Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(280.66 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save your friend from the Demon of Darkness in Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain! Follow clues left by stone monks in a deserted town in Thailand to uncover a thrilling mystery. Battle the dark and magical werecreatures that want to sacrifice your friend in this macabre hidden object puzzle adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 476 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Fantasy Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(280.66 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 98.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED THIS GAME!!! I don't have much to say that haven't been said; except that I thoroughly enjoyed this game. I played 'hardcore' as well; it wasn't too difficult!. Some of the puzzles gave me a fit, though. I didn't use the walkthrough, but I definitely wanted to on a few of those puzzles!! I loved the puzzle games, (the more, the better). AND I HATE FOR A PUZZLE TO BEAT ME!! So I will fight it to the end! These were not the usual puzzles; some of them were different and unique; which was great. You get your moneys worth on this one, as well. It was a fairly long one; at least, it seemed that way to me. Only thing: a lot of bouncing back and forth; and no map! I want more like this!!
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best! I've played over a hundred HOG and Adventure games and put this one at the top two. The visuals were amazing, the story line easy to follow, and the mini games were challenging. After completing the game I immediately went to BFG site and wanted to see what other games from this maker were available. I always thought the Dream Cronicles series were the best, but this series looks like it may topple those games. 100% try this game, it's fun, relaxing but challenging and totally worth it. There was nothing I didn't like about this game.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Secrets of the Dark Eclipse Mountain Superb game - tried it first and was hooked - keeps you mind jumping
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't leave this one alone! One of the best games I've played. The Thailand setting is beautiful, and I thought it was really clever the way in several locations you can change the lighting and the scene changes from the present time to some time long ago, with different objects to find, different doorways, attics, cellars and so on. The relatively few HOG scenes provide light relief from the serious business of finding keys, picking locks, slaying demons and blowing up offices. Plenty of good puzzles, not too easy but not too hard either. Nice music, lovely scenery, lots to keep you busy while the rain is pouring down. Definitely worth buying.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am so glad I bought it . This is such a fun and interesting game, especially that its not a collectors. There is so many things to get and so many things to do. I especially appreciate that its got a good lenght to it and the scenes are so bright and colourful. I don't even mind the music, seems approperate for the game. There is lots to do and so many different areas to go to, the game has no lagging and it is constantly taking you to a different area. I especially like that if you touch a light your in another demension of the game. The story is good and again you get to play the detective and the hero. I give this game a top score for the works and highly reccomend this it is great fun. Again I have to thank you for a fun and very interesting game.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SURPRISES.. Visually appealing - fun, challenging game.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I just loved this game! I did buy the CE and the bonus was wonderful too. I am getting tooooo spoiled with all these great games! Thanks Big Fish Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting HOG Original gameplay, great graphics and sound, very challenging. One of the best I've played!
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a Great Game!!!!! Just finished playing this game and I have to say the special effects, the different way of getting special items (and ones that you actually need) was terrific! This was a game I looked forward to getting back to....(can't usually sit and complete a game at one time). The graphics were beautiful. The story was not that strong, but I didn't care I was enjoying playing so much! The fact that by turning the lighting up or down you completely changed the scene/room was a different twist, and the puzzles were different from most of the ones I've played before. It was just a good, well designed game and I hope to see more from this company. I hear people complain about boring games where you have to find someone who is lost or kidnapped....but isn't that why we play these games...for the mystery of finding out who dunit? Hope you have a chance to play this game, I'm sure I'll play it again.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging Hidden Object Adventure Game Very well constructed and keeps you interested
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun hidden object game!!!!!!!!!!! i have never played this muchfunny hidden object game in my life. its superb ,fantastic,wounderful,funny. ireally like it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all round game I bought this on the basis of the good reviews as I have bought games before not taking into account what's been said about it. Reviews are helpful and taking time to read before purchase paid off on this game. Wasn't too easy, and a great balance of puzzles and HOG's throughout. Lots of hidden locations which opened up as you progressed and I felt I was going somewhere and not wandering aimlessly from room to room.A great rainy morning's entertainment, with excellent graphics, good background music and interesting storyline. Not overly difficult, but was nice to solve without looking for clues or use of a walkthru.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! If you like these types of games you absolutely must have this one! The artistry is wonderful and the game is challenging yet very do-able. A must have!!
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game! This is a fantastic game. It is one of those that just keeps on keeping on - It is fairly 'helter-skelter' - go here, do this, go there, get that, go back - but it is very intuitive - if you are lost and just go backwards from the beginning, you will find something you missed that is just what you need to go forward. This will be one I can play over and over again and not get bored. Thank you Felix!
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lots of fun for your dollar! I liked the time changes in every room, the puzzles were good. The graphics interesting. I enjoyed it.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked it better than I thought I would.... I was a little disappointed with the previous Secrets of the Dark: Temple of Night, but this one was much improved and I really liked it. I really love their concept of two versions of each location and in this one the game play went on for quite a long while, and many of the puzzles were really different, things I had never seen before. I would still suggest playing Temple of Night first, as they go in order (and if you play it after this one it will be a disappointment). My only gripe was the lack of an interactive map (there is no map of any kind), as there is a lot of travelling back and forth between locations, but once I remembered where everything was, that was ok. Love this series - already have the next one downloaded and ready to go...
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Fun game, decent variety in puzzles. I enjoy the way the HOs are done.
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More of the light/dark scenes This is the second of the "Secrets of the Dark" The visuals are stunning - specially the Thai artifacts. The switch between light at dark is awesome, and they have a new twist, special objects that need to be taken to specific spots so as to transform into useful ones. The storyline,well... it is just a rehash of the previous one. Kidnapped friend to be used as sacrifice, demon about to be released, three henchmen that need specific objects to be defeated... I hope that for the third one they come up with a different storyline.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's getting better Ok, I played the first one in the series and disliked it because of the excessive backtracking, and this one, sadly is too, there is no map but it is less frustrating to explore. There are more places to go to and you don't have to change the light that often. Graphic is similar to the first game and this time another improvement is that the evil monsters speak.. well, not so creepy still but I do appreciate the dev. effort to put more things that are lacking in the first game. I like that it is set in Thailand. I disliked the ending though, seem like I go through all these troubles just for that?? Hope the third game is better.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tough, Beautiful, Involving Sequel GAME COMPLETED SEVERAL TIMES Everything I loved (and bemoaned) about the first Secrets Of The Dark game is here again only more so. This adventure is once again an encounter with the Demon Of Darkness, who we thought we’d dealt with back in Mexico. Now we are in Thailand and facing the same intriguing battle of Light vs. Dark. The setting makes the visuals even more lush and gorgeous, and enables us to enjoy an oriental experience all the way. As before, light changes the environment we’re in, so turning on a lamp or opening a curtain can totally remake the place you are in, and give you access to otherwise unreachable scenes. It is tempting to wish for a map in this game, because the doubling up of light/dark places can get confusing, but that is part of the challenge! An addition for this game is stone monk statues magically infused with the power to remould certain artifacts into useful items. The game is jam-packed with work to do. There are two types of HOs, interactive list and misplaced items. Scenes are reused, with both these search types. These are a cut above the average HOs in terms of difficulty. I never need hints, but I had to use them a couple of times here. There are absolutely loads of puzzles, some also repeated, which get harder as you go along. Much harder. And few of them are easy to start with. They are for the most part interesting and tricky twists on known puzzles. I guarantee, you may have seen this puzzle type before, but rarely would the degree of difficulty be this high. This, like its predecessor, is a professionally designed and beautifully crafted game aimed at the more adept puzzlers out there. For amateurs like me, it’s a bit frustrating, because so many puzzles must skipped, and skip on this one is not fast at refilling. I dream of the day I can complete all the Secrets Of The Dark games without skips! (Maybe I'll invest in the SG) This one is a top calibre game, just too hard for me, which is why it gets only four stars. Once again, gamers who like a challenge – this one’s for you.
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a game that will keep you busy Different kind of HOS. Also has rooms that change to find more items to use. The story is good and the HO are not that hard to find. Good game. Hint button helps just a little but does not tell you where to go next.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game Once again my 'friend' Peter is lost and it is up to me to find him and defeat the evil nasties who took him. Just like in Mexico City, I have to help victoms who ave turned into Stone, find peter and banish the baddies. I actually bought the CE version and although there were some elements that I did enjoy, I wasn't floored by the entire gameplay. The graphics and artwork are well done but unfortunately a bit blurry and grainy #especially cutscenes# compared to some of the better games we have played. There are three modes of gameplay and I did enjoy Hardcore where you get no hints or sparkles. Even then gameplay was relatively easy and not as challenging as expected. Game features include a journal that keeps your place and voice-over with music that I personally found obtrusive. Game mechanics is standard play: collect inventory items, play HOS and solve mini-games. The only twist to the game which I actually liked is that you get to interact between two worlds #past and present# with the help of a light switch. The HOS varied, some were straightforward interactive, some were reverse HO where you place items back into their proper place. I personally like those. Puzzles varied in difficulty, some were easy as pie, some were fun and a few were challenging. There is no map so be prepared for a lot of back-tracking. I would rate this game as being good, not great as I did begin to lose interest in the story and just went through the motions. However I do recommend this game if you like adventures, far away lands and HOs. It is well worth the price, especially as a SE edition. I enjoyed the puzzles and the morphing scenes and hope that the developers will offer a third installement with more challenging features. I look forward to it!
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent task oriented game The artwork is really nicely done & the graphics are clear; in some scenes you can change the ‘light source’ & are taken to a more modern time. This change of time makes for interesting gameplay as you have to find items or solve puzzles in both zones & sometimes have to find an object in one time to use in the other. The H0s are a little like junk-piles but the items are well depicted & some are well hidden, there are a few interactive objects; they are of both the word list & put objects back in the scene types. There is not an over-abundance of H0s, this game is about finding items for your inventory to open locks or solve mini puzzles. These are the usual move colours to a specific side of the screen, pipes, gears, matching items, etc. nothing difficult but there is a skip button if you need one. Don’t expect to find objects quickly; you might have to wait until you are more than halfway into the game before locating something you need. There is no map & rather a lot of going back & forth to find inventory items to use elsewhere; the inventory is used quite quickly for the most part although you will carry some items for a lengthy time. Some of these can be morphed into another object of use; you will find a few special places where this can be accomplished. You get a journal & you can zoom in to clues you have found or replay any cut scenes. This is an excellent adventure but don’t expect a story as there really isn’t one; if you enjoy it then try out the first of the series, Secrets of the Dark: Temple of Night which has the similar shifting time zones but is set in South America. This particular game took me more around 4 hours to play.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game play I enjoy having to go all over the place searching for items.Fast paced and enjoyable game play. A little dark, hard to see sometimes but overall a good game to play on a rainy day.
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit different game This game presents combination of hidden object search and puzzle games, good quality of graphics and not so much actual story, except; here it starts > go now. Gameplay takes several hours at least without any hints/walkthrough guide, divided between finding items from hidden object scenes and solving puzzles to proceed. The game has interesting implementation of allowing each location to be played twice; in daylight or night time mode. Expect to be changing these modes often to solve the problems hidden in this game. To me this added extra challenge when I tried to remember what was the content of each room in daytime or night mode and where did I see this shape/box/door the last time. I learned to always start from the starting point of the map, especially when returning to the game after a break. Map itself is not too big, but there is good number of locations when you count both day and night modes separately. In each room/location there were always multiple "locked" items which required an item to be found and/or puzzle to be solved. A lot of puzzle playing ahead! Sometimes in this game it is clear that you are now missing some item or key but there really is no logic or story to help you to figure out where to find it which felt at least to me that I have to run around in all locations clicking everywhere to find out if a hidden object location has been re-activated or if another location has something new available after the latest solved minigame. This could have been designed differently as in these moments it would be very tempting to get a hint or check the walkthrough guide. There were some interesting puzzles to be solved, always something new which was good as against hidden object scenes which were repeated several times during the story. This was a long game with interesting - sometimes very challenging - puzzles, definitely worth playing for the HO/puzzle fans.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LIKED IT This game has been around not to long ago. Good game not to easy, and a challenge
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, not great. I enjoyed the game. It wasn't great but as a whole, it was good. The visual quality was fine. I usually turn the sound off soon after a game starts because the music becomes annoying and the voices/actors are not that great and can be distracting. The story-line is nothing new. I would recommend the game. It is enjoyable. As I said, not great but good.
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game I like it, I'm not fond of overly scary games so this was just right for me. However I would have liked it better without the morphing scenes, I found it more confusing than normal to figuring out where to put a particular object, and going back and forth and then changing the lighting became tedious. Overall though I found it fun and relaxing, I won't be playing any other versions though.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the time and money I waited for the SE of this game and was not disappointed that I didn't have a bonus section. -no map, could have used one -journal, but didn't use -hint button helps but will not "give" you direction -graphics, music, voice overs are normal -HO's are not too bad and are interactive, there are different types of HO's and that was a good break Only thing I didn't like was that there is a lot of going back and forth. Enjoy Fishies
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game! Overall this was a good game and now that I've completed the free trial, I will probably purchase it. There is a lot of back and forth between areas to pick up the many inventory items, so I wouldn't advise trying this one if you're not great at remembering where you need to use them. Other than that, the scenes are beautiful and it's quite an enjoyable way to spend a lazy Saturday! Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-06-02
  • y_2020, m_2, d_28, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_14726, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain

Challenge yourself in the role of the scientist-historian-scholar of ancient civilizations and mystical legends and save your friend from the Demon of Darkness!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.