Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(280.66 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save your friend from the Demon of Darkness in Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain! Follow clues left by stone monks in a deserted town in Thailand to uncover a thrilling mystery. Battle the dark and magical werecreatures that want to sacrifice your friend in this macabre hidden object puzzle adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 476 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Fantasy Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(280.66 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 97.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Adventure Game This game has it all. A story that keeps you interested all the way through, terrific graphics, HO scenes that were clear and very fair, and some of them you had to replace the objects where they belong, and very good puzzles and mini-games. Very long game, could have been a CE. Not for beginners though. I wish all adventure games were this good.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all round game I bought this on the basis of the good reviews as I have bought games before not taking into account what's been said about it. Reviews are helpful and taking time to read before purchase paid off on this game. Wasn't too easy, and a great balance of puzzles and HOG's throughout. Lots of hidden locations which opened up as you progressed and I felt I was going somewhere and not wandering aimlessly from room to room.A great rainy morning's entertainment, with excellent graphics, good background music and interesting storyline. Not overly difficult, but was nice to solve without looking for clues or use of a walkthru.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another excellent game I really love it, good everything
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging and Fun Game I loved how the rooms changed with the lights. :o)
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LUV THIS GAME I thought this was an excellent game. Everything about it was perfect for me. The sound, graphics (nothing grainy for me)....... couldn't be more pleased with a game. I have over 100 HO's and this ranks at the top. I get frustrated with games that make the mini games so difficult or monotonous you just want it to be over with. Not so with this game. The mini games were perfect and doable.
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! If you like these types of games you absolutely must have this one! The artistry is wonderful and the game is challenging yet very do-able. A must have!!
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent i really enjoy this game and have fun excellent graphic,story ,it took 2 days to end it,s worth for the price, i don,t mind if they made another one
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game! This is a fantastic game. It is one of those that just keeps on keeping on - It is fairly 'helter-skelter' - go here, do this, go there, get that, go back - but it is very intuitive - if you are lost and just go backwards from the beginning, you will find something you missed that is just what you need to go forward. This will be one I can play over and over again and not get bored. Thank you Felix!
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool graphics, just the right amount of challenge I enjoyed the graphics very much and the puzzles were challenging but not so difficult it would take a rocket scientist to solve them.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more secrets I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game. Once you suss out the little mini games which isnt too much of an ordeal. You should get several hours of playing. I know that I will be playing it far into the future.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lots of fun for your dollar! I liked the time changes in every room, the puzzles were good. The graphics interesting. I enjoyed it.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game I absolutely loved this game. It was fun and challenging. It holds your attention. I really enjoyed that you have to go all over going between two different time periods. I would highly recommend this game !
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game for the price This game kept on going and I really enjoyed it especially for the price. It was great at least in my opinion
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Very Enthralling Game With Lots To Do - SE Review This review is for the whole game playing in the hardest mode. The story: For those of you who've played "Temple of Night" this time your adventure is in Thailand, and you collect a lot of the native objects traveling between words (old and new). if you haven't played Temple of Night it isn't necessary to do so as this game stands alone on its own. 7 chapters 3 play modes: Regular, Advanced, Hardcore: Hardcore there is no skip or hint. There is a journal which keeps track of notes/some puzzle clues however no map. There is voice over HO scenes: All are interactive along with an extra item you have to find(inventory) at the end of each scene. There's also some scenes "misplaced items" which are down at the bottom and you have to put them back into the scene to acquire an inventory item to use elsewhere. The rooms to acquire some items you have to change the lighting in the room. As I mentioned earlier you are going between worlds (old & new), There's also "special items" that you will acquire and you take it to a statue and put it on the "plate" to be turned into an inventory item to be used in a part of the game. Puzzles: Quite a few puzzles ranging in difficulty from very easy to kinda frustrating at least for me but to those of you who love puzzles and the harder the better well then don't pay attention to what I say about the puzzles here as far as difficulty.. Some of the puzzles are also repeated as you'll do them more than once. My overall impression of the game: I purchased the CE when this game was first released and have done a review for that. Well a little patience must of really sneaked in on me as I took the plunge and played in the hardest mode. I just LOVED this game for the most part as I can sure tell just like the first game Temple of Night the developer put some time and thought into these games. The graphics, voice over, cut scenes are just superb. Very well done here. I also LOVED going between worlds and having to change the room. Just a lot to do and places to go in this game. I didn't have any difficulty at all (even puzzles) until I got to chapter 5 as this is where I lost some patience. I'm not sure what was up with me and chapter 5 but I did have to use the strategy guide since I purchased the CE as I stated to find the last item on a couple of HO scenes as I couldn't find them to save myself. I also could of done without a couple of them puzzles. Way too much going left, right, up, down so many times to solve it as these are repeated a couple of times. Good Lord I looked those up in the guide or I'd probably still be sitting here trying to solve those. Oh and I also could of did without the move the ball and trying to get the "cap piece" to the center. As you move the ball the cap piece goes in the other direction and trying to navigate that well if you don't have arthritis like I do well you just might after that puzzle. I didn't look this one up but that was tough navigating for me. This is also why i knocked down the "fun factor" to good as them puzzles a couple of them I didn't care for. As for game length: Main game 6 hours for me . Definitely long enough for me and that's without bonus play. Overall, even though I didn't care for a couple of them puzzles there was just way too much I LOVED about this game so I'm giving it 5 stars. Thanks Big Fish and developer. As always definitely give it a whirl and decide for yourself
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Demons just can't resist your demon-magnet friend so he has been kidnapped - again! You survived the ordeal in Mexico where you had to rescue your friend, Peter, was abducted by servants of a demon of darkness. Now, the two of you have travelled to Thailand to research ancient legends and myths, particularly one about a demon of darkness turned to stone in a small village deep in the jungle. Approaching the site riding an elephant, a fireball comes shooting in and lands near your demon-magnet friend and three demon servants appear and drag your friend off in the direction of the stone demon's location. This can't be good and your fears are increased when you meet a monk fishing nearby who begins to ask for your help when one of the demon servants appear and turns him to stone. You soon discover that the monk, Athit, is a descendant of a member of the Order of Light who defeated the demon long ago turning it to stone. Now the demon and his servants are about to conduct a ritual that will release the demon from the stone freeing him to reign terror on the world again. Villagers have been disappearing and are to be used during the ritual and Peter is apparently the final soul needed to start the ritual. Athit and three other monks came there to stop the ritual but each was turned to stone but are still able to help you by providing a place to bring special objects with unique symbols to them and they can transform those objects into useful items you need to reach the ritual site and stop the demon servants from releasing the demon. The story takes place in beautiful Thailand that is very well presented graphically with gorgous Eastern Asian architecture, décor and plant life coupled with the relaxing music of Asia and excellent voice acting. The journal records the story and clues found scattered throughout and there is the usual bottom-located inventory to hold all the items found that are needed for the many inventory puzzles to solve. A new feature that I have not seen before is that the text in the journal can be "zoomed" in so it appears larger and easier to read. Probably included for us older folks whose eyesight is strating to diminish. Cutscenes are also stored in the journal and can be replayed. The hint button is a flower in the right bottom of the screen and even had one line of dialogue at the beginning of the game. It is also the skip button for minigames and puzzles and all minigames have a restart button that is a great addition. The hint button works both in and out of hidden object scenes. The game moves along smoothly with hidden object scenes and mini-games appearing at about the right time to keep moving the the story along. Hidden object scenes are the standard list type and some scenes where you place objects back into the scene by association with both giving you a final object that goes into inventory. Puzzles are pretty much the same seen before with some different slants that usually makes them more fun. Back again is the light and dark aspect to many scenes where you are able to turn light on or off that will completely change the scene to another scene. Some objects are only revealed in one setting but then is used in the other setting. Some may find it confusing and hard to remember where locations are as there is no reference map. It may be best to keep some notes as to not only where an item is needed but also if in light or dark setting. A fairly long game, it was surprising as to how quickly it ended with little fanfare and could have been helped with an epilogue to wrap things up. The collector's edition probably continued the story but for those of us not buying the CE, it would have been a nice final touch. I wanted to know if you plan to go on any more adventures with demon-magnet Peter. Good for a few hours of beautiful graphics and soothing music and solid gameplay.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game I rarely give 5's any more but this is a solid 4. Game length good. Storyline good. Graphics good. Puzzles are a nice mix of HOS and puzzle. My one critique is that, at the expert level, the hint feature told you EXACTLY what to do. I prefer games that supply maps that indicate open/active areas. But I still recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game if you’re in the mood for solitude, adventuring and testing your memory (no map)! Great game! Enjoyed this just as much, and perhaps even a bit more than Secrets of the Dark Ancestral Estate! SETTINGS, ART and GRAPHICS: I really enjoyed the settings of the mountains and outdoor evening. Whether or not Thailand is really like that or not I have no idea. Graphics were sharp. STORY: The story takes you through many rooms and outdoors around mountain areas and paths. When you change the illumination in a room, the room and contents change, and you even get extra doorways! You must free your friend who is turning to stone. It’s all to do with demonic forces trying to materialize in our world, but it isn’t a scary game at all. Lots of temple rooms with water and fire structures. Who are these Buddhist monks? Can they help you? MUSIC & SOUND: Nice music when I listened to it. Lots of ambient sounds like crickets and waterfall. HOGS & PUZZLES: Plenty of HOGS and puzzles. I thought the puzzles were different and unusual from what I’ve been playing and I enjoyed a lot of them, and skipped others. HOGS were very pleasing and attractive to look at and were mainly word list and also 'put your object where it belongs' type. HINT: Hint button just says 'nothing more to do here' but will not tell you where to go unless you are IN that room/specific area that something needs to be done; there is no arrow to follow. You will need the walkthrough. I had to refer to it maybe half a dozen times at least. Google it, and BFG's walkthrough comes up. TASKBAR: Stays visible all the time. LEVELS OF DIFFICULTY: 3 levels, not changeable once game starts. CONS: Didn’t fit my whole screen but didn’t really matter, because the graphics were so clear. No map, not very helpful hint button. EXTRAS:You do get a journal. OVERALL: A game that I enjoyed playing!
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked it better than I thought I would.... I was a little disappointed with the previous Secrets of the Dark: Temple of Night, but this one was much improved and I really liked it. I really love their concept of two versions of each location and in this one the game play went on for quite a long while, and many of the puzzles were really different, things I had never seen before. I would still suggest playing Temple of Night first, as they go in order (and if you play it after this one it will be a disappointment). My only gripe was the lack of an interactive map (there is no map of any kind), as there is a lot of travelling back and forth between locations, but once I remembered where everything was, that was ok. Love this series - already have the next one downloaded and ready to go...
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Fun game, decent variety in puzzles. I enjoy the way the HOs are done.
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More of the light/dark scenes This is the second of the "Secrets of the Dark" The visuals are stunning - specially the Thai artifacts. The switch between light at dark is awesome, and they have a new twist, special objects that need to be taken to specific spots so as to transform into useful ones. The storyline,well... it is just a rehash of the previous one. Kidnapped friend to be used as sacrifice, demon about to be released, three henchmen that need specific objects to be defeated... I hope that for the third one they come up with a different storyline.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's getting better Ok, I played the first one in the series and disliked it because of the excessive backtracking, and this one, sadly is too, there is no map but it is less frustrating to explore. There are more places to go to and you don't have to change the light that often. Graphic is similar to the first game and this time another improvement is that the evil monsters speak.. well, not so creepy still but I do appreciate the dev. effort to put more things that are lacking in the first game. I like that it is set in Thailand. I disliked the ending though, seem like I go through all these troubles just for that?? Hope the third game is better.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tough, Beautiful, Involving Sequel GAME COMPLETED SEVERAL TIMES Everything I loved (and bemoaned) about the first Secrets Of The Dark game is here again only more so. This adventure is once again an encounter with the Demon Of Darkness, who we thought we’d dealt with back in Mexico. Now we are in Thailand and facing the same intriguing battle of Light vs. Dark. The setting makes the visuals even more lush and gorgeous, and enables us to enjoy an oriental experience all the way. As before, light changes the environment we’re in, so turning on a lamp or opening a curtain can totally remake the place you are in, and give you access to otherwise unreachable scenes. It is tempting to wish for a map in this game, because the doubling up of light/dark places can get confusing, but that is part of the challenge! An addition for this game is stone monk statues magically infused with the power to remould certain artifacts into useful items. The game is jam-packed with work to do. There are two types of HOs, interactive list and misplaced items. Scenes are reused, with both these search types. These are a cut above the average HOs in terms of difficulty. I never need hints, but I had to use them a couple of times here. There are absolutely loads of puzzles, some also repeated, which get harder as you go along. Much harder. And few of them are easy to start with. They are for the most part interesting and tricky twists on known puzzles. I guarantee, you may have seen this puzzle type before, but rarely would the degree of difficulty be this high. This, like its predecessor, is a professionally designed and beautifully crafted game aimed at the more adept puzzlers out there. For amateurs like me, it’s a bit frustrating, because so many puzzles must skipped, and skip on this one is not fast at refilling. I dream of the day I can complete all the Secrets Of The Dark games without skips! (Maybe I'll invest in the SG) This one is a top calibre game, just too hard for me, which is why it gets only four stars. Once again, gamers who like a challenge – this one’s for you.
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a game that will keep you busy Different kind of HOS. Also has rooms that change to find more items to use. The story is good and the HO are not that hard to find. Good game. Hint button helps just a little but does not tell you where to go next.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit different game This game presents combination of hidden object search and puzzle games, good quality of graphics and not so much actual story, except; here it starts > go now. Gameplay takes several hours at least without any hints/walkthrough guide, divided between finding items from hidden object scenes and solving puzzles to proceed. The game has interesting implementation of allowing each location to be played twice; in daylight or night time mode. Expect to be changing these modes often to solve the problems hidden in this game. To me this added extra challenge when I tried to remember what was the content of each room in daytime or night mode and where did I see this shape/box/door the last time. I learned to always start from the starting point of the map, especially when returning to the game after a break. Map itself is not too big, but there is good number of locations when you count both day and night modes separately. In each room/location there were always multiple "locked" items which required an item to be found and/or puzzle to be solved. A lot of puzzle playing ahead! Sometimes in this game it is clear that you are now missing some item or key but there really is no logic or story to help you to figure out where to find it which felt at least to me that I have to run around in all locations clicking everywhere to find out if a hidden object location has been re-activated or if another location has something new available after the latest solved minigame. This could have been designed differently as in these moments it would be very tempting to get a hint or check the walkthrough guide. There were some interesting puzzles to be solved, always something new which was good as against hidden object scenes which were repeated several times during the story. This was a long game with interesting - sometimes very challenging - puzzles, definitely worth playing for the HO/puzzle fans.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good adventure, plenty of game time Good game, lasted for long time. Puzzles varied, some more challenging than others.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game interesting, good graphies,this is a hit for me.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game! Really enjoyed this game and the different types of hos, much better than the other Secrets of the dark which had too much turning lights on and off to change scenes, at least in this it wasn't as often. Love the puzzle parts and putting items into places where they belong rather than just straight hos but only give 4 stars because i kept getting lost! Need a good memory with this game to remember where to go and where to use an item, worth a go, though the hint could of been more helpful.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game The game was great. It gave a good challenge. The graphic was great. This game took me 3 days to finish. That's a good game.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Game Loved the graphics and the changing rooms. With no map, you had to really think but not too much back and forth. Story was interesting even though farfetched. HOS were good but would love more interaction. Puzzles were either tedious (done too many times in other games) or just plain too hard. Overall, fun times.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too Long There is a lot of moving between locations which due to the length of the game becomes very tedious after a time There are many objects to be found and even when found some of these need an additional object in order to move forward in the game. Objects found are used further in the game and due to the length of the game you need the memory of an 'elephant'. To add to needing a good memory and having a good recall of memory is addiitonally complicated by mystic changes of room layout. These rooms have their own hidden objects and puzzles and you often have to switch between the two, as a result there are many locations to explore. Puzzles vary from easy to hard but are all enjoyable. The hidden objects searches are of three kinds. Find objects by pictures, place objects by pictures and the normal boring one of finding named objects, however the boredom of this is mitigated by the other two. I bought this game and the earlier Secrets of the Dark: Temple of Night and this review would apply equally between the two.
Date published: 2012-06-21
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_14726, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain

Challenge yourself in the role of the scientist-historian-scholar of ancient civilizations and mystical legends and save your friend from the Demon of Darkness!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.