't think any of the items were too small, either. The only thing I ran into was one item that I wasn't able to click on....it was a calculator...I could see it..partially hidden behind a can..but I couldn't seem to hit it just right with the cursor, so I left it for last, and the hint button showed it to me and I clicked on it just fine. I did find that you need to be pretty close with the cursor on hidden object items...not a lot of leeway. The puzzles and games were average, but fun, for the most part. They won't strain the little gray cells, but they aren't "see jane run" puzzles, either. All are skippable and they include types like pipe-fitting, sliders, and get the key to the lock, as well as others. Overall, it's a basic hidden object game with good hidden object scenes, a friendly hint button with a slightly annoying swirly penalty for over-clicking, horrible sounds here and there, and a fun mystery to solve. If you need a break from the dark and gory....and the games that really test you...try this one...at least try it..if I hadn't, I wouldn't have found out that the problems many encountered weren't a problem for me.
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hohum {yawn} I agree with the other reviewers BORING!! Too much dialogue and the sound that is made when successfully finding an object in a HOS is annoying. I could only stand to play 15 minutes, what a waste.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK Game To Pass The Time Definitely not a mind bender of a game. Its OK as a space filler if you have some time to kill. Puzzles are not hard. I played with the music off since the other reviews said how annoying the music was. Lots of hidden objects to find, some are even difficult to see because they are so small. Overall, not too bad but I've played better games.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a game I would purchase The game is way to easy. The mini games give no challenge
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was just ok If you like nothing but HOGs and mini-games then this game is for you. You are a detective investigating a murder at a movie theater and everyone connected therewith. HOG after HOG and mini-game after mini-game and some other things like checking DNA. Great for HOG beginners. The hint button recharges remarkably fast. Highlights what you are looking for. The mini-games are relatively easy. There is no voice over or cut scenes so can't judge that. Again, probably great for a beginner to HOGs.
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eastville Chronicles: The Drama Queen Murder The Eastville Opera House is full of passion and intrigue, one character will become a murderer, another the victim; but this isn't a re-enactment.....this is what really happened when the curtains fell! Alex Hunt has been assigned to investigate the crime scene and find the phantom of the opera who murdered Delores, the star of the show. This is an older game, so I'm not going to complain too much about the simplistic graphics, which are a little on the dark side to give the game a creepier vibe. The games features are pretty basic, with only two modes of difficulty, Casual or Expert, and a pad of paper that holds basic objectives. The Hidden Object Scenes are simple list finds, a couple of the items are used as inventory items. I must admit that I loved the mini game that required you to decipher symbols, letters and numbers to reveal the name of this Phantom of the Eastville Opera, but other than that, this game has no unique qualities and I quickly became bored with the abundance of dialog boxes I had to read in order to keep up with the storyline.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Better Off Reading a Good Book! I really try to be open-minded about HOGs and even if I have outgrown them, there are still classic HOGs that I do enjoy playing from time to time. This however is one HOG that I deleted after 40 minutes of gameplay. Storyline is a simple who-done-it murder mystery and is set inside the theater. There are two modes of play and I dicovered that there are sparkles in the advance mode as well. There are no voice-overs so you spend your time reading alot of dialogues that are printed with way too small fonts. Too much dialogue with very small printed text means squinting alot. Sorry but my eyesight is not what it use to be. Graphics are sharp but dark and there is no annimation. I really dislked the music especially the SFX during HOS; it reminded me of the music during Pyscho's famous shower scene which got on my nerves after a while. This game is strictly a HOG, one HO scene after another with the random puzzle thrown in. HO scenes are dark with no interaction and objects are small but nevertheless easy to find because of the graphics. The Hint system works well and when used, the screen goes black and white except for the object that glows brightly. Puzzles vary alot in style and all of them are the usual run of the mill games that were very easy to play. I really could not get into the story as there was too much to read and I got seriously bored and started to skip dialogues. All very tedious with no fun factor at all. Sorry but this is one Mystery that will remain unsolved for me.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't bother. Talk about boring! Too much dialogue, too many junk piles and no challenge to any mini-games. I didn't make it halfway thru the demo before I deleted it. Just no fun at all.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring I didn't really like this one. Very boring no real challange the music got on my nerves and to much dialogue. The hidden objects where very small in some cases and the mini games not much of a challange.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eastville chronicles:the drama queen i found the graphics very amaturish and the puzzels very simple there were too many hidden object scenes one after another with dna samples to find and results coming straight after it is one of the worst games I have tried so no buy for me as no thought needed to play I dont know if the game improves as I only played the demo and that was plenty
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I was hoping for something really good from this game. The premise seemed interesting, and I was hoping for a fun whodunnit, but it was completely lacklustre. I played on the 'Casual' level, but the 'Expert' level seems to only have the difference of hint and skip buttons taking longer to charge - although I didn't test this. The HOGs were simple and there were way too many of them. Things aren't listed as something you might look for - ie paprika is a pepper, and vicious lion was a soft toy. A lot of the items on the lists were in yellow, and in most other HOGs, this usually indicates that there is more involved in finding that item - but that wasn't so in this game, they were just as obvious as the other items, and there was no real explanation as to why they were coloured. Evidence found for the murder would be clicked on then taken off to the lab, and an analysis given right away. It would've been so much more fun if there was some way of doing the analysis yourself, instead of being handed the result. The majority of the puzzles were very simple. I found the sound effect as you picked up an item in a HOG very annoying, but it is possible to turn them off. There is a lot of dialogue. All in all, I found this game to be quite boring, and I could only manage 25 mins of it, before I gave up entirely.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from To much, didn't flow well My take on this game is money not well spent. To much time looking at conversations and no real flow to the game. Not good at all. No brain teasers and most of the hunt was done for you
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eastville Chronicles: The Drama Queen......all should die This is a silent game - until I clicked on the first Hidden Object and a very loud noise made me jump. Unfortunately, that was the only thing interesting in the game. Lots of dialogue, mindless mini-games, and nothing at all that drew me into the plot. The only good thing I can say about this game is that the scenes were clearly drawn and the story didn't take place in a graveyard at midnight in the rain.....well, at least it didn't in the 20 minutes I suffered through it. Sorry, BFG, this one needs to be allowed to die.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a buy for me Usually I love HOG games with extra little puzzles thrown in. This one had small objects to find and some with unusual names like "stone leek".. what??? After 30+ minutes of play, I was bored. Storyline didn't catch my attention. Additional puzzles were ok to "oh, this kind again". Sorry, I don't think this one is for me.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's a sleeper Another game to continue with the "lousy week" of games. Way too much dialogue to read. The mini games are not challenging at all. The hidden objects are not hidden so the HOS are a breeze. Over all the game is just lame.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not even if it were free This game started off irritating me by making me read dialog. The developers took time to gather music, sound effects but could not be bothered to do voice overs? If I wanted to read a story, I'd buy a book! Then we go from one clutter filled HOS to another without any rime or reason and the sound effect we get when we find something is the most irritating one I have ever heard in a game. I played 20 minutes of the demo because that is all I could stand.Thank god for demos! Sadly, I do not have any positive feedback to give on this one.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from boring....slow....too small I should have read the reviews before downloading. The story line was simple & the items in the HO scenes were so small that I had to sit with my face 8 inches from the screen (and that was WITH my glasses on!) was not challenging enough for my taste.
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Adventure?? Sorry but wooden, pedantic, weak games and definitely not an adventure. Goes from Hidden Object to another and really not challenging. May be good for a first time player to HOGs. The games are not very imaginative and are really easy. One hour was too long.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from GOOD FOR BEGINNERS Not my type to slow. But great for beginners. to many HO and slow
Date published: 2012-06-10
  • y_2020, m_8, d_9, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_14828, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Eastville Chronicles: The Drama Queen Murder

Solve a murder in the world famous Eastville Opera House! The Queen of Drama, Dolores Molinero has been killed and the suspect is still at large.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.