Katy and Bob: Way Back Home

Katy and Bob: Way Back Home

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(123.59 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Katy and Bob’s vacation has gone awry and it’s up to you help them find their way back in Katy and Bob: Way Back Home. You will help Katy and Bob earn their way home by building up your tropical bar. Prepare a variety of cocktails and entertain your customers with breathtaking fireworks. Grow your own fruit to make juice and add business upgrades in this exciting Time Management game.

  • Manage your business
  • Test your Time Management skills
  • Beautiful animations

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 136 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Katy and Bob: Way Back Home

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(123.59 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Katy and Bob: Way Back Home is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 71.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good Enjoyable game...wish there were more levels though.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple yet fun time management game. Nothing too hard here. Serve customers a range of tropical drinks. Some upgrades are available. The sound and graphics are okay, the storyline I skipped through. A good game to waste time to.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like this game. I love time management games and this one is good. It moves along nicely.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stay calm and earn top points Fun game - easy to acheive top score each level - plan your purchases - Good graphics
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game Not too much skill required, but a good game
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, challenging time management game I do like this game, if your more of an expert, then this game is for you (just my opinion). It is very fast pace, story line is ok. I would buy it, it is worth the money of you want the challenge.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I enjoyed this one This one was fun and simple. It was easy to understand and I liked the story line. My only negative is that it could have been longer. Look forward to another story about Kate & Bob.
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i would rekermt this game was grate,fun but not reley adictiv so I rate this game... 6 out of 10
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game Firstly this game seems to me a little boring but on the next levels game interested me. I tried to have time to serve all the clients it wasn't so easy how I could represent! Some clients were so impatient! And on the next levels emerge the monkeys, they ask the products too. I think the story isn't very good, but the game interesting. You can buy new furniture and make "repair" when you raise much money. You can enhance the quality of your equipment thanks to this you can rise your speed. Some levels are too hard. I didn't get prizes, but maybe it makes this game more interesting.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not buying it I really liked this game for the challenge but after the demo I was already bored. There was no Level Map, so I was unclear if there was going to be different environments to play in... and my intuition was no. I like a challenge but I also enjoy upgrading and different themes. I will not buy it but I was close :)
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Turbo Subs/Pizza memories :) I love TM games and was missing a good old fashioned TM. Katy and Bob was exactly what I was looking for. Nice visual quality, loads of upgrades to choose from, nice array of customers. Negative are the incoming monkeys, for they were there in the levels where the secondary challenges did not need them to be served. They were just a hindrance and the made the difficulty even in the 'easy' mode rather hard. Loved it, will recommend it to TM fans
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love TM games, but not this one. This TM game was not that interesting. Strangely, you could very easily get goal, but expert took an extra try and I am not sure why as this is pretty easy to understand and play. I play mostly TM games and I wouldn't recommend this one.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't enjoy it. Thought I'd try this game to see what all the fuss was about and I was not very impressed! Good Parts: The best part of this game was the bar minigame. It was very fun and I enjoyed it a lot Similar controls to the Turbo games so I knew what I was doing Tasks made the game a little better A good storyline OK Parts: The game got really boring after a while The level of challenge was not great. I always seemed to get $200 over the expert goal The graphics need improving. They were very old-looking for a game released in 2012. Bad Parts: Like the Turbo games, I didn't have much fun with this one. You had to wait for pretty much everything. For the pommegranite to grow, for the coconuts to be ready, for the cocktails to be made, etc. Upgrades cost too much, which was a shame because I really needed them for help in the game. For all the fuss, the game is a disappointment. Not recommended.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little too click happy for me I love TM games, but the trend toward frantic clicking on very small targets is not my thing. I like the more planned and strategic stuff. This would probably be a winner for you if you liked the diner dash series though.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy Mode is not easy. TOO FRENZIED!!! Just finished the demo. Going to think about purchashing, but the fact that the easy is not easy causes me to wonder if it's just going to be another Diner Dash I lose money on, because it gets so frustratingly frenzied. Modes state Easy and Normal ??? The game really looks like fun and I liked playing, except for the out of control speed, with which you have to keep up with. Like the upgrades, only got to play one 1 mini-game, it was okay. Very nice graphics and storyline. Come on developers, try also thinking about the senior citizens who play at a more relaxed mode.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Clicky, Not Too Thinky This is a fast paced TM game. It's fairly easy and entertaining. However, I did have an issue with the fact that the brother spent all of his time behind the bar and the sister ran around doing 99.9% of the work. Couldn't they have traded off? If you enjoy fast paced TM games with a lot of clicking, this one is pretty good. If you're looking for a little more thinking, planning, and resource management, you should probably give this one a miss.
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice enough TM Once again I wish we could award half-stars, as this would be rated slightly higher. Nothing really stands out with this typical time management game but it is pleasant enough. Game-play is smooth and the interface works fine. Some positive things: - two difficulty levels, clear non-obtrusive tutorial (skippable) - varied alternative goals: the main goal each day is to earn X amount of dollars but there is a secondary goal (for example, serve menus to 5 customers in a row, set off fireworks twice) that changes each day - all store upgrades are available right away and you can pick whatever you like that you can afford - the secondary goals allow you to purchase different sorts of upgrades - no dragging customers around - combo rewards are nicely handled - customer happiness is gauged by a bar which is much clearer than hearts or similar in other games Things I didn't like - I played on the easiest difficulty, but swung from getting expert on most levels to missing the goal completely on the rest. - Nothing to make me want this when I already have plenty of similar games that have more depth. I cannot rate the storyline as I always skip them in TM games. Give it a try. Not for me though.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't love it; didn't hate it I really can't go either way on this game. I love TM games, but this did not score that high with me. I am a dasher by heart and I also love the Turbo Pizza games.....it looks like it was developed by the same people as Turbo.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's Okay The story is fairly interesting, the game however is nothing special or new. Graphics are less than standard, the music irritating, but at least you can switch it off. There are a number of bugs in the game, but they may be fixed in due course. All in all, rather monotonous and I wish I hadn't used a credit up on it.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not much to challenge There's not one thing challenging about this TM game, the storyline is lame and there's way, way, too much CLICKING..... The graphics are excellent in sharpness and color which would be the only reason that I took the time to rate it.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a fun game??? a simple game to pass the time , nothing interesting , nothing too exciting. very - very easy game ,I would say a good game only for beginners. certainly not for experienced players , no challenge here...
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful graphics I did buy this one; the graphics were beautiful and gameplay fun, but the music is (IMO) awful. Not at all tropical and quite annoying. There is also a different track during the game to outside the game. Turning it off doesn't help; it needs something. Other than the music i really liked it.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I LIKED IT WHEN I STARTED THE GAME BUT It got alittle confusing, too many things to keep up with....I don't recommend this game...
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Katy and Bob Katy and Bob are lazy kids whose dad wants them to learn some responsibility. They are sent to an island in which they have to work to earn money to get back home. The initial storyline sounded like it had fun possibilities, but for me, I played 12 minutes and got bored. Very similar to other TM games, but nothing new or inventive.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Katy & Bob will have to find their OWN way back home I'm not sure why developers include an "Easy" mode when there's nothing easier about playing. After the first few levels, Way Back Home suddenly got faster and more difficult to play. It was aggravating, frustrating and no fun for me. Graphics are were just okay, I really don't care for cartoon type graphics but others may like them. And I know it's just a game but who would trick young family members into thinking they were going on a cruise only to find out they were being dumped on a dreary island with no money and no way back? Bottom line: It's probably not a bad game, but if you're just starting out with time management games and want to play on "Easy" mode, don't bother.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awkward gameplay The storyline is quite good: Rich dad's two young adult children think that 'son' and 'daughter' is an occupation. So he gets in touch with some organisation that will teach them that a 'career' is something completely different and under false pretences they get lured to a remote island. There they have to work to earn their tickets back home. So far, so good, but the rest didn't really impress me. I found the gameplay quite awkward. You have to take orders from customers with varying levels of patience, order cocktails from the bar (they take a little time to make), fetch ice creams and cans of pop and I got as far as having to pick a fruit, put it into some juicer (both the juicer and the growing of the fruits take a little time) and light fireworks. The latter you can do once you have collected enough love hearts from happy customers, which you strangely have to pick off the floor. In fact these customers seem to throw everything on the floor: Money, your tips, the hearts...you name it, they don't seem to now how to leave things on their tables. The only good thing about that is that you don't have to click everything off the floor individually, you just have to move the mouse over it to pick it up. You can buy the usual improvements for you cocktail bar with the money you're making and you can buy some antiques that are supposed to help you getting back home. I found the gameplay extremely awkward and couldn't get any flow into it, which made it extremely hard to chain the actions. Not being able to pre-prepare any cocktails or other concoctions really didn't help. A "No" from me, I'm afraid.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Buggy, Fun when it works I think the game could be fun but it crashes entirely too much. I have never been able to get all the trophies because the game crashes whenever I try to buy the final upgrade. Poor quality ruined a high-potential game. I'm not accustomed to that on the Mac platform.
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from meh!!! My favorite types of games are TM's, i really wanted to like this game....i found it very boring and nothing new!!!! I played many Tm's so maybe i gotten a bit picky over the years. repetitive, no charm, very dry and flat!!!
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nothing new The game was fun to start off with but then got boring. The graphics are ok. The game, at times seemed to easy and at times seemed to hard. Reminded me game Turbo Subs
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from it was ok s ok nothing to get exciting about a little bit confusing after a while but just ok
Date published: 2014-03-07
  • y_2020, m_10, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_14893, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Katy and Bob: Way Back Home

Help Katy and Bob find their way back home and build up their tropical open-air bar in this exciting Time Management game.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.