Kingdom Chronicles Collector's Edition

Kingdom Chronicles Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(162.42 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Journey to a land of royalty and adventure in Kingdom Chronicles Collector's Edition! John Brave finds his homeland captured by a greedy villain and only he is courageous enough to fight and save the kingdom from total plunder. Build, trade, research and battle for your kingdom! Workers, clerks and warriors will help you on your quest to restore the towns and villages, solve mysteries, defeat the enemies and restore order. Rescue the princess, defeat the villain, and save your homeland in this fun and exciting strategy game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Art gallery

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 183 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Kingdom Chronicles Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(162.42 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Kingdom Chronicles Collector's Edition is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 127.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a time management you can even play with hands with arthritis. I have arthritis in my hands . Usually ,in a time management game,i reach a point where I have to stop. I know the strategy involved in the game but my hands aren't quick enough. This game has little buttons to speed up production of products and worker productivity.The strategy is good as well.The graphics are good but a bit childish.
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much better than I thought it was going to be. Some games claim to be like Kingdom Princess, Royal Envoy and Roads of Rome and turn out to be nothing like those favorite Big Fish games. But not this one. This one is like those and better. It is challenging but easy to figure out. And most of all fun to play. The graphics are better than most of these games and the story moves the game along. And unlike the rest of them the bonus game play is a nice surprise. You will not regret buying this game.
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Game This is a great time management game, lots of fun to play, really gets your brain working on problems and what's best to build first.
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of fun I've really enjoyed this game and it is worth getting the CE for the chance to play the extra levels as the bad guys! Destroy everything! I've played it 3 or 4 times through and am likely to play it some more.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best! I wish they would come out with more of these, more often! This was an excellent game! The levels were too hard to get through, if you like this genre then you should definitly buy this one!
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN game that makes you think more than you can imagine! I normally don't go for these types of time management games, but this one is really well done (and the first time I used 2 credits on a TM game and I don't regret it at all). The graphics are fun, not sure whether the story line is THAT interesting, although it does tie everything together, and the strategies you have to come up with are constantly getting harder and harder. Loved the one level where I though "aw, shucks this looks easy" until the earthquake came and messed everything up! I'm always striving for the gold - so I find myself yelling at the computer "move faster guys" or "no no...go here, not there". All in good fun! The guys who trade one thing for another, I do wish they would stop yelling (can't tell you WHAT they say, just sounds like mumble mumble to me) but that is no reason not to thoroughly enjoy this game. You find yourself even doing the same level over trying to get a better score.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So worth it I was fortunate enough to beta test this game. It was so fun that I wanted to buy it then! Thankfully the wait was short. This is a great tm game with enough of a challenge to not make it boring. Some of the levels that I thought would be tough weren't, and vice versa. I loved the bonus levels and the first bonus level gave me fits to get gold on. Getting the awards was not challenging - their almost a given. Great graphics.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Blast for Sure! This will be one of the games I keep to play over and over. Also it was great for new little PC gamers. Great job - need more games like this!
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the better time management games! Lots of fun, I like how the characters didn't have to go back to the storage between work unless there was something to carry. I didn't like that if I accidentally clicked too many times, there was no way to undo it. There were a few times I ended up doing something before I intended to. Wasn't able to reach gold on all levels yet, which gives me something to continue to attain to.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from adorable graphics and engaging story make this a must-have! in this time management strategy game, you are John Brave, who returns from a voyage only to find his homeland was captured by a greedy villain during his absence. this villain was thwarted in love by the beautiful princess, so the villain is getting his revenge by imprisoning the princess and the king, and by trashing their kingdom. after his ship is wrecked (because the lighthouse was destroyed), John decides to rebuild the kingdom and save the princess from this villain. graphics: the art is lovely and the characters are adorable! cutscenes are static comics that present the basic story with a minimum of scripted dialogue. music and sound effects: flamenco score, pleasant background music. no sound effects. no voiceovers. gameplay: the game is intricate enough that you should not skip the tutorial. as you progress, the levels become more challenging, requiring a bit of strategy to win. there are 40 levels and 39 different achievements you can win, all of which serve to increase this game’s replayability. if you complete the tutorial, you have a hints button, but if you don't complete the tutorial, you instead have a help button (not sure what the difference is between these two). CE has is a built-in strategy guide, and access to artwork and extra gameplay are unlocked after you've completed the game. storyline: basically, the kingdom is in ruin and bands of criminals roam the land. you are John Brave, who is mustering the people to reclaim their kingdom by fixing its damaged roads, reconstructing its sacked housing, businesses and other infrastructures and re-establishing social order. my interaction: i own this game. my only complaint is this game is a bit pricey, but after i'd started playing it, i HAD to have it anyway. the bonus three stamps on my club card provided an extra incentive to purchase it. i am not disappointed. if you've never played time management or strategy games before, this is an excellent one to start with! fans of time management/strategy games will absolutely LOVE this one! great family fun!
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will be replaying this game for ages This game is along the same lines as the "kingdom for my princess" and "island tribe" series. You need to collect so much wood, food, stone, gold, to upgrade your buildings, meet goals, and get things done. You have various things trying to prevent you from reaching your goals, from blocked off areas that must be cleared to thieves and trolls. To help you out there are upgrades that can make your buildings produce faster, run faster, build faster, and fight faster. Even better, there's a quick-restore button that will reload any upgrade that's recharging. So you can get yourself really going by, for example, having the produce faster and run faster upgrades running at the same time. Some of the levels are a bit more trickier than others. I get frustrated easily but I enjoyed this game so much I didn't mind having to try 3-4 times to find the "right" way to win a level. The CE comes with extras: Some artwork, which is nice. A strategy guide which helps out a lot -- also, pay attention to the hints the game itself gives you between levels, it will help even more. But the bonus levels are a blast. In the main game, as you progress, you get more warrior to fight the criminals and trolls that plague you, burning up buildings and stealing your resources. In the bonus level, you play the criminals and trolls, trying to get as many resources as possible before burning down and destroying things, all while the "good guys" try to get to the resources first! Awesome fun! I have one complaint for this CE -- I wish it came with the soundtrack files available. Some of those little tunes get stuck in my head, I would absolutely download them and play them outside of the game!
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addicting! Very fun TM game! Keeps you very busy. I found it very very easy in the beginning levels to reach gold time, so thats kind of a negative, but the last several levels were pretty difficult to reach gold time. I just wish that there were more levels! One cool thing pretty unique to this TM is that the bonus levels let you go in as the bad guys and burn villages down! Pretty fun twist.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game I love games like MKFP and couldnt find any to match the enjoyment or challenge. Downloaded this and love it straight away. Replayed it 3 times now
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! A must have! What a lovely building game. From the very fist moment the game shows its look & feel in the best light: colors are vivid and control scheme is very responsive and intuitive. Art is very crispy and cute, beautifully drawn. Music didn't strike me at first as "something special" but as the time passed buy, i grew fond of couple of tunes. If you like these kind of games, you need to (at least) try this one.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive and fun If you like games like My Kingdom for the Princess and the like, then you must try this one. Graphics are great, the look is fun, there is always a lot too get done. Some levels I had to try a few times to get gold, most of them you can get done just in time. I've played it through a few times now, because it's got great re-play.
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Let's play all day This is a great addition for time management lovers! Wonderful graphics, lots of challenges. good story line. When they say look over the area before you play, well... it's a excellent idea lol.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kingdom Chronicles CE: Immediate Purchase For Me! Only 20 minutes into playing Kingdom Chronicles CE and purchasing game. This is an awesome game with very colorful and appealing storybook style graphics. The game functions very well, provides sharp visualization and offers an entertaining variety of tasks. So far challenge has been easy, but I'm sure as I proceed further into game, pace and challenge will increase, I hope! I really enjoy TM games, which offer a variety of multi-tasking and creative places to explore off the usual grid layout of building. This game delivers many of the features I enjoyed in playing Princess collection and much more. As with Royal Envoy Collector Editions, I'm sure purchasing Kingdom Chronicles CE will be worth price and equally great.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What is not to like This is really an awesome game. There is enough little thing to make it different from game like these. Visual & sound were beautiful. The level were challenging enough for experts and enough for beginners not to get stuck.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Previous reviews say it all. I bought it without even trying it first. And I am not disappointed. It could be a little more challenging, but it's great so far.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Hoot..!~!~ I usually play HOG's , and never really got into TM, on that note, however this is the cutest and very well planned out would buy more of this style..Play the demo and hopifully you will agree..I played the demo for like 10-15 minutes before I bought this one..!~!
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gold Standard I love this game! I rarely pop for Collector's Editions, but 30 minutes of playing this game made me hit "Buy!" As others have said, it's similar to the MKFTP series and other similar games. But Kingdom Chronicles has more. For instance, the challenge level of each episode is different so, while you can skate your way to success in some episodes, you will really have to strategize on others. There was real thought put into drawing the characters and the scenes, and the overall look is delightful. There are some different powerups, and you have to work out how to collect some of them in time to be useful. The goals in each episode are not the same, which is a nice change. I think it will also be possible to have a different game experience each time because you can try varying your playing strategy. You can ask for help if you need, but I preferred to work out how to achieve the gold medal for myself. It's not as easy as you might think, in some cases. The gameplay is crisp and fun. The music is not grating (which is more than you can say for some games!), and the fun factor is there in bucketfuls. All in all, a great game. I hope they plan sequels!
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast pace fun game Finally, they gave us another time management game which I love, been suffering from withdrawals of getting more sequels to MKFTP and Roads of Rome. This one makes you think and you have to be fast to plan ahead. I'm not sure what makes this a CE, but I'm guessing there may be a bonus level.It's a buy for me, no matter what. As already mentioned in previous reviews, there are trophies to win. You can trade wood for stones and vice versa, build lots of buildings and roads etc. Love to play these strategy games when I just want to change it up a bit, not always playing adventure and HOG, which I collect. A lot of fun
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great CE! Loving it! I only played two levels of the demo and I already knew I must have this one. It's in the line of My Kingdom for the Princess, just a lot better. I love the MKFTP series, but Kingdom Chronicles I absolutely adore. The artwork is crisp and fun. I found the characters a lot more responsive and there's a lot more to do. The music is fun with the sound of waves in the background. I haven't counted how many levels the game has, but there seems to be plenty of hours, if not days, of fun on the horizon and I for me this will have re-play value. I will definitely treat myself to this CE. Love all the extras the CE to offer, especially the extra game play and the build in strategy guide. Totally, totally loving it!
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great TM Games...Speed...Challenge..Graphics ... If you have not played these games before ... and ... you have avoided purchasing CE because of their low value ... well, this is a game that you should really give a try. As TM games go, this type game goes right to the top of my list. Construct dwellings, build roads, upgrade buildings, collect power ups, speak to characters ... you get the picture. This game can be addictive ... working to get gold ... waiting for the next villian to show up ... or waiting to 'hear' what the next character has in store for you. Visual and sound were also great. The art work jumps off the page. While I don't often listen to the sound, with this game and others like it, I play the sound because the beat of the sound track keeps your adreline flowing. Challenge -- I only played 4-levels before I knew this was a purchase for me and even this early in the game, your task have already become more challenging. Storyline -- Not much of one, but who cares, I'm having too much fun building and destroying. CE vs. Standard -- When these games are in CE I always purchase the CE, the extra levels and the inclusion of the strategy guide is worth every penny -- oops! Dollar! --:) Recommendation -- This is a no brainer for me, it's a big thumb's up!!
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Splendid Game I am having such fun with this game. How nice to have a game that is not so grim-no missing children, no statues weeping blood, no ghost jumping at you, no demons or headless people or zombies. Just a nice game on the order of My Kingdom For A Princess, or Roads to Rome. There is a level of skill to it as well as speed, and it's easy to follow. If you're looking for a pleasant, interesting game this is it.
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than My Kingdom for a Princess I have been playing this for the last 2 hours straight. This game is like My Kingdom for a princess but on steroids. There is much more going on. there were no lulls whatsoever. The only con I can find in this game is it is a bit on the easy side to get the gold time. The graphics and music are really superb.
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Kind Of Collector's Edition This is such a great game and a collector's edition to boot this is so awesome. I'm so glad that this type of builder game is finally a collector's edition. There is so much going on with this game the graphics are awesome, the music is cute and whimsical, the colors are bright and vibrate. This is a builder game much like the MKFTP, and ROR you go around collecting your resources such as wood, food, and stones you have to build your buildings saw mill, rock quarry, farm and gold mine and some levels have special buildings to build, you also have to clear debris off of the road that is blocking your path. Then you have the bad guys that you have to get rid of and collect your rent the rent has to be collected by certain people and the bad guys have to be fought off by certain people there are power ups hidden all around along with jewels that you collect and you are able to upgrade all of your buildings to a level 3 and the quicker you can upgrade your buildings the better chance you have of completing the level quicker there are side task you have to do for some of the creatures that are lying in the road. The story is really cute your trying to restore your homeland and free the princess but not without fighting off bandits and monsters. There is a timer but you can continue the level after the timer passes the gold mark and if your not happy that you didn't get the gold the first time you can always go back and replay the level. Some of the levels you need to do some planning on in order to finish in time to get the gold and they can be challenging but they are always fun. There are a lot of awards you can win and there is a built in guide if you should need some help on planning how to finish a level. This is a awesome builder game and I'm so glad it's a collector's edition I absolutely love it the developers got this one dead on. Give this one a try I don't think you'll be disappointed it's a keeper and lots of fun. Thank you so much dev's and Big Fish for this awesome builder ce and I hope you will give us more we want them, we play them, and we love them so please keep them coming.
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better then death, vampires, and blood games!! I truly enjoyed this game. I am now on the "Bonus" section #which, by the way, has no "help" so you are on your own. Is it as good as Royal Envoy, MKFTP, or Road to Rome? Hmmmmm ... maybe not, but still enjoyable challenge. I got gold all the way to the bonus levels, and am frustrated there is no help. In the bonus levels, your roll is reversed. Instead of beating the bad guys, you have to beat the good guys. I think it was well worth the price. I just like that I didn't have to see another person kidnapped or killed. Truly enjoyable game :#
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW - WHAT FUN - 1ST TIME MANAGEMENT GAME I'VE EVER BOUGHT! I haven't even read the other reviews - this is just a short quick review but WOW - not usually my type of game but this one just makes me smile! Clear sharp graphics, smooth scrolling and movements, colourful characters, great transition between levels (I haven't struck any glitches in the first version, but have just upgraded. A really cool fun game! I certainly must congratulate the developers. Cheers.
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Immediate buy Very similar to Island tribe in that you clear the way, build this and build that. After reaching the 3rd level and noticing there are at least 40 of them, i'm buying! If you loved IT and 'My Kingdom.... ' you'll love this! This is the quickest buy for me.
Date published: 2012-05-27
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_14698, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Kingdom Chronicles Collector's Edition

Rescue the princess, defeat the villain and save your homeland!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.